Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage

Rating:
(2.938 out of 5)
(
2.9
 out of 
5
)
(16 Reviews) 16
 6 out of 1638%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Mirca
Location: Israel
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
No match for the Intensive lifting version
After searching for the original intensive lifting cream for throat and decollete with no success, I tried the sample given to me by the saleswoman at the store and tried it. Huge negative difference. Would never buy it as it just did not give the results the intensive lifting did. This is a plea, not a request: Please bring back the first one, so many people feel the same. As a woman in her fifties, it is very depressing to see the deterioration in the appearance of my neck and know that what truly helped has been discontinued.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Fooshe
Location: Miami Fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Different but still great
Best For throat issues
I too was concerned that the consistency had changed, and I think I prefer the thicker consistency. BUT having said that, I do see a difference when I use it. I have not used it both day and night, but after reading many reviews I think I will start doing that. Normally because of the cost I use it only when I am going out .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
JO1013
Location: Mioddleburg, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2013
wonderfull product
Purchased this product 2 weeks ago and i can see
a difference in my throat. I have used Lauder products
for 38 years, and it just. gets better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
retarose
Location: Oakland, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2013
Wonderful creme for the throat
Try this excellent throat creme. It really helps make the throat area look younger!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Huda
Location: Danville, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2012
The ultimate throat cream doesn't work
I trust most of Estee Lauder products but this one didn't get me the expected results. Sorry, but didn't see the supreme lifting promised.
I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Hana63
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2012
Disappointment
Estee Lauder would you pl--ea--se bring the good old stuff back?!!!
The great throat and decolletage creme;
The re-nutriv intensive firming eye creme;
The great resilience face creme....
All were at least $20 cheaper, but smelled great and worked so much better for years.
The new versions are really disappointing. Honestly I am just looking for a cheaper and better alternative for Estee Lauder, after years of total loyalty.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
LaughOften
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012
Completed Not Satisfied
When I first tried this new decolletage creme I thought that the consistency was too too thin, but I wanted to see if it was effective. Now that I've used it for a little over 2-1/2 months I can honestly write that I am not at all satisfied with the results. The cream appears to not actually be absorbed into my skin. My neck area does not feel "smooth and silky" other than for a few minutes after applying the creme. My targeted area looks as though I need to apply a throat creme...which I have, of course. I truly wish the intensive creme product could be returned. In over 20 years of use, this is the first product I've ever returned to EL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
acameron
Location: Yreka, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012
Not worth the money
Like the other reviewers, I have used Estee Lauder products for many years. I loved the Intnesive neck cream and raved about it. I have used a whole jar of this cream and am disappointed in it. Not nearly the same results. I will not purchase it again but would love to be able to buy the Intensive neck cream for $100 again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
CoastalLady
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2012
After buying the first jar, it took some time to adjust to the thinner consistency. I wasn't sure it was doing anything special; however, over time I started noticing the value of this product. I can now say for sure that my neck is smoother than before. I gladly reordered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Southernstyle
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2012
THE BEST Throat Cream
I have used the Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Creme for Throat for 1 1/2 years and it is wonderful! My neck no longer gives away my age.
I have found no other product like it! Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Nataliejo
Location: PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012
Not What I Expected
Been using this product for several months. Have seen an improvement in my neck by not as much as I was excepting. Hoping for went out the door 2 months ago. Right now, I'm just settling for this until I find a better product. Not worth the price.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
AccordSixSpeed
Location: Columbia, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012
Feels Like Satin
Best For moisture balance
This silky soft lotion just glides on effortlessly. You do not need to use a whole lot. It does not feel greasy or sticky or tacky. Seems to get absorbed super fast. My skin just drinks this lotion right up, yet doesn't leave it feeling dry. It does not get on my collar and stain as it is absorbed so fast. It's nice to have the perfect balance of moisturization in the throat and decolletage area without a greasy thick feel of just sitting on top of the skin. I really like this formula.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Mota
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2012
Huge Disappointment
I do not understand, why change something that works? Please go back to the drawing board and give us something that really works on the neck. The previous product was better.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
cjaustin
Location: austin, tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2012
not worth the money
Best For nothing
i have been using estee lauder products for over 30 years and adjusted to new products as they were introduced....however the new ultimate life age correcting cream for throat and décolletage is a huge disappointment. i loved the re-nutriv intensive lift for the throat....it was wonderful. this new product is soupy and feels like a much cheaper product for a higher price. and yes, i have given it the recommended 2 week time period.
please give the option of the intensive or ultimate lift.
very dissatisfied long time customer.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
Lynnie
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Jury is still out on the reformulated product
I agree with another reviewer who liked the consistancy of the earlier cream. I have not yet determined if this is any better ( for $20 more) than the old formulation. I really liked the original....I'd like to know why it was changed.
SInce I only use this at night, it's not staining my clothing....but it is greasier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Creme for Throat and Decolletage
SapphireSky
Location: Minnesota
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012
Disappointed in new version!
I am disappointed in the new formula of throat creme. It is thin and greasy, doesn't "disappear" into my skin, and I have ruined the neck of my trench coat because of it. The old version was thicker and left my skin silky feeling after only a minute....I loved it! I would get rid of this new one if it wasn't so expensive. So so so disappointed that it was changed!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.