Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Vérité LightLotion Cleanser

Rating:
(4.395 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(43 Reviews) 41
 37 out of 4386%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Review 1 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
laure
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014
I love the verite line I just wish you would bring back the calming fluid. It does wonders for my sensitive skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Hesterrose
Location: Colchester VTV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2014
Dry skin help
I have very very dry skin due to many reasons and am so happy to have found a cleanser I don't need to use with water (very drying here in VT)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
PickySusan
Location: East St. Louis, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Where Has This SkinCare Been For Most Of My Life!
Best For Dry Skin, sensitive skin
I have been searching for the perfect skin care to not only hydrate my skin, but to take care of fine lines. This product is it. It does not leave tiny bumps on my skin from irritation. The fragrance is not strong, and it is so comforting when I apply it to my skin. I am so grateful to have discovered this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
kathys395
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
The best for Rosacea
Best For rosacea
The Verite line of products has been the only thing that has ever worked on my Rosacea and sensitive skin. I no longer feel like scratching the skin off my face when I put makeup, cleansers or moisturizers on. I have been using Verite (and Estee Lauder makeup) for over 10 years and it has almost completely controlled my redness, with only occasional need for my Rosacea medication. It's too bad you no longer carry the Calming Fluid as that worked extremely well too. Thanks for making such a great product line for those of us with special skin care needs!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Prinnie
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
Fantastic Cleanser!
Best For sensitive dry skin
I love this cleanser. It is perfect for my sensitive skin, in fact, it is the only cleanser I can use. This cleanser doesn't make my skin red or leave it dried out like other cleansers. Also, it takes my makeup off and leaves my skin looking and feeling great. Please don't ever discontinue!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Best Skin care for my skin!
Best For rosacea and dermatitis
I have suffered with rosacea and dermatitis for many years and this is by far the absolutely best skin care for my skin. I miss the companion Calming Lotion, please bring that back! This Cleanser coupled with the matching Moisturizer is the only thing that works for me. Please don't discontinue it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
katthyheckman
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
read the other reviews
see, estee lauder, i am not the only one who wants the soft clean line u discontinued. please bring it back , pretty please, the perfectly clean is too drying, this sound awful the viewr
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
DGRLK
Location: Hollywood,FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Very pleased
I am very happy with this product.
I hesitated at the beginning since I read some reviews that were rather skeptical.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
spellboundxx2
Location: Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013
I'm very sad & a little angry.
After years of trying cleansers I found Soft Clean and fell in love. I planned to use it forever. I've never used any cleanser I love like Soft Clean. And the toner was just as good. Now I can't get either one. I will unfortunately be trying other brands since EL has lost my confidence.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Sensitive1
Location: Glenview, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2013
Verite Cleanser is Excellent!
Best For sensitive skin
I discovered this wonderful cleaner only five months ago, and I love it. My skin is very sensitive, and I have periodic allergic eczema, which creates red blotches. Not only is this cleanser gentle and calming, but it is also gets all my makeup off without irritation. I especially appreciate the fact that is in unscented, because due to my allergies, I cannot use scented products. I hope that Estee Lauder does not ever discontinue the Verite line of products! I use all of them!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Nolongerafan
Location: Nebraska
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2013
Stop changing your lines
I was using the creamy cleansing cream (pink tube) and loved it. I even to 3 other people to start using it because I loved it so much. None of the products you have now compare to that and it leaves me going to another brand to find what I am looking for. Very disappointed in your new products and I will not be coming back as a return customer for any of your products because of this. What a shame.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
JBFLW
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2013
Poor replacement!
I too have been an Estee Lauder client for over 40 years! I am (was) in love with the Soft Clean products...the scent, how they made my "older" skin feel...and now I can no longer get them! This is one of my only complaints about cosmetic companies, the constant deletion of products! So I tried The Verite cleanser (luckily, unlike another reviewer I only tried this cleanser) and am not happy with it at all. It says fragrance-free...but I think it smells awful! So now I am told my only other choice is to go to the $50 Re Nutriv Cleanser?! No thank you! Sadly it seems, I must begin moving away from Estee Lauder.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Mightymend
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2013
VERITE LIQUID CLEANSER
Best For ladies over 50, Dry Skin
Light-weight, smells great, and delivers results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
mconnol
Location: oswego, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013
Nice Cleanser
This cleanser is very nice for sensitive skin. It doesnt over dry your skin. It removes all makeup with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Happylady76
Age35 - 44
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2013
Wonderful for Rosacea
I have spent thousands on prescriptions and OTC creams and cleansers. Nothing compares to this wonderful cleanser. My face looks better than it has looked in years! The redness has toned down several shades and feels so much more healthier. I strongly encourage you to try this.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
EsteeFan1
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2013
Lovely
This is an absolutely lovely, divine even, cleanser. I bought it to replace the discontinued soft clean cream cleanser that I was using previously. This is an excellent choice. I'm so happy that I tried it, and strongly recommend it to anyone with sensitive /combination skin or normal skin or dry skin looking for a cream cleanser to replace soft clean. I like it even better than soft clean. Here's what's great: (1) Beautiful bottle/packaging -- heavy weight, clear bottle with gold detail; (2) Gentle cleansing; (3) Almost completely odorless; perhaps a faint smell of green tea (a main ingredient) when one first applies, but it is extremely, extremely, extremely faint, and does not last more than 2 seconds. Certainly it does not last at all after tissuing or rinsing off. I pumped some on my hand and left it there, and could not smell it at all after I'd rubbed it in. To me, this qualifies as odorless. (4) It seems like it's a lighter cleanser than the soft cream, which was probably a little too rich for my combination skin. Though I have a weakness for rich creams, Verite is probably more suitable for me. (5) Leaves skin feeling baby soft! So, there it is: a beautifully packaged, perfect cleanser for normal or sensitive or combination or dry skin! Enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Shykai
Location: Walton ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2013
A light cleanser
Previous reviewer stated the odor was a big negative, although I also find it a little off-putting, it's not so bad that I would not re-purchase this cleanser. It takes off the make up, rinses clean and doesn't seem too heavy. Other cleansers leave me feeling like I can't rinse enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013
not what I had hoped...
Best For people without seriously dry skin, people who don't mind a lingering strong odor, people who don't need true makeup removal
I have used Estee Lauder since I was a teenager (starting with the Sparkling Clean, then Perfectly Clean then the Soft Clean). Lately, as I have become older, I began noticing my cheeks were very ruddy after my shower and facial cleansing process. I read the descriptions here and thought this sounded ideal. It has been disappointing in the extreme. The lotion is super light (does not seem "cleansing" enough and it smells SO bad! I hoped the odor would wash off, but perhaps because I also bought the rest of the line (BIG mistake), the smell was only enhanced. I understand the CONCEPT of this line is "unscented", but certainly any scent at all would be better than this! I suppose my skin isn't desperate enough for me to feel the negatives (it also left my skin feeling tight and dry) in any way outweigh potential positives. I am hoping my husband who has TRUE super sensitive skin or even my teenage son who is just now running into the occasional bit of acne can make use of the product(s) since the money has already been spent. I doubt the odor would bother them as much with shaving products over them. Or, I could give it to my mother who will use anything. Simply, this is just not for me. It seems TOO mild to do much but leave a lingering odor (which is so strong I cannot even smell my Sensuous Nude AS I am spraying it, much less once I have worn it during the day). I have to hereby contradict the claims of "no smell". It really, really DOES smell and NOT in a pleasant way. Oh well.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
iAsiaK
Location: Salisbury,Md
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013
Very good and gentle
This cleanser takes off all my makeup , it's gentle,
doesn't dry my skin .
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
mpaul2
Location: Aurora, Il
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2012
Just found this great product
I have been looking for a mild cleanser and did not even know EL had this line. Paula Begoun listed this as a Best Product and I agree. It is very mild, but cleans my skin without stripping it and leaves no film or dry feeling It is light and takes about 4 pumps for my face and neck. I use this morning and night followed by a serum. I am sure this will be a holy grail cleanser for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.