Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Vérité LightLotion Cleanser

Rating:
(4.482 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(54 Reviews) 52
 48 out of 5489%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Review 1 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Calgary
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015
Gental cleanser
Best For sensitive skin
It's a gental cleanser that needs the aid of a cloth, overall great product. Does not dry out my skin after use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2015
Love
Best For everyone except maybe those with acne
I chose it because it didn't have any sodium laurel-sulfate (?) but it's going to become a staple. Takes off my make-up if I use it at night, calming and refreshing if I use it in the morning, feels good on the skin, washes off without residue. It's great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2015
lite lotion cleanser
Best product. Have used for more than 20 years. Also happy to see Take It Away back... Use that too. Leaves face clean with no heavy, greasy feeling.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Lexington, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2015
Amazing cleansing lotion for sensitive skin
Best For sensitive skin
I have extremely sensitive skin. This lotion has worked wonderfully! I use it morning and night to wash my face. My skin looks and feels great, and best of all, I have no allergic reactions. I highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Brentwood TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2015
Great product
Best For daily use, sensitive skin
I've been using this product for many years. It is very easy on my skin and does a wonderful job in removing all make up including eye make up
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Eagle, Idaho
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2015
Wonderful cleanser
Best For Cleansing
I love this cleanser. Leaves my face soft yet clean. Very gentle, nice fragrance. I'll be 97 this August and I've been a lifelong Estée Lauder customer. Please don't stop making this wonderful cleanser!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
Gentle cleansing
Best For cleaning dry mature skin.
My face is becoming more sensitive and dry and although I love using foaming face cleansers I find I can no long do so. Very recently started using this Light Lotion Cleanser and so fare I think it's going to work out well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: South bend IN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Best For sensitive skin
Best face wash ever! My skin is very sensitive and breaks out easily to face wash and moisturizer and this leaves my skin so soft and clean!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Fingers crossed
Best For rosacea
I have used Estée Lauder foaming cleanser for many years and loved it. One day it seemed to stop working for me and I spent years trying everything else out there to only end up with a messed up face. I read online about the Verite for sensitive skin and I have to say this is the best results I have had in awhile. It's even helped me with my burning skin caused from rosacea. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't take my make off very well. I hope these results continue.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
Crazy Products...
Best For all skin types
This is the best cleanser I've ever come across. I would recommend it to everyone, all skin types, and all ages. The price is reasonable for what is not comparable on the market. At least get a sample. I would re-purchase this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Perfect cleanser
Best For all skin types
Ideal for sensitive, easily irritated skin. Calms on contact. EL, Please, please bring back the Calming Fluid, as it was the key component of the Verite line and there is nothing else like it available. My only hope is that you are re-formulating an improved version.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014
I love the verite line I just wish you would bring back the calming fluid. It does wonders for my sensitive skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Colchester VTV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2014
Dry skin help
I have very very dry skin due to many reasons and am so happy to have found a cleanser I don't need to use with water (very drying here in VT)!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: East St. Louis, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Where Has This SkinCare Been For Most Of My Life!
Best For Dry Skin, sensitive skin
I have been searching for the perfect skin care to not only hydrate my skin, but to take care of fine lines. This product is it. It does not leave tiny bumps on my skin from irritation. The fragrance is not strong, and it is so comforting when I apply it to my skin. I am so grateful to have discovered this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
The best for Rosacea
Best For rosacea
The Verite line of products has been the only thing that has ever worked on my Rosacea and sensitive skin. I no longer feel like scratching the skin off my face when I put makeup, cleansers or moisturizers on. I have been using Verite (and Estee Lauder makeup) for over 10 years and it has almost completely controlled my redness, with only occasional need for my Rosacea medication. It's too bad you no longer carry the Calming Fluid as that worked extremely well too. Thanks for making such a great product line for those of us with special skin care needs!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
Fantastic Cleanser!
Best For sensitive dry skin
I love this cleanser. It is perfect for my sensitive skin, in fact, it is the only cleanser I can use. This cleanser doesn't make my skin red or leave it dried out like other cleansers. Also, it takes my makeup off and leaves my skin looking and feeling great. Please don't ever discontinue!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Best Skin care for my skin!
Best For rosacea and dermatitis
I have suffered with rosacea and dermatitis for many years and this is by far the absolutely best skin care for my skin. I miss the companion Calming Lotion, please bring that back! This Cleanser coupled with the matching Moisturizer is the only thing that works for me. Please don't discontinue it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
read the other reviews
see, estee lauder, i am not the only one who wants the soft clean line u discontinued. please bring it back , pretty please, the perfectly clean is too drying, this sound awful the viewr
I do not recommend this product
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Hollywood,FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Very pleased
I am very happy with this product.
I hesitated at the beginning since I read some reviews that were rather skeptical.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vérité LightLotion Cleanser
Location: Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013
I'm very sad & a little angry.
After years of trying cleansers I found Soft Clean and fell in love. I planned to use it forever. I've never used any cleanser I love like Soft Clean. And the toner was just as good. Now I can't get either one. I will unfortunately be trying other brands since EL has lost my confidence.
I do not recommend this product
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.