Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Vérité Moisture Relief Creme

Rating:
(4.704 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(81 Reviews) 77
 79 out of 8198%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Review 1 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
yodacat1
Location: PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2015
Really works!
Our Northeast Winter was brutal on my skin. I bought this product to help with the redness and windburn and it worked. The soothing started right away and it really took away the redness. I have been using it on my face, arms and hands. It is not greasy at all, sinks right in, and does the job. I wish they made a larger size, as well as a body lotion.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
ElaineP
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Elaine
Best For sensitive skin
I have very fair, sensitive skin and ordinarily do not enjoy "winter skin". Now I look forward to using Verite moisturizer every morning and evening to sooth and hydrate my face, neck and decollete. I do not have to worry about irritation at all!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Keeley
Location: Langley British Columbia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Verite moisturizer
I was very pleased with the ease and speed of the whole process. I will be using this method in the future.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
WillTell
Location: Brentwood, TN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Verite
Best For dry sensitive skin.
It is so very hard to find moisturizers for very sensitive, very dry skin and I have both.Verite is the best I have found anywhere.I have been using this for a couple of months now and can see improvement in my skin. My sensitive skin tolerates this without any problems. It is a great product for those of us who struggle with these problems.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
mrschristinacollins
Location: Melbourne AU
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
The only one for me
Best For Dry Skin, sensitive skin, difficult skin
I have tried every brand and variation of moisturiser for sensitive skin over the years and the ONLY one that doesn't leave my skin sore, dry, red and with blemishes is this one. I have used it for years now and on occasion I will try a different moisturiser (even EL) and they just don't suit me and leave me with outbreaks and dry skin. I love the feeling of applying this creme and it is not greasy and has a very faint scent. It is truly the only creme I use and will often stock up on it as I worry EL might take it off production line as has happened to the Veritè eye creme (why?)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Esteelauderloyal
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
Feels So Good On My Skin
Best For dry skin.
This is the best moisturizer on the market. It completely hydrates without being greasy. It lasts. It feels cool and comfortable on my sensitive skin. It works well under my foundation. I have been using this formula for years. I have psoriasis on my forehead at my hairline. This cream is so good that when I put it on, the psoriasis is so hydrated it disappears, as if it were not there. I love this stuff.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
lkh63
Location: Mantorville, MN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Love to see Verite line expanded!
Best For sensitive skin in winter
My two favorite Verite products - Calming Fluid and Eye Cream - sadly were both discontinued. The moisture relief cream is great in the winter, but too heavy in the summer heat and humidity. The eye cream was great for my allergy-sensitive eyes in the spring and fall, and I loved the lighter-weight calming fluid for my summer skin. Please bring these products back!
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
1RetiredBallerina
Location: California, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014
Fragrance Free
Best For moisturizing
This cream is fragrance free which is the #1 reason I purchased it. I was looking for a Night Cream however, it wasn't thick enough nor moisturizing enough for what I wanted. A good fragrance free Night Cream is very hard to find...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
IndyJane
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
I just realized that you have discontinued the Calming Fluid. I have used this product for years day and night for my very sensitive skin. This cream is too heavy for my break out prone skin. I am almost 60 and found the CALMING FLUID to be the best moisturizer and redness control of any product I've used./. from expensive to dermatologist suggested. PLEASE BRING BACK THE CALMING FLUID !!!! I am desperate. I can not use this heavy cream. Jane in Indianapolis
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Inez
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
Please bring back Verite Calming Fluid
Best For sensitive and normal skin.
I just discovered that Verite Calming Fluid has been discontinued. It was perfect for my overly sensitive skin (auto-immune skin issue) and made my skin look amazing! My skin seemed to drink in the Verite fluid. I'm an older woman and I still get complements on my skin. I find Verite Moisture to be much heavier than the fluid, but it is still better than other products. Please bring back the Calming Fluid.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Dacia
Location: Baytown, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
Verite Calming Fluid is the best
Best For sensitive skin
I wish you would bring back Verite Calming Fluid. It is the only product I have found that relieves the constant burning of my face. The moisture cream is OK, better than other products, but I find it heavy. Verite Calming Fluid does just that, it calms my face and is light and airy. Please bring it back.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Bubbles1214
Location: Dayton, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2014
Good for What Ails Your Skin
Best For very dry sensitive skin
I have eczema caused by allergies. I found this product after trying a drawer full of other moisturizers including EL. This is the only thing that has helped my skin rebuild its natural barrier. I have always had super dry skin and have been using EL since I was 19.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
TessT
Location: Cleveland
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Best Mositurizer Ever
Best For combination skin
I have tried many moisturizer in the past and always had break outs, I thought my skin type was combination my whole adult life. Every product would cause my face to break out, I finally decided after doing much research that I must have sensitive skin. I have been using the Verite product along with the Verite face wash and my skin for the first time is acne free, smooth and glowing !!
It does not leave my skin oily and I am no longer stripping my skin with harsh products.
.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
m1949
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Best moisture cream for sensitive skin.
Best For sensitive skin
Having active Lupus, my rosacea has always been embarrassing and very hard to deal with. I have been
using Verite for over two years. I also use Resilience
Lift Extreme makeup, which covers my rosacea very
well. Everything I had used over the years that contained
fragrance, irritated and added to the redness. I am so
thankful for Estee Lauder for all the fragrance free
products. I will never use another brand of cosmetics.
Actually, I have not had a problem with any Estee Lauder
products. I use all of their products without any irritation.
Thank you Estee Lauder!
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Robina
Location: Everett, WA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Still Wishing for Calming Fluid
I have been using the Verite Moisture Relief cream for a while now and it does provide moisture for my dry, sensitive skin without further irritating it. However, that's all it does. It does not have the calming capability like the wonderful old VERITE CALMING FLUID. That was a truly wonderful product and for years I bought it religiously. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!! It helped my rosacea-plagued sensitive skin far more than any product from any other skin care company (and I've been trying a few lately). I'll continue to use the Verite Moisture Relief; it's good for dry skin, but I've found it very inadequate for giving any kind of calming benefit.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Best Moisturizer for me
Love this Moisturizer. It is the perfect level of hydration for my combination-dry sensitive skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014
Best Sensitive Skin Creme!
Best For myself my mother my daughter
Good for sensitive skin, dry skin - all ages
I ordered this on line, and just started using it. WOW! Just WOW! I creamed my face, put on a bit of concealer and Lucidity powder - and my skin looks airbrushed. I look like I have lovely skin - and I am 57 years old. It does not sting or burn, my eyes didn't burn and, when I look in the mirror, my skin looks the way I want it to look. I just wish you would bring back the companion eye creme to this product. Thank you, Estee Lauder. NEVER EVER STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Betsy111
Location: East Lyme
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
great product for dry skin
Best For Dry Skin, sensitive skin
I have dry skin. I tried almost all of the moisturizers on the market and found this one. This one is the best, making my skin like silk, baby skin. Absolutely love it!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Hayley
Location: los angeles, ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Best Sensitive Skincare
There is no better eye cream than the VERITE eye cream that was appropriately packaged in a tube that is now discontinued. I have Sjogren's and it is the only eye product that I am able to use. And it did more for the aging eyes than any of your other products. I am loyal to Estee Lauder for over 30 years and I am so hoping you WILL bring it back. There is a loyal following for this product. If sales are the reason for discontinuing, than perhaps, adding it to your displays, instead of hiding in the drawers would bring attention to it and advertising that sensitive people have hope with using Verite. PLEASE bring it back and also consider updating your products to airtight containers such as tubes or bottles such as Perfectionist, etc. It saddens me to check out other lines. Thank you.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Dodger
Location: Arizona
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2014
Verite Moisture relief cream
I have used only the moisture relief cream for 20 yrs now. I love the way it makes my skin feel. You can feel your skin drink it in. I have tried using other creams but nothing works like this! I have had problems with skin allergies this is the only that works for me.
I am now 52 and a redhead with fair skin. I always get compliments on how young I look and how good my skin looks. I contribute it to the moisture relief cream
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.