Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Vérité Moisture Relief Creme

Rating:
(4.761 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(71 Reviews) 68
 70 out of 7199%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Review 1 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Inez
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
Please bring back Verite Calming Fluid
Best For sensitive and normal skin.
I just discovered that Verite Calming Fluid has been discontinued. It was perfect for my overly sensitive skin (auto-immune skin issue) and made my skin look amazing! My skin seemed to drink in the Verite fluid. I'm an older woman and I still get complements on my skin. I find Verite Moisture to be much heavier than the fluid, but it is still better than other products. Please bring back the Calming Fluid.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Dacia
Location: Baytown, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
Verite Calming Fluid is the best
Best For sensitive skin
I wish you would bring back Verite Calming Fluid. It is the only product I have found that relieves the constant burning of my face. The moisture cream is OK, better than other products, but I find it heavy. Verite Calming Fluid does just that, it calms my face and is light and airy. Please bring it back.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Bubbles1214
Location: Dayton, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2014
Good for What Ails Your Skin
Best For very dry sensitive skin
I have eczema caused by allergies. I found this product after trying a drawer full of other moisturizers including EL. This is the only thing that has helped my skin rebuild its natural barrier. I have always had super dry skin and have been using EL since I was 19.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
TessT
Location: Cleveland
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Best Mositurizer Ever
Best For combination skin
I have tried many moisturizer in the past and always had break outs, I thought my skin type was combination my whole adult life. Every product would cause my face to break out, I finally decided after doing much research that I must have sensitive skin. I have been using the Verite product along with the Verite face wash and my skin for the first time is acne free, smooth and glowing !!
It does not leave my skin oily and I am no longer stripping my skin with harsh products.
.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
m1949
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Best moisture cream for sensitive skin.
Best For sensitive skin
Having active Lupus, my rosacea has always been embarrassing and very hard to deal with. I have been
using Verite for over two years. I also use Resilience
Lift Extreme makeup, which covers my rosacea very
well. Everything I had used over the years that contained
fragrance, irritated and added to the redness. I am so
thankful for Estee Lauder for all the fragrance free
products. I will never use another brand of cosmetics.
Actually, I have not had a problem with any Estee Lauder
products. I use all of their products without any irritation.
Thank you Estee Lauder!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Robina
Location: Everett, WA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Still Wishing for Calming Fluid
I have been using the Verite Moisture Relief cream for a while now and it does provide moisture for my dry, sensitive skin without further irritating it. However, that's all it does. It does not have the calming capability like the wonderful old VERITE CALMING FLUID. That was a truly wonderful product and for years I bought it religiously. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!! It helped my rosacea-plagued sensitive skin far more than any product from any other skin care company (and I've been trying a few lately). I'll continue to use the Verite Moisture Relief; it's good for dry skin, but I've found it very inadequate for giving any kind of calming benefit.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Best Moisturizer for me
Love this Moisturizer. It is the perfect level of hydration for my combination-dry sensitive skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014
Best Sensitive Skin Creme!
Best For myself my mother my daughter
Good for sensitive skin, dry skin - all ages
I ordered this on line, and just started using it. WOW! Just WOW! I creamed my face, put on a bit of concealer and Lucidity powder - and my skin looks airbrushed. I look like I have lovely skin - and I am 57 years old. It does not sting or burn, my eyes didn't burn and, when I look in the mirror, my skin looks the way I want it to look. I just wish you would bring back the companion eye creme to this product. Thank you, Estee Lauder. NEVER EVER STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Betsy111
Location: East Lyme
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
great product for dry skin
Best For Dry Skin, sensitive skin
I have dry skin. I tried almost all of the moisturizers on the market and found this one. This one is the best, making my skin like silk, baby skin. Absolutely love it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Hayley
Location: los angeles, ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Best Sensitive Skincare
There is no better eye cream than the VERITE eye cream that was appropriately packaged in a tube that is now discontinued. I have Sjogren's and it is the only eye product that I am able to use. And it did more for the aging eyes than any of your other products. I am loyal to Estee Lauder for over 30 years and I am so hoping you WILL bring it back. There is a loyal following for this product. If sales are the reason for discontinuing, than perhaps, adding it to your displays, instead of hiding in the drawers would bring attention to it and advertising that sensitive people have hope with using Verite. PLEASE bring it back and also consider updating your products to airtight containers such as tubes or bottles such as Perfectionist, etc. It saddens me to check out other lines. Thank you.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Dodger
Location: Arizona
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2014
Verite Moisture relief cream
I have used only the moisture relief cream for 20 yrs now. I love the way it makes my skin feel. You can feel your skin drink it in. I have tried using other creams but nothing works like this! I have had problems with skin allergies this is the only that works for me.
I am now 52 and a redhead with fair skin. I always get compliments on how young I look and how good my skin looks. I contribute it to the moisture relief cream
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
kn123
Location: Woburn, MA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2014
Great for dry skin in the winter time!
I have been using the daily moisturizer from Estee Lauder, but this winter was especially harsh on my skin. It was so dry and peeling, so I tried something new - Verite. It was smooth on my skin. A little goes a long way. My skin feels hydrated and soft in the morning after using. I am in love. I don't know how this will do in the summer time, but I'm loving it now! (I'm 27, acne prone skin, combination skin, have been using EL for 3-5 years.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
chip1908
Location: Modesto, Ca.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013
Best Sensitive skin Moisture
Best For sensitive skin
ESTEE LAUDER Verite Is the best Moisture I've have ever tried on my Sensitive Skin, because all other ones I've tried in one way or another made my skin burn or itch. very badly to the point were I would have to wash it off right away. But Verite has given me know problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Martita
Location: Kendall Park, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
THE BEST
Best For sensitive dry skin
I have been using this moisterizer for years! You'll never find it in the DUTY FREE SHOPS of any Airport! ( too bad) they also keep it behind the counter at stores, don't know why? It's the best for sensitive dry skin, it goes smoothly and can be used under make up, not greesy at all. Even my son , who has my skin, (very, very sensitive and dry) uses it. I would recomnend this product to anyone with sensitive skin. I did recommend VERITE to a friend and she is forever thankful. It's not cheap, but worth every penny!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
JeffWG
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2013
Time to update
Best For sensitive dry-conbo skin
I like this moisturizer, however its time for an update. The formula could use more antioxidants besides green tea extract. Also more skin soothing ingredients like oat would be nice. The formula is boring and doesn't offer much better skin care benefits than Vaseline. Verite contains mineral oil which is ok, but outdated compared to other sensitive skin ingredients. I hope Verite has been unavailable because they are re-launching the line. It would be good if they loose the jar packaging and use air tight containers for better product stability.
However, in general Estee Lauder makes only the best make-up and skincare products available at the Department Store.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Bernie44
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2013
Verite Moisture relief cream
I'm 71 and have been using the Verite line of products for about 25 years. I have always had sensitive skin and this line is perfect for me. I am really disappointed about the Calming Fluid being discontinued. With sensitive skin and slight redness, the calming fluid fit the bill for me after cleansing (with Verite cleansing lotion. Please bring back the Calming Fluid.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Minnesota
Location: Roseville, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
Wonderful line for sensitive skin!
I have used this product for more than 20 years. It is perfect for sensitive skin. I can't live without it. It makes my skin feel calm, young, healthy, and glowing. My biggest disappointment is to see the calming fluid discontinued. I've tried the Advanced Night Repair, but it's not the same. Could you please bring the calming fluid back? I'm sure there are more people disappointed out there.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
Chroma
Location: Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
I love this stuff!
Best For night and day
This is really wonderful. I love the way it makes my skin feel. I won't let myself run out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
PhylDur
Location: Durham, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013
Best Moisturizer I've ever used
My skin is very sensitive and this Moisture Relief Crème keeps my skin looking young and elegant. It feels good too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vérité Moisture Relief Creme
dallaswatcher
Location: Arkansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Love this cream!
Best For sensitive skin
I have sensitive skin and this cream moisturizes without breaking out my face. It is so silky smooth and feels wonderful when putting it on. Not greasy and works great under foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.