Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8

Rating:
(4.64 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(50 Reviews) 46
 47 out of 5094%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Review 1 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Krystal
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012
Great coverage, yet sheer
Best For everyone
Apply sparingly and you will have a very natural look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Grandma5
Location: San Juan, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012
good color
Best For people without any imperfections.
this foundation color would be awesome if it were double wear. it does not stay on for too long.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Loretha
Location: Rodeo, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2012
Wonderful make-up
I have used this make-up for years. At one time I was using Estee Double-wear. But, as I aged I found it too heavy. Lucidity is light weight but gives great coverage. I apply it with a wet sponge (but that's just me--no one ever recommended that to me).
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Classy
Location: CLEVE. OHIO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011
GLOW, GIRL GLOW
I TRIED IT FOR 1ST TIME IN 1994 ..& THIS IS WHAT GOT ME TO BECOME AN ESTEE LAUDER FAN.
I LOVE IT..IT GIVES MY SKIN A YOUTHFUL GLOW...I WILL NOT USE ANYTHING ELSE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Connieq
Location: Portland, OT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011
Goes on beautifully and feels great.
I have used this make-up for 25 years. I turned 65 this year and it still looks great. It looks natural and blends with my own skin tone. I have had numerous ladies ask me how I can get by without wearing make-up. Goes on Beautifully and feels great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
LakesideLady
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2011
Really Nice Foundation
Best For looking younger, nice coverage
Now I have another makeup that I love from Estee Lauder. I just don't think that they make anything that is not great. This makeup is perfect for my over 50 skin. I've been using their products for years and thankfully, I just don't look my age.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Debbie9315
Location: Littleton, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2011
Love it
this makeup is great makes your skin look so smooth. I'm 57 and have dry skin this is really amazing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
animallover
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2011
Best Foundation I Have Ever Used
Lucidity is perfect for my normal/combination skin type. It is lightweight and goes on very smooth. It minimizes my pores, lines, and other skin flaws. I am 69 but people take me for much younger.
I highly recommend this product, and I hope it is never discontinued.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Travler
Location: Colorado
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011
Best For everyday use
I've used this product for many years and like that it doesn't look like I'm wearing makeup. Goes on smoothly over moisturizer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Pollyanne
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011
Lucidity foundation
This is an amazing product! If applied with a foundation brush it does give a flawless finish and conceals any lines. That is a plus for a fifty something,as far as I am concerned.
Unfortunaly New Zealand has stopped this product line and I have to order it through friends overseas. Please bring it back!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Joang
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2011
Excellent product.
I have used this for many years. It is perfect for my mature skin and gives a "natural" appearance.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
phoenix1jgray
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2011
Amazing!
Best For natural radiance
Feels light, moisturizing and makes my skin look radiant. It blurs my large pores and softens my lines.
Please EL, don't ever discontinue this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
O4039
Location: FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011
Fantastic!
I've been using this foundation for about 5 years, after my previous EL foundation was discontinued. (When I started wearing makeup, I started with EL. I've used other foundations over the years, none have compared to EL.) I tend to have dry skin and use this over my EL face lotion. I live in Florida (humidity!!) and it goes on smoothly and always looks wonderful. I use an EL power on top to set. I strayed to bare minerals after all the hype but was very disappointed in coverage and how it settled in fine lines. I'm back to lucidity!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
LizTurquoiseEyes
Location: Frederick,, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011
Utterly awful
This is hands-down the worst foundation I've ever used. I love the Double Wear Foundation in Shell, but it is drying to my skin, which is dry anyway. So I wanted to try this, since it was listed as being more moisturizing, and at thirty, I definitely do not have a youthful glow that often anymore. This makeup is cakey, is virtually impossible to blend well & has poor coverage for such a high-end brand as EL. Estee Lauder products are really hit-or-miss, I've found. I used this the day after it arrived, so it hasn't been sitting around too long at all- at least not on my end. I've tried wearing this over no moisturizer (which I hate doing, because my skin gets flaky without moisture). I've tried wearing it over my normal moisturizer (which has never caused any other foundation to cake or blend badly). It takes at least ten minutes to apply because it gets so cakey, I have to try so hard to blend so I don't look like I just bought the cheapest foundation around. I have tried putting it over the Time Zone eye cream EL sells, and it doesn't even work over that! To say I'm hopping mad would be an understatement.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
tausgal
Location: New York, NY
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2011
Beautiful foundation!!!
Best For normal dry/combination skin, easy natural look
I dont think Estee Lauder push this foundation enough!
I have used Double Wear for a few months, during which my skin has cleared up and dried out a little so dont need the coverage or oil control of DW.
This smooths on beautifully and really does give a second skin appearance, it evens out skin nicely.
I wouldnt say this is moisturising as such but it doesnt feel as dry as DW does. It feels just like skin!
The only reason its for 4 and not 5 stars is I cant find a great colour match here in Australia, but am hopeful to find one when I head to the US soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Mayree
Location: Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011
Love Lucidity
Lightweight makeup. Easy to apply, never cakes up. I have sensitive skin and have never had a problem with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
skdd
Location: Owosso, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011
Make up
Best For every day use
I love this make up. It goes on like a dream, it stays on & makes you feel young & pretty. I top it with the Estee Lauder powder which gives it the finishing touch. It is great make-up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
misssunshine
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011
Nice foundation
Best For lightweight coverage
This is a very lightweight foundation and I should have ordered it in a darker shade but will use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
sunbird
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2011
Lucidity
Best For everyone
I love this product! I have used it for 30 years, and I will not ever change. I am 77 years old, and everyone I meet tells me they think I am in my 50's! I use all Estee products, and I have had complements on my skin all these years. Thank you for continuing to make all your wonderful skin products and your beautiful makeup.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
fran964
Location: Godfrey, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2010
Lucidity foundation best for big pores!
This is the first time I used this type of foundation and was amazed at how small my pores looked with this foundation.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.