Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8

Rating:
(4.64 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(50 Reviews) 46
50 Reviews  (47 out of 50(94%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Review 1 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Krystal
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great coverage, yet sheer
Date:August 6, 2012
Best For everyone
Apply sparingly and you will have a very natural look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Grandma5
Location: San Juan, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
good color
Date:May 31, 2012
Best For people without any imperfections.
this foundation color would be awesome if it were double wear. it does not stay on for too long.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Loretha
Location: Rodeo, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful make-up
Date:April 30, 2012
I have used this make-up for years. At one time I was using Estee Double-wear. But, as I aged I found it too heavy. Lucidity is light weight but gives great coverage. I apply it with a wet sponge (but that's just me--no one ever recommended that to me).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Classy
Location: CLEVE. OHIO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
GLOW, GIRL GLOW
Date:November 29, 2011
I TRIED IT FOR 1ST TIME IN 1994 ..& THIS IS WHAT GOT ME TO BECOME AN ESTEE LAUDER FAN.
I LOVE IT..IT GIVES MY SKIN A YOUTHFUL GLOW...I WILL NOT USE ANYTHING ELSE.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Connieq
Location: Portland, OT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Goes on beautifully and feels great.
Date:October 12, 2011
I have used this make-up for 25 years. I turned 65 this year and it still looks great. It looks natural and blends with my own skin tone. I have had numerous ladies ask me how I can get by without wearing make-up. Goes on Beautifully and feels great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LakesideLady
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Really Nice Foundation
Date:October 6, 2011
Best For looking younger, nice coverage
Now I have another makeup that I love from Estee Lauder. I just don't think that they make anything that is not great. This makeup is perfect for my over 50 skin. I've been using their products for years and thankfully, I just don't look my age.
Review 7 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Debbie9315
Location: Littleton, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love it
Date:September 18, 2011
this makeup is great makes your skin look so smooth. I'm 57 and have dry skin this is really amazing.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
animallover
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation I Have Ever Used
Date:June 21, 2011
Lucidity is perfect for my normal/combination skin type. It is lightweight and goes on very smooth. It minimizes my pores, lines, and other skin flaws. I am 69 but people take me for much younger.
I highly recommend this product, and I hope it is never discontinued.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Travler
Location: Colorado
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Date:June 16, 2011
Best For everyday use
I've used this product for many years and like that it doesn't look like I'm wearing makeup. Goes on smoothly over moisturizer.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pollyanne
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Lucidity foundation
Date:June 13, 2011
This is an amazing product! If applied with a foundation brush it does give a flawless finish and conceals any lines. That is a plus for a fifty something,as far as I am concerned.
Unfortunaly New Zealand has stopped this product line and I have to order it through friends overseas. Please bring it back!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Joang
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Excellent product.
Date:June 3, 2011
I have used this for many years. It is perfect for my mature skin and gives a "natural" appearance.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
phoenix1jgray
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Amazing!
Date:April 23, 2011
Best For natural radiance
Feels light, moisturizing and makes my skin look radiant. It blurs my large pores and softens my lines.
Please EL, don't ever discontinue this product.
Review 13 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
O4039
Location: FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Fantastic!
Date:March 29, 2011
I've been using this foundation for about 5 years, after my previous EL foundation was discontinued. (When I started wearing makeup, I started with EL. I've used other foundations over the years, none have compared to EL.) I tend to have dry skin and use this over my EL face lotion. I live in Florida (humidity!!) and it goes on smoothly and always looks wonderful. I use an EL power on top to set. I strayed to bare minerals after all the hype but was very disappointed in coverage and how it settled in fine lines. I'm back to lucidity!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
LizTurquoiseEyes
Location: Frederick,, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Utterly awful
Date:March 16, 2011
This is hands-down the worst foundation I've ever used. I love the Double Wear Foundation in Shell, but it is drying to my skin, which is dry anyway. So I wanted to try this, since it was listed as being more moisturizing, and at thirty, I definitely do not have a youthful glow that often anymore. This makeup is cakey, is virtually impossible to blend well & has poor coverage for such a high-end brand as EL. Estee Lauder products are really hit-or-miss, I've found. I used this the day after it arrived, so it hasn't been sitting around too long at all- at least not on my end. I've tried wearing this over no moisturizer (which I hate doing, because my skin gets flaky without moisture). I've tried wearing it over my normal moisturizer (which has never caused any other foundation to cake or blend badly). It takes at least ten minutes to apply because it gets so cakey, I have to try so hard to blend so I don't look like I just bought the cheapest foundation around. I have tried putting it over the Time Zone eye cream EL sells, and it doesn't even work over that! To say I'm hopping mad would be an understatement.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
tausgal
Location: New York, NY
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Beautiful foundation!!!
Date:February 26, 2011
Best For normal dry/combination skin, easy natural look
I dont think Estee Lauder push this foundation enough!
I have used Double Wear for a few months, during which my skin has cleared up and dried out a little so dont need the coverage or oil control of DW.
This smooths on beautifully and really does give a second skin appearance, it evens out skin nicely.
I wouldnt say this is moisturising as such but it doesnt feel as dry as DW does. It feels just like skin!
The only reason its for 4 and not 5 stars is I cant find a great colour match here in Australia, but am hopeful to find one when I head to the US soon.
Review 16 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mayree
Location: Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love Lucidity
Date:January 24, 2011
Lightweight makeup. Easy to apply, never cakes up. I have sensitive skin and have never had a problem with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
skdd
Location: Owosso, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Make up
Date:January 20, 2011
Best For every day use
I love this make up. It goes on like a dream, it stays on & makes you feel young & pretty. I top it with the Estee Lauder powder which gives it the finishing touch. It is great make-up!
Review 18 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
misssunshine
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Nice foundation
Date:January 19, 2011
Best For lightweight coverage
This is a very lightweight foundation and I should have ordered it in a darker shade but will use it.
Review 19 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sunbird
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Lucidity
Date:January 4, 2011
Best For everyone
I love this product! I have used it for 30 years, and I will not ever change. I am 77 years old, and everyone I meet tells me they think I am in my 50's! I use all Estee products, and I have had complements on my skin all these years. Thank you for continuing to make all your wonderful skin products and your beautiful makeup.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup SPF 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
fran964
Location: Godfrey, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Lucidity foundation best for big pores!
Date:December 28, 2010
This is the first time I used this type of foundation and was amazed at how small my pores looked with this foundation.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»