Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Rating:
(4.515 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(68 Reviews) 63
 61 out of 6890%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Helenawhy
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
I like this purchase due to its free trial is good
Best For my daily using.
I like this purchase due to its free trial is good. And the package to my home is pretty good. just like at the at the department store, you can attention to the service is good. I will try next time continually.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Poetquest
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Housewife
Best For all types of skin.
I have used Day Wear moisturizer for several years because nothing else I have tried even compares. It keeps my skin soft & even has a nice clean smell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
BobbieMagee
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
DayWear SPF25
I have been using Day Wear SPF25 for about 2 years. I started after having a biopsy removed on my forehead and wanted a higher spf protection. I use it every morning under my makeup and absolutely Love It! It's light weight and does not leave me feeling greasy even if I use a bit too much, Not only do I know the SPF is working because I haven't had a follow up biopsy, but also in the summer loving the sun as I do... You can tell because when I'm getting ready for bed or just after I'm out of the shower in the am the contrast between my face and the rest of my body is almost comical. I'm Portuguese so I tan easily but with using the Day Wear I get little to no color on my face so it stays quite milky. I still have brown spots from previous years of sun bathing, but I'm working on those now too!Good Luck! I know how hard it can be to find something that works for you...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
SweetyD
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Good moisturizer yet still a little oily
I've been using this moisturizer for a year now as recommended by EL ladies for oily skin. I tend to get oily on T-zone before noon time. At first, I was very much comfortable with this but recently I noticed it doesn't work so much on controlling oil. It got kinda greasy. It may be just my skin got used to it or probably the ingredients were changed?. I still recommend it though.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
AFaithS
Location: Nashville, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Great Everyday
I was recommended the DayWear through a wonderful lady on Live Chat and definitely have no regrets purchasing this. I use it both day and night, it is not greasy at all and has a light fragrance. At night I use this, then apply Advanced Night Repair. I wear a light foundation and powder on top of this in the day and it feels fine, not heavy at all. Definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
fairskin1
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
Too thin and oily
I've been using this DayWear
Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25 for long time. It use to be perfect not this oily and watery. I exchanged for new one but still too much oil I can even see yellowish oil on the surface of cream.
I'm not sure if I'm going to buy more or change to other brand after I finish the one I'm using it now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
bonwit
Location: washington dc
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
need larger container
i have used the day wear, night and day for many years and just love it. however, I go through one container a month approximately. estee lauder needs to put this into a larger container for folks like me. I get tired of going to the store every month to replenish my supply. I hope someone at estee lauder reads this stuff!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Sharonferd
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Still working
Best For anyone who cares about their skin.
I've been using this moisturizer for several years now and I still love it. It helps keep my skin soft and smooth. I'm 67 and have very few wrinkles.....yahoo!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
JackieSue
Location: Alsip, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
Best Ever !!!
Best For flaking dry skin
I have been using DayWear for the last 2 months. I suffer from an acute case of dry skin that flakes from my forehead downward. My eyebrows and lashes catch the flakes and I have to be careful that my eyes don't get infected. DAYWEAR has prevented all flaking!!!!! It took about 4 days of day and night time applications and then VOILA - not a flake since. I stopped using it for a few days and the flakes came right back. They said there is no cure for Acne Rosacea with Seborrheic Dermatitis but DayWear comes close. I am a permanent customer now, so happy with this product that I tell everyone about it. I know its not meant for this use I just LUCKED OUT! Thank you Estee Lauder this means the world to me and my face !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
OKMom
Location: Dallas, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
Good protection but a little oily
Best For dry skin and combi to dry skin
I like the fact that this creme has broad spectrum SPF25, which can protect my skin from both UVA and UVB damage. And this product doesn't cause any break out.
However it is a little big oilier than I expected. After apply it on my combination type of skin, I can see and feel the oil shining on my T-zone and also cheek.Even it says Oil-Free, but I think it should fit better to dry or combination-to-dry skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
HeatherATL
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
I love this moisturizer!
This is my favorite moisturizer for every day wear. I have combination skin, and this moisturizer is not too heavy. I also like the fact that it has an SPF of 25. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light, everyday moisturizer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Katarina
Location: Washington, DC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Wonderful creme with wonderful smell
I have purchased this creme 5 times already. I love its light fresh smell of cucumbers. My daughter says every time she misses me she goes into a bathroom to smell it and she feels like I am next to her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
McTur
Location: Bryn Mawr
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
One of my all time fav!!!
Best For 30-35
I have used this product for the past year and I'm loving it so much!! My face needed this kind of moisture badly.
The effect is awesome!! my skin feels soft and smooth.
I love seeing my face glow! that makes my day.
Thanks Estee Lauder ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Donya
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
Good everyday mosterizer
I like the price of this mosterizer and the spf 25. It goes on well. It obsorbs into my skin quickly for makeup application. I think it helps with prevention of wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
LizI
Location: the Great Plains
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Great moisturizer for dry but sensitive skin
Best For a general purpose moisturizer with spf
I chose this because I still want to have an SPF in my face cream (so no Revitalizing Supreme for me) AND don't wish to pay more for the 'lift" in the reformulated Resilience. As someone in her 60's who works in a very dry studio environment and who has sensitive skin, I was skeptical that this would make my skin feel sufficiently hydrated, but it does.
I love the way my skin feels wearing it, love the cucumber fragrance, and have grown to love having a moisturizer that doesn't look greasy. And it has caused no problems for my highly sensitive skin.
It's a great, affordable, moisturizer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Dianadd
Location: Lansing MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2014
My Mother's cream
I purchase this cream for my mother on every Mother's day and at her birthday. She loves it and it shows, she gets compliments from her dermatologist.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Robyn769
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Does not absorb into the skin
I'm very disappointed with this moisturizer. Perhaps I just need to get the oil version as opposed to the oil free version, but it just does not absorb into my skin. The problem I have though with using oil based products is it gets into my hair around my face and it absorbs the oil out of the product into my hair. I use this moisturizer liberally every morning and the skin on my face still looks super dry and flakey. There is no way this should be happening with the amount of moisturizer I'm using. Its literally like it just sits on top of your skin and isn't absorbed. I've been using this now for about three weeks and my skin is so dry it looks like I'm wearing blush when I'm not. My face even stings from being so dry. I'm going to try Time Zone next time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Operator13
Location: MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2013
A classic
I've used this product for 10+ years. Over that time period it's gone through several reformulations (at least, I think so, unless they just add onto the name periodically to justify increasing the price) and it's still a terrific moisturizer, which is more than I can say for the other EL products that have been inexplicably reformulated and ruined this year (Double Wear, anyone?). The Normal/Combo formula is perfect for my combination skin. It's rich but lightweight and non-greasy, is easy to apply and works beautifully under makeup. The classic cucumber fragrance is nice, too, but if you don't like it, it's probably not a deal-breaker since the fragrance fades not long after you apply it. I do feel like it's overpriced, though, so I always wait to purchase until there's a good gift-with-purchase deal going on somewhere.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
devi
Location: Virginia
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013
Favorite Moisturizer
I have been using DayWear for about 2 years now and I absolutely love it. I have combination/oily skin + a bit of sensitivity so my face is really picky about what goes on it. I've tried other products similar to this but they just made my skin ridiculously oily and made me break out daily so finding this was lovely. It makes my face soft and moisturizes without feeling heavy. It doesn't clog my pores which is awesome. My face is still a bit oily tho but not as much as the other products I've used. The only thing that bites is the price but hey, it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
GentilLentil
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013
Love Actually
Obsessed with this moisturizer. Wish I could afford it. Steal a bit from my mother whenever I go home to visit. Wish I could take the whole thing. :) Buy this immediately!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.