Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Rating:
(4.492 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(63 Reviews) 58
63 Reviews  (56 out of 63(89%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
fairskin1
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Too thin and oily
Date:April 17, 2014
I've been using this DayWear
Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25 for long time. It use to be perfect not this oily and watery. I exchanged for new one but still too much oil I can even see yellowish oil on the surface of cream.
I'm not sure if I'm going to buy more or change to other brand after I finish the one I'm using it now.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bonwit
Location: washington dc
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
need larger container
Date:March 17, 2014
i have used the day wear, night and day for many years and just love it. however, I go through one container a month approximately. estee lauder needs to put this into a larger container for folks like me. I get tired of going to the store every month to replenish my supply. I hope someone at estee lauder reads this stuff!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sharonferd
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Still working
Date:March 12, 2014
Best For anyone who cares about their skin.
I've been using this moisturizer for several years now and I still love it. It helps keep my skin soft and smooth. I'm 67 and have very few wrinkles.....yahoo!
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JackieSue
Location: Alsip, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Ever !!!
Date:March 9, 2014
Best For flaking dry skin
I have been using DayWear for the last 2 months. I suffer from an acute case of dry skin that flakes from my forehead downward. My eyebrows and lashes catch the flakes and I have to be careful that my eyes don't get infected. DAYWEAR has prevented all flaking!!!!! It took about 4 days of day and night time applications and then VOILA - not a flake since. I stopped using it for a few days and the flakes came right back. They said there is no cure for Acne Rosacea with Seborrheic Dermatitis but DayWear comes close. I am a permanent customer now, so happy with this product that I tell everyone about it. I know its not meant for this use I just LUCKED OUT! Thank you Estee Lauder this means the world to me and my face !!!
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
OKMom
Location: Dallas, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good protection but a little oily
Date:March 7, 2014
Best For dry skin and combi to dry skin
I like the fact that this creme has broad spectrum SPF25, which can protect my skin from both UVA and UVB damage. And this product doesn't cause any break out.
However it is a little big oilier than I expected. After apply it on my combination type of skin, I can see and feel the oil shining on my T-zone and also cheek.Even it says Oil-Free, but I think it should fit better to dry or combination-to-dry skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
HeatherATL
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I love this moisturizer!
Date:March 6, 2014
This is my favorite moisturizer for every day wear. I have combination skin, and this moisturizer is not too heavy. I also like the fact that it has an SPF of 25. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light, everyday moisturizer.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Katarina
Location: Washington, DC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful creme with wonderful smell
Date:February 20, 2014
I have purchased this creme 5 times already. I love its light fresh smell of cucumbers. My daughter says every time she misses me she goes into a bathroom to smell it and she feels like I am next to her.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
McTur
Location: Bryn Mawr
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
One of my all time fav!!!
Date:February 19, 2014
Best For 30-35
I have used this product for the past year and I'm loving it so much!! My face needed this kind of moisture badly.
The effect is awesome!! my skin feels soft and smooth.
I love seeing my face glow! that makes my day.
Thanks Estee Lauder ;)
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Donya
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good everyday mosterizer
Date:February 5, 2014
I like the price of this mosterizer and the spf 25. It goes on well. It obsorbs into my skin quickly for makeup application. I think it helps with prevention of wrinkles.
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LizI
Location: the Great Plains
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great moisturizer for dry but sensitive skin
Date:January 20, 2014
Best For a general purpose moisturizer with spf
I chose this because I still want to have an SPF in my face cream (so no Revitalizing Supreme for me) AND don't wish to pay more for the 'lift" in the reformulated Resilience. As someone in her 60's who works in a very dry studio environment and who has sensitive skin, I was skeptical that this would make my skin feel sufficiently hydrated, but it does.
I love the way my skin feels wearing it, love the cucumber fragrance, and have grown to love having a moisturizer that doesn't look greasy. And it has caused no problems for my highly sensitive skin.
It's a great, affordable, moisturizer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dianadd
Location: Lansing MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My Mother's cream
Date:January 1, 2014
I purchase this cream for my mother on every Mother's day and at her birthday. She loves it and it shows, she gets compliments from her dermatologist.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Robyn769
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Does not absorb into the skin
Date:December 27, 2013
I'm very disappointed with this moisturizer. Perhaps I just need to get the oil version as opposed to the oil free version, but it just does not absorb into my skin. The problem I have though with using oil based products is it gets into my hair around my face and it absorbs the oil out of the product into my hair. I use this moisturizer liberally every morning and the skin on my face still looks super dry and flakey. There is no way this should be happening with the amount of moisturizer I'm using. Its literally like it just sits on top of your skin and isn't absorbed. I've been using this now for about three weeks and my skin is so dry it looks like I'm wearing blush when I'm not. My face even stings from being so dry. I'm going to try Time Zone next time.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Operator13
Location: MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
A classic
Date:December 24, 2013
I've used this product for 10+ years. Over that time period it's gone through several reformulations (at least, I think so, unless they just add onto the name periodically to justify increasing the price) and it's still a terrific moisturizer, which is more than I can say for the other EL products that have been inexplicably reformulated and ruined this year (Double Wear, anyone?). The Normal/Combo formula is perfect for my combination skin. It's rich but lightweight and non-greasy, is easy to apply and works beautifully under makeup. The classic cucumber fragrance is nice, too, but if you don't like it, it's probably not a deal-breaker since the fragrance fades not long after you apply it. I do feel like it's overpriced, though, so I always wait to purchase until there's a good gift-with-purchase deal going on somewhere.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
devi
Location: Virginia
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Favorite Moisturizer
Date:December 17, 2013
I have been using DayWear for about 2 years now and I absolutely love it. I have combination/oily skin + a bit of sensitivity so my face is really picky about what goes on it. I've tried other products similar to this but they just made my skin ridiculously oily and made me break out daily so finding this was lovely. It makes my face soft and moisturizes without feeling heavy. It doesn't clog my pores which is awesome. My face is still a bit oily tho but not as much as the other products I've used. The only thing that bites is the price but hey, it works.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GentilLentil
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love Actually
Date:December 17, 2013
Obsessed with this moisturizer. Wish I could afford it. Steal a bit from my mother whenever I go home to visit. Wish I could take the whole thing. :) Buy this immediately!
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
myel
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very nice cream for Winter!
Date:December 12, 2013
I love this creamy cream! It has such a nice texture and very moisture which keep my skin happy all day long. I have a normal and combination skin, so I use this for Winter time. It is great! I love it! I use all kind of day wear products for years and very happy with them.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kay63
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
DayWear SPF 25
Date:November 21, 2013
A very good general skin protectant. It is difficult to find a moisturizer of this quality with an SPF of over 15 -- this one has 25! I end up being outside part of almost every day & it is good to feel confident about the protection from the sun. Absorbs into the skin very nicely & has a wonderful fresh fragrance!
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Milena
Location: Salmon Arm, BC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
very good product for the upcoming cold season
Date:October 29, 2013
I started using the product a week ago and I like it! It doesn't make my skin feel or look greasy and it has a pleasant smell. I find the cream especially good for the winter time - it's light but seems to provide the skin with enough moisture to stay smooth under the cold weather. I've tried many different brands but Estee Lauder is by far the best one for my skin type. Good job, guys. Thanks for helping me keep looking young!
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Puja
Location: Aurora CO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amazing
Date:October 21, 2013
This is Amazing creme .really like this moisturizer. The jar is a nice size, and the product is very high quality. It is very rich but works well with my combo skin, and absorbs very nicely. I love the way it smells, very cool and fresh and it makes you feel like your at the spa having a face treatment . I really like that a little goes a long way, all I do is remove the cover and swipe my finger across and I'm set. However for someone who can I would recommend it to any one and everyone.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
buttons
Location: Franklin,MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
best moisturizer
Date:October 13, 2013
I have been using this moisturizer for over twenty years.
In those twenty years I tried others but went back to the best. I have sensitive skin, so I must choose wisely. My face is radiant and smooth. Never had an issue with this product. Sometimes it has been difficult for me to buy the product, because of the finances. But, I just have given up other things, so I could buy it.
The only difference from the past product is that this one has SPF25, past on had SPF15.
Thank you for a great product.
1 2 3 next»