Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25

Rating:
(4.536 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(84 Reviews) 77
 77 out of 8492%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
gabpal
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
MAGIC
Best For all skin types
Just picked up my 4th jar today! I like to experiment with moisturizers and see what other products have to offer but at this rate I shouldn't even bother anymore. After having used this product for a little over a year its the one I come back to every time. The formula is lightweight yet hydrating and smells AMAZING- so comforting and fresh.
Other moisturizers I've used in the past have either been ineffective or irritated my dry/combo/sensitive skin. This one not only keeps my skin plump and dewy but I've also noticed that my blemishes clear up and diminish a lot when using this. Actual witchcraft, Estee. I am still in awe.
Everyone's skin is different but I HIGHLY recommend picking up a sample to see for yourself! The investment is worth it. The only thing that would make it 110% better is if had some sort of pump/tube packaging- a little unhygenic using a jar and the product probably oxidizes over time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Naomi
Location: Cambridge, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
The best cream out there
Best For all skin types
I have this cream for over a year now and I love it. I live in Boston where winter is super dry while summer can get really humid and this cream serves me all year round It light and fresh, smells great (clean sent) and the spf 25 adds a great value to it in my opinion, without making it oily and heavy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Parisa
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Refreshing
The smell of cucumber gives me a very refreshing feeling. Plus a skill moisturize end feeling.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
CEEN
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Excellent!
I love this creme! This is my fourth time purchasing. I have oily acne prone skin with dry patches and this creme does a well job in keeping my face hydrated all year round, specially in the colder months. It smells amazing, always a pick me up in the mornings. This with the SPF 25 or the one with SPF 15 are excellent! I've tried other high end cremes but always come back to this two. Both work well under foundation too.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Kckarla
Location: Dayton, Oh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
The base that starts my day
DayWear is the base that I apply before everything and is what I begin my day. I love the fresh scent and the way it is quickly absorbed. Unlike other moisturizers, it doesn't leave my face feeling oily or heavy. I have a natural soft surface that is ready to apply the rest of my makeup.As someone who has Lupus, SPF is something I look for in everything I use...having this in my moisturizer is a bonus. If there is one item that I won't do without, it is this product. If there is one thing you can do for yourself it would be moisturize and protect! This product covers both bases. I love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
lisa77
Location: Nashville, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
LOVE
Best For anyone
I love this product and use it every day. I am 54 years old, still have oily skin. I love the cucumber? smell of this product!! Love that it has sunscreen. It is light and doesn't make me oily but gives my skin the moisture it does need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
RHDiva
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Daywear
Highly recommend this product. I use it day and night. Have tried others, don't compare to this. Totally worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Rivers
Location: Alexandria, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Daywear
I had a sample of Daywear SPF15 and I didn' t like its strong smell. However I went to the Estee lauder counter at a department store to try the Daywear Oil Free and found it to be very good. It has fresh cucumber smell unlike the Daywear SPF 15. The cream is smooth and not sticky, my face feels very comfortable all day long. I am happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Loriathome
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2014
good for fall weather
It's my third bottle. I love its smell of cucumber and the fact that it's oil free makes it perfect for combination skin type. Great for this fall weather.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Ren3
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
Great product - packaging needs work
Best For Dry Skin
I have dry/combo skin and this lotion was a dream, moisturized well without leaving me greasy. Plus it smells fresh like cucumbers. My only issue is that halfway through the jar, the lotion started turning pale yellowish and smelling different. This is probably due to oxidation or bacteria on my fingers. Jar packaging is really unhygienic and I hope the next time I spend $50 on this lotion it will be in a pump bottle.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
KSpangler
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
I love this moisturizer.
This moisturizer is fantastic. It gives my dry skin plenty of hydration without feeling greasy. I'm also a fan of the refreshing smell. So many moisturizers are cloying and perfumed. This is a breath of fresh air.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Delilah34
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
It's a great product but not the right for me
First time using stee Lauder. I did like this moisturizer, it's feels so soft and has a fresh scent
I chose the oil-free type because I have oily face
Even though is oil free on my skin feels Greasy
But I still use it cause my skin feels soft
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Melissa12345
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2014
Love it
I have to use oil free products and this one is perfect for me! I've been using it for a couple years.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Houston
Location: Kansas, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
Very Good Product
Best For Oily Skin, younger women
This product was one of the first products I bough from Estee Lauder. When I first tried it, it was a bit heavy. It normally takes a long time for moisturizers to soak into my skin. I like that it wasn't sticky though. Less is more with this moisturizer if your skin is really oily like mine. The first week of using this product I noticed that I was still oily in my T-zone. However the second week, I noticed that I was not oily. I will definitely used this product again. I use this product in addition to other idealist and night repair products and I have seen a difference in oil control. If you have really oily skin, give this product a chance. Your skin has to get in a routine of not producing a lot of oil and this product helps with that.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Helenawhy
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
I like this purchase due to its free trial is good
Best For my daily using.
I like this purchase due to its free trial is good. And the package to my home is pretty good. just like at the at the department store, you can attention to the service is good. I will try next time continually.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Poetquest
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Housewife
Best For all types of skin.
I have used Day Wear moisturizer for several years because nothing else I have tried even compares. It keeps my skin soft & even has a nice clean smell.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
BobbieMagee
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
DayWear SPF25
I have been using Day Wear SPF25 for about 2 years. I started after having a biopsy removed on my forehead and wanted a higher spf protection. I use it every morning under my makeup and absolutely Love It! It's light weight and does not leave me feeling greasy even if I use a bit too much, Not only do I know the SPF is working because I haven't had a follow up biopsy, but also in the summer loving the sun as I do... You can tell because when I'm getting ready for bed or just after I'm out of the shower in the am the contrast between my face and the rest of my body is almost comical. I'm Portuguese so I tan easily but with using the Day Wear I get little to no color on my face so it stays quite milky. I still have brown spots from previous years of sun bathing, but I'm working on those now too!Good Luck! I know how hard it can be to find something that works for you...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
SweetyD
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Good moisturizer yet still a little oily
I've been using this moisturizer for a year now as recommended by EL ladies for oily skin. I tend to get oily on T-zone before noon time. At first, I was very much comfortable with this but recently I noticed it doesn't work so much on controlling oil. It got kinda greasy. It may be just my skin got used to it or probably the ingredients were changed?. I still recommend it though.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
AFaithS
Location: Nashville, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Great Everyday
I was recommended the DayWear through a wonderful lady on Live Chat and definitely have no regrets purchasing this. I use it both day and night, it is not greasy at all and has a light fragrance. At night I use this, then apply Advanced Night Repair. I wear a light foundation and powder on top of this in the day and it feels fine, not heavy at all. Definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
fairskin1
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
Too thin and oily
I've been using this DayWear
Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25 for long time. It use to be perfect not this oily and watery. I exchanged for new one but still too much oil I can even see yellowish oil on the surface of cream.
I'm not sure if I'm going to buy more or change to other brand after I finish the one I'm using it now.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.