Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25

Rating:
(4.507 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(73 Reviews) 68
 66 out of 7390%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Ren3
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
Great product - packaging needs work
Best For Dry Skin
I have dry/combo skin and this lotion was a dream, moisturized well without leaving me greasy. Plus it smells fresh like cucumbers. My only issue is that halfway through the jar, the lotion started turning pale yellowish and smelling different. This is probably due to oxidation or bacteria on my fingers. Jar packaging is really unhygienic and I hope the next time I spend $50 on this lotion it will be in a pump bottle.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
KSpangler
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
I love this moisturizer.
This moisturizer is fantastic. It gives my dry skin plenty of hydration without feeling greasy. I'm also a fan of the refreshing smell. So many moisturizers are cloying and perfumed. This is a breath of fresh air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Delilah34
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
It's a great product but not the right for me
First time using stee Lauder. I did like this moisturizer, it's feels so soft and has a fresh scent
I chose the oil-free type because I have oily face
Even though is oil free on my skin feels Greasy
But I still use it cause my skin feels soft
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Melissa12345
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2014
Love it
I have to use oil free products and this one is perfect for me! I've been using it for a couple years.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Houston
Location: Kansas, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
Very Good Product
Best For Oily Skin, younger women
This product was one of the first products I bough from Estee Lauder. When I first tried it, it was a bit heavy. It normally takes a long time for moisturizers to soak into my skin. I like that it wasn't sticky though. Less is more with this moisturizer if your skin is really oily like mine. The first week of using this product I noticed that I was still oily in my T-zone. However the second week, I noticed that I was not oily. I will definitely used this product again. I use this product in addition to other idealist and night repair products and I have seen a difference in oil control. If you have really oily skin, give this product a chance. Your skin has to get in a routine of not producing a lot of oil and this product helps with that.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Helenawhy
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
I like this purchase due to its free trial is good
Best For my daily using.
I like this purchase due to its free trial is good. And the package to my home is pretty good. just like at the at the department store, you can attention to the service is good. I will try next time continually.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Poetquest
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Housewife
Best For all types of skin.
I have used Day Wear moisturizer for several years because nothing else I have tried even compares. It keeps my skin soft & even has a nice clean smell.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
BobbieMagee
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
DayWear SPF25
I have been using Day Wear SPF25 for about 2 years. I started after having a biopsy removed on my forehead and wanted a higher spf protection. I use it every morning under my makeup and absolutely Love It! It's light weight and does not leave me feeling greasy even if I use a bit too much, Not only do I know the SPF is working because I haven't had a follow up biopsy, but also in the summer loving the sun as I do... You can tell because when I'm getting ready for bed or just after I'm out of the shower in the am the contrast between my face and the rest of my body is almost comical. I'm Portuguese so I tan easily but with using the Day Wear I get little to no color on my face so it stays quite milky. I still have brown spots from previous years of sun bathing, but I'm working on those now too!Good Luck! I know how hard it can be to find something that works for you...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
SweetyD
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Good moisturizer yet still a little oily
I've been using this moisturizer for a year now as recommended by EL ladies for oily skin. I tend to get oily on T-zone before noon time. At first, I was very much comfortable with this but recently I noticed it doesn't work so much on controlling oil. It got kinda greasy. It may be just my skin got used to it or probably the ingredients were changed?. I still recommend it though.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
AFaithS
Location: Nashville, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Great Everyday
I was recommended the DayWear through a wonderful lady on Live Chat and definitely have no regrets purchasing this. I use it both day and night, it is not greasy at all and has a light fragrance. At night I use this, then apply Advanced Night Repair. I wear a light foundation and powder on top of this in the day and it feels fine, not heavy at all. Definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
fairskin1
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
Too thin and oily
I've been using this DayWear
Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free Broad Spectrum SPF 25 for long time. It use to be perfect not this oily and watery. I exchanged for new one but still too much oil I can even see yellowish oil on the surface of cream.
I'm not sure if I'm going to buy more or change to other brand after I finish the one I'm using it now.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
bonwit
Location: washington dc
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
need larger container
i have used the day wear, night and day for many years and just love it. however, I go through one container a month approximately. estee lauder needs to put this into a larger container for folks like me. I get tired of going to the store every month to replenish my supply. I hope someone at estee lauder reads this stuff!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Sharonferd
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Still working
Best For anyone who cares about their skin.
I've been using this moisturizer for several years now and I still love it. It helps keep my skin soft and smooth. I'm 67 and have very few wrinkles.....yahoo!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
JackieSue
Location: Alsip, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
Best Ever !!!
Best For flaking dry skin
I have been using DayWear for the last 2 months. I suffer from an acute case of dry skin that flakes from my forehead downward. My eyebrows and lashes catch the flakes and I have to be careful that my eyes don't get infected. DAYWEAR has prevented all flaking!!!!! It took about 4 days of day and night time applications and then VOILA - not a flake since. I stopped using it for a few days and the flakes came right back. They said there is no cure for Acne Rosacea with Seborrheic Dermatitis but DayWear comes close. I am a permanent customer now, so happy with this product that I tell everyone about it. I know its not meant for this use I just LUCKED OUT! Thank you Estee Lauder this means the world to me and my face !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
OKMom
Location: Dallas, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
Good protection but a little oily
Best For dry skin and combi to dry skin
I like the fact that this creme has broad spectrum SPF25, which can protect my skin from both UVA and UVB damage. And this product doesn't cause any break out.
However it is a little big oilier than I expected. After apply it on my combination type of skin, I can see and feel the oil shining on my T-zone and also cheek.Even it says Oil-Free, but I think it should fit better to dry or combination-to-dry skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
HeatherATL
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
I love this moisturizer!
This is my favorite moisturizer for every day wear. I have combination skin, and this moisturizer is not too heavy. I also like the fact that it has an SPF of 25. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light, everyday moisturizer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Katarina
Location: Washington, DC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Wonderful creme with wonderful smell
I have purchased this creme 5 times already. I love its light fresh smell of cucumbers. My daughter says every time she misses me she goes into a bathroom to smell it and she feels like I am next to her.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
McTur
Location: Bryn Mawr
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
One of my all time fav!!!
Best For 30-35
I have used this product for the past year and I'm loving it so much!! My face needed this kind of moisture badly.
The effect is awesome!! my skin feels soft and smooth.
I love seeing my face glow! that makes my day.
Thanks Estee Lauder ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Donya
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
Good everyday mosterizer
I like the price of this mosterizer and the spf 25. It goes on well. It obsorbs into my skin quickly for makeup application. I think it helps with prevention of wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
LizI
Location: the Great Plains
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Great moisturizer for dry but sensitive skin
Best For a general purpose moisturizer with spf
I chose this because I still want to have an SPF in my face cream (so no Revitalizing Supreme for me) AND don't wish to pay more for the 'lift" in the reformulated Resilience. As someone in her 60's who works in a very dry studio environment and who has sensitive skin, I was skeptical that this would make my skin feel sufficiently hydrated, but it does.
I love the way my skin feels wearing it, love the cucumber fragrance, and have grown to love having a moisturizer that doesn't look greasy. And it has caused no problems for my highly sensitive skin.
It's a great, affordable, moisturizer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.