Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25

Rating:
(4.556 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(99 Reviews) 91
 91 out of 9992%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Subi
Location: Framingham, Massachusetts
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
Nice lotion
After cleansing and toning this is what an oily skin needs..it is a nice moisturizer but my only concern is the packaging..it is an open bottle so every time I open it I feel like it hinders the properties on antioxidants..anyways it is a nice lotion n my skin looks way better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
adeleclaire
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2015
Different product?
I've been using DayWear Creme for about 8 years and I've always loved it.....until my last bottle/jar. After I apply the moisturizer, about an hour later I can feel the moisturizer getting "crumbly" and sort of "peeling" off my face. I don't put an excessive amount on and this occurs with or without makeup on. I don't know if Estee Lauder has changed the formula but this is a little concerning to me. I have always loved this moisturizer but am considering changing.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
PorkChop
Location: san gabriel, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
best spf 25 oil free day creme
Best For some sun exposure (indoor), Oily Skin, day hydration
Packed with antioxidants, this creme is not greasy, spreads easily. Light fresh scent, contains spf 25. Good for people who works indoor but receive some sunlight from the windows. You still need steady spf protection. Does not break out my skin. Do not discontinue this creme! Please don't.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
azhotsun
Location: phoenix,az.
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Not what I hoped for
Best For older skin
I bought the EL daywear to try it out and was disappointed.I didnt really care for its cucumber smell. On my skin it felt good but not as nourishing as EL nutritionist cream which is what I was previously using. The day wear felt kind of greasy to me and when I applied my makeup over it, it looked opaque making it cakey looking. I think I will stick to the nutritionist line which I find more moisturing and hydrating. Also the daywear did not give me that glow I get with my nutritionist cream. I am 29 years old, have combination skin but more on the dry side because I live in hot,dry Arizona. I did notice I was beginning to break out using day wear. I hope to like but ended up giving it to my mother. I think this cream is more well suited for older,mature skin.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Dilek
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
Great product, Bad package
Best For Dry Skin, eczema and extremely sensitive skin
I use Daywear for dry skin over 15 years. I have bad eczema, but thanks to this product I never got it at the eareas where I use the Daywear. Now my big question, why does Lauder put this great product in a jar and not in a tube. It's known that good ingredients get destroyed by air and light, further the product would not be contaminated with bacteria if you use it on the road without clean fingers...common Lauder you can produce one of the best creams on the market and can't produce a fancy tube to put it in. Please change that, this Lauder Girl would appreciate that.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
catlover23
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
Great!
I have been using this moisturizer for a few years and love it. I like using an oil-free moisturizer during the day and the high spf level is an added bonus.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Xianjie
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015
Useful for my skin moisturizing
Usually my face has dry problem.This item is useful for my skin moisturizing.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Cathi
Location: Marysville, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
great product
I have used this product for years, and I love it. People often tell me what beautiful skin I have, especially for my age....I tell them I use Estee Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
AngelNeo
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Light and Airy
Best For normal to dry skin during the day
I find this moisturizer to be light and airy and because of that, it doesn't feel heavy or oily on the skin. It absorbs nicely, has SPF in it and feels wonderful on my face. I have used it for a long time and started my daughter on this day wear when she started moisturizing her skin in her teens. I definitely would recommend this moisturizer for anyone with normal to dry skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
sunxiaoyan
Location: China
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Nice cream
Nice cream
As the feeling of first purchase and use EL cream use or good use. Cream than I used to be easy before. Face of the skin feel better. The future will continue to support the EL will recommend to my friends.
I hope some more gifts or sample fine.
Just as a buyer after the purchase and use are pleased to recommend this cream.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
lu02
Location: Whitehouse, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Best For Oily Skin
Love my day wear alot.i been used this for 2 years and I will forever...my skin is amazing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
CindyG
Location: Lompoc, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Love Daywear!
I have been using Daywear moisturizer for the past two or three years and absolutely love it. Nothing else leaves my skin feeling so soft without feeling greasy. I like that it also has the sunscreen protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
HJay
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Perfect moisturizer
Bought for my teenage daughter. Gave her better skin than ever. Contains SPF is a plus.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
MaMaChai
Location: Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2014
Best Day Wear!
Best For first cream to put on my face daily!
I finally got to use this DayWear cream. It is sensational! It smells wonderful with slight cucumber/nature scent. The touch is silky and non-oily. It moistures my facial skin and make it look younger! I love it :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
gabpal
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
MAGIC
Best For all skin types
Just picked up my 4th jar today! I like to experiment with moisturizers and see what other products have to offer but at this rate I shouldn't even bother anymore. After having used this product for a little over a year its the one I come back to every time. The formula is lightweight yet hydrating and smells AMAZING- so comforting and fresh.
Other moisturizers I've used in the past have either been ineffective or irritated my dry/combo/sensitive skin. This one not only keeps my skin plump and dewy but I've also noticed that my blemishes clear up and diminish a lot when using this. Actual witchcraft, Estee. I am still in awe.
Everyone's skin is different but I HIGHLY recommend picking up a sample to see for yourself! The investment is worth it. The only thing that would make it 110% better is if had some sort of pump/tube packaging- a little unhygenic using a jar and the product probably oxidizes over time.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Naomi
Location: Cambridge, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
The best cream out there
Best For all skin types
I have this cream for over a year now and I love it. I live in Boston where winter is super dry while summer can get really humid and this cream serves me all year round It light and fresh, smells great (clean sent) and the spf 25 adds a great value to it in my opinion, without making it oily and heavy.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Parisa
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Refreshing
The smell of cucumber gives me a very refreshing feeling. Plus a skill moisturize end feeling.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
CEEN
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Excellent!
I love this creme! This is my fourth time purchasing. I have oily acne prone skin with dry patches and this creme does a well job in keeping my face hydrated all year round, specially in the colder months. It smells amazing, always a pick me up in the mornings. This with the SPF 25 or the one with SPF 15 are excellent! I've tried other high end cremes but always come back to this two. Both work well under foundation too.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
Kckarla
Location: Dayton, Oh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
The base that starts my day
DayWear is the base that I apply before everything and is what I begin my day. I love the fresh scent and the way it is quickly absorbed. Unlike other moisturizers, it doesn't leave my face feeling oily or heavy. I have a natural soft surface that is ready to apply the rest of my makeup.As someone who has Lupus, SPF is something I look for in everything I use...having this in my moisturizer is a bonus. If there is one item that I won't do without, it is this product. If there is one thing you can do for yourself it would be moisturize and protect! This product covers both bases. I love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25
lisa77
Location: Nashville, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
LOVE
Best For anyone
I love this product and use it every day. I am 54 years old, still have oily skin. I love the cucumber? smell of this product!! Love that it has sunscreen. It is light and doesn't make me oily but gives my skin the moisture it does need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.