Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder White Linen Perfumed Body Creme

Rating:
(5 out of 5)
(
5
 out of 
5
)
(28 Reviews) 27
 27 out of 2896%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Review 1 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2016
White Linen Body Cream
Best For Anytime
The fragrance is enchanting. It was so smooth going on. I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Clinton, MD, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
White Linen
Best For moisturizing and aroma
I love this product. The smell, the feel, and the reaction I receive when I am wearing it. I do not recommend it to friends nor family because, although I believe the scent depends upon your paricular body chemistry, I don't want anyone even slightly smelling like me. VEB
I do not recommend this product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Florida, USA
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2015
The richest, sweetest cream I've ever used
I've been using this cream since at least 1992, and prior to that I wore the spray fragrance for at least five years. I haven't even used the spray fragrance in many, many years because it's superfluous when you are wearing the cream. Not to mention, I prefer the way the scent of the cream reacts with my body's chemistry over the spray version. White Linen is the only scent I wear. I usually use the cream only on my lower legs to keep the scent very light. If I want my fragrance to be more noticeable, I wear it on my shoulders and arms as well. Thank you Estée Lauder for my signature fragrance!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Houston
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
Classic scent with a modern flair
The white linen scent is perfect for any occasion and any age. Combine the wonderful refreshing aroma with a silky creamy body cream and you have a perfect ending to a shower or bath.
I use it my mother used it and now I have my grand daughters using it. A true classic
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2015
ESTEE LAUDER BODY POWDER
This is the best scented body powder I ever used.
The scent lasted all day.
Highly recommended.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Monterey, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2015
Unmistakable Autumn
Best For when one wants to feel special.
There are many things that remind me of my very favorite time of year, Autumn. The scent of a fireplace, a cozy sweater, the nip in the air first thing in the morning. And for some reason, White Linen is one of the most powerful for me. It's clean and tangy scent is reminiscent of a fall sunrise with it's perfect slant of light and shadows. The aroma of sweet oak leaves as they flutter to the ground. And the warm excitement that the holiday season is upon us. White Linen is the scent of a holiday,special, personal and endearing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Exton, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015
Heavenly Scent
Best For daily use or special occasions
I have used White Linen for years and have always found the light scent to be heavenly. I often get compliments on the fragrance and often tell people what it is when they ask. I use it every day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: dorchester ma
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
free shipment and free returns
White linen has been a favorite for my daughter for years. We love the quick and free shipping.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
BODY CREAM IN THE JAR
Best For everyday
I have been using White Linen for over 30 years, and I love it, my only "complaint" is, the cream is no longer "thick, and cream color, therefore it is not as perfumed as it used to be, so I have to use more, and it is more expensive, but still works for me, I just wish the company will go back to do the original way.
Another "problem" I have is with the perfumed White Linen powder, it used to be cream color, and it blended beautiful in the skin, but now is stark white and it doesn't blend well.I think they would sell more if it was as before, I don't use as nearly as much as before.
Thank you ,and I hope it will make a difference
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: park hills, mo
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
Most favorite fragrance.
I first discovered White Linen fragrance about 37 years ago and it has become my favorite. I layer the products and the fragrance lasts all day.. and longer. Bathe with the fragranced bar soap, then body lotion or body cream, then talc powder (with little sparkles) with a final spritz of the parfum. So many compliments!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013
People take notice
Best For daily wear, night wear
I've been wearing this scent for quite some time, and I always got lots of compliments when I wore it. So many of my friends started wearing it that I had to stop because we all smelled alike! Now that I'm in a different state I can wear my white linen, and I LOVE this body cream. It's moisturizing but not too thick and heavy, the scent lasts for hours and now when people ask what I'm wearing I just say "estee lauder but it's difficult to get in this area" Thank God for this website and online purchasing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Bland Va
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
Love White Linen
I have used this one and only product for 30 years or more. The scent is just me! I have asthma, therefore smells really bother my breathing. When I first tried White Linen I knew immediately this was my new, for a life time ,fragrance , I have never changed. My last purchase, I just received came in with the lid broken. I have a baggie over it, not giving up or sending back my cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Jacksonville
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2012
Best Body Cream Ever!
I started using this cream in the 1990's and it became my signature scent when I embraced family members. I love hearing, "you smell so fresh, what are you wearing"? I love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Plymouth Meeting, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2012
Whie Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Love it for its cool, fresh, clean scent. Have worn it for years. Would not wear any thing else. It is my trade mark.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Alpharetta GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2011
Body Cream
Best For everybody
I have been using White Linen for over 30 years, and I love it, my only "complaint" is, the cream is no longer "thick, and cream color, therefore it is not as perfumed as it used to be, so I have to use more, and it is more expensive, but still works for me, I just wish the company will go back to do the original way.
Another "problem" I have is with the perfumed White Linen powder, it used to be cream color, and it blended beautiful in the sking, but now is stark white and it doesen't blend well.I think they would sell more if it was as before, I don't use as nealy as much as before.
Thank you ,and I hope it will make a diference
Long time friend
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: sonoma, california
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011
Best Body Lotion
Best For women in their prime time. will make skin smooth
oh!! i really love this white linen perfumed body creme. i have been using this for more than 10 yrs specific 12 yrs. it makes my body smooth. my friends specially my husband loves to touch my arms saying ,my skin was so smooth and at my age of 68 i got no dark spot on my arms and my body. i love it!!! i will forever use it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Frederick, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2011
Wonderful silky texture
This is a fabulous deep moisturizing body creme that is great for layering with the White Linen perfume spray. I have used this creme virtually every day since I received it. I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: PE, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011
White Linen Body Creme
Best For anyone
Been using this awesome creme for since 1985....couldn't find it in Canada stores the past few years..so am DELIGHTED to be able to order online!! The whole order process was great...received within a wk....THANK YOU
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: Maryland
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011
BEST BODY CREME
Have been using W L since it was first introduced. Maybe that is why my skin stays so well - even at age 85 !!
I hate to think of he many dollars spent on W L over the years
but unquestionably well worth the expense.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White Linen Perfumed Body Creme
Location: gallup NM
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2011
Estee Lauder's Best
What a delightful experience! I ordered on line with ease and was so happy when it arrived on time. It was a gift, so I requested the complimentary card and it also had the tissue wrap with Estee sticker on top!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.