Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula

Rating:
(4.617 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(107 Reviews) 102
 99 out of 10793%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Review 1 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
PALady
Location: Wernersville, PA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Love It!
I have tried and tossed many different mascaras…this one is a keeper! There is no clumping, caking, or flaking…goes on smoothly, wears well, and is easily removed with a normal face wash or make-up remover.
Best of all - at my age (72) it doesn't make me look like a circus clown!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Janabelle26
Location: Apex, NC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2015
More Than Mascara
Best For everyday use
I have used More Than Mascara for about 30(?) years. I absolutely loved it for my sensitive, extremely long lashes. Always washes off very easily. The drawback to this mascara is that is begins to get clumpy in the tube after about a month of use. Still, though I've tried almost everything else on the market, nothing compares to this. Now that I'm a bit older and my lashes aren't what they used to be, I'm reading the reviews in hopes of finding something better by Estee Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
MommyToBeAugust2015
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015
Truly MORE than mascara!
Best For natural looking lashes, no flakiness, no clumps, healthy and lush lashes
More Than Mascara is hands down the absolute BEST mascara I have ever had the pleasure of wearing. Absolutely NO clumps or flaking, and leaves my lashes looking long healthy and NATURAL! Quality that is most definitely %100 worth the price!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Agent99
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
A Go-To Everyday Mascara
More Than Mascara is great! No clumping, and I've noticed it does not dry my lashes or cause them to shed like some other mascaras I've tried. It's consistently a top performer; looks great, kind to lashes and easy to remove, too. Throw out everything else - this is THE ONE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Bartella
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Best mascara ever!
This is the only mascara I have used for years. The brush on the wand is the perfect match for my short lashes. Goes on great and never clumps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Mindyjo
Location: Bellefontaine, OH 43311, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
I love Estée Lauder products. If I had one wish for Estee Lauder, I wish for navy to be reinstated in the More than Mascara line. It was one of my very favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
princessandpea
Location: High Bridge, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2015
Very Sensitive to Eveything but not this!
Best For sensitive skin&does not harm your natural lashes, no clumpinggreatly enhanceslengththickness
Great mascara, does not irritate my eyes or lashes. Does not leave lash unless I remove it with Estée Lauder make- up remover. I most heartedly agrees with other reviewer- PLEASE MAKE IT IN BLUE AND OTHER COLORS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
CeeElle
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Great mascara... I miss the navy!
This is the most conditioning mascara I have tried in recent years. It is moist not dry, as many mascaras are, so it separates the eyelashes and it doesn't clump or leave them crunchy. It also lasts well. My only request is, please bring back the Navy. I loved that. I'm using the black now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
SandyKk
Location: Willowbrook, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2015
Great product
Best For every day every occasion
Have used this for years! Easy to apply.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Karinela
Location: Milton, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
Naturally Pretty
Best For natural soft pretty look, if you hates clumps!, like feeling soft lashes, want a mascara that is different from others
This mascara is one of the only I have ever tried (and I have pretty much tried every brand from the cheapest to most high end) that literally never clumped on me. Not one, not ever!. Aside from that I found it has a very natural way of separating and defining lashes that gives me a very soft feminine look. If you're looking for that "super bam in your face falsey eyelash look", this probably isn't the product for you? That being said I can layer it, and it never has gone hard on me either! Unlike some brands, while they may provide more impact, this masacara leaves my lashes soft all day.
And you know as they say sometimes "less is MORE" :) Definitely a good mascara I keep in my arsenal of looks for that day when I want a soft naturally pretty one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Lucraft
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
More Than Mascara
Best For anyone
I have worn this mascara for years. It's the only mascara I've ever worn that didn't clump or leave a glob. I actually used to get complements on my eyelashes for years while wearing it. I was so disappointed last fall when I was told it was discontinued by Estée Lauder and Belk & Dillard's would no longer be able to get it. I took a chance, found it online in brown/black and just received it. Thrilled to have my all time favorite mascara again-I'm curious to know how old it is.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Snowlover
Location: Harrison, MI 48625, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Best mascara ever!!!!
I have used More Than Mascara for at least eight years. I have introduced my nieces and my step daughter to it and they love it too!!! My step daughter calls it "ammunition" to use on her man! It goes on smooth and doesn't clump. It doesn't have a strong odor either which I love because I have sensitive eyes. I try to get everyone I know to at least try this mascara if not convert completely!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Makeupfan2
Location: ON
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
Best For on
I love this mascara, it has natural finish, doesn't get clumpy .. It's good
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
ShannonLeigh
Location: Kenora, Ontario
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
10 years and still the best
Best For long lashes, non clumping
I have been using this product for over ten years. It's wonderful! I have long lashes so I have to watch for clumping and lashes sticking together. I get asked daily if I have fake lashes. Goes on easy. Non clumping. Easy to take off with plain water. I have super sensitive eyes to most mascaras and this one doesn't effect me at all. It's a perfect all round mascara I would recommend using.I have tried samples of others to see and always stick with this one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Shell0621
Location: Hertford, NC 27944, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Great Mascara
Goes on easy and does not clump up like other mascara's do. I love the fact that it takes very little effort to remove.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
BSands
Location: Marina del Rey, CA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Best For blondes
For blondes who can't wear black mascara, the brownish-black is just perfect. I hope the continue making it forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
BuffaloMom
Location: Buffalo NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Smudgy mess! Grocery store mascara is better
Best For clowns and marilyn manson
I am beyond disappointed in this mascara. It looks great for maybe an hour or so. Then you look in the mirror and your eyes are a smudgy mess. It's super embarrassing. Accidently touch your eyes and you look like a raccoon. I wore this out today and I come home after talking to several important people and my eyes are a mess. Smudges and little flecks of black. Hands down the WORST product I've ever purchased. I wish I kept my receipt because I want my money back. I can but mascara at the grocery store that wears better then this.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Nancy998
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
Where, oh where has my Rich Navy gone???!!!
Have used Rich Navy for MANY MANY years. Was so happy to see, in other reviews, that LOTS of other customers miss the color Rich Navy. Some described themselves as fair or blonde and felt this color looked best on them. That is MY story as well. Please EL, we're begging you....please bring it back...with a cherry on top?
Thank you in advance
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Lyn2014
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Have used this product for years. What I like about it most is that it comes off when you wash your face so I no longer had to use makeup remover. Would not change or even try anything different.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
whishgirl
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
BEST MASCARA EVER
I have been using More Than Mascara for 10+ years, and it is the best mascara ever. It doesn't clump, smear, or rub off during the day. In the evening when I wash off my makeup, my mascara looks the same as when it was freshly applied.
I heard a nasty rumor that EL was phasing out this fabulous product -- PLEASE don't do that. There is not a comparable mascara out there.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.