Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula

Rating:
(4.614 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(114 Reviews) 109
 105 out of 11492%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Review 1 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2016
moisture binding mascara
Best For a natural look
Gives a natural look to lashes. Took many coats to define lashes. I prefer sumptuous mascara by estee.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 25, 2016
You're right, Debbie - More Than Mascara is best for customers that love a natural looking mascara. We're happy to hear that Sumptuous Mascara fits your needs best. Please let us know if you need any additional suggestions or assistance.
Review 2 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: New South Wales, Australia
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
Best mascara i've ever used
I've been using this mascara for about 1-2 years and I think it's amazing. I think that this mascara has made my natural lashes (without mascara) longer and there has been a difference in length of my lashes before and after i started using it. I get so many compliments on them thanks to this mascara and I truly love it. I have so many other mascaras but I always come back to this one because it is the best.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Centennial, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Great Mascara
Best For anyone
I have been using this mascara for about 10 years. I've tried others but keep coming back to this one. It is great for lengthening and doesn't clump too much. And the black is a strong black. It's a great everyday mascara.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Good for sensitive eyes
Best For sensitive eyes
This mascara applies easily and nicely to your lashes. Little to no smudging throughout the day. Easy to remove.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: House Springs MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2015
Loving my decision
Best For everyone.
Over twenty years ago I started using Estée Lauder makeup. One of my favorite items is the More Than Mascara. When I first was considering my first purchase back then, the associate explained the common ingredients in the more popular name brand mascaras versus Estée Lauder. Immediately I was sold. Over time it actually improved the health of my lashes and I've never used anything else since.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Pierce, Nebraska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2015
Great Stuff
I've used More Than Mascara for approximately 25 years. I have tried others but I always come back because its the best. No smudging, stays on the lashes and looks great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2015
Denise0280
EL products are always great! Love using this tube of magic for my thin lashes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Wernersville, PA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Love It!
I have tried and tossed many different mascaras…this one is a keeper! There is no clumping, caking, or flaking…goes on smoothly, wears well, and is easily removed with a normal face wash or make-up remover.
Best of all - at my age (72) it doesn't make me look like a circus clown!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Apex, NC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2015
More Than Mascara
Best For everyday use
I have used More Than Mascara for about 30(?) years. I absolutely loved it for my sensitive, extremely long lashes. Always washes off very easily. The drawback to this mascara is that is begins to get clumpy in the tube after about a month of use. Still, though I've tried almost everything else on the market, nothing compares to this. Now that I'm a bit older and my lashes aren't what they used to be, I'm reading the reviews in hopes of finding something better by Estee Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015
Truly MORE than mascara!
Best For natural looking lashes, no flakiness, no clumps, healthy and lush lashes
More Than Mascara is hands down the absolute BEST mascara I have ever had the pleasure of wearing. Absolutely NO clumps or flaking, and leaves my lashes looking long healthy and NATURAL! Quality that is most definitely %100 worth the price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
A Go-To Everyday Mascara
More Than Mascara is great! No clumping, and I've noticed it does not dry my lashes or cause them to shed like some other mascaras I've tried. It's consistently a top performer; looks great, kind to lashes and easy to remove, too. Throw out everything else - this is THE ONE!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Best mascara ever!
This is the only mascara I have used for years. The brush on the wand is the perfect match for my short lashes. Goes on great and never clumps.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Bellefontaine, OH 43311, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
I love Estée Lauder products. If I had one wish for Estee Lauder, I wish for navy to be reinstated in the More than Mascara line. It was one of my very favorites.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: High Bridge, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2015
Very Sensitive to Eveything but not this!
Best For sensitive skin&does not harm your natural lashes, no clumpinggreatly enhanceslengththickness
Great mascara, does not irritate my eyes or lashes. Does not leave lash unless I remove it with Estée Lauder make- up remover. I most heartedly agrees with other reviewer- PLEASE MAKE IT IN BLUE AND OTHER COLORS
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Great mascara... I miss the navy!
This is the most conditioning mascara I have tried in recent years. It is moist not dry, as many mascaras are, so it separates the eyelashes and it doesn't clump or leave them crunchy. It also lasts well. My only request is, please bring back the Navy. I loved that. I'm using the black now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Willowbrook, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2015
Great product
Best For every day every occasion
Have used this for years! Easy to apply.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Milton, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
Naturally Pretty
Best For natural soft pretty look, if you hates clumps!, like feeling soft lashes, want a mascara that is different from others
This mascara is one of the only I have ever tried (and I have pretty much tried every brand from the cheapest to most high end) that literally never clumped on me. Not one, not ever!. Aside from that I found it has a very natural way of separating and defining lashes that gives me a very soft feminine look. If you're looking for that "super bam in your face falsey eyelash look", this probably isn't the product for you? That being said I can layer it, and it never has gone hard on me either! Unlike some brands, while they may provide more impact, this masacara leaves my lashes soft all day.
And you know as they say sometimes "less is MORE" :) Definitely a good mascara I keep in my arsenal of looks for that day when I want a soft naturally pretty one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
More Than Mascara
Best For anyone
I have worn this mascara for years. It's the only mascara I've ever worn that didn't clump or leave a glob. I actually used to get complements on my eyelashes for years while wearing it. I was so disappointed last fall when I was told it was discontinued by Estée Lauder and Belk & Dillard's would no longer be able to get it. I took a chance, found it online in brown/black and just received it. Thrilled to have my all time favorite mascara again-I'm curious to know how old it is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: Harrison, MI 48625, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Best mascara ever!!!!
I have used More Than Mascara for at least eight years. I have introduced my nieces and my step daughter to it and they love it too!!! My step daughter calls it "ammunition" to use on her man! It goes on smooth and doesn't clump. It doesn't have a strong odor either which I love because I have sensitive eyes. I try to get everyone I know to at least try this mascara if not convert completely!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Location: ON
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
Best For on
I love this mascara, it has natural finish, doesn't get clumpy .. It's good
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.