Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula

Rating:
(4.64 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(89 Reviews) 85
 82 out of 8992%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Review 1 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Nancy998
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
Where, oh where has my Rich Navy gone???!!!
Have used Rich Navy for MANY MANY years. Was so happy to see, in other reviews, that LOTS of other customers miss the color Rich Navy. Some described themselves as fair or blonde and felt this color looked best on them. That is MY story as well. Please EL, we're begging you....please bring it back...with a cherry on top?
Thank you in advance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Lyn2014
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Have used this product for years. What I like about it most is that it comes off when you wash your face so I no longer had to use makeup remover. Would not change or even try anything different.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
whishgirl
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
BEST MASCARA EVER
I have been using More Than Mascara for 10+ years, and it is the best mascara ever. It doesn't clump, smear, or rub off during the day. In the evening when I wash off my makeup, my mascara looks the same as when it was freshly applied.
I heard a nasty rumor that EL was phasing out this fabulous product -- PLEASE don't do that. There is not a comparable mascara out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
FullTimeTeacher
Location: Indiana, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
The Best Formula For Me
I must agree with CROCHETC about the Rich Navy. Love this formula and have used it for years. I have hazel-colored eyes and the Rich Navy really made the color of my eyes pop. PLEASE bring back this color! Love the black and brown just fine; LOVE the blue the most and am most frustrated with the inability to purchase it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
CrochetC
Location: Seaside, OR
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
crochetc
I have worn this mascara for more than 25 years. I can't believe the rich navy is gone!!!***PLEASE bring it back - I know I am not the only one who has worn it. I am 65 and my lashes are thinning - This is the only mascara that gives me added volume, especially when I use the lash primer with it. PLEASE, OH PLEASE, OH PLEASE bring the navy back!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Sherryg
Location: Terry, MS 39170, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
More than Mascara is the Most!
I have been using More than Mascara, rich black for over 20 years. I've tried others but nothing compares. I love the brush and the texture of the mascara. Not hard and sticky and comes off easily.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Sunryz
Location: Warren, RI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
Huge Fan
I have been using More Than Mascara for close to 20 years now. I love it!!
It looks very natural and it comes off super easy with just soap and water.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
EricaG79
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Great mascara
Best For sensitive eyes
I have used this mascara for years and really like it. It is gentle for my eyes, as I wear contact lenses. I really like the navy color and hope that it comes back one day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Happyretiree68
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2014
Where's the Blue?
I LOVE this mascara! It goes on very easily and wears well throughout the day. I'm over 65 so my eyelashes are getting thinner and I need a mascara that emphasizes what I still have. This one does the trick. BUT- you have taken away my favorite color, Navy! PLEASE, PLEASE bring it back! Why do you, it seems, want to mess with a good thing?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
RaRa
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2014
More than Mascara - Navy
I absolutely love Estée Lauder's navy color "More than Mascara." Other brands fail in comparison to the rich navy color that extends the lashes giving you a natural and beautiful look. I have received so many compliments on my lashes since I've started using this product many years ago.
Please continue to offer this product in the navy color.
More than Mascara in "Navy" --- I am "blue" without you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Elfie
Location: Farmington, NM, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2014
Wonderful mascara!
Best For every day wear.
When I developed a severe allergy to eye makeup about 30 years ago, I started researching for a mascara I could wear. More Than Mascara was the answer then and it continues to be the answer. I replace it every 3-4 months and have been allergy-free forever. Thank you, Estee Lauder
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
pearlygirl
Location: Maine
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2014
love blue
I keep coming back to this product. It goes on easily and makes my lashes look great. I just wish there were more colors. I miss the navy. I wish there was a brighter blue. I'd love to wear the grey.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
navygirl
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
Love this mascara!
I have worn this mascara for years in Rich Navy and absolutely love it. Please, please bring back the navy color; it is the best for fair skinned blondes like myself!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Jamma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2014
The Best
Best For hazel eyes
Have used this forever in NAVY BLUE. Bring back this color and make in GREY.
PLEASE!!!!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
MaBoop55
Location: Bloomington,IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2014
Best ever but I use and want the Navy Blue!
I have used this mascara for years and I love the navy blue. Where is it? Please bring it back. It really helps us older ladies to make our eyes more alive and bright. You have a winner here so please bring the navy back! Thanks
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
aq2002
Location: Jasper Ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014
love this mascara
Love this mascara. When I have 15 hour days, it's still on my lashes and not on my face! Removes easily!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
dack
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Bring back Navy
Please, please, I have used this color for 25 years. I don't want to find another product. For the sake of your long- time customers, please bring it back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Canadacustomer
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
PLEASE bring back the RICH NAVY
I too have used the Rich Navy for forever and absolutely LOVE it. I find that it shows off the eye color better than the black. Please please bring it back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Salberry
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2014
BRING BACK NAVY
I am absolutely so upset that navy is no longer available! I have used this for many years and will now have to search for something else. Really a shame.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Jobaby1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Staple
I have been using this mascara for years, I try others now and then but ALWAYS end up back, nothing works as nicely as this at separating and lengthening my lashes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.