Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula

Rating:
(4.604 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(101 Reviews) 96
 93 out of 10192%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Review 1 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
princessandpea
Location: High Bridge, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2015
Very Sensitive to Eveything but not this!
Best For sensitive skin&does not harm your natural lashes, no clumpinggreatly enhanceslengththickness
Great mascara, does not irritate my eyes or lashes. Does not leave lash unless I remove it with Estée Lauder make- up remover. I most heartedly agrees with other reviewer- PLEASE MAKE IT IN BLUE AND OTHER COLORS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
CeeElle
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Great mascara... I miss the navy!
This is the most conditioning mascara I have tried in recent years. It is moist not dry, as many mascaras are, so it separates the eyelashes and it doesn't clump or leave them crunchy. It also lasts well. My only request is, please bring back the Navy. I loved that. I'm using the black now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
SandyKk
Location: Willowbrook, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2015
Great product
Best For every day every occasion
Have used this for years! Easy to apply.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Karinela
Location: Milton, ON, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
Naturally Pretty
Best For natural soft pretty look, if you hates clumps!, like feeling soft lashes, want a mascara that is different from others
This mascara is one of the only I have ever tried (and I have pretty much tried every brand from the cheapest to most high end) that literally never clumped on me. Not one, not ever!. Aside from that I found it has a very natural way of separating and defining lashes that gives me a very soft feminine look. If you're looking for that "super bam in your face falsey eyelash look", this probably isn't the product for you? That being said I can layer it, and it never has gone hard on me either! Unlike some brands, while they may provide more impact, this masacara leaves my lashes soft all day.
And you know as they say sometimes "less is MORE" :) Definitely a good mascara I keep in my arsenal of looks for that day when I want a soft naturally pretty one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Lucraft
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
More Than Mascara
Best For anyone
I have worn this mascara for years. It's the only mascara I've ever worn that didn't clump or leave a glob. I actually used to get complements on my eyelashes for years while wearing it. I was so disappointed last fall when I was told it was discontinued by Estée Lauder and Belk & Dillard's would no longer be able to get it. I took a chance, found it online in brown/black and just received it. Thrilled to have my all time favorite mascara again-I'm curious to know how old it is.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Snowlover
Location: Harrison, MI 48625, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Best mascara ever!!!!
I have used More Than Mascara for at least eight years. I have introduced my nieces and my step daughter to it and they love it too!!! My step daughter calls it "ammunition" to use on her man! It goes on smooth and doesn't clump. It doesn't have a strong odor either which I love because I have sensitive eyes. I try to get everyone I know to at least try this mascara if not convert completely!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Makeupfan2
Location: ON
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
Best For on
I love this mascara, it has natural finish, doesn't get clumpy .. It's good
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
ShannonLeigh
Location: Kenora, Ontario
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
10 years and still the best
Best For long lashes, non clumping
I have been using this product for over ten years. It's wonderful! I have long lashes so I have to watch for clumping and lashes sticking together. I get asked daily if I have fake lashes. Goes on easy. Non clumping. Easy to take off with plain water. I have super sensitive eyes to most mascaras and this one doesn't effect me at all. It's a perfect all round mascara I would recommend using.I have tried samples of others to see and always stick with this one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Shell0621
Location: Hertford, NC 27944, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Great Mascara
Goes on easy and does not clump up like other mascara's do. I love the fact that it takes very little effort to remove.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
BSands
Location: Marina del Rey, CA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Best For blondes
For blondes who can't wear black mascara, the brownish-black is just perfect. I hope the continue making it forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
BuffaloMom
Location: Buffalo NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Smudgy mess! Grocery store mascara is better
Best For clowns and marilyn manson
I am beyond disappointed in this mascara. It looks great for maybe an hour or so. Then you look in the mirror and your eyes are a smudgy mess. It's super embarrassing. Accidently touch your eyes and you look like a raccoon. I wore this out today and I come home after talking to several important people and my eyes are a mess. Smudges and little flecks of black. Hands down the WORST product I've ever purchased. I wish I kept my receipt because I want my money back. I can but mascara at the grocery store that wears better then this.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Nancy998
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
Where, oh where has my Rich Navy gone???!!!
Have used Rich Navy for MANY MANY years. Was so happy to see, in other reviews, that LOTS of other customers miss the color Rich Navy. Some described themselves as fair or blonde and felt this color looked best on them. That is MY story as well. Please EL, we're begging you....please bring it back...with a cherry on top?
Thank you in advance
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Lyn2014
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Have used this product for years. What I like about it most is that it comes off when you wash your face so I no longer had to use makeup remover. Would not change or even try anything different.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
whishgirl
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
BEST MASCARA EVER
I have been using More Than Mascara for 10+ years, and it is the best mascara ever. It doesn't clump, smear, or rub off during the day. In the evening when I wash off my makeup, my mascara looks the same as when it was freshly applied.
I heard a nasty rumor that EL was phasing out this fabulous product -- PLEASE don't do that. There is not a comparable mascara out there.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
FullTimeTeacher
Location: Indiana, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
The Best Formula For Me
I must agree with CROCHETC about the Rich Navy. Love this formula and have used it for years. I have hazel-colored eyes and the Rich Navy really made the color of my eyes pop. PLEASE bring back this color! Love the black and brown just fine; LOVE the blue the most and am most frustrated with the inability to purchase it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
CrochetC
Location: Seaside, OR
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
crochetc
I have worn this mascara for more than 25 years. I can't believe the rich navy is gone!!!***PLEASE bring it back - I know I am not the only one who has worn it. I am 65 and my lashes are thinning - This is the only mascara that gives me added volume, especially when I use the lash primer with it. PLEASE, OH PLEASE, OH PLEASE bring the navy back!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Sherryg
Location: Terry, MS 39170, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
More than Mascara is the Most!
I have been using More than Mascara, rich black for over 20 years. I've tried others but nothing compares. I love the brush and the texture of the mascara. Not hard and sticky and comes off easily.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Sunryz
Location: Warren, RI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
Huge Fan
I have been using More Than Mascara for close to 20 years now. I love it!!
It looks very natural and it comes off super easy with just soap and water.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
EricaG79
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Great mascara
Best For sensitive eyes
I have used this mascara for years and really like it. It is gentle for my eyes, as I wear contact lenses. I really like the navy color and hope that it comes back one day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for More Than Mascara® Moisture-Binding Formula
Happyretiree68
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2014
Where's the Blue?
I LOVE this mascara! It goes on very easily and wears well throughout the day. I'm over 65 so my eyelashes are getting thinner and I need a mascara that emphasizes what I still have. This one does the trick. BUT- you have taken away my favorite color, Navy! PLEASE, PLEASE bring it back! Why do you, it seems, want to mess with a good thing?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.