Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35

Rating:
(4.18 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(161 Reviews) 150
161 Reviews  (130 out of 161(81%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Review 1 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JunkSisters
Location: Florence, WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Can't Believe It....
Date:April 13, 2014
Best For senior citizens who don't wear a lot of make-up
This product really suprised me. In the summer months it replaces my foundation. Gives a natural look and highlights a summer tan. Makes your skin feel firm and youthful... Very Light and EASY to use, a drop goes a long way. LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT..PLEASE don't stop making it.
Review 2 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very good, but not suitable for FAIR skin!
Date:March 13, 2014
Again there are no shades available for fair skin. I bought the lightest possible shade (Level 1) but it is too dark for me. I'm very puzzled by EL policy towards fair skinned women. Both the DayWear BB cream and the current DayWear Tinted Moisturizer (especially!) are too dark for fair skin. I can't imagine why there is such neglect and obvious disregard towards fair skin at EL?Please consider making the DayWear BB cream in a lighter shade (you can give it name like Fair and voila! - you will get many more satisfied costumers as the product is very good, just the shade is too dark and yellow for fair skinned women. The DayWear Tinted Moisturizer is also nice as consistency, but shade wize it is two shades darker even than the lightest option of the BB creme ?! so it is definitely a NO for fair and very light skinned women. I'm really puzzled why there is this snub to fair skinned women. The consistency and slip of the DayWear products is excellent and they would have been a definite staple for me if there were shades suitable for Fair skin like mine. If you are not too fair skinned and your skin has yellow undertone you would love this. From the US BB cremes available this is one worthwhile checking out. Please please EL development team - even if only available online offer a lighter shade for us Fair skinned women! You can easily call it FAIR and give it a number 0 and I'm sure you'll have a real hit!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SDGadgetgGirl
Location: Encinitas CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I use it every day
Date:February 22, 2014
Best For sun protection, no strong perfume scent, ok for oily skin
I use this every day. It lets me use sunscreen with out wrecking my skin. I love that the SPF is 35. The color works for my lighter skin tone. And it doesn't have that annoying stronger scent that some Estée Lauder products have. So no headaches! I would love it if they could make it in an SPF of 50 or higher too.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Selina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Me and my workmate all like it!
Date:February 20, 2014
Good for combination skin. My skin looks better after use.
Review 5 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great bb
Date:February 19, 2014
i just recently purchased the daywear BB cream. I have not used a BB cream. I wanted a light covering foundation with spf for days when I dont want to put on a lot of makeup. I've used it several times and am happy with the coverage. It gives a nice smoothing appearance. It does cover my 50 yr old face nicely. I'm very happy with the purchase. I have light colored skin and ordered the light color and it's perfect for my skin tone. I
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Thrilled
Location: KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful for Summer or the Gym!!
Date:February 15, 2014
Best For anyone who does not like heavy makeup
So glad this product was developed! Thanks to EL skincare products I have great skin and I do not need a lot of foundation. This is perfect for those trips out during the day, it gives me a smooth perfect look while moisturizing my skin. I get a dewy "finished" look but my skin still feels like it can breath and I look natural. I do however wish it came in a couple more tints just for more options. Thanks EL you have done it again!!!!
Review 7 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PinkMQT
Location: Marquette, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love It!!!
Date:February 6, 2014
Love this product! I have oily skin and keeps me looking matte all day. Even in the summer. Only BB cream that works for oily skin. Well worth the $. Goes on smooth and hides imperfections. Can wear it alone or with a powder. Looks great even at the end of the day. I bought the light formula and been told I have cool to neutral undertones.
Review 8 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Elyn
Location: DE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Makes me look shining
Date:January 29, 2014
I love this BB cream just as I love other Estee Lauder's products. It makes me look glowing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The BEST BB Creme!!!
Date:January 21, 2014
Best For normal/combonation
I have tried so many BB crèmes and they had no coverage and felt mask like, or they were oily and hard to blend. It was also very hard for me to find a match most are very yellow and pale. This BB crème is thick at first but blends very well, gives the perfect amount of coverage, and it is the only BB crème that is an all-in-one product as far as moisturizer, sunscreen, and foundation. I do use Idealist first which makes a big difference. This also wears very well and stays on better than any other perfect for N/C skin. In the warm weather I do set with Double Matte pressed powder. You cant go wrong with this.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
devi
Location: Virginia
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not the best but good
Date:December 17, 2013
I was intrigued when I found out that EL had launched a BB cream so I decided to give it a try. It does have nice coverage that doesn't over do it so my face doesn't look like cake. I do like that it isn't to heavy and it doesn't make my skin dry like some I've tried, however, it makes my face ridiculously oily throughout the day and I have to keep blotting sheets on me to use otherwise I look like I have been sweating for hours. Coming from a person that has been using BB cream for years (mostly Korean, since they have the best BB creams) I think I will just finish this tube and go back to my previous BB.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
liz48170
Location: Plymouth, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
A very natural looking "Fast Face"
Date:December 14, 2013
Best For very thick, hate the scent, fast and easy to use
This product gives me a very "fast face". I hate foundation, and do not like to use a setting powder. This is great as I can use a very small pea size amount over a thick coating of moisturizer with SPF, and blend it into my skin. It does not have pink or yellow undertones, and looks like the "no make up" make up look. I use it full strength under my eyes and where I need some additional coverage to conceal. It does not leave a shiny face, and the tube dispenser stays nice and clean. I do not like the scent, and would prefer if it did not have SPF, as I use a full strength SPF and the way I sheer this out, it cannot provide enough SPF for protection. It is not moisturizing at all; easily solved with my own really good thick moisturizer. Best of all, no powder needed. This is a fast face, with a bit of mascara and lip gloss, I am ready to go. Forget a primer, foundation, matching of concealers face and under eyes, setting powder....this replaces all of those steps and looks really good. I do not know if it is giving me any multi action skin benefits; just that it looks good, and is a fast easy application.
Review 12 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
KKorbe
Location: West Plains
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
BB Cream
Date:December 3, 2013
I have just begun trying the BB creams. I like EL DayWear better than the drug store brand because it seems to smooth on alot better.
The only negative is the smell. I can't put my finger on it, it's not necessarily a bad smell, just an odor that I personally am not a fan of. However, I asked my daughter what she thought and she said that she didn't smell anything.
Review 13 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Skeans
Location: Wayne, WV
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:December 2, 2013
I love the BB Day Wear it gives a very light feel to your skin and covers WELL with only a small amount. I would recommend this to everyone. I wear it every day and get lots of comments on it and the way my skin looks because it does cover imperfections well. I am 71 and most of my co-workers think I am early 50's.
Review 14 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Enid
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:November 29, 2013
This cream is more opaque than many foundations and does not offer much in the way of moisture. It clogs my pores. Most of all, it makes me look about 8 years older because it has a putty-like finish on the skin. I love your regular foundations, so I shall just continue to go that route. Thanks for trying, but this one is a definite no-no.
Review 15 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
IsabellaFL
Location: FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great
Date:November 16, 2013
My skin looks instantly better when I use this BB cream. Do not expect foundation coverage; after all, it's not a foundation. However, it gives the skin a natural look that masks major problems. The shade seems too light at first but then matches your skin color. I like the fragrance, too.
Review 16 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CASEYWONWONG
Location: FREDERICTON,NEW BRUNSWICK,CANADA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
BEST BB CREAM EVER !
Date:November 4, 2013
THE BB CREAM HAVE THE BEST COLOUR. IT IS EASY TO USE AND AFTER USE IT MY SKIN FEEL VERY COMFOTABLE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sadeejay3
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Finally a BB Cream I love!
Date:October 30, 2013
I've been searching for a BB cream I can use daily ever since I first heard of the idea. However, since I have oily skin, most of the creams I've tried have been horrible with my skin type. I found this one on a recommendation from a magazine article and they were absolutely spot on. It covers well and doesn't end up caked in the small creases/lines on my face like others I've tried have done. I definitely recommend this product- especially if you have oily skin and have had trouble with other BB creams!
Review 18 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CharleneM
Location: Israel
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent for both casual and "made up" days
Date:October 23, 2013
I am in love with this BB creme and use it everyday, regardless of whether it is a casual or more dressed up day... I have dark brown hair and light skin and the light blendsin perfectly... I have been told my skin has pinkinsh undertones... For me this looks great with EL Blush "lovers blush shimmer"#10... for a natural blush that is also sophisticated enough for any occassion... but most days it's these 2 things, lipgloss, and I'm out the door.... one good piece of advice I got from the EL rep is to moisturize very well before applying BB... I use serum and a moisturizer.
I live in a warm climate so the SPF 35 is very important to me
Review 19 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jenniffer
Location: Miami, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Is the amazing combination ever had
Date:October 9, 2013
Best For complement of your skin
Your skin receive a great formula of hydration, coverage and sun screen protection.
Review 20 for DayWear Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BrownEyes
Location: Northern New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best BB Creme out there!
Date:September 18, 2013
This is honestly the best BB out there! It's light and fragrant, yet looks natural and gives remarkable coverage. Most importantly, it doesn't shine-thru or wear off on my oily skin the way most other BB cremes and foundations do. After applying a light layer of Daywear moisturizer SPF 25 (smells SO good!), II warm a few drops of the BB creme between my fingers before patting and then smoothing all over my face - the product blends easily and looks very natural. For work or going out, I finish with Estee Lauder face powder, dusting lightly and then blending with a kabuki brush. Otherwise, this product does well on its own. I agree with other reviewers who found that the product self-adjusts to match your skintone. THANK YOU, Estee Lauder, for making a fantastic, fragrant BB creme which flatters my skin and makes me feel polished and beautiful, even without full make up!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»