Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Makeup

Rating:
(4.186 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(113 Reviews) 112
 94 out of 11383%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Review 1 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Tracey07
Location: Savannah, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2015
What I've been looking for
Best For evening out skin tone
I was looking for a great natural looking light weight foundation; this is it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
jeanlupagrey
Location: Orlando, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Looking vibrant and refreshed
Don't let the thin fluid consistency fool you. You do have to work quickly with it because it sets quickly. I recommend you work on one section of your face at a time. The coverage is light with just the right amount of luminosity. Great for casual affairs and running around town looking really good. I've received many complements each time I wear it. Skin feels soft, moisturized without shine and gives an even skin tone. Good job EL!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Borderland
Location: IA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Great product!
I have always had a problem with foundation being too thick and obvious, but this product is wonderful - it is very light, non-greasy, looks natural and blends in well with my skin color, at the same time making it look even and healthy. I would definitely recommend this foundation.
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
SusanHSG
Location: Mooresville NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Best foundation ever!
I am hooked! Rattan is a perfect match! This foundation goes on so lightly, yet evens skin tone so well.
I have been searching forever for the perfect makeup and finally came back to Estee Lauder after many years. Not sure why I stopped years ago, but I will tell you now......I am back for good.
This product is easy to use, easy to remove and stays fresh looking for a long time. The best part....you can't tell I am wearing it. Love, love, love it.
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Vickee
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015
Customer
Best For Normal/Combination Skin
The foundation has a very light coverage that gives my skin a natural flawless look. With the right shade it adds a healthy glow! Would definitely recommend if you are looking for something more natural.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
4WindsMichele
Location: Crandon, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014
Not so happy this time.
I usually love Estee Lauder products but not this time. I even had a very helpful consultant but when I got the product it did not match my skin tone well and had a mask like appearance. I was able to return it for another product which I had received in a sample. The service was good but this was not a good product for me.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Rhonnika
Location: Houston, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2014
This make-up gives me life!
Best For everyday wear
My friend, who worked for Estee Lauder at the time, handed me this makeup because she said it was too dark for her and closer to my shade. There wasn't much left in the bottle, but I happily accepted it. From the day I started wearing this foundation, I received nothing but compliments of how flawless my face and skin looked! Now I'm hooked and there's no turning back...this is the foundation for me! Thanks Estee! Affordable and great quality...everything that I can ever ask for in a product.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Makeupmaven23
Location: New York, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Five Star Foundation
Best For a flawless look and sheer to medium coverage, Any Age
I was not happy with the foundation I was using which was the resilience lift, so I went to the Estee Lauder counter and told the sales associate my concern and she recommended the invisible fluid foundation. She gave me a sample to try and the very first time I used it I was very impressed by the way it blends invisibly and perfectly for a look and feel of bare skin. It is ultra light, oil free and gives your skin a luminous look. Depending on the coverage you want you can apply it sheer and slowly blend it to a medium coverage. It covers imperfections just enough without looking chalky. I apply it in the morning and it lasts all day until the night without looking oily. I would highly recommend this foundation if you are looking for a natural flawless look. Great product!!!!1!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
MmeX
Location: Chic Midwest
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2014
Great lightweight coverage
Best For great lightweight coverage
It's amazing that this lightweight foundation covers so well -- you would expect something heavier for the level of coverage. It does a good job covering the small broken capillaries around my nose, redness around the lips, etc.
The bottle is a generous size, but lightweight and sized for easy travel -- which is important to me.
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Mmelendezfnp
Location: Hooksett, NH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Great coverage without feeling heavy or greasy. Estée Lauder.com has outstanding customer service!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Babscl
Location: San Bruno, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2014
Purchased online
The make-up arrived promptly. First time I tried this make-up, it is as advertised and I would purchase it again.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Odesa
Location: Carlisle, PA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Brilliant
Best For matching your skin color to perfection, wearing foundation with a natural feel
I've been a Estee Lauder client for many years and have tried different foundations. I don't like to wear heavy make up and foundations that I feel I am washing mud off my face. I love the Invisible Fluid Makeup. This is the first foundation that matches my skin color to perfection. If feels flawless, light and make my skin looks bright and young.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Lostinheaven
Location: Boston MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
My skin looks happy
Best For everyday use
I can't imagine a better foundation. It's light but it provides enough coverage to make my skin look radiante. I'm 46 and the havier foundations make my lines look even deeper after a few hours. I don't have that problem with this one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
GrammyG
Location: Los Alamos, NM 87544, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
A Little Goes a Long Way.
Best For normal skin types if used sparingly., i am 66 and have oily skin that is becoming drier
I received a store sample then purchased this and have just reordered it. I have oily skin that is becoming drier with age (I am 66). I was colored-matched in the store, which was a great advantage. After using this, I have found that a very little goes a very long way, otherwise the finish is greasy and settles in creases. I want a no-make up look, so sparingly applied, this is just right for me and evens out my complexion.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
boatlady
Location: Ormond Beach, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014
Pleasantly surprised
I usually use Lucidity but it seems that it is no longer available so I tried this foundation and I am very pleased with this product. It feels extremely light on my skin but coverage is great and it lasts all day.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
mariered
Location: Forest Hills, N.Y.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014
Great Foundation
Best For everyone but especially older women
I have used other Estee Lauder foundations plus other manufactures and they were okay, but this happens to be the best. When you are an older women, you want something that glides on and is not heavy. THIS IS THE ONE!!!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Julie1966
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Unbelievable foundation for those of us over 40
Best For softening the signs of aging
Since Estee Lauder allows you to return products that you don't like, I decided to give this foundation a try to help hide the signs of aging. I was using Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 but it made my face feel tight and caused the wrinkles to appear more prominent. The Invisible Fluid Makeup goes on smooth and creamy, softening the signs of aging, making my skin appear smooth and flawless. It is almost like not having any makeup on at all. I have combination skin but my biggest problem is crows feet. This foundation even helped soften those hideous wrinkles around my eyes. Finally!!! A foundation for skin over 40.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
LDR1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2014
Bring back Equalizer
I bought this foundation hoping it was close to my beloved Equalizer which now discontinued was in my opinion the best foundation ever. I am very disappointed. It looks like I will be searching other makeup companies to again find that perfect foundation.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
MatureMom
Location: Orlando, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Best Foundation for Mature Skin
Best For sheer matte foundation lovers
I am overwhelmed with how wonderful this foundation is. It's a sheer liquid which you can build for more coverage. It blends flawlessly. Does not show lines or wrinkles. I bought two different shades and they are so blendable they both work. BEST of all it dries to a matte finish. I cannot bear a wet or shiny face. It feels good. Almost no smell. There are more expensive foundations, but so far this is my dream one!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
carriew
Location: Mission Viejo, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
good coverage with light feel
You don't feel like you're wearing foundation with this makeup, but you're still getting really good coverage.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.