Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Makeup

Rating:
(4.111 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(99 Reviews) 98
99 Reviews  (81 out of 99(82%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Review 1 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
boatlady
Location: Ormond Beach, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pleasantly surprised
Date:April 19, 2014
I usually use Lucidity but it seems that it is no longer available so I tried this foundation and I am very pleased with this product. It feels extremely light on my skin but coverage is great and it lasts all day.
Review 2 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mariered
Location: Forest Hills, N.Y.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Great Foundation
Date:April 5, 2014
Best For everyone but especially older women
I have used other Estee Lauder foundations plus other manufactures and they were okay, but this happens to be the best. When you are an older women, you want something that glides on and is not heavy. THIS IS THE ONE!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Julie1966
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Unbelievable foundation for those of us over 40
Date:April 4, 2014
Best For softening the signs of aging
Since Estee Lauder allows you to return products that you don't like, I decided to give this foundation a try to help hide the signs of aging. I was using Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 but it made my face feel tight and caused the wrinkles to appear more prominent. The Invisible Fluid Makeup goes on smooth and creamy, softening the signs of aging, making my skin appear smooth and flawless. It is almost like not having any makeup on at all. I have combination skin but my biggest problem is crows feet. This foundation even helped soften those hideous wrinkles around my eyes. Finally!!! A foundation for skin over 40.
Review 4 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
LDR1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring back Equalizer
Date:April 2, 2014
I bought this foundation hoping it was close to my beloved Equalizer which now discontinued was in my opinion the best foundation ever. I am very disappointed. It looks like I will be searching other makeup companies to again find that perfect foundation.
Review 5 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MatureMom
Location: Orlando, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundation for Mature Skin
Date:February 28, 2014
Best For sheer matte foundation lovers
I am overwhelmed with how wonderful this foundation is. It's a sheer liquid which you can build for more coverage. It blends flawlessly. Does not show lines or wrinkles. I bought two different shades and they are so blendable they both work. BEST of all it dries to a matte finish. I cannot bear a wet or shiny face. It feels good. Almost no smell. There are more expensive foundations, but so far this is my dream one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
carriew
Location: Mission Viejo, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
good coverage with light feel
Date:February 26, 2014
You don't feel like you're wearing foundation with this makeup, but you're still getting really good coverage.
Review 7 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ioana
Location: Beavercreek, Oregon
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lovely, light coverage
Date:February 15, 2014
This was recommended online as a replacement for the no longer carried "Equalizer" makeup, which I used for many years. I needed a lighter makeup now, anyway and I am very happy with the results with "Invisible Fluid". Can be built up for spots, also. I hope the SPF 10 will be added to it as it was to "Equalizer".
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DawnValerie
Location: East Greenwich, RI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever
Date:February 5, 2014
Best For coverage comfort and durability
I have used many foundations over the years and made a decision not to use any because they often added the looks of aging to me and my skin appeared to eat up the foundation throughout the day and my pores became enlarged. I began using Invisible Fluid Makeup and fell in LOVE with it. It has taken years off my face(at LEAST 10) and every time I catch a glimpse of myself I have to do a double take....I feel younger which gives me added energy...people are complimenting me on my looks but aren't quite sure what the difference is because the makeup is so subtle. It is light in weight, covers just enough, feels amazing and stays on the entire day at least 12 hours. This one is a BIG winner for me!
Review 9 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
StephStuff
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Invisible and oily
Date:January 14, 2014
I received a free sample of this makeup and was anxious to try it. The makeup is invisible. It doesn't look like you are wearing any makeup at all. It doesn't do anything, either. No brightening, no evening out your skin tone, nothing. The only thing it did was make my skin very oily. I will not be purchasing and I cannot recommend to others.
Review 10 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Prettyface
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever!!
Date:November 21, 2013
Best For everyday
Thank you Estee Lauder for making the BEST FOUNDATION EVER!! I am a very light-skinned African American woman and I have alot of yellow tones in my skin therefore its extremely hard for me to find a foundation that matches me perfectly. I also have acne-prone, oily, sensitive skin and this foundation NEVER gives me a problem when I wear it. I wear it everyday and its so light and airy not heavy or greasy and it lasts all day! There's never a need to touch-up throughout the day. Many thanks to Estee Lauder for making me the happiest woman ever and letting my natural beauty shine through. PLEASE DON'T EVER CHANGE THE INGREDIENTS OR DISCONTINUE THIS FOUNDATION because I would be so unbelievably sad. Love this stuff!!!
Review 11 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Justsav
Location: Palm city, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Invisible fluid makeup
Date:November 18, 2013
Best makeup I've ever used. Goes on smoothly and lightly, yet covers what I want it to cover.
Review 12 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LBarnes
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
BEST FOUNDATION EVER!
Date:November 10, 2013
I have tried so many types and brands of foundations over the years. I have never been completely happy with one until now. This foundation is perfect! It gives great coverage and looks so natural. Please EL don't ever change it or discontinue it.
Review 13 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
yams
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Poor container
Date:November 3, 2013
The make up itself is fine but the container or bottle is annoying. It's difficult to "squirt" out just the right amount. I find that despite trying to squeeze out just a dab, a blob comes out and there's no way to get it back in through the squeeze bottle. It almost seems like it's designed that way on purpose as there have been too many days I've had to just wipe the extra on a kleenex. It's expensive and I am bothered that some of it just ends up going to waste.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BichonMom
Location: South Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:October 29, 2013
Best For light coverage
I was very impressed with how light this feels on my skin, but still gives great coverage. I've been using Lucidity for 20+ years, but decided that I wanted something lighter especially during the warm months when I needed just enough coverage for special occasions. Choosing the right color is very important, and the "chat" specialists were wonderful in helping me match my Lucidity shade to this new product. I'm thinking about ordering another one shade lighter for the winter, but keeping the darker shade for the summer. If you like coverage, but not feeling like you have on foundation at all, this is the product for you!
Review 15 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ebpoplin
Location: Polkton, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Light, invisible foundation
Date:October 14, 2013
This is, by far, the best foundation I have ever worn. It's light, airy, and makes it look like you're not even wearing makeup. I have a fair complexion with allergies to other types of make-up, dyes, soaps, etc. and this foundation doesn't affect my allergies at all.
Review 16 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
LizS
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
feels very good on my skin
Date:October 13, 2013
Best For every day
I thought this foundation might not provide enough coverage, but was pleasantly surprised. If feels sheer but covers nicely. I am very satisfied with it.
I am disappointed that it is in a plastic bottle. The EL foundation I had been using was in a glass bottle, and I prefer that because it can be recycled. That is very important to me and often I will choose to buy an item based on the container and packaging. Think about that, EL. Being environmentally aware should be part of your company's mission. thank you
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rlmp
Location: batavia, il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
This is the best foundation
Date:October 7, 2013
Best For natural looking foundation
I love the way it is not heavy, and spreads easily. It looks natural when on, but just better than natural (that is why we wear makeup, after all). I do not feel overly made up, but there is enough coverage. Perfect!
I used to use Enlighten, and then Nutritious. this is similar, but still better! (It goes on easier without having to put on a whole lot or having to rub a lot, pulling the skin.)
Review 18 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Desertbella
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
1C1N - yellowish
Date:August 15, 2013
My skin is pale with cool shade. So I got 1C1N shade. It is very dark for my skin. Besides it has yellowish undertone. I didn't understand how that's possible. Wish EL would make something for Nordic people with pale skin. The texture seems nice. It is very thin. After shaking the the tube I opened it and it spilled out. So I'm not sure the design is very thoughtful. It is nice product for people with darker skin.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BonnieLou
Location: Lackawanna, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this makeup
Date:August 3, 2013
Never thought I could use an invisible fluid at my age, and have as many compliments on my makeup. I get many compliments even from my doctor as I have adult acme.
Review 20 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ChrissyXo
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundation ever.
Date:August 1, 2013
I've been using this for years. I first tried it years ago as a teenager when I had absolutely horrible skin. I had acne and oily skin and couldn't cover it with anything..other than this! The very first time I tried it was in the mall, the lady let me try it out.. As I walked out of the store people were walking by me staring, I felt beautiful finally! It has given me my confidence back. And now, acne free, I still use it because it gives my skin a beautiful flawless look that I love! I've tried many foundations but this one is perfect! Completely matches my skin tone. I give this an A++++!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»