Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Makeup

Rating:
(4.154 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(104 Reviews) 103
 86 out of 10483%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Review 1 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Mmelendezfnp
Location: Hooksett, NH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Great coverage without feeling heavy or greasy. Estée Lauder.com has outstanding customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Babscl
Location: San Bruno, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2014
Purchased online
The make-up arrived promptly. First time I tried this make-up, it is as advertised and I would purchase it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Odesa
Location: Carlisle, PA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Brilliant
Best For matching your skin color to perfection, wearing foundation with a natural feel
I've been a Estee Lauder client for many years and have tried different foundations. I don't like to wear heavy make up and foundations that I feel I am washing mud off my face. I love the Invisible Fluid Makeup. This is the first foundation that matches my skin color to perfection. If feels flawless, light and make my skin looks bright and young.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Lostinheaven
Location: Boston MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
My skin looks happy
Best For everyday use
I can't imagine a better foundation. It's light but it provides enough coverage to make my skin look radiante. I'm 46 and the havier foundations make my lines look even deeper after a few hours. I don't have that problem with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
GrammyG
Location: Los Alamos, NM 87544, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
A Little Goes a Long Way.
Best For normal skin types if used sparingly., i am 66 and have oily skin that is becoming drier
I received a store sample then purchased this and have just reordered it. I have oily skin that is becoming drier with age (I am 66). I was colored-matched in the store, which was a great advantage. After using this, I have found that a very little goes a very long way, otherwise the finish is greasy and settles in creases. I want a no-make up look, so sparingly applied, this is just right for me and evens out my complexion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
boatlady
Location: Ormond Beach, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014
Pleasantly surprised
I usually use Lucidity but it seems that it is no longer available so I tried this foundation and I am very pleased with this product. It feels extremely light on my skin but coverage is great and it lasts all day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
mariered
Location: Forest Hills, N.Y.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014
Great Foundation
Best For everyone but especially older women
I have used other Estee Lauder foundations plus other manufactures and they were okay, but this happens to be the best. When you are an older women, you want something that glides on and is not heavy. THIS IS THE ONE!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Julie1966
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Unbelievable foundation for those of us over 40
Best For softening the signs of aging
Since Estee Lauder allows you to return products that you don't like, I decided to give this foundation a try to help hide the signs of aging. I was using Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 but it made my face feel tight and caused the wrinkles to appear more prominent. The Invisible Fluid Makeup goes on smooth and creamy, softening the signs of aging, making my skin appear smooth and flawless. It is almost like not having any makeup on at all. I have combination skin but my biggest problem is crows feet. This foundation even helped soften those hideous wrinkles around my eyes. Finally!!! A foundation for skin over 40.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
LDR1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2014
Bring back Equalizer
I bought this foundation hoping it was close to my beloved Equalizer which now discontinued was in my opinion the best foundation ever. I am very disappointed. It looks like I will be searching other makeup companies to again find that perfect foundation.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
MatureMom
Location: Orlando, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Best Foundation for Mature Skin
Best For sheer matte foundation lovers
I am overwhelmed with how wonderful this foundation is. It's a sheer liquid which you can build for more coverage. It blends flawlessly. Does not show lines or wrinkles. I bought two different shades and they are so blendable they both work. BEST of all it dries to a matte finish. I cannot bear a wet or shiny face. It feels good. Almost no smell. There are more expensive foundations, but so far this is my dream one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
carriew
Location: Mission Viejo, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
good coverage with light feel
You don't feel like you're wearing foundation with this makeup, but you're still getting really good coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Ioana
Location: Beavercreek, Oregon
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Lovely, light coverage
This was recommended online as a replacement for the no longer carried "Equalizer" makeup, which I used for many years. I needed a lighter makeup now, anyway and I am very happy with the results with "Invisible Fluid". Can be built up for spots, also. I hope the SPF 10 will be added to it as it was to "Equalizer".
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
DawnValerie
Location: East Greenwich, RI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
Best Foundation Ever
Best For coverage comfort and durability
I have used many foundations over the years and made a decision not to use any because they often added the looks of aging to me and my skin appeared to eat up the foundation throughout the day and my pores became enlarged. I began using Invisible Fluid Makeup and fell in LOVE with it. It has taken years off my face(at LEAST 10) and every time I catch a glimpse of myself I have to do a double take....I feel younger which gives me added energy...people are complimenting me on my looks but aren't quite sure what the difference is because the makeup is so subtle. It is light in weight, covers just enough, feels amazing and stays on the entire day at least 12 hours. This one is a BIG winner for me!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
StephStuff
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014
Invisible and oily
I received a free sample of this makeup and was anxious to try it. The makeup is invisible. It doesn't look like you are wearing any makeup at all. It doesn't do anything, either. No brightening, no evening out your skin tone, nothing. The only thing it did was make my skin very oily. I will not be purchasing and I cannot recommend to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Prettyface
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Best Foundation Ever!!
Best For everyday
Thank you Estee Lauder for making the BEST FOUNDATION EVER!! I am a very light-skinned African American woman and I have alot of yellow tones in my skin therefore its extremely hard for me to find a foundation that matches me perfectly. I also have acne-prone, oily, sensitive skin and this foundation NEVER gives me a problem when I wear it. I wear it everyday and its so light and airy not heavy or greasy and it lasts all day! There's never a need to touch-up throughout the day. Many thanks to Estee Lauder for making me the happiest woman ever and letting my natural beauty shine through. PLEASE DON'T EVER CHANGE THE INGREDIENTS OR DISCONTINUE THIS FOUNDATION because I would be so unbelievably sad. Love this stuff!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
Justsav
Location: Palm city, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013
Invisible fluid makeup
Best makeup I've ever used. Goes on smoothly and lightly, yet covers what I want it to cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
LBarnes
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
BEST FOUNDATION EVER!
I have tried so many types and brands of foundations over the years. I have never been completely happy with one until now. This foundation is perfect! It gives great coverage and looks so natural. Please EL don't ever change it or discontinue it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
yams
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2013
Poor container
The make up itself is fine but the container or bottle is annoying. It's difficult to "squirt" out just the right amount. I find that despite trying to squeeze out just a dab, a blob comes out and there's no way to get it back in through the squeeze bottle. It almost seems like it's designed that way on purpose as there have been too many days I've had to just wipe the extra on a kleenex. It's expensive and I am bothered that some of it just ends up going to waste.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
BichonMom
Location: South Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013
Great Product
Best For light coverage
I was very impressed with how light this feels on my skin, but still gives great coverage. I've been using Lucidity for 20+ years, but decided that I wanted something lighter especially during the warm months when I needed just enough coverage for special occasions. Choosing the right color is very important, and the "chat" specialists were wonderful in helping me match my Lucidity shade to this new product. I'm thinking about ordering another one shade lighter for the winter, but keeping the darker shade for the summer. If you like coverage, but not feeling like you have on foundation at all, this is the product for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Invisible Fluid Makeup
ebpoplin
Location: Polkton, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Light, invisible foundation
This is, by far, the best foundation I have ever worn. It's light, airy, and makes it look like you're not even wearing makeup. I have a fair complexion with allergies to other types of make-up, dyes, soaps, etc. and this foundation doesn't affect my allergies at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.