Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Swiss Performing Extract

Rating:
(4.8 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(80 Reviews) 75
 75 out of 8094%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Swiss Performing Extract
Review 1 for Swiss Performing Extract
ABCD
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Swiss extract
I am happy that it does not have parabens. Bottle has a surprisingly wide opening, lotion is runny, but I got used to this, I think a pump or a plug with a smaller opening would help. I like its smell. Use it morning and night, I feel that it keeps my skin moist and smooth. I am really happy with product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swiss Performing Extract
qdani1
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Love it!
Best For face, under makeup
I have used the Swiss Performing extract for many years and will never stop, It is the perfect moisturizer for every day and under makeup. Keeps my skin loving young and healthy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swiss Performing Extract
Kippy
Location: North Brookfield, MA, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Fantastic Product
Best For all skin types.
I grew up on Swiss Performing Extract, and even though my skin is now mature, it is probably my favorite skin care product. It is the one beauty item I would want with me if I were stranded on a desert island.
I appreciate that I received the item very soon after I ordered it as an added bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swiss Performing Extract
LeaLea
Location: Fishers, IN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014
The Newest things arent always the best!
Best For hydration without irritation.
I have been a faithful user for many years. Its great on my sensitive skin and I hope you NEVER stop making this available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swiss Performing Extract
Angelchen
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Best skincare product ever
It is so effective that you don't even need to ware any makeup to go out. It moisturizes your skin, removes the fine lines, enhances elasticity, gets rid of the darkness. All in all, it makes you look younger and natural. I will use it forever and I will recommend it to all my friends.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swiss Performing Extract
DougO
Location: Naples, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2014
Great For Guys Too
Best For combination & dry skin
This lightweight and smooth texture lotion has been a favorite of my mine for a while. I use it daily immediately after shaving and all over my face. I am instantly hydrated without feeling heavy or oily. My skin looks smoother, clearer and seems to be more toned and lines and wrinkles appear greatly diminished. I am delighted to find it online since sometimes it sells out in stores. My friend Philip Douglas is a Celebrity Stylist and he has a Swiss Performing Extract in his Professional Case he takes on location and photo shoots. It's just that GOOD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swiss Performing Extract
Aesthetician
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
A "The Good Ol' Days" Moisturizer!
Best For dry dehydrated or normal skins
I remember when Swiss Performing Extract (SPE) first came out many years ago. I liked the performance and fragrance, bought only a couple of bottles over a few years, then got away from it. Recently, I decided I have had enough of paying those TRIPLE-DIGIT PRICES for those modern-day cremes 'OUT THERE' which do little to nothing.
After all these years, I am 'downsizing.' I bought a big bottle of SPE and am, again, very pleased with its performance. I have dry, dehydrated, 'mature' (ewww!) skin and was happily surprised that my skin stayed moisturized all day. I am SICK AND TIRED of complex, complicated skincare routines (seems like 6 to 12+ items 'one needs' - are they serious!?). NO MORE!!!
Another reason I bought SPE is that I read that Mrs. Estee Lauder had this product made for her, and I understand it was her favorite moisturizer! I decided she would NEVER put anything on her face which did not perform.
I have 'rediscovered' SPE and LOVE it! I use a cleanser, toner, a rich serum, eye creme, and SPE. Just 5 products - better than the 13+ items I currently have (TOO MANY to take on an airplane too)!
I very much like that SPE also provides 'slip' on skin surface so foundation goes on much easier. Modern-day products brag that they ''sink in' (providing a MATTE finish - talk about aging!). They leave my skin DRY (also dissipates and dries it out even more during the day) and causes foundation to 'grab' which makes for dry, AGING (another 'ewww!), uneven application. Of course, a matte finish is good for oilier skins. My review addresses dry type skins.
Oh, buy the BIG bottle - more economical!
PS: Please BRING BACK SPOTLIGHT EL Corporate HQ!!!!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swiss Performing Extract
iwannashop
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Swiss Performing Extract
I have been using this for years and never ever want to be with out it. I have had many complements on my complexion over the years. From friends and even strangers. Once in Red Lobster the waitress asked me what I used and I told her. She wrote it down and said she was getting some after work. I always tell them the same thing, that I use Swiss Performing Extract and hope that Estee Lauder never discontinues it! It is WONDERFUL. By the way I am 80 years YOUNG. .
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swiss Performing Extract
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Very Nice Lotion
Best For everyone
I really appreciate that Estee Lauder still keeps this product in its line. I love the milky texture of the lotion, and how it glides on the skin. I also notice that it seems to smooth out some troubling lines, making even my neck appear smoother. Please keep making this product. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swiss Performing Extract
MissSatisfied
Location: Wyoming
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Swiss Performing Extract Tried and True
This moisturizer was recommended to me by a friend over a year ago when I first started using this product. I have been fully satisfied using Swiss Performing Extract and I have received many compliments as to how beautiful my complexion is. I understand this is one of the first moisturizers in the Estee Lauder line. There is a lady that I know who is now 90 and has been using Swiss Performing Extract for decades. Her skin is radiant and I would say even flawless for a women her age. I did receive some samples of the Age Reversing Line products with my last purchase. I have been using these "beneath" my Swiss Performing Extract and I must say I have noticed a significant difference in my skin just in the past week as fine lines have vanished! I especially like the Advanced Time Zone Age Reversing Line/Wrinkle Eye Cream. Overall, I would say Estee offers the best performing skin care products on the market. Thanks to all the good people at Estee Lauder for offering their Special Offers with full size samples (that last not just a day) which is so necessary to determine which product works the best for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swiss Performing Extract
Nitta
Location: St.Louis MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Love this product, Swiss Performing Extract
Best For skin type that is normal to dry.
I remember when this product first came out many years ago. I tried it then and loved it. Don't know why I stopped using it but I did. I came back to it about 2 years ago and won't use anything else ever again. It's the only moisturizer I use. Love it!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swiss Performing Extract
Lorne
Location: Sanibel, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Tried and True
Best For women and men of all ages
I remember the time when a small bottle of Swiss Performing Extract was in every gift with purchase. It was exceptional then and is now. This product is thicker than a lotion and glides onto your face. Best of all, it contains collagen which is a proven line smoother. Well, maybe best of all, is the price. This is an exceptional product at an exceptionally price. It will hydrate your skin, smooth out fine lines and act as a fabulous base for your makeup. The design of the bottle and the light pine scent makes this an excellent moisturizer for the man in your life. A word about the scent-it is very light and evaporates quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swiss Performing Extract
Brigitte
Location: Louisiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
Best facial moisturizer ever
I started using this because my mom, who looks years younger than she is, started using this in the 80s. It works great and has a pleasant scent. It sinks in immediately and is compatible with makeup. In winter, I use it under moisturizer for extra protection. It also seems to have cleared up a couple of adult zits. PLEASE do not discontinue this! Please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swiss Performing Extract
vandien
Location: New Jersey
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2014
Wonderful Swiss Extract
I have been using this Swiss Extract I think since it came out on the market. I just love the way your skin feels. And it doesn't have a strong smell. I just hope you never discontinue this product. I use to use your splash away before the Swiss. But you discontinued it and replaced it with another product which I bought. I don't like it doesn't lather up and feel smooth. I threw it away and replaced it with another brand which still isn't that good but better then your replacement. I wish you would bring back Splash Away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swiss Performing Extract
Minerva
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Like Silk
Best For normal/combination
I had been looking for a moisturizer to use during the winter months for years. I've tried many other EL products (as well as other brands), and although they were good they didn't seem to moisturize my thirsty skin during the dead of winter. I finally decided to try Swiss Performing Extract. OH MY GOSH, it's EXACTLY what I had been looking for! Winters here are very dry, very cold and very windy. This product soothes and softens, and it doesn't feel greasy on my combination skin. I also love the herbal scent. I use this one at night over the Advanced Night Repair serum. Please don't ever discontinue this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swiss Performing Extract
rosiesmom
Location: Springfield, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
Gentle but effective
I have used this since I was 18 years old. Good skin comes from taking care of it over the years. You can never be too young to start using a product. I used it until recently when I switched try something new. I am now 56 years old and I get compliments on my complexion. After using a different brand I can tell my skin does not feel the same. I am going back to this and will not change again! A little goes a long way and it is gentle on the skin. I feel that I get what I pay for with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swiss Performing Extract
HappyHusband
Location: Napoleon, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014
My Wife Swears by it
Best For any woman wanting healthy young looking skin
My beautiful wife is 66 years young and looks 45 at most. Pretty much sums it up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swiss Performing Extract
KikiMcCollum
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
High Hopes
I'm a first time user of this product and, frankly, purchased it because it got such rave reviews and evidently was Mrs. Lauder's favorite! I've been using it at night and in the morning under my make up for about 3 weeks now and haven't seen any big changes in my skin, but know that I have to use anything for a long period for it to make a difference. So, I'm hoping that it will help me over the long run. It goes on smooth and absorbs quickly into my skin. The smell is a bit astringent, but not bad. Overall I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swiss Performing Extract
countrygirlforever
Location: Yucaipa, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Excellent product!
A friends mom, who is 86 has been using this product forever and she looks great at her age, so I tried it. I love this product and have been using it ever since. I recommended it to my friend and now she is using it as well. It's a great price and you will love the results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swiss Performing Extract
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013
Bring back Verite
Based on reviews it sounded like a great moisturizer. I just received it and unfortunately my skin became blotchy. I will try a few more time since this is the first time I broke out with any EL product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.