Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Swiss Performing Extract

Rating:
(4.802 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(96 Reviews) 91
 90 out of 9694%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Swiss Performing Extract
Review 1 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2015
A Forever Moisturizer
Best For under make up moisturizer, summer overnight moisturizing
I've been using Swiss Performing Extract for more than 20 years. I find it just light enough for under-makeup use and in the summer, it is my go-to face moisturizer that I use just before bedtime. The light fragrance is a classic that soothes and calms. I'd like to think that Swiss Performing Extract has played in role in preserving my youthful complexion. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015
Managing Director, Hotels at Fager's Island
Best For keeping skin moist and acting as a good foundation
I have been using Swiss Performing Extract for over 20 years and have brought members of my family on board with a gift of Swiss Performing Lotion, which they loved.
I use this lotion after every face cleansing, It is my base for my Double Wear Light Foundation. It keeps my face dewy smooth during long days on the job.
I live at the beach and manage boutique designer hotels there and my appearance is vital to my position as I am very visible throughout the day. With sun, sand, wind and salt water, I have found with Swiss Performing Extract, my skin does not dry out or have a wrinkled appearance at 78 years old.
I am hooked on this product and hope that Estee Lauder never takes this lotion off the market.
I religiously order this online regularly as I never want to run out. Thank you for years of satisfaction.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Swiss Performing Extract
Best For hydration, balanced skin
I have been using Estee Lauder's Swiss Performing Extract for over 25 years. I started this product in my early 20's and use it every day. The product helps my skin stay hydrated, not oily or heavy, and keeps my skin balanced. Whether it's a genetic makeup or simply the consistent use of this product, I am fortunate not to have wrinkles or those fine lines that come with aging. Swiss Performing Extract is so light that it can be used under any cosmetic product as a base or simply alone. Once you use it, it will become a daily necessity to a healthy face and skin.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Cerritos, ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2015
Amazing moisturizer
This moisturizer first feels heavy but dries very light. The scent is very nice and my mom still swears by it for about 15 years now!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swiss Performing Extract
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Lightweight moisturizer
I wear this before bedtime and it moisturizes very well without my having to use a big amount.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Louisville, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Mom was right!
Best For combination skin
My mother used this over the past 40 years and tried to get me to try it. But I went for the newer more expensive lines. When she died last August, everyone commented on her skin. She looked way younger than her 92 years. I came across her Swiss Performing Extract and decided to try it. Wow, what a difference it made. I have combination skin that is starting to droop and lose that natural dewy look, a few wrinkles here and there. After a weeks time, my pores diminished, my tone evened out and my skin looked incredible. This is a light weight serum like lotion that doesn't look oily or break me out. I won't use anything else, I should have listened to Mom a long time ago!
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Minden, NV, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2015
Best kept secret!!
Best For people who want low maintenance skin care
I know there are always newer, more expensive products but this one is a keeper. I have always been told I look 20 years younger then I am - and I believe it is because I used this in my 20s and never changed. Something to do with the grapeseed oil maybe? I don't know.
Please do not ever discontinue this product.......its a great one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
The Scent
I started using this product when I was 21 years old and my skin looked absolutely fabulous! Over the years, when I was trying to conserve money, I tried different products, but eventually came back to the Swiss Performing Extract. One thing, though, I noticed the scent was a bit different. Is it my imagination, or have they changed some of the ingredients?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Wernersville, PA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2015
Swiss Prforming Extract
Best For younger softer looking skin
I have been using this product since I was introduced to it by a neighbor in 1981, As a young bride I wanted to keep my skin looking as lovely as my neighbor's who was in her late 40's when I reached that age. I have been using it ever since and highly recommend it to all my friends or anyone who comments on my young, soft looking skin. Thank you for such a great product!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Largo, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
WOW
Best For everyone who wants healthy glowing skin!
I can recommend this product in just that one word...WOW!
If I were to choose a few words I would say "it feeds my thirsty skin and adds a youthful glow! It nourishes!"
It makes my skin look so pretty!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Chicago ,IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
I love it
Don't waste your time looking around for a moisturizer, I'm telling you it's the best moisturizer ever, not just for me , worked for my mom and my sister as well, love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Murrieta, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Swiss Performing Extract
Best For moisturizing face
Estée Lauder Swiss Performing Extract is the very best moisturizer out there for mature women with dry skin. I am sixty seven years old and have been using EL Swiss Performing Extract for at least 30 years. It is the only moisturizer I have ever found that blends into my dry skin smoothly. I always use it before adding my make up. I have always had lots of compliments on my complexion. I will never switch!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Denver, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Still the Best
I have been using this product for 25 years now. It's still the only moisturizer I'll use. I don't know if its the Swiss Performing Extract or good genes, but people don't believe it when I tell them I'm 50!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
For it's time...
Best For not sure!
It's an alright/okay product, and for it's time I'm sure it was good. It didn't cause any sensitivities. It does have a slightly heavier scent to start but that dissipates.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014
A superior moisturizer
If your skin is dry and your current moisturizer isn't cutting it, try this one. It is amazingly moisturizing, doesn't break me out, absorbs quickly, and smells delightful. I use it at night and love the results. Not sure I'll need it as the weather warms up (and my skin gets a little oilier), but it's definitely found a permanent home in my arsenal of superior skin care products.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Nebraska
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014
Love It!!
Story!! When I was little I would go into my grandmothers bathroom and use all the Serums she had and this was one of them! I thought since my grandmother had such beautiful skin I better use this too! So I would sneak in her bathroom and use her Estée Lauder products (a girl is never to young to start early to prevent aging and wrinkles ;).... And I remember the smell! It ALL smelled so good and it was so smooth going onto your face! I love all the products! Oh yeah... Now when I go into my bathroom, my 7 year old daughter has to do the same thing! She says "mom can I try some?" Me with a smile "of course!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Slatington, PA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014
Swiss Performing Extract
Best For use is morning and evening moisturizing
I started with Swiss Performing Extract product more than 30 years ago. I am now 62, still using Estee Lauder creams. I have never used anything else on my face. My skin looks wonderful and 15 years younger; just ask my husband and coworkers. What this company and Evelyn Lauder stand for is remarkable. I am a breast cancer survivor and loyal to Estee Lauder products and thankful to Evelyn Lauder for her love and dedication to women all over the world. Recognizing her legacy and thankful to the medical personnel at the Evelyn Lauder Breast Cancer Center. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center in New York. Thank You.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Swiss extract
I am happy that it does not have parabens. Bottle has a surprisingly wide opening, lotion is runny, but I got used to this, I think a pump or a plug with a smaller opening would help. I like its smell. Use it morning and night, I feel that it keeps my skin moist and smooth. I am really happy with product!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Love it!
Best For face, under makeup
I have used the Swiss Performing extract for many years and will never stop, It is the perfect moisturizer for every day and under makeup. Keeps my skin loving young and healthy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: North Brookfield, MA, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Fantastic Product
Best For all skin types.
I grew up on Swiss Performing Extract, and even though my skin is now mature, it is probably my favorite skin care product. It is the one beauty item I would want with me if I were stranded on a desert island.
I appreciate that I received the item very soon after I ordered it as an added bonus.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.