Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Swiss Performing Extract

Rating:
(4.819 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(105 Reviews) 100
 99 out of 10594%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Swiss Performing Extract
Review 1 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Miami, Fl
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2016
Timeless
Have use this product for more than 40 Years
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2015
Swiss performance extract
Best For under makeup and at night with my night cream.
I've always loved this item. It moisturizes my face so well. It also smells so good. It has a unique smell. I thought it was discontinued. When I saw it online, I immediately placed it in my cart. I was excited about getting it. I didn't have to wait long. Happy when it arrived. I use it daily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2015
Purchased for my mother for Christmas
Best For moisturizer for face and neck.
Mama has been using this moisturizer for years. She refuses to use any other. Her skin at 77 looks like that of a 35 year old. She always gets excited to receive this gift.She loves it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Excellent Vintage Product
Best For day or night moisturizer, Anti-aging
I have been using Estee Lauder Swiss Performing Extract for over 30years and it is most of the most excellent moisturizers I have used. All of the high quality natural extracts combine to give your skin that moisturzed plumped feeling like you get when you get a facial. I would highly recommend it. Because it is so concentrated, it will last a long time as well so you get your money's worth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
Good product
Unique scent, but seems to work well to improve moisture and tone of my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Sanbornville, Wakefield, NH 03872, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Swiss Performing Extract
Best For smooth and supple skin of any age
Many years ago I was introduced to this product by the mother of a female rugby player. She taught me how to use it and I had used it continuously until about 6 years ago. I have since tried other products and low and behold I am now using this again. I have NEVER found anything else that pleases me more and I regret the time I tried other products. I thought that it had been discontinued. I love the feel of the product and the feel of my skin after the use of the product. It is a wonderful base for applying any type of foundation. The aroma is pleasing and not overwhelming. It reminds me of being much younger, spring, and Boston. It is a great product as a general ongoing moisturizer and skin conditioner. I recommend it enthusiastically and completely.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2015
Best Out Of 5000 Creams
Best For texture, complexion, moisture, sensitive skin, elasticity, shh eye cream
I have been a cosmetician for around 18 years. I have tried allll the brands over the years for moisturizers. I am a skin care addict! I have a sensitive skin and cannot tolerate certain ingredients and fragrances. Sometimes the new does not proceed the old. This formula and fragrance not only agrees with me, it does wonders for my skins texture and firmness and complexion! In one day I noticed a difference when I tried this at 18. Now I'm 46! I as well use this as an eye cream on the orbital bone area!!!!! I'm so glad you kept the formula and brought this back! Please do not Ever discontinue this product! Thank you!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Culebra, Puerto Rico
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2015
My mother used this product most of her life and everyone had to do with her skin. She died at the age of 73 and her skin was spectacular.I regret not having started using before.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Newark,California
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2015
I am 80 years old and have used this product for many years. It is absolutely the best mosturizing lotion I have ever used. I use it morning and night time. It will continue to be my favorite.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2015
A Forever Moisturizer
Best For under make up moisturizer, summer overnight moisturizing
I've been using Swiss Performing Extract for more than 20 years. I find it just light enough for under-makeup use and in the summer, it is my go-to face moisturizer that I use just before bedtime. The light fragrance is a classic that soothes and calms. I'd like to think that Swiss Performing Extract has played in role in preserving my youthful complexion. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015
Managing Director, Hotels at Fager's Island
Best For keeping skin moist and acting as a good foundation
I have been using Swiss Performing Extract for over 20 years and have brought members of my family on board with a gift of Swiss Performing Lotion, which they loved.
I use this lotion after every face cleansing, It is my base for my Double Wear Light Foundation. It keeps my face dewy smooth during long days on the job.
I live at the beach and manage boutique designer hotels there and my appearance is vital to my position as I am very visible throughout the day. With sun, sand, wind and salt water, I have found with Swiss Performing Extract, my skin does not dry out or have a wrinkled appearance at 78 years old.
I am hooked on this product and hope that Estee Lauder never takes this lotion off the market.
I religiously order this online regularly as I never want to run out. Thank you for years of satisfaction.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Swiss Performing Extract
Best For hydration, balanced skin
I have been using Estee Lauder's Swiss Performing Extract for over 25 years. I started this product in my early 20's and use it every day. The product helps my skin stay hydrated, not oily or heavy, and keeps my skin balanced. Whether it's a genetic makeup or simply the consistent use of this product, I am fortunate not to have wrinkles or those fine lines that come with aging. Swiss Performing Extract is so light that it can be used under any cosmetic product as a base or simply alone. Once you use it, it will become a daily necessity to a healthy face and skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Cerritos, ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2015
Amazing moisturizer
This moisturizer first feels heavy but dries very light. The scent is very nice and my mom still swears by it for about 15 years now!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swiss Performing Extract
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Lightweight moisturizer
I wear this before bedtime and it moisturizes very well without my having to use a big amount.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Louisville, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Mom was right!
Best For combination skin
My mother used this over the past 40 years and tried to get me to try it. But I went for the newer more expensive lines. When she died last August, everyone commented on her skin. She looked way younger than her 92 years. I came across her Swiss Performing Extract and decided to try it. Wow, what a difference it made. I have combination skin that is starting to droop and lose that natural dewy look, a few wrinkles here and there. After a weeks time, my pores diminished, my tone evened out and my skin looked incredible. This is a light weight serum like lotion that doesn't look oily or break me out. I won't use anything else, I should have listened to Mom a long time ago!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Minden, NV, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2015
Best kept secret!!
Best For people who want low maintenance skin care
I know there are always newer, more expensive products but this one is a keeper. I have always been told I look 20 years younger then I am - and I believe it is because I used this in my 20s and never changed. Something to do with the grapeseed oil maybe? I don't know.
Please do not ever discontinue this product.......its a great one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
The Scent
I started using this product when I was 21 years old and my skin looked absolutely fabulous! Over the years, when I was trying to conserve money, I tried different products, but eventually came back to the Swiss Performing Extract. One thing, though, I noticed the scent was a bit different. Is it my imagination, or have they changed some of the ingredients?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Wernersville, PA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2015
Swiss Prforming Extract
Best For younger softer looking skin
I have been using this product since I was introduced to it by a neighbor in 1981, As a young bride I wanted to keep my skin looking as lovely as my neighbor's who was in her late 40's when I reached that age. I have been using it ever since and highly recommend it to all my friends or anyone who comments on my young, soft looking skin. Thank you for such a great product!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Largo, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
WOW
Best For everyone who wants healthy glowing skin!
I can recommend this product in just that one word...WOW!
If I were to choose a few words I would say "it feeds my thirsty skin and adds a youthful glow! It nourishes!"
It makes my skin look so pretty!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swiss Performing Extract
Location: Chicago ,IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
I love it
Don't waste your time looking around for a moisturizer, I'm telling you it's the best moisturizer ever, not just for me , worked for my mom and my sister as well, love it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.