Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Swiss Performing Extract

Rating:
(4.784 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(74 Reviews) 70
74 Reviews  (69 out of 74(93%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Swiss Performing Extract
Review 1 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DougO
Location: Naples, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great For Guys Too
Date:April 20, 2014
Best For combination & dry skin
This lightweight and smooth texture lotion has been a favorite of my mine for a while. I use it daily immediately after shaving and all over my face. I am instantly hydrated without feeling heavy or oily. My skin looks smoother, clearer and seems to be more toned and lines and wrinkles appear greatly diminished. I am delighted to find it online since sometimes it sells out in stores. My friend Philip Douglas is a Celebrity Stylist and he has a Swiss Performing Extract in his Professional Case he takes on location and photo shoots. It's just that GOOD!
Review 2 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Aesthetician
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
A "The Good Ol' Days" Moisturizer!
Date:March 19, 2014
Best For dry dehydrated or normal skins
I remember when Swiss Performing Extract (SPE) first came out many years ago. I liked the performance and fragrance, bought only a couple of bottles over a few years, then got away from it. Recently, I decided I have had enough of paying those TRIPLE-DIGIT PRICES for those modern-day cremes 'OUT THERE' which do little to nothing.
After all these years, I am 'downsizing.' I bought a big bottle of SPE and am, again, very pleased with its performance. I have dry, dehydrated, 'mature' (ewww!) skin and was happily surprised that my skin stayed moisturized all day. I am SICK AND TIRED of complex, complicated skincare routines (seems like 6 to 12+ items 'one needs' - are they serious!?). NO MORE!!!
Another reason I bought SPE is that I read that Mrs. Estee Lauder had this product made for her, and I understand it was her favorite moisturizer! I decided she would NEVER put anything on her face which did not perform.
I have 'rediscovered' SPE and LOVE it! I use a cleanser, toner, a rich serum, eye creme, and SPE. Just 5 products - better than the 13+ items I currently have (TOO MANY to take on an airplane too)!
I very much like that SPE also provides 'slip' on skin surface so foundation goes on much easier. Modern-day products brag that they ''sink in' (providing a MATTE finish - talk about aging!). They leave my skin DRY (also dissipates and dries it out even more during the day) and causes foundation to 'grab' which makes for dry, AGING (another 'ewww!), uneven application. Of course, a matte finish is good for oilier skins. My review addresses dry type skins.
Oh, buy the BIG bottle - more economical!
PS: Please BRING BACK SPOTLIGHT EL Corporate HQ!!!!!!
Review 3 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
iwannashop
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Swiss Performing Extract
Date:February 25, 2014
I have been using this for years and never ever want to be with out it. I have had many complements on my complexion over the years. From friends and even strangers. Once in Red Lobster the waitress asked me what I used and I told her. She wrote it down and said she was getting some after work. I always tell them the same thing, that I use Swiss Performing Extract and hope that Estee Lauder never discontinues it! It is WONDERFUL. By the way I am 80 years YOUNG. .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very Nice Lotion
Date:February 23, 2014
Best For everyone
I really appreciate that Estee Lauder still keeps this product in its line. I love the milky texture of the lotion, and how it glides on the skin. I also notice that it seems to smooth out some troubling lines, making even my neck appear smoother. Please keep making this product. Thank you!
Review 5 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MissSatisfied
Location: Wyoming
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Swiss Performing Extract Tried and True
Date:February 23, 2014
This moisturizer was recommended to me by a friend over a year ago when I first started using this product. I have been fully satisfied using Swiss Performing Extract and I have received many compliments as to how beautiful my complexion is. I understand this is one of the first moisturizers in the Estee Lauder line. There is a lady that I know who is now 90 and has been using Swiss Performing Extract for decades. Her skin is radiant and I would say even flawless for a women her age. I did receive some samples of the Age Reversing Line products with my last purchase. I have been using these "beneath" my Swiss Performing Extract and I must say I have noticed a significant difference in my skin just in the past week as fine lines have vanished! I especially like the Advanced Time Zone Age Reversing Line/Wrinkle Eye Cream. Overall, I would say Estee offers the best performing skin care products on the market. Thanks to all the good people at Estee Lauder for offering their Special Offers with full size samples (that last not just a day) which is so necessary to determine which product works the best for you!
Review 6 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nitta
Location: St.Louis MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this product, Swiss Performing Extract
Date:February 20, 2014
Best For skin type that is normal to dry.
I remember when this product first came out many years ago. I tried it then and loved it. Don't know why I stopped using it but I did. I came back to it about 2 years ago and won't use anything else ever again. It's the only moisturizer I use. Love it!!!!!!
Review 7 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lorne
Location: Sanibel, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Tried and True
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For women and men of all ages
I remember the time when a small bottle of Swiss Performing Extract was in every gift with purchase. It was exceptional then and is now. This product is thicker than a lotion and glides onto your face. Best of all, it contains collagen which is a proven line smoother. Well, maybe best of all, is the price. This is an exceptional product at an exceptionally price. It will hydrate your skin, smooth out fine lines and act as a fabulous base for your makeup. The design of the bottle and the light pine scent makes this an excellent moisturizer for the man in your life. A word about the scent-it is very light and evaporates quickly.
Review 8 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Brigitte
Location: Louisiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best facial moisturizer ever
Date:February 14, 2014
I started using this because my mom, who looks years younger than she is, started using this in the 80s. It works great and has a pleasant scent. It sinks in immediately and is compatible with makeup. In winter, I use it under moisturizer for extra protection. It also seems to have cleared up a couple of adult zits. PLEASE do not discontinue this! Please!
Review 9 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
vandien
Location: New Jersey
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful Swiss Extract
Date:January 24, 2014
I have been using this Swiss Extract I think since it came out on the market. I just love the way your skin feels. And it doesn't have a strong smell. I just hope you never discontinue this product. I use to use your splash away before the Swiss. But you discontinued it and replaced it with another product which I bought. I don't like it doesn't lather up and feel smooth. I threw it away and replaced it with another brand which still isn't that good but better then your replacement. I wish you would bring back Splash Away.
Review 10 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Minerva
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Like Silk
Date:January 20, 2014
Best For normal/combination
I had been looking for a moisturizer to use during the winter months for years. I've tried many other EL products (as well as other brands), and although they were good they didn't seem to moisturize my thirsty skin during the dead of winter. I finally decided to try Swiss Performing Extract. OH MY GOSH, it's EXACTLY what I had been looking for! Winters here are very dry, very cold and very windy. This product soothes and softens, and it doesn't feel greasy on my combination skin. I also love the herbal scent. I use this one at night over the Advanced Night Repair serum. Please don't ever discontinue this!
Review 11 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rosiesmom
Location: Springfield, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gentle but effective
Date:January 4, 2014
I have used this since I was 18 years old. Good skin comes from taking care of it over the years. You can never be too young to start using a product. I used it until recently when I switched try something new. I am now 56 years old and I get compliments on my complexion. After using a different brand I can tell my skin does not feel the same. I am going back to this and will not change again! A little goes a long way and it is gentle on the skin. I feel that I get what I pay for with this product.
Review 12 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
HappyHusband
Location: Napoleon, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My Wife Swears by it
Date:January 3, 2014
Best For any woman wanting healthy young looking skin
My beautiful wife is 66 years young and looks 45 at most. Pretty much sums it up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
KikiMcCollum
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
High Hopes
Date:December 10, 2013
I'm a first time user of this product and, frankly, purchased it because it got such rave reviews and evidently was Mrs. Lauder's favorite! I've been using it at night and in the morning under my make up for about 3 weeks now and haven't seen any big changes in my skin, but know that I have to use anything for a long period for it to make a difference. So, I'm hoping that it will help me over the long run. It goes on smooth and absorbs quickly into my skin. The smell is a bit astringent, but not bad. Overall I like it.
Review 14 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
countrygirlforever
Location: Yucaipa, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent product!
Date:December 5, 2013
A friends mom, who is 86 has been using this product forever and she looks great at her age, so I tried it. I love this product and have been using it ever since. I recommended it to my friend and now she is using it as well. It's a great price and you will love the results!
Review 15 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring back Verite
Date:November 18, 2013
Based on reviews it sounded like a great moisturizer. I just received it and unfortunately my skin became blotchy. I will try a few more time since this is the first time I broke out with any EL product.
Review 16 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GrandmaJones
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this stuff!
Date:November 18, 2013
Best For any woman who wants her skin to feel soft & fresh
Don't know how I ever got along without it! Like it so much, I purchased some for all 4 of my daughter-in-laws!
Review 17 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RosiePosie
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
OLDEST AND GREATEST
Date:November 5, 2013
Best For any skin type....must try
THIS LOTION IS GENTLE ON MY SENSITIVE SKIN, AND VERY SOOTHING. I HAVE COMBINATION SKIN AND IT'S NOT GREASY, IT ABSORBS VERY WELL. HAS AVOCADO AND GRAPE SEED OIL, ALSO COLLAGEN. I HAVE TRIED MANY OTHER MOISTURIZERS AND NOTHING COMPARES TO THIS ONE. IT WAS MRS.LAUDER'S FAVORITE, IF SHE USED IT, THEN IT MUST BE GOOD! IT SMELLS NATURAL LIKE HERBS AND IS NOT AT ALL STRONG. IT ALSO EVENED OUT MY SKIN TONE, IT LOOKS LUMINOUS AFTER A FEW USES. I HAVE FINALLY FOUND THE LOTION FOR ME, THANK YOU, I LOVE IT.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Oldie but a great goodie
Date:June 30, 2013
Best For youthful appearance
This has been around for years and I used it for years. I have stopped buying the latest and greatest lotion and cream that promises this or that and I am returning to the products that I know do work and will stick with them from now on. I always loved the smell of this lotion and the smooth feeling it gave my face. Years ago I received great advice from a consultant and I have never forgotten it. Thanks to her I took care of my neck and face with EL products and as I approach 70, I am virtually wrinkle free. I am so happy this product is still available that just goes to prove its effectiveness by loyal users. There is one more product I wish EL would bring back--the almond face mask Mrs. Lauder always used and swore by. I used it for a long time and really would like to see it return.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Asian30s
Location: Singapore
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Good and affordable!
Date:June 22, 2013
The EL creams were too rich for me, so I decided to try this after seeing the very positive feedbacks.
This lotion is much lighter, and yet moisturising. My place is hot and humid, so it still took some time to get absorbed completely (~ 30 mins). In an air-con room, it gets absorbed almost immediately.
I think my skin loved this lotion. My complexion looks more radiant after I started this extract. And as the rest have commented, a little goes a long way.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swiss Performing Extract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
4everestee
Location: Yardley,pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I recommend this product
THE BEST LOTION EVER
Date:June 9, 2013
I am 58 and have been using this lotion since I was 20 so I have 38 years of Performing extract use - I can honestly say this is the only product that continues to keep my skin looking young, i have no eye wrinkles , face wrinkles or frown lines. I do have a bit of a chicken neck and use another product to tighten that area . No one can ever guess my age -and I am sure it is due to this lotion and my water consumption. I hope that Estee continues to keep this product available for ever. I gave my 21 year old daughter her first bottle at age 19 and I think she will be a forever user as well
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»