Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(4.267 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(135 Reviews) 126
135 Reviews  (111 out of 135(82%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cat6
Location: Canton, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Estee Lauder ....over 40 years!
Date:April 9, 2014
After first purchasing Estee Lauder Youth Dew in 1972, I wasn't sure how it would be received by friends and family. After 40 some years, I am amazed at the compliments I still receive....from adults to children!....who claim, "you smell so-o- good"
Review 2 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pleasurable
Location: Fredericktown, MO
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Old time favorite
Date:April 8, 2014
I received a sample of Youth Dew in 1976 as a gift from a Secret-Sister in an organization I belonged to and have been a faithful user ever since!
I won't wear anything else!!!!
Review 3 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MaSticks
Location: Kiel, Wi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best perfume ever!
Date:March 27, 2014
I have been using this perfume since I was a junior in high school. I am now 62, Need I say more? I just love it and always receive compliments on it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful fragrance
Date:March 10, 2014
I absolutely love this fragrance - but I only rated this a 4 based on the spray bottle cap. The cap with the spray is "pinched" on. It is sharp and unattractive. Also, I don't like to spray my perfume on, I like to "dab" it on. With the cap being virtually non-removable because it is "pinched" on, I can't get to the perfume to "dab" it on the skin. Please consider putting a spray cap that screws on to the bottle. This way, those who want to "spray" can spray....and those who want to "dab" can unscrew the spray-top to dab the fragrance on..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
toby
Location: eureka springs arkansas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:February 6, 2014
Love the Youth Dew...have used for many yrs...the bath powder is a real luxury for me...also enjoying the free samples you all sent!...Thankyou...
Review 6 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
miliamma
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
What happened?
Date:January 5, 2014
I have used Youth Dew for over 40 years and had loved the soft fragrance . I recently received a new bottle and am sorely disappointed that Youth Dew no longer smells the same. I do like the new smell, but LOVED the original one. Why did you change the formula? There has to be a good reason for you to ruin something that was so classic and expected by we older women who have loved the original Youth Dew since inception. Please bring back the one that we loved!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Minimaniac
Location: Edgewater, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best scent ever worn.
Date:December 27, 2013
Best For every age
I probably would have tried other scents from Estee
over the years if I had not received almost daily inquiries
into what I was wearing. The scent is totally lovely and
never overpowering. I have worn this for decades and
still LOVE the fragrance.
Review 8 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cigi
Location: Marion, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Cigi
Date:December 23, 2013
I love this scent! Very sensual. A little bit goes a long way, so this size will last a long time!
Review 9 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Modemouth
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not MY Youth Dew
Date:December 11, 2013
Best For avoiding if you liked the original scent.
I am so disappointed with the changes to this fragrance. I opened it and immediately noticed it looked like weak tea when compared with the original. The scent is "off" and the staying power is gone.
This was my signature scent for years. I got so many wonderful comments about how good I smelled...even from strangers. I am truly sad about the passing of the original scent.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mo245
Location: Downers Grove, illinois
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
A Signature Scent
Date:December 3, 2013
Best For any time you choose to wear it.
Youth Dew is just how you will feel wearing this scent. It envelopes you in a fragrance that becomes a memory to all your loved ones. Every woman needs a signature perfume and Youth Dew becomes yours.
Review 11 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Brian8109
Location: Louisville, KY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love my Youth Dew
Date:November 27, 2013
I have worn youth dew for over 46 years and I love the smell of it on me. I receive many compliments about my perfume and I wouldn't change for anything. I get a little frightened each time I go to purchase my Youth Dew because I am so afraid it will be discontinued, please don't ever do that to me. I love, love my Estee Lauder Youth Dew
Review 12 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
henadykor
Location: lafayette, indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Youth Dew
Date:November 26, 2013
I have been using Estee Lauder Youth Dew since I was 9 and began wearing parfum. I have never wore any other cologne and will not, for I love the fragrance and would highly recommend this and other youth dew products to others. Please do not stop making this particular product. It is the the best!! Thank you for a lovely fragrance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Columbia, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best fragrance
Date:November 21, 2013
From the day I met the love of my life who was wearing Youth Dew, 48 years ago, she and I continue to prefer this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tieka
Location: California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My Favorite Fragrance
Date:November 20, 2013
Best For young and old!!
Youth-Dew was launched in 1953, so it has been on the market for almost 64 years.. if it was'nt one of the best it would not have lasted that long. For 30 of those years I loved it and still do.
Review 15 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ArtistPaula
Location: Jasper, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Sexy Sexy Sexy
Date:November 15, 2013
I had never smelled this before and the only reason I bought it was because of the description (Oriental/Spicy...). When I received it, I sprayed it once on my wrist and smelled it all day. The longer I smelled it, the more I loved it. Now, after the last couple of weeks, I'm absolutely addicted to the smell. It's intoxicatingly warm, rich, and sexy. LOVE it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Ashirva
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
A long-time favorite
Date:November 8, 2013
Best For giving off an aura of mystery!
I have used this perfume in the past, but I bought this as a birthday gift for my mother! This is the only perfume she uses! She's tried others over the years, but this one has been a 'constant' and is her absolute favorite. She always gets compliments on it.
Review 17 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Snowden
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Formulation change -- WHY?!!!
Date:November 5, 2013
Whoever had the idea that they could improve perfection should be relieved of their duties. The scent is now cheap and doesn't last. I assume the reformulation is an attempt to cut costs. I would pay twice the price to have the original Youth Dew back. Listen to your customers, I'm obviously not the only one who has noticed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
DianaCG
Location: Princeton, NJ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
What happened to my Youth Dew ???
Date:October 30, 2013
I've worn Youth Dew as my favorite Autumn/Winter perfume since 1965...I loved it and received so many compliments wearing it....Now it smells so cheap and trashy....I bought 2 bottles thinking the first was bad and they both smell the same...cheap ! I am so sad and disappointed with the new scent....why was it changed? I can't and won't wear it with the scent it has now... I feel like a part of me is gone....
Review 19 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Arbutus
Location: Manistlique, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Fragrance
Date:October 29, 2013
This is the only Fragrance I can use those doesn't affect my sinuses..
Review 20 for Youth-Dew Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
TiffanyDi
Location: Bronx, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Dissapointed Youth Dew fan
Date:October 20, 2013
Best For nothing
I use to use Youth Dew in the 70's when I worked for a big department store in NYC. I did not know that they still had Youth Dew on the market until recently. I bought a bottle thinking it was the same wonderful scent. YOU CHANGED THE FORMULA! I told the women at the counter were I bought it, and she said OH NO. I said to her you were not even born yet. How do you know what it smelled like before. Are you crazy to have changed such a great scent? If you did not think that women would not notice you better get new chemists. I will not be buying Youth Dew again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»