Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Rating:
(4.658 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(120 Reviews) 98
 114 out of 12095%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Joyfullady
Location: West St. Paul, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Really gentle
I really like this remover. It works very well and it doesn't sting my eyes like other removers I've used. I have very sensitive eyes, so I really appreaciate this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
NicaReader1970
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Worst Remover EVER!
This has got to be the absolute worst eye make-up remover I have ever used. After soaking two cotton balls PER EYE with the solution and holding to my eye for a few seconds before I started rubbing, my mascara (not waterproof) and eye liner (also not waterproof) just barely came off. I had to use my Purity cleanser to get all of the eye make up off. I am returning this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Anastassia
Location: PA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Best Makeup remover!
I've always gotten cheaper makeup removers in the past, and I've noticed that my eyelashes were falling out and I always had to use a Q-tip to remove the rest of my makeup even after I used the makeup remover. I got this wonderful makeup remover as a free sample, and that's all I've been using ever since. It removes all of your makeup! I know that's what makeup removers are supposed to do, but I've never used one before that actually did. And on top of that, my eyelashes don't fall out anymore! I would highly recommend this product. You spend a bit more, but you get amazing results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
great eye makeup remover
I have been using this products for many years. I will not switch. It's gentle if you get it in your eyes, no burning. It removes mascara and eyeliner beautifully. I will keep on using this product for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Madeane
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014
The BEST Gentle Eye Makeup Remover EVER
One swipe and eye makeup disappears. Estee's Gentle Eye Makeup Remover smells and feels like water; no oily or greasy feeling at all, nor will it irritate your eyes as you swipe past. PLUS it takes off all eye makeup brands (even that stuff I bought on a whim!) So, if you are hesitating because of price, know that you will use less to take off eye makeup more easily than any brand out there.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014
Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Best For anyone
I have used this for many years and like it alot. It works well for me getting makeup and lipstick off, has a clean feel, and isn't drying.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
DAA81
Location: Winchester, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Gentle Remover
Best For eyes
Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover works great on removing all eye make up. It also is gentle on the eyes even if you are wearing contacts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
tes1994
Location: Rushville, Il
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Wonderful eye makeup remover!!
Best For everyone
I tried the Gentle Eye Makeup Remover for the first time this holiday season. I LOVE IT> I ordered a second bottle and one for my daughter in law also. It removes all traces of makeup easily and gently . I will never use anything else. Thanks Estee!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Peddler
Location: Chicago
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2013
Great eye makeup remover
Best For everyone
Takes off mascara easily. Been using for years and can't imagine ever changing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
baysil
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Gets the job
This is a gentle yet effective eye make up remover. Can be used on entire face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
TennesseeLady
Location: Nashville, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Great for sensitive eyes
I've tried other eye makeup remover's and no other company makes one like this. It absolutely does not burn the eyes, and removes mascara easily. Great for anyone who wears contacs also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
BRIAA
Location: Seattle, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
EFFORTLESS!
Best For eyes lips
This is a wonderful product. Works likea
charm an real removes all residua mascara.
Only thing, is the bottle is kind of small for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Wintergirl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2013
Best Make-Up Remover Ever Used
Every other eye make-up remover I have ever used still resulted in black smudges on the towel when I dried my eyes --- until I bought this product from Estee Lauder!! It dissolves mascara and removes all concealer with just a few gentle swipes of a cotton pad and does not sting or burn or irritate in any way. I love this product and will continue to use it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
honolulu
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
gentle and effective
Best For eye make-up remover
it is gentle and effective, will protect your eyes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Mudget
Location: Indio, Ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
Would never use anything else!
What I love about this eye makeup remover, is that is so gentle, yet very effective at getting all my eye makeup off without irritating my eyes. I am an entertainer and wear a lot of makeup, so that is important to me. I have been using this for years, and just love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
SLCLEE
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
This is by far one the best eye makeup removers I've ever used. I've used many different cleansers in the past to attempt to remove eye makeup, all of which have burned or irritated my eyes, often leaving them red and burning. I was a little thrown off buy the price tag, but once I used it, I was sold! Also, as it states, it does not leave any type oily residue whatsoever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
LizA99
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
Worst makeup remover ever!
This is by far the worst makeup remover I have ever used!! It doesn't remove my mascara and eyeliner. I have to use 3 cotton pads with product and still, I wash my face and look like a raccoon from runny mascara! Worst money ever spend, after 2 weeks my eyes can't take any more overdoing with the cotton pads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
pessie
Location: Cleveland OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013
best ever
I first got this in a bonus a number of years ago. When I've run out and tried one of the others, I always came back to this. It is totally gentle, non-irritating even to sensitive eyes, and gently removes even long lasting primers,bases, mascaras and eyeliners. My daughters also only use this (knowing that they can always find a bottle in my cabinet helps).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
SkiMom
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013
It is very gentle and wonderful...
Best For romove eye makeup, remove tough mascara, perfect for sensitive skin
...totally exceeded my expectation; it even disolves the toughest bottom lash mascara that I use without having to rub on it too hard--just hold the cotton right on the eyelid. It doesn't sting my eyes either. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
NataliaN
Location: Miami, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2013
I finally found what I wxtremely needed!
This Remover is so soft and gantle that I don't need to worry anymore about my clean eyes and face, It is easy to remove even waterproof makeup that it is unbelievable. I bought it for the second time already. I really love it. Thank you ESTE LAUDER!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.