Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Rating:
(4.681 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(116 Reviews) 95
116 Reviews  (111 out of 116(96%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
great eye makeup remover
Date:February 19, 2014
I have been using this products for many years. I will not switch. It's gentle if you get it in your eyes, no burning. It removes mascara and eyeliner beautifully. I will keep on using this product for a long time.
Review 2 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Madeane
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
The BEST Gentle Eye Makeup Remover EVER
Date:February 17, 2014
One swipe and eye makeup disappears. Estee's Gentle Eye Makeup Remover smells and feels like water; no oily or greasy feeling at all, nor will it irritate your eyes as you swipe past. PLUS it takes off all eye makeup brands (even that stuff I bought on a whim!) So, if you are hesitating because of price, know that you will use less to take off eye makeup more easily than any brand out there.
Review 3 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Date:January 21, 2014
Best For anyone
I have used this for many years and like it alot. It works well for me getting makeup and lipstick off, has a clean feel, and isn't drying.
Review 4 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DAA81
Location: Winchester, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gentle Remover
Date:December 30, 2013
Best For eyes
Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover works great on removing all eye make up. It also is gentle on the eyes even if you are wearing contacts.
Review 5 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
tes1994
Location: Rushville, Il
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful eye makeup remover!!
Date:December 29, 2013
Best For everyone
I tried the Gentle Eye Makeup Remover for the first time this holiday season. I LOVE IT> I ordered a second bottle and one for my daughter in law also. It removes all traces of makeup easily and gently . I will never use anything else. Thanks Estee!
Review 6 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Peddler
Location: Chicago
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great eye makeup remover
Date:December 7, 2013
Best For everyone
Takes off mascara easily. Been using for years and can't imagine ever changing.
Review 7 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
baysil
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gets the job
Date:November 28, 2013
This is a gentle yet effective eye make up remover. Can be used on entire face.
Review 8 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TennesseeLady
Location: Nashville, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great for sensitive eyes
Date:October 14, 2013
I've tried other eye makeup remover's and no other company makes one like this. It absolutely does not burn the eyes, and removes mascara easily. Great for anyone who wears contacs also!
Review 9 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BRIAA
Location: Seattle, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
EFFORTLESS!
Date:September 18, 2013
Best For eyes lips
This is a wonderful product. Works likea
charm an real removes all residua mascara.
Only thing, is the bottle is kind of small for the price.
Review 10 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Wintergirl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Make-Up Remover Ever Used
Date:August 21, 2013
Every other eye make-up remover I have ever used still resulted in black smudges on the towel when I dried my eyes --- until I bought this product from Estee Lauder!! It dissolves mascara and removes all concealer with just a few gentle swipes of a cotton pad and does not sting or burn or irritate in any way. I love this product and will continue to use it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
honolulu
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
gentle and effective
Date:July 31, 2013
Best For eye make-up remover
it is gentle and effective, will protect your eyes
Review 12 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mudget
Location: Indio, Ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Would never use anything else!
Date:July 31, 2013
What I love about this eye makeup remover, is that is so gentle, yet very effective at getting all my eye makeup off without irritating my eyes. I am an entertainer and wear a lot of makeup, so that is important to me. I have been using this for years, and just love it!
Review 13 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SLCLEE
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:July 27, 2013
This is by far one the best eye makeup removers I've ever used. I've used many different cleansers in the past to attempt to remove eye makeup, all of which have burned or irritated my eyes, often leaving them red and burning. I was a little thrown off buy the price tag, but once I used it, I was sold! Also, as it states, it does not leave any type oily residue whatsoever.
Review 14 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
LizA99
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Worst makeup remover ever!
Date:July 25, 2013
This is by far the worst makeup remover I have ever used!! It doesn't remove my mascara and eyeliner. I have to use 3 cotton pads with product and still, I wash my face and look like a raccoon from runny mascara! Worst money ever spend, after 2 weeks my eyes can't take any more overdoing with the cotton pads.
Review 15 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
pessie
Location: Cleveland OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
best ever
Date:June 12, 2013
I first got this in a bonus a number of years ago. When I've run out and tried one of the others, I always came back to this. It is totally gentle, non-irritating even to sensitive eyes, and gently removes even long lasting primers,bases, mascaras and eyeliners. My daughters also only use this (knowing that they can always find a bottle in my cabinet helps).
Review 16 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SkiMom
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
It is very gentle and wonderful...
Date:March 12, 2013
Best For romove eye makeup, remove tough mascara, perfect for sensitive skin
...totally exceeded my expectation; it even disolves the toughest bottom lash mascara that I use without having to rub on it too hard--just hold the cotton right on the eyelid. It doesn't sting my eyes either. I love it.
Review 17 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NataliaN
Location: Miami, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
I finally found what I wxtremely needed!
Date:February 17, 2013
This Remover is so soft and gantle that I don't need to worry anymore about my clean eyes and face, It is easy to remove even waterproof makeup that it is unbelievable. I bought it for the second time already. I really love it. Thank you ESTE LAUDER!!!
Review 18 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: South Carolina
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Exceptional eye makeup remover
Date:December 9, 2012
I have used this product for several years and my makeup cabinet will never be without it. It removes stubborn mascara with ease and has never irritated my sensitive eyes. There is no greasy residue or film that I had with previous makeup removers. This is truly an exceptional product.
Review 19 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
niki1990
Location: Honolulu hi
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
nice remover
Date:December 6, 2012
I love use this eye makeup remover , oil free and soft
clean .love it.
Review 20 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RobinJ
Location: Livingston, Montana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
The best eye makeup remover I have ever used!
Date:December 4, 2012
Best For taking any kind of eye make off thoroughly!
I love this stuff! It is gentle and I have VERY sensitive eyes! The least little thing and my eyes water. I have gone through LOTS of different brands and it would have been better to leave the makeup on! I like to wear eye makeup but I have to have this stuff to get it off! It is also cool and soothing. LOVE it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»