Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Rating:
(4.717 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(145 Reviews) 122
 139 out of 14596%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Houston TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Great Stuff
The BEST eye makeup removal product I've ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Bluffton, SC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Gets the job done
Best For eye makeup removal
Eye makeup comes off easily & completely. No tugging or pulling. I apply remover to a cotton square for lids & lashes; to a Q-tip for under eyeliner. Must clarify that while I do use a waterproof liner, I do NOT use a waterproof mascara for a number of reasons. There are less expensive products out there. But IMO, you get what you pay for when it comes to remover. Around MY eyes, I want the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Madison WV
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Love this stuff!
Best For removing eye makeup
This is my second bottle of this stuff and I love it! I wear contacts and this stuff does not sting or burn at all! It also does not leave the greasy feel that a lot of other removers leave behind. Yes it is a little pricey but I use it daily and will continue to use it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Chanhassen, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2015
Never find a better eye makeup remover
Best For removing even the toughest eye makeup.
I wear waterproof mascara, which can be hard to remove with some removers, but EL's remover takes it off like wiping off butter from a counter. It's super gentle on my eyes and I don't have to worry about wearing my contacts while using this eye makeup remover -- it doesn't sting or leave any film at all. It is the ONLY eye makeup remover I use and recommend to all my friends
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: College Station, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2015
Best eye makeup remover ever!
Best For contact lens wearers
I absolutely love this eye makeup remover because as a contact lens wearer it doesn't leave any after cleanse residue like most cleansers on the market.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2015
I absolutely love love love this eye makeup remover! It's very gentle and light, yet it totally removes eyeshadow and mascara with one swipe.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2015
Gentle eye makeup remover
This is the most gentle eye makeup remover I have tried. I got very sensitive skin around my eyes, sometimes I have allergic reaction if I use wrong products, but I have no problem with this product. It removes eye makeup easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Detroit, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015
Prefect Makeup Remover
This is my go to product for removing eye make-up. It removes typically hard to remove mascara and eyeliner easily. Use it daily!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Pleasanton, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
One of my Favorite Estée Lauder Products!
Best For eye makeup removal
The Gentle Eye Makeup Remover is by far one of my favorite Estée Lauder products! It lives up to the name "gentle" - no stinging, and eye makeup is completely removed with just a few swipes. I highly recommend this product - give it a try!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Best For will def oder from online again
This is the best and sometimes the only way to buy Estee Lauder Products.
I do not go to the Mall, because it can be overwhelming at times with people and traffic.
Although I do love my "Counter Person"
I ordered on line...it was fast and received the samples that I wanted. Delivery was prompt and very fast.
Everything was received in fine order and was very satisfied. I will order again. I use only Estee Lauder products for over 15 years.
Thanks for being there "Estee Lauder"
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
Best Eye Makeup Remover
I have tried countless eye makeup removers. This is the best by far! It removes mascara easily and gently, and it is not greasy at all!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Pacifica, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Great eye makeup remover
This eye makeup remover is the best I've ever tried. It gently removes everything and doesn't leave any residue behind. It's great if you have any skin sensitivities or allergies. The items were also beautifully packaged.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Great product!
Best For removing eye makeup
I love this gentle eye makeup remover! It cuts right through my heavy eye makeup and leaves no residue. This is a great product, and I'm glad to recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
An Eye Makeup Remover that works!
Best For everyone that wheres makeup.
I purchased this online and have been very please with the performance. It is very gentle and removes mascara & all, in one to two whips. I would recommend you give this a try.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Kentucky
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Effective
I love this stuff! It is gentle like it says and very effective. I use it daily and I don't think I could settle for another brand.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
The best makeup remover
Best For everyone
I have been using this makeup remover for over 20 years. It's gentle on your eyes but takes the makeup right off. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Blue Grass, IA 52726, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Best Eye Make Up Remover hands down
This is the best eye makeup remover, not only for long wear eye make up, but for face too. I have tried a handful of others and nothing compared to this. No tugging one quick swipe and its gone instantly. comparing this product to others I had to swipe, tug and pull and still product was left. Its also great if you need to reapply make up right away it doesn'e leave a residue under your eye or make it dissappear like I experienced with other eye make up removers! Hands down this is the best!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: North Richland Hills
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Will not use any other remover!
I have used this remover since the mid-90's and have back-up supply so no chance of running out. I tell every one it removes all makeup and is as gentle as water and no oily residue at all. The best remover, period.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014
Best for Fixing Mistakes
Best For best for using to fix mistakes
I read about this make up remover in a magazine product review. I have been since using it for 3 years. I love this make up remover because you can use it to dot off little bitty mistakes on your wing out and it doesn't leave ANY oily residue. That means your make up doesn't smudge all over the place!
*LOVE*
Or if you need to remove all of your make up to start a new look completely you can immediately begin to apply if you used this remover without worry that your make up will be sliding off your face in a disgusting melting mess.
I love it.
Definitely buy it and try it out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
I received this in a GWP, and glad I did.
Cleansing routine: remove eye makeup, use cream to remove makeup, and then cleanse to remove excess makeup.
After using cream to remove makeup, there will be a very small residue of mascara and eye pencil underneath my eye. I simply place this eye makeup remover on another cotton ball and gently swipe underneath eye.
If one is looking for a eye makeup remover which will only need one swipe to remove ALL eye makeup, a gentle cleanser will not work for you.
I don't mind at all going over eye area twice during nighttime routine because this remover is like its name states…gentle. Not only is it gentle, it doesn't irritate eyes and doesn't leave a slimy film.
I have fallen for this eye makeup remover.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.