Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Rating:
(4.701 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(137 Reviews) 115
 131 out of 13796%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Detroit, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015
Prefect Makeup Remover
This is my go to product for removing eye make-up. It removes typically hard to remove mascara and eyeliner easily. Use it daily!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Pleasanton, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
One of my Favorite Estée Lauder Products!
Best For eye makeup removal
The Gentle Eye Makeup Remover is by far one of my favorite Estée Lauder products! It lives up to the name "gentle" - no stinging, and eye makeup is completely removed with just a few swipes. I highly recommend this product - give it a try!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Best For will def oder from online again
This is the best and sometimes the only way to buy Estee Lauder Products.
I do not go to the Mall, because it can be overwhelming at times with people and traffic.
Although I do love my "Counter Person"
I ordered on line...it was fast and received the samples that I wanted. Delivery was prompt and very fast.
Everything was received in fine order and was very satisfied. I will order again. I use only Estee Lauder products for over 15 years.
Thanks for being there "Estee Lauder"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
Best Eye Makeup Remover
I have tried countless eye makeup removers. This is the best by far! It removes mascara easily and gently, and it is not greasy at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Pacifica, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Great eye makeup remover
This eye makeup remover is the best I've ever tried. It gently removes everything and doesn't leave any residue behind. It's great if you have any skin sensitivities or allergies. The items were also beautifully packaged.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Great product!
Best For removing eye makeup
I love this gentle eye makeup remover! It cuts right through my heavy eye makeup and leaves no residue. This is a great product, and I'm glad to recommend it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
An Eye Makeup Remover that works!
Best For everyone that wheres makeup.
I purchased this online and have been very please with the performance. It is very gentle and removes mascara & all, in one to two whips. I would recommend you give this a try.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Kentucky
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Effective
I love this stuff! It is gentle like it says and very effective. I use it daily and I don't think I could settle for another brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
The best makeup remover
Best For everyone
I have been using this makeup remover for over 20 years. It's gentle on your eyes but takes the makeup right off. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Blue Grass, IA 52726, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Best Eye Make Up Remover hands down
This is the best eye makeup remover, not only for long wear eye make up, but for face too. I have tried a handful of others and nothing compared to this. No tugging one quick swipe and its gone instantly. comparing this product to others I had to swipe, tug and pull and still product was left. Its also great if you need to reapply make up right away it doesn'e leave a residue under your eye or make it dissappear like I experienced with other eye make up removers! Hands down this is the best!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: North Richland Hills
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Will not use any other remover!
I have used this remover since the mid-90's and have back-up supply so no chance of running out. I tell every one it removes all makeup and is as gentle as water and no oily residue at all. The best remover, period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014
Best for Fixing Mistakes
Best For best for using to fix mistakes
I read about this make up remover in a magazine product review. I have been since using it for 3 years. I love this make up remover because you can use it to dot off little bitty mistakes on your wing out and it doesn't leave ANY oily residue. That means your make up doesn't smudge all over the place!
*LOVE*
Or if you need to remove all of your make up to start a new look completely you can immediately begin to apply if you used this remover without worry that your make up will be sliding off your face in a disgusting melting mess.
I love it.
Definitely buy it and try it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
I received this in a GWP, and glad I did.
Cleansing routine: remove eye makeup, use cream to remove makeup, and then cleanse to remove excess makeup.
After using cream to remove makeup, there will be a very small residue of mascara and eye pencil underneath my eye. I simply place this eye makeup remover on another cotton ball and gently swipe underneath eye.
If one is looking for a eye makeup remover which will only need one swipe to remove ALL eye makeup, a gentle cleanser will not work for you.
I don't mind at all going over eye area twice during nighttime routine because this remover is like its name states…gentle. Not only is it gentle, it doesn't irritate eyes and doesn't leave a slimy film.
I have fallen for this eye makeup remover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Houston, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2014
The Best On The Market
Best For removing excess makeup
I have used a lot eye makeup removers in the past, and none of them can compete with this one. There is no oily residue and only a little is needed to do its job. After I apply my mascara, I like to get a Q-tip and a little of the remover. I pass it right above my lash line to get the excess mascara off. This product is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014
Excellent Product!
Best For removing eye makeup especially mascara!
I received this in a makeup promotion and it's excellent! It removed my eye makeup and mascara completely and did not leave a nasty, slimy residue. I now use this exclusively.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Farmingdale, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Anna Lelikova-Kuzmenko
Best For sensitive eye area
I have recently received this makeup remover. I mostly use it to remove eye make up. well, it does what it says. Removes makeup gently, no rubbing is needed. One application per eye is enough, takes everything off! I also like the sense of freshness it leaves on my eyes, besides the eye area feels moistured. In other words, i recommend this makeup remover for those who need quick and effective removal. Good buy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Belmont NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Best For best used for eye liner and mascara. you only have
The best make up remover I have used in a long time! Worth the cost! Spectacular results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: West St. Paul, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Really gentle
I really like this remover. It works very well and it doesn't sting my eyes like other removers I've used. I have very sensitive eyes, so I really appreaciate this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Worst Remover EVER!
This has got to be the absolute worst eye make-up remover I have ever used. After soaking two cotton balls PER EYE with the solution and holding to my eye for a few seconds before I started rubbing, my mascara (not waterproof) and eye liner (also not waterproof) just barely came off. I had to use my Purity cleanser to get all of the eye make up off. I am returning this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Location: PA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Best Makeup remover!
I've always gotten cheaper makeup removers in the past, and I've noticed that my eyelashes were falling out and I always had to use a Q-tip to remove the rest of my makeup even after I used the makeup remover. I got this wonderful makeup remover as a free sample, and that's all I've been using ever since. It removes all of your makeup! I know that's what makeup removers are supposed to do, but I've never used one before that actually did. And on top of that, my eyelashes don't fall out anymore! I would highly recommend this product. You spend a bit more, but you get amazing results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.