Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner

Rating:
(4.375 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(24 Reviews) 22
 19 out of 2479%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
Review 1 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
KelleyW
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
Best Eyenliner on the market
Best For everyone
This pencils goes on smooth, the color is intense and it lasts. A must have for every women's makeup bag.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
Banzai
Location: Brownwood, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Excited about this Eyeliner!!
I received this eyeliner in a sample size and fell in love with so ordered more online. The color is beautiful and bold. I bought blackened cocoa. The pencil's point is perfect in making a perfect and precise line and the color being so bold you don't have to go over a second time which I have to do with others in the past. I highly recommend this!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
NellyVg
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Love it
Best For party daily use
Black out, the best eyeliner ever, the blackest ever... i absolutely love it and use it daily. i got it eye collection set.
advice do not use it alone, to avoid smear fix it by eyeshadow... you will have perfect eyes the whole day...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
JenniferMarie
Location: Ohio
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013
Very Good
I am kind of confused about the poor reviews people have left, this eyeliner is the smoothest I have ever used (except for liquid). I love the kajal liner because I feel like it gives me a little room to make mistakes, and still comes out perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
jillgirl
Location: Redwood City, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
a real dud
I bought the Jade and I have to really press down very hard to get even a small amount of color. "Warming" it first did not help-it is going back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
HeyJude
Location: Anna Maria, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Have used better
While this black eyeliner is a dramatic deep ebony, it does not go on evenly or smoothly and has no smudge capability. What you put on is what you're stuck with. I had to go over the line with a powdered dark shadow to even it out. Much better eyeliners on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
afrilaskanqueen
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2013
No allergic reaction finally
I received this eyeliner as a sample in brown and I will purchase it. My eyes weep. I have tried several eyeliners that tend to smudge or irritate my eyes. This eyeliner doesn't irritate my delicate eyes. When my eyes weep it doesn't smudge as quickly as others I have tried. Also it has a nice consistency - not too dry, not too waxy. I liked the rich tone of brown that complimented my hazel/green eyes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
TiggerreviewsEL
Location: San Marcos, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2013
The best black eye pencil!
I love the way this pencil glides on your skin without any effort. A lot of other eye pencils are too waxy and hard, but this pencil is very soft and yet, it's not brittle at all. It does apply very dark, but you just have to know how to smudge the outer part using your finger or a cotton swab.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
Karina2
Location: Jupiter, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
very smooth
First time I used this product and I love it. It goes on very smoothly and lasted all day. Also, it came off easily. Would recommend it to others and would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
Vivien
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2013
ok liner
Best For very dry skin
Smooth but doesn't glide on very easily. The colors are beautiful and intense. But if applied to lower lash line it tends to smear, even in winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
CBB3
Location: Georgetown, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2013
Great eye pencil
Great eye pencil. Goes on easily, smudges well. Love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
AuntieLaura
Location: Villla Rica, Georgia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2013
Outstanding eye liner!
Best For sensitive eyes
I love this liner (I have it in two colors). It glides over your lashes. The color sets and doesn't rub off, but it's easy to remove with the Estée Lauder eye makeup remover. I have sensitive eyes that are easily irritated, but I have no problem with this liner. Oh, and the color is gorgeously intense. Outstanding product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
Sandy79
Location: Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2013
best kajal ever
My mom is 66 years old and she has been using Estee Lauder products since she was a teenager; she says you are always been awesome and now you are even better and better! We purchased this kajal eyeliner and we both think that this is seriously the best one ever. Easy to put, perfectly defined drawing, last ALL day!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
dignity
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2012
eyeliner challenged no more
deep olive green color is so attractive on blue blue eyes. this goes on easily. i do not have to draw one consecutive line because i can smudge it after with an eyliner brush. i use it on top and bottom. very easy and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
LyndaC
Location: Houston, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2012
Greay eye liner
This eye liner is great. It has been very hard for me to find a brown colored eye liner that didn't have any red hues in it. If any of my eye makeup has anything reddish in it, I look like I've cried. I've been using a black liner by a different company and liked it but I looked very harsh with it. This eye liner is the perfect color. It doesn't leave me with raccoon eyes at the end of the day, soft, doesn't tag, etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
Willyoubemy1
Location: Bridgeport, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2012
Eye pencil that is great
Best For bringing out eye color
incredible eye color boost!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
Alexa
Location: Northern Virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2012
Useful Item
Best For dress-up purposes
A quality item that complements my makeup accessories
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
pinksparkle
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012
Special Occaisions
I own all of the colors and some are better than others. The eyeliners are meant to go on easily and smudge. They need to go on top of an eyeshadow or a base. That being said, if I wear the liners on my tip lid only, they are fantastic and beautiful. On the bottom lid, within an hour they smear and leave little specks especially the teal. The specks smear as well. After two or more hours, the eyeliner looks horrible. I would not recommend using this product on a first date, an interview, etc without knowing how it will look [on you] after a couple of hours. Quality wise this product is probably the worst EL product I own, and I own (almost) everything.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
shoequeen
Location: Arizona
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2012
Not that impressed
I just recently started using EL products with my first purchase of the Double Wear LIght Makeup, which I love! So I had high expectations for this purchase as well. However, I quickly realized that the eyeliner smudges when I put on my lenses and after a few hours, I look like I have a black eye! I had been using a less expensive long wear eyeliner with great results which I will gladly go back to using.
I also feel that it doesn't go on as smoothly as the other one I was using. Maybe I'm doing something wrong (?) but I don't feel this one will be a keeper. :(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Intense Kajal EyeLiner
aimerd
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2012
My Favorite Eyeliner!
After one use, this became my favorite eyeliner because of the amazing teal color and the intensity of the color, wearability and it's long lasting. The ease of application was incredible, very smooth, no tugging or skipping. Also for use on the water line, no other formula compares in that area as well! After I ordered the teal, I loved it so much, I ordered the blackened olive and blackened sapphire (and I picked up another teal one!)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.