Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Super Cologne Spray

Rating:
(4.439 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(41 Reviews) 41
 34 out of 4183%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Super Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
errn
Location: Keymar, MD 21757, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014
jean
Ive been wearing Estee Super Cologne for over 25 years,am a nurse in the ER, and there is not a night that goes by that iam not complimented on how nice I smell...by both men and women. Ive written down hundreds of times for men the name of this cologne so that they could buy it for theirs wives!!!
Im particular to the frosted bottle of "super cologne" but its hard to find in my area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
MelB
Location: Oklahoma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
Give it a chance on your skin first!
I LOVE this scent! This is a very unique scent that "settles" into a wonderful, powder smell after a few minutes.
A note: it took about 10 minutes for this scent to fully develop into the "real" scent on my skin. Maybe others are different, but I wanted to let others know how it worked in case they are the same.
The scent straight from the bottle isn't what it smells like a few minutes later. It's a bit harsher and "soapy" smelling at first - not a bad smell, just very different from the "real" scent that marinates and releases later.
I'm a fan of "vintage" scents that might be warm/stronger, so this is right up my alley. I don't care for the "grassy"/new scents but what's interesting is that it smells a little like that at first. I was taken aback because I thought I remembered this smell from years ago. But it settled into a wonderful, warm, comforting, classy fragrance in a few minutes.
I bought the body powder as well and love it. I wish there were other versions of the scent like lotion, soaps and body wash - but you never know I guess!
An interesting vintage scent - give it a try!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
rsmith
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
not as strong as it used to be
Disappointed that the scent does not last as long as it used to?? I have used Estee for a llong time-there is a difference?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
leelee1962
Location: Dallas TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
I came across this fragance after being a big fan of White LInen, since then I have never strayed. That was 20 yrs ago. I am consistently told I smell good by both men and women, and am asked all the time for the name of my perfume .... wish it came in a bigger bottle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
MsJane
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Happy
This has been my perfume for years and I wouldn't trade it for the world. I am very happy with it. I too have been complimented on 'what perfume are you wearing' by an older gentleman on a flight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
Unevenonion
Location: Harrisburg, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Enduring scent
I have been wearing Estée for over 50 years. During that time I have never tried another perfume. It's my signature scent. I have complete strangers stop me and ask "what kind of perfume are you wearing?"
I would be devastated if this line were ever discontinued.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
Teri65
Location: Valdez, Alaska
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Favorite Fragrance
Best For any occasion
I have used this fragrance for a number of years and it is the "Best". It stays with me, but it is not overpowering. It is honestly my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
jjudyann
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
estee fragrance
I have used Estee over forty years.It has changed!!Please make it the old & best way.Why did you stop the body cream,in the round glass jar? PLEASE bring that back!! It was the best!!!! Judy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
CatK
Location: Walkersville, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Super cologne spray favorite accessory
Received as a gift 30 years ago and have worn it every day since. I get compliments everywhere I go that my fragrance is wonderful - they want to know what I am wearing and where to purchase it. I do not feel dressed without it. My family always knows what to buy me on special occasions. I also love many of EL skin care products but this fragrance is my can't do without. Please don't ever discontinue this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
EsteeExcellence
Location: California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Signature Scent
Best For all women
I have used Estee for many years now - there is not a day that goes by that I don't receive a compliment on how "amazing" the scent I am wearing is! That scent is always Estee! As it is an "older" product it does not get a lot of "press" and many people don't realize that "Estee" is the name of the scent - I think it is the best of all the Estee scents available. Check it out the next time you are at the Estee counter! Maybe on-line will start offering samples!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
PAGE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2013
best scent ever
Best For anytimes
it doesn't fail everytime I wear it MEN AND WOMEN ASK WHAT R U WEARING SMELLS SO GOOD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
Caruca
Location: MIAMI,FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
LOVE," SUPER COLOGNE"
THANK YOU FOR YOU SHIPMENT, WE GOT IT AT THE RIGHT TIME.
"SUPER COLOGNE" IS MY # 1 FAVORITE FRAGANCE FROM ESTEE LAUDER I HAVE USED FOR YEARS, BUT SOMETIMES IS VERY HARD TO FIND , ONLY FOR CHRISTMAS TIME. I GOT 2 BOTTLES ONE FOR ME & ONE FOR MY MOM.
I HAD ORDERED DIRECT FROM YOU BEFORE, BUT I GO TO MACY'S MIAMI FOR CHRISTMAS AND BUY IT ALSO
KNOWING IS MY # 2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
FeyQueen
Location: Columbia, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2013
Love the New Estee Formula!
Best For any time day or night
I never thought I would say this, but I love the new formula change for the Estee Super Cologne Spray. I have worn Estee since college, 35+ years ago. Back then I wore “Estee Daytime,” which they discontinued in my 20s. Then the Super Cologne ever since. I always got compliments on the strong, sweet, powdery scent. It was the BEST and became my signature scent. In the last decade I began wearing organic lotions and scents, but last month I decided to return to Estee. Imagine my surprise when I read the formula had been changed. Oh, no!! I dashed to the mall and bought a bottle. It’s true. No longer is Estee strong and powdery and sweet. Now it is intensely green and light. In fact all I could smell was alcohol when I sprayed it on. The first day I wore it my husband asked if I was wearing perfume. He has never liked any of the scents I have worn, even vanilla lotion. So I was not prepared for what he said next. When I told him I was, he said, “I like it. It’s light and fresh. Smells good.” Huh? I almost fainted. Since then he has mentioned several times how much he likes my perfume, this new Estee. Okay, I’m sold. I am beginning to love it, too. I never thought I would say that. But the light, green scent of this new formula has seduced me, and it is once again my fav signature scent. Who knew, right?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
KarenRue
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013
The only scent I wear!
I searched a long time to find just the right scent for me, not to heavy, not too floral, not too sweet. Estee is elegant, I wear it every day, and it lasts all day for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
Pamalou
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2013
Super Cologne
This was & could be again my signature scent. However, it seems that Estee Lauder has changed this fragrance sooooo much that I hardly even recognize it. The old scent would last for hours. That's not the case any longer. I still wear this cologne, but I no longer receive the complements that I once got. I called Estee in New York & was told the fragrance was changed for international reasons. Meaning that if a women who lives in the USA goes on a vacation to France, she would be able to purchase her Estee Lauder fragrance as the scent would be the same in all countries. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD (USA) fragrance as it was the BEST. Trust me, if I were going to another country I would be bringing my cologne with me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
pattiricecakes
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013
Not what I expected
This is not what I was looking, it was much to strong and over powering, not what I want for my fragrance, sorry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
O777
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2013
My mom's favourite
This perfume is my mom’s favourite for years. It is unique, you can always recognize it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
Ruth03
Location: Coopersville, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2012
Fabulous scent
I have worn Estee for 42 years. It is my signature cologne. When I am at work or out in public women and men will stop and and say that I smell wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
christier
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2012
Love this scent!
I have been wearing this scent FOREVER. Even though I can't smell it on myself, I constantly get compliments so I keep buying it. Even though I would recommend it to a friend, everyone's body chemistry is so different that it may not smell as good on them. A friend's husband loved the scent on me and bought it for his wife. They ended up giving it to me because it just didn't work for her.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Super Cologne Spray
Frosty
Location: Marysville, WA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2012
Estée perfume
This has always been my favorite perfume and I was having a difficult time finding it in stores. I am so glad to be able to order it on-line. I love the soft delicte fragrance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.