Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.618 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(110 Reviews) 106
110 Reviews  (99 out of 110(90%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
gomeza
Location: Massapequa, New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Fragrance ever
Date:March 11, 2014
Best For any women
I started wearing ESTEE when I was 23 years old and never wore any other fragrance. I absolutely love it. Compliments all the time. Unfortunately, I now lost my sense of smell. I still use it. I am 62 years old.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeMary23
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best fragrance made
Date:February 28, 2014
Estee Pure Fragrance spray has to be the best smelling spray I've ever used. I get so many compliments when wearing Estee and everyone asks which one I'm wearing. They always say I smell so fresh and clean.
Review 3 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LucyCamp
Location: Magalia, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this perfume!
Date:December 30, 2013
I have worn this perfume for years and receive numerous compliments every time I wear it. I love the clean fresh scent. Please do not ever discontinue this product!
Review 4 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Toni6921
Location: Washington, D.C. Metro Area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not The Same Fragrance
Date:December 22, 2013
This is not the same fragrance that I wore back in the 70s. I had purchased a bottle of Azuree, and it was as wonderful as I had remembered. So, I purchased Estee thinking it would be just as good. Not so!! This is not the same fragrance, and I don't know what they've done to it!! I am very disappointed. Youth Dew and Cinnabar were recently purchased and they were great. No changes there. So..Azuree, Cinnabar, and Youth Dew..fantastic. Estee..not so much!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
snowywin
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Get a free trial before spending money.
Date:December 14, 2013
Best For never
Can't believe I actually spent money and bought a 1.7 oz bottle of this perfume! Couldn't wait it throw it away honestly.
While the top notes are truly lovely, it is the base notes that hit later, that makes me smell really awful! You will likely smell good for the first 15 mins., and then the base notes linger all day, that actually have masculine notes to them - be warned.
Even their ultra-strong youth dew perfume turned out to be less dis-likable than this one.
Never again.
Review 6 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JiminSC
Location: South Carolina
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wife Loves It
Date:December 13, 2013
My wife loves this fragrance and gets a bottle a year at Christmas. Buying direct from the company is very convenient.
Review 7 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Steviemac
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My Wife Loves This Stuff
Date:December 13, 2013
This fragrance adds a bit of class into each room she enters. This order was a great price for a wonderful product. This arrived with super fast delivery.
Review 8 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Isreba
Location: Bronx, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
MY CHILDHOOD BEST FRIEND...YOU CHANGED MY LIFE
Date:December 4, 2013
Best For awakening the senses and evolving one's soul
Ever since I was thirteen years old...I have always loved Estee...by Estee Lauder.
I remember it like it was yesterday. The first thing I remember while walking into my sister's building was....the smell.
For some unknown reason, the housing projects didn't smell of defeat, and/or "de-feet" of several smelly men. It didn't smell like dinner carefully and lovingly created from the hearts of several single working mothers and/or fathers trying to maintain a healthy balanced meal for their children.
It didn't smell like the sweat of a hard working person, dragging their tired bones into the building...keeping up their strength until they can put the key into their locks and pass out a few feet from their threshold. This time it smelled...rather incredible.
My sister lived on the second floor, and it never dawned on me that it could have possibly wafted from my sisters apartment. Her home always smelled like love and determination, but this was different. Then again....what did I know...I had no idea what it was in the first place.
Walking into the front door of my sisters apartment. The sweet smell of flowers mixed with love was in the air as far back as the elevator. The corridors were riddled with the scent, and i was hypnotized.
I was a tomboy. Perfumes, and girly stuff never EVER interested me...not like tackle and two-hand touch football. But for some reason, this scent kidnapped my nose hairs, and wrapped itself deep underneath my skin. I had no choice but to surrender.
I had to find out what it was. When she opened the door, the smell ran up to me, tenderly cupped its arms around my entire body and embraced me. It was the warmest feeling I ever encountered.
I followed my sister as she returned to whatever it was she was doing. As I walked towards the back of her apartment, the smell grew, and I had to ask her..."Bo...what is that smell?"
She looked at me and smiled at me with her eyes. Probably because that was not the sort of thing i was ever into, and i guess the idea of her sister finally becoming a girly girl thrilled her to no end.
She opened her closet and pulled out a small glass bottle. The label said Estee. A word I would never ever forget. She opened it and placed a dab behind both of my ears...and I was immediately transformed.
I longed for fashionable skirts, scarves, white gloves, and lace frilly things. I wanted to go to the nearest store and buy a couple of high heeled shoes. I wanted to shop for makeup, jewelry, pantyhoses, and matching bra and panty sets.
I wanted to do my hair in girly styles, and throw out all of my caps. I wanted to dit dainty and cross my legs. I was awake. The woman inside of me was up and walking out of me, leaving that tomboy behind.
Here I am 49 yrs old....and my family knows me by my scent. They can always tell when I was at their home,even if I had long since gone. It has been lovingly termed..Reba's smell...by all who know me and know of me.
I thank you ESTEE LAUDER for giving me the chance to grow. For allowing the inner spirit that was dormant inside of me to awaken at first whiff...
Thank you Estee Lauder....for changing my childhood for the better.
I'm Through Now...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Diabeticmissthang
Location: Greenville,SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this fragrance
Date:November 29, 2013
Best For all
My grandmother wore this when I was growing up, it always smelled good on her. When she died I decided to start wearing it, to carry on the tradition. It smells wonderful on me and folks ask me now if it is still sold in stores!!
Review 10 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
irine
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
I loved the old one!!!!!
Date:September 17, 2013
I agree the old formula of the Estee was so beautifull, sorry, not any more....I guess you should bring it back to make a lot of women happy !!! /and men too, my husband liked it so much ;)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Forsyth59
Location: Northville, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Estee spray
Date:July 30, 2013
Love the sent- briight and and light and great for summer. I have been using it since I was a teen. My Uncle would purchase Estee Lauder kits for my aunts and mother every Christmas. When I was 14, he started buying them for me. I have loved Estee Lauder products ever since! This lasts well and is very light.
Review 12 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Duffy
Location: Sandwich, New Hampshire
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
A Wonderful Summer Scent!
Date:May 21, 2013
Best For summer
For years, this was my Mother's summer fragrance. I loved it as well, but wanted the scent to be her's alone. When my mother died, she still had her Estee on her dresser. It took a few years, but I decided I would now use it as my summer fragrance. It still evokes sweet memories, and gets many compliments when I wear it. I am so pleased it is still available!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mrmacc70
Location: Eatonton, GA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Estee Perfume
Date:April 29, 2013
I have used estee lauder products for 40 years and always get comjpliments when I use Estee Pefume
Review 14 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Poncho
Location: Claremore, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Estée admirer---yum!!
Date:March 30, 2013
Best For all day and night
Ladies, there was a 2-3 year time period that Estée was tweaked. I stopped buying because of the headache I'd get. I called EL in NYC and they confirmed changes had taken place to align with worldwide standards. Then in 2010, EL began taking some of their oldies and trying to make them smell like the original creations. Those of you who don't like it, need to look at the letter and two numbers stamped on the bottom of the bottle. It is called the batch code. Batch codes can be found online by using google. I bought two bottles of A31=America, March, 2011. The tester bottle was still old and stinky but I made sure I had a good batch code. Ordering directly from the company (with free shipping and guarantees on returns) will be the best way to get the most recent formulation. Though it's not exactly like I wore for decades (till 2007), it smells good and soapy and garners compliments again. GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY AND CHECK THE BATCH CODE!!!!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Ditto
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Estee fragrance change
Date:December 14, 2012
I have worn Estee for years and have always received numerous compliments. Must admit, the change in the formulation is not for the better. Please, please return to the original!!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Cheery
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Heartbroken
Date:December 7, 2012
I have been wearing Estee for 33 years and I adore it, I have dozens of bottles of perfume that I try but I always come back to Estee. It has been my signature scent, however I must say you have changed it and it isn't the same. I no longer get compliments and I always use to and the fragrance just doesn't last. Please, please go back to the original formulation, there is nothing else like it! In addition it is very difficult to find gift sets and we would all love it if you made a purse spray in this scent. This is her namesake Estee, she and the fragrance, deserve to stay true to their original beauty.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SueBee
Location: Sutter Creek, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
one of the older perfumes
Date:December 4, 2012
Best For any time
Estee perfume is a older fragrance. My Mom wore it in the 1970's. I had a bottle in the late 70's early 80's.
I have not had any since I used it up years ago.
Now at 54 years old, I Just bought a new bottle and it still smells wonderful and I can smell it all day!
Review 18 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cecileCPA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Change of scent.
Date:November 24, 2012
This was previously my most complimented and considered my signature scent, but I've shifted to other brands because I noticed the change in its scent. I hope the company brings back its original formula.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
amylougirl
Location: Boston, Ma
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
My favorite but... it's changed???
Date:October 16, 2012
I have loved this perfume since I was a child and my favorite Aunt wore it. I started wearing it as a teenager and have loved it for years but it seems to have changed ?? Please put it back the way it was or rename this perfume something else. I still like the new version but it is definitely a different perfume!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
laney
Location: cadillac mi
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
BEST PERFUME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:October 11, 2012
I LOVE THIS PERFUME!!!!!!!!!! I have worn this for years and always get compliments. I am in my thirties and it is a good perfume for any age. The scent stays with you all day long. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»