Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.593 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(113 Reviews) 109
 101 out of 11389%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
MaggieBmae
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Estee Super Spray cologne
Best For mosquitos
Have worn this fragrance since 1973. The new formulation does not resemble the original fragrance in the least. It actually smells like bug repellant.
The old formula was delicious and lingered. The new one smells like you sprayed yourself with rubbing alcohol and doesn't linger. But who would want it to anyhow?
If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Saltyok
Location: Lamont, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Consumer
Estee is my absolute favorite! Lasts all day and is so recognizable by others as YOUR signature scent! Highly recommend Pure over the super cologne - the Pure Fragrance Spray lasts longer and takes less. This fragrance changes my whole attitude! lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Madamga50
Location: Doraville Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2014
ESTEE's Double Wear
Best For eye lashes
Once you have cleansed and moisturized our face over night. Wake up shower ..Pray and get in the mirror with Estee's skin line of facial produces. Smile & Blessed Be.;)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
gomeza
Location: Massapequa, New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Best Fragrance ever
Best For any women
I started wearing ESTEE when I was 23 years old and never wore any other fragrance. I absolutely love it. Compliments all the time. Unfortunately, I now lost my sense of smell. I still use it. I am 62 years old.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
EsteeMary23
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Best fragrance made
Estee Pure Fragrance spray has to be the best smelling spray I've ever used. I get so many compliments when wearing Estee and everyone asks which one I'm wearing. They always say I smell so fresh and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
LucyCamp
Location: Magalia, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Love this perfume!
I have worn this perfume for years and receive numerous compliments every time I wear it. I love the clean fresh scent. Please do not ever discontinue this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Toni6921
Location: Washington, D.C. Metro Area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2013
Not The Same Fragrance
This is not the same fragrance that I wore back in the 70s. I had purchased a bottle of Azuree, and it was as wonderful as I had remembered. So, I purchased Estee thinking it would be just as good. Not so!! This is not the same fragrance, and I don't know what they've done to it!! I am very disappointed. Youth Dew and Cinnabar were recently purchased and they were great. No changes there. So..Azuree, Cinnabar, and Youth Dew..fantastic. Estee..not so much!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
snowywin
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2013
Get a free trial before spending money.
Best For never
Can't believe I actually spent money and bought a 1.7 oz bottle of this perfume! Couldn't wait it throw it away honestly.
While the top notes are truly lovely, it is the base notes that hit later, that makes me smell really awful! You will likely smell good for the first 15 mins., and then the base notes linger all day, that actually have masculine notes to them - be warned.
Even their ultra-strong youth dew perfume turned out to be less dis-likable than this one.
Never again.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
JiminSC
Location: South Carolina
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
Wife Loves It
My wife loves this fragrance and gets a bottle a year at Christmas. Buying direct from the company is very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Steviemac
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
My Wife Loves This Stuff
This fragrance adds a bit of class into each room she enters. This order was a great price for a wonderful product. This arrived with super fast delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Isreba
Location: Bronx, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013
MY CHILDHOOD BEST FRIEND...YOU CHANGED MY LIFE
Best For awakening the senses and evolving one's soul
Ever since I was thirteen years old...I have always loved Estee...by Estee Lauder.
I remember it like it was yesterday. The first thing I remember while walking into my sister's building was....the smell.
For some unknown reason, the housing projects didn't smell of defeat, and/or "de-feet" of several smelly men. It didn't smell like dinner carefully and lovingly created from the hearts of several single working mothers and/or fathers trying to maintain a healthy balanced meal for their children.
It didn't smell like the sweat of a hard working person, dragging their tired bones into the building...keeping up their strength until they can put the key into their locks and pass out a few feet from their threshold. This time it smelled...rather incredible.
My sister lived on the second floor, and it never dawned on me that it could have possibly wafted from my sisters apartment. Her home always smelled like love and determination, but this was different. Then again....what did I know...I had no idea what it was in the first place.
Walking into the front door of my sisters apartment. The sweet smell of flowers mixed with love was in the air as far back as the elevator. The corridors were riddled with the scent, and i was hypnotized.
I was a tomboy. Perfumes, and girly stuff never EVER interested me...not like tackle and two-hand touch football. But for some reason, this scent kidnapped my nose hairs, and wrapped itself deep underneath my skin. I had no choice but to surrender.
I had to find out what it was. When she opened the door, the smell ran up to me, tenderly cupped its arms around my entire body and embraced me. It was the warmest feeling I ever encountered.
I followed my sister as she returned to whatever it was she was doing. As I walked towards the back of her apartment, the smell grew, and I had to ask her..."Bo...what is that smell?"
She looked at me and smiled at me with her eyes. Probably because that was not the sort of thing i was ever into, and i guess the idea of her sister finally becoming a girly girl thrilled her to no end.
She opened her closet and pulled out a small glass bottle. The label said Estee. A word I would never ever forget. She opened it and placed a dab behind both of my ears...and I was immediately transformed.
I longed for fashionable skirts, scarves, white gloves, and lace frilly things. I wanted to go to the nearest store and buy a couple of high heeled shoes. I wanted to shop for makeup, jewelry, pantyhoses, and matching bra and panty sets.
I wanted to do my hair in girly styles, and throw out all of my caps. I wanted to dit dainty and cross my legs. I was awake. The woman inside of me was up and walking out of me, leaving that tomboy behind.
Here I am 49 yrs old....and my family knows me by my scent. They can always tell when I was at their home,even if I had long since gone. It has been lovingly termed..Reba's smell...by all who know me and know of me.
I thank you ESTEE LAUDER for giving me the chance to grow. For allowing the inner spirit that was dormant inside of me to awaken at first whiff...
Thank you Estee Lauder....for changing my childhood for the better.
I'm Through Now...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Diabeticmissthang
Location: Greenville,SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013
Love this fragrance
Best For all
My grandmother wore this when I was growing up, it always smelled good on her. When she died I decided to start wearing it, to carry on the tradition. It smells wonderful on me and folks ask me now if it is still sold in stores!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
irine
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013
I loved the old one!!!!!
I agree the old formula of the Estee was so beautifull, sorry, not any more....I guess you should bring it back to make a lot of women happy !!! /and men too, my husband liked it so much ;)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Forsyth59
Location: Northville, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013
Estee spray
Love the sent- briight and and light and great for summer. I have been using it since I was a teen. My Uncle would purchase Estee Lauder kits for my aunts and mother every Christmas. When I was 14, he started buying them for me. I have loved Estee Lauder products ever since! This lasts well and is very light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Duffy
Location: Sandwich, New Hampshire
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
A Wonderful Summer Scent!
Best For summer
For years, this was my Mother's summer fragrance. I loved it as well, but wanted the scent to be her's alone. When my mother died, she still had her Estee on her dresser. It took a few years, but I decided I would now use it as my summer fragrance. It still evokes sweet memories, and gets many compliments when I wear it. I am so pleased it is still available!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
mrmacc70
Location: Eatonton, GA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2013
Estee Perfume
I have used estee lauder products for 40 years and always get comjpliments when I use Estee Pefume
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Poncho
Location: Claremore, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2013
Estée admirer---yum!!
Best For all day and night
Ladies, there was a 2-3 year time period that Estée was tweaked. I stopped buying because of the headache I'd get. I called EL in NYC and they confirmed changes had taken place to align with worldwide standards. Then in 2010, EL began taking some of their oldies and trying to make them smell like the original creations. Those of you who don't like it, need to look at the letter and two numbers stamped on the bottom of the bottle. It is called the batch code. Batch codes can be found online by using google. I bought two bottles of A31=America, March, 2011. The tester bottle was still old and stinky but I made sure I had a good batch code. Ordering directly from the company (with free shipping and guarantees on returns) will be the best way to get the most recent formulation. Though it's not exactly like I wore for decades (till 2007), it smells good and soapy and garners compliments again. GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY AND CHECK THE BATCH CODE!!!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Ditto
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2012
Estee fragrance change
I have worn Estee for years and have always received numerous compliments. Must admit, the change in the formulation is not for the better. Please, please return to the original!!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Cheery
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2012
Heartbroken
I have been wearing Estee for 33 years and I adore it, I have dozens of bottles of perfume that I try but I always come back to Estee. It has been my signature scent, however I must say you have changed it and it isn't the same. I no longer get compliments and I always use to and the fragrance just doesn't last. Please, please go back to the original formulation, there is nothing else like it! In addition it is very difficult to find gift sets and we would all love it if you made a purse spray in this scent. This is her namesake Estee, she and the fragrance, deserve to stay true to their original beauty.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
SueBee
Location: Sutter Creek, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2012
one of the older perfumes
Best For any time
Estee perfume is a older fragrance. My Mom wore it in the 1970's. I had a bottle in the late 70's early 80's.
I have not had any since I used it up years ago.
Now at 54 years old, I Just bought a new bottle and it still smells wonderful and I can smell it all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.