Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.573 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(117 Reviews) 113
 104 out of 11789%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
JB1998
Location: Texas, USA
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
I want the old Estee formula back.
Estee, in all the concentrations...Super Perfume, Super Cologne and Pure Fragrance Spray...this perfume has many memories attached to it for me. My mom, as well as my favorite high school teacher wore this as their signature for years.
Estee simply does not smell like it used to. Not at all. Why has this perfume been changed? It used to be a powdery, soapy floral that brought in a lot of inquiries on the pleasant smell. The current formula smells harsh...very chemical.
Estee was one of the best perfumes ever created...and I know many agree by all the reviews I have read on this website as well as other websites. It's just really heartbreaking to bid goodbye to something I thought would always be there.
I have a couple really old bottles that I cherish because I have this bad feeling that the old Estee really is gone forever.
You had something special with this perfume. I'll always hold a special place in my heart for the original and the memories it brought to me and my family and friends.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
ReneeMc
Location: Harleysville, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Discerning Consumer : )
Estee Lauder is a line of products that are the bedrock of my must haves'. I may work in a mans world but I certainly do not have to look or smell like one. I am a lady to my core and that starts and ends with Estee Lauder. They are a 10 out of 10 for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Kelora
Location: Altadena, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
Best For a glamorous evening out
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my mom since this is her favorite fragrance by Estee Lauder. She was very happy that Estee Lauder still continues to have Estee available however, it is hard to find the body powder to use in conjunction with the perfume. With that aside this is a very nice fragrance. It reminds me of a mixture of warm incense, woods, and baby powder. It's a fresh, yet very warm, sophisticated fragrance. It has lasting power and I could smell it on my mom when I was a foot within her vicinity.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
TelahMarie
Location: Peoria, IL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
WHY
Best For : no one, #protestelclassic
The smell has changed, why would you do this? Please bring back the true CLASSIC fragrance. This is truly heartbreaking. I have memories tied to the smell of it. please value our (your loyal customers) opinions.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
MaggieBmae
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Estee Super Spray cologne
Best For mosquitos
Have worn this fragrance since 1973. The new formulation does not resemble the original fragrance in the least. It actually smells like bug repellant.
The old formula was delicious and lingered. The new one smells like you sprayed yourself with rubbing alcohol and doesn't linger. But who would want it to anyhow?
If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Saltyok
Location: Lamont, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Consumer
Estee is my absolute favorite! Lasts all day and is so recognizable by others as YOUR signature scent! Highly recommend Pure over the super cologne - the Pure Fragrance Spray lasts longer and takes less. This fragrance changes my whole attitude! lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Madamga50
Location: Doraville Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2014
ESTEE's Double Wear
Best For eye lashes
Once you have cleansed and moisturized our face over night. Wake up shower ..Pray and get in the mirror with Estee's skin line of facial produces. Smile & Blessed Be.;)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
gomeza
Location: Massapequa, New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Best Fragrance ever
Best For any women
I started wearing ESTEE when I was 23 years old and never wore any other fragrance. I absolutely love it. Compliments all the time. Unfortunately, I now lost my sense of smell. I still use it. I am 62 years old.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
EsteeMary23
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Best fragrance made
Estee Pure Fragrance spray has to be the best smelling spray I've ever used. I get so many compliments when wearing Estee and everyone asks which one I'm wearing. They always say I smell so fresh and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
LucyCamp
Location: Magalia, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Love this perfume!
I have worn this perfume for years and receive numerous compliments every time I wear it. I love the clean fresh scent. Please do not ever discontinue this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Toni6921
Location: Washington, D.C. Metro Area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2013
Not The Same Fragrance
This is not the same fragrance that I wore back in the 70s. I had purchased a bottle of Azuree, and it was as wonderful as I had remembered. So, I purchased Estee thinking it would be just as good. Not so!! This is not the same fragrance, and I don't know what they've done to it!! I am very disappointed. Youth Dew and Cinnabar were recently purchased and they were great. No changes there. So..Azuree, Cinnabar, and Youth Dew..fantastic. Estee..not so much!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
snowywin
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2013
Get a free trial before spending money.
Best For never
Can't believe I actually spent money and bought a 1.7 oz bottle of this perfume! Couldn't wait it throw it away honestly.
While the top notes are truly lovely, it is the base notes that hit later, that makes me smell really awful! You will likely smell good for the first 15 mins., and then the base notes linger all day, that actually have masculine notes to them - be warned.
Even their ultra-strong youth dew perfume turned out to be less dis-likable than this one.
Never again.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
JiminSC
Location: South Carolina
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
Wife Loves It
My wife loves this fragrance and gets a bottle a year at Christmas. Buying direct from the company is very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Steviemac
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
My Wife Loves This Stuff
This fragrance adds a bit of class into each room she enters. This order was a great price for a wonderful product. This arrived with super fast delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Isreba
Location: Bronx, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013
MY CHILDHOOD BEST FRIEND...YOU CHANGED MY LIFE
Best For awakening the senses and evolving one's soul
Ever since I was thirteen years old...I have always loved Estee...by Estee Lauder.
I remember it like it was yesterday. The first thing I remember while walking into my sister's building was....the smell.
For some unknown reason, the housing projects didn't smell of defeat, and/or "de-feet" of several smelly men. It didn't smell like dinner carefully and lovingly created from the hearts of several single working mothers and/or fathers trying to maintain a healthy balanced meal for their children.
It didn't smell like the sweat of a hard working person, dragging their tired bones into the building...keeping up their strength until they can put the key into their locks and pass out a few feet from their threshold. This time it smelled...rather incredible.
My sister lived on the second floor, and it never dawned on me that it could have possibly wafted from my sisters apartment. Her home always smelled like love and determination, but this was different. Then again....what did I know...I had no idea what it was in the first place.
Walking into the front door of my sisters apartment. The sweet smell of flowers mixed with love was in the air as far back as the elevator. The corridors were riddled with the scent, and i was hypnotized.
I was a tomboy. Perfumes, and girly stuff never EVER interested me...not like tackle and two-hand touch football. But for some reason, this scent kidnapped my nose hairs, and wrapped itself deep underneath my skin. I had no choice but to surrender.
I had to find out what it was. When she opened the door, the smell ran up to me, tenderly cupped its arms around my entire body and embraced me. It was the warmest feeling I ever encountered.
I followed my sister as she returned to whatever it was she was doing. As I walked towards the back of her apartment, the smell grew, and I had to ask her..."Bo...what is that smell?"
She looked at me and smiled at me with her eyes. Probably because that was not the sort of thing i was ever into, and i guess the idea of her sister finally becoming a girly girl thrilled her to no end.
She opened her closet and pulled out a small glass bottle. The label said Estee. A word I would never ever forget. She opened it and placed a dab behind both of my ears...and I was immediately transformed.
I longed for fashionable skirts, scarves, white gloves, and lace frilly things. I wanted to go to the nearest store and buy a couple of high heeled shoes. I wanted to shop for makeup, jewelry, pantyhoses, and matching bra and panty sets.
I wanted to do my hair in girly styles, and throw out all of my caps. I wanted to dit dainty and cross my legs. I was awake. The woman inside of me was up and walking out of me, leaving that tomboy behind.
Here I am 49 yrs old....and my family knows me by my scent. They can always tell when I was at their home,even if I had long since gone. It has been lovingly termed..Reba's smell...by all who know me and know of me.
I thank you ESTEE LAUDER for giving me the chance to grow. For allowing the inner spirit that was dormant inside of me to awaken at first whiff...
Thank you Estee Lauder....for changing my childhood for the better.
I'm Through Now...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Diabeticmissthang
Location: Greenville,SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013
Love this fragrance
Best For all
My grandmother wore this when I was growing up, it always smelled good on her. When she died I decided to start wearing it, to carry on the tradition. It smells wonderful on me and folks ask me now if it is still sold in stores!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
irine
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013
I loved the old one!!!!!
I agree the old formula of the Estee was so beautifull, sorry, not any more....I guess you should bring it back to make a lot of women happy !!! /and men too, my husband liked it so much ;)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Forsyth59
Location: Northville, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013
Estee spray
Love the sent- briight and and light and great for summer. I have been using it since I was a teen. My Uncle would purchase Estee Lauder kits for my aunts and mother every Christmas. When I was 14, he started buying them for me. I have loved Estee Lauder products ever since! This lasts well and is very light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
Duffy
Location: Sandwich, New Hampshire
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
A Wonderful Summer Scent!
Best For summer
For years, this was my Mother's summer fragrance. I loved it as well, but wanted the scent to be her's alone. When my mother died, she still had her Estee on her dresser. It took a few years, but I decided I would now use it as my summer fragrance. It still evokes sweet memories, and gets many compliments when I wear it. I am so pleased it is still available!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Pure Fragrance Spray
mrmacc70
Location: Eatonton, GA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2013
Estee Perfume
I have used estee lauder products for 40 years and always get comjpliments when I use Estee Pefume
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.