Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(4.844 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(64 Reviews) 58
 62 out of 6497%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
fragrancequen210
Location: Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
a lovely scent
my mother has been buying this fragrance as long as I could remember and I now I understand why she does.
I am in my early twenties and I can say whenever I'm heading out for a night with the gals or going to church this is my go to fragrance. it's like your favorite lips gloss, it pairs up nicely with any outfit!
it smells clean and fresh, yet with bold hints of vanilla and flowers , and the great part is, the scent lingers on beyond the wash!
i must say white linen will be apart of my collection for a very long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
TerryAnn77
Location: Sylacauga, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
Ms.
Best For Anytime
This is my all time favorite fragrance due to the soft, breeze-like nature of this fragrance. My Mother introduced this to me and I am still wearing it all the time. LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Whippas2
Location: Plainville, CT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Great fragrance
Best For any woman
I have not purchased any White Linen for about 20 years. I used to wear it when I was married and working. I wanted to treat myself so I bought a small bottle of it. Love it! It brought me back to many good memories years ago and the friends that I used to see every day at work Just a little squirt and you are set for the day. Not heavy and not too light. Hope I can get another bottle later on when I use this one up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
pjones
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
White Linen
Best For well meaning persons/buisness people as well as, retirees
I have used white linen for 40+ years. I have tried other perfumes over the years but I always come back to white linen. It is a very pleasant and pleasing fragrance. As long as you have whit linen I will continue to purchase it. Please do not ever stop....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Plasticdak3
Location: Indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
White Linen my wifes favorite
This fragrance is light and pleasant, not over whelming. I love this fragrance as well. It has become a great gift for my wife during the holidays and special occasions.
Doug Kalvig
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Mire
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
The Best
I Love it, ti's strong, delicate, personal and special. I won't use any other perfume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
golittleperson
Location: Madison, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013
Surprisingly Ageless
Best For anyone
This was actually a purchase for my daughter as a gift. I love EL in general but was surprised when a 23 year old made "this" request, thought it was just for my age. Sounds so silly now. She loves it too, so any age can appreciate how special you feel when you have this on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
btmaddie
Location: Akron, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2013
Disappointed
I used to wear this fragrance & I loved it. I am not sure what happened...if the formula was changed or my body chemistry, but now when I try to wear White Linen it really smells nasty.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Gitty
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013
My all time favorite scent
Best For anyone who likes a clean light floral scent.
White Linen has been my favorite scent for decades. It has a clean, floral, inviting scent and I have gotten many compliments when wearing it. I don't like recommending it for selfish reasons. I want it to be my signature scent and no one elses. That's how much I love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Timothy1984
Location: owensboro ky
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013
Fresh scent!
Best For year around
Love White Linen i love this it kinda smells like a perfume i have worn for years called Privilege big 80's perfume but i prefer White Linen it does last along time on your clothes and skin i love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
GrandmaA
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
Love this perfume
Best For anyone!
For many years I have used White Linen. The sent is always the same, from one bottle to the next. Love the consistency and the scent of White Linen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
profteedee
Location: Ewing, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013
Love, love, love!
Best For daytime or evening wear especially in the summer
Believe it or not, my mother-in-law introduced me to White Linen over 30 years ago and I still adore it. I always layer my fragrance. I begin with the White Linen Bath/Shower Gel followed by the lotion, a bit of powder and then spray on the perfume. I get compliments all the time and just this past weekend, an acquaintance of mine recognized the fragrance as she had worn it previously and had forgotten how much she liked it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
MaryS2013
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2013
White Linen is fabulous!!
Best For every day use!
White Linen is the best! Not over powering. I wear mine with the White Linen Body Cream and the powder puff bath powder. I get compliments daily. I have worn my White Linen for 35 + years. Please never change it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Candida
Location: Sacramento, California
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013
Scent of Spring
Best For daytime use
My mother gave me White Linen as my first "grownup" scent. I've worn this ever since. It has a fresh grassy almost herbal scent on me. People always tell me how they love sitting near me when wearing White Linen. It is a day time fragrance and needs layering to enhance its full range.
It is perfect for wearing in offices or other places where a heavier scent may bother others. It makes a perfect gift for a young lady or anyone who needs a classic and feminine day time scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Parker
Location: Kissimmee, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2013
Samples
The White Line is fabulous. I have been using your products for over 45 years and enjoy all of them. But in this order, the samples were disappointing as was the shipping. Even with the holiday rush it took far too long to be delivered,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Byrdseed
Location: Ozark, Alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2012
White Linen
Best For anyone who wants to feel fresh and lovely
I have used EL products since I was a young girl. I am a retired school teacher who got Breast Cancer the past year and Estee Lauder products help me feel womanly. This White Linen fragrance is so light and fresh it makes me feel beautiful again.........
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
gpaintingg2
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012
Signature scent
Best For everyday and evening
When White Linen was first introduced as a promotional scent back in 1978, I had received a card in with a department bill that was scented with the White Linen perfume. I used the card as a book mark and fell in love with the sweet smell. I have been wearing the scent ever since; in fact, my daughter who is now 34 years old, has described it as Mom 's smell! I still enjoy wearing it as much as I did in the very beginning and will continue to wear each day!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Guyldia
Location: Philadelphia Pa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012
white Linen
I have used this spray for a very long time. I do not like strong scents and this one is the best. I have had many compliments and have been asked many times what kind of perfume I had on. I have also used Beautiful but I am White Linen prone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
Angle
Location: LaFayette.Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012
This is a gift for my mother. She, my two sisters and I all love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White Linen Eau de Parfum Spray
olive
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2012
New Bottle design makes me SAD
I love this perfume, and have been using it for 6 years. Sales persons often found it surprising I'd chosen such old classic perfume, it surprised me as well when i found out the year it was created.
But i am disappointed with the new bottle design since last year. I miss the old design very very much. I LOVE the previous bottle design, love the simple and soft curves bottle and the antique-gold coloured cap. I seriuosly do not like the new design and the complicated golden cap. I wish to have the old design back.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.