Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow

Rating:
(4.577 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(52 Reviews) 49
 48 out of 5292%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Review 1 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
joycerodda
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
LAUDER EYE SHADOW PRODUCT
this is the second time I have ordered this eye shadow. I love it. I heard that it does not settle into the crease of your eye and this is true. I am a mature person and the shadow does not make my eye lids have a look to them. I am sticking with this color, as long as they make it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Glamccc
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2014
Amazing~
This shadow is the best shimmery shadow I have had from Estee! It is pigmented with just the right amount of glitter. The best part is that it doesn't have little glitter falling out as you apply, amazing~ Would give it a 5 star if there is more colors to choose from for my yellow skin tone.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
TheSophistiquette
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2014
Excellent! Far above the rest!
Best For painting the town red
I am extremely pleased with this formula. I started with the gold colors and since then I have purchased 3 more. I love the fact that they stay all day and the color really packs a punch!
On a day when I want a more natural look I simply apply with a lighter hand and the color payoff is still impressive.
Glides on smoothly & I'm not experiencing fallout. I love it.
Wet or dry these are awesome...don't sleep on 'em.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
JenniferMarie
Location: Ohio
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013
Perfect for Noticeable Eyes
I love this eyeshadow! I don't have to wear the Double-Wear base under it, (although I usually do,) and it never fails to make my eyes pop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Anne37
Location: Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013
Didn't like the color
I applied this shadow and immediately didn't like the color. It seemed too metallic and the color was different from the way it appeared on my computer. I returned it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
trouble
Location: Windsor Ontario Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2013
Best shadow
I really liked the cyber pink eyeshadow It was very smooth going on You do not have to use alot to get the effect you want. I have used Estee Lauder products for years and every year they seem to come up with something new and different. That is why I have purchase the product. I also like the fragrances. I have purchased many of the solid perfumes through the years and I really like the knowing fragrance.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
sb2013
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2013
e/s in cyber teal is beautiful
Best For sexy eyes look for my complexion (olive)
The gelee eyeshadow in cyber teal looks beautiful on my olive tanned complexion. I have a mkup look in mind with my peachy pink blush and warm pink lipstick from other lines.
And the packaging is so luxe. I am thrilled to have this in my mkup collection for various occasions.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2013
Great colors and long lasting
I love them because I can wear them dry or wet for more intensity. Howevder I would love to see more matte shades and not just frosted. I am older so frosted shows up lines more.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
arasmussen22
Age13 - 18
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2013
Such Pretty Colors!
When my grandma first took me to EL the lady at the counter showed this eyeshadow to me. She suggested that I wear the shade Cyber Lilac along with black plum eyeliner and black mascara. It actually looked really pretty; it made my blue-green eyes pop! It seems to stay on pretty well, but my eyelids are so oily I have to wear it with the Double Wear eyeshadow base. But overall, I really like it!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
bbyshortie
Location: Port Chester, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2013
Very nice!
I have this shadow in cyber pink and it is so great! It glides on very smooth and it's very natural with some shimmer. I have been wearing it almost everyday to work because it's subtle and light. I am definitely looking to invest in a few more colors!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
mc10065
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2013
Long lasting with intense color
I only have cyber copper (which is a brown) and cyber ruby (which is a burgundy). I love neutral shade that I can wear just one color to work. So far I love them...the color is on the dark side..not so vivid for those two shades but they are pretty. Cyber copper is more metallic brown that is good for smoky eye. Cyber ruby has tiny red gold fleck so it is very pretty (can look a bit red-brown) but not so metallic (more on the shimmer end). It is long lasting even when you apply dry while the color is more sheer. The color really comes alive when you apply wet and it outlasts than applied dry. I don't use primer but will try to see if the color can pop a little more with primer. I am interested to get more color but will stay with neutral shade that I can use forever...
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Shinny
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2013
Best shadow for older women
I am 61 years old so the crepey eyelids are a reality for me. This shadow goes on smoothly. It is glossy and reflects light. Hence, I can wear color that does not look like it settles in the crinkles. Love it. I have purchased the lilac, arctic sky, teal, pistachio, and they go on flawlessly. I also have the orchid but for some reason, I need to apply this one wet to get the smoothness. I've got my eye on some of the other colors. It's like candy only you don't gain weight. Try one!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Mila
Location: Kazakhstan
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2013
Add more colors to Gelee Powder Eye Shadow!
Best For taking care of your eyes, you look always terrific!, just put on and make your eyes more beautiful and, attractive
Hello,
I have purchased some of the eye shadows and l liked them very much. They do not dry skin around eyes and put on well.
It would be better if the range of colors are enhanced by such colors and there were samples sent to any purchase:
- Smoky ember
-Amber smoke
tempting mocha
Provocative plum
Wild truffle
Wild sable
Enchanted forest
Sepia sand
Twinkle pink
Iridescent violet
Amethyst spark
Hot cinnamon
Chocolate bliss
Sugar biscuit
Nude fresko
Lavish mink
Glistening gold
Ivory slipper
Riviera rose
Tranquil moon
Emerald star
Ivy envy
Amazing gray
Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Kateyip
Location: Weston. FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013
Best EyeShadow
So far is the best eyeshadow I ever used.
I use it as eyeliner as well. Last all day !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
pieja
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2013
Nice eye shadow
The applicator is substandard, too bad as the quality of the product is very good. The packaging should be changed to fit a decent applicator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Texassusie
Location: Rusk, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2013
Disappointed
I bought Cyber ice and loved it. So, I bought cyber green and Arctic Sky. What a mistake that was! Cyber ice is lightlly frosted and has a translucent quality. That is certainly not the case with the other two, although Arctic Sky seemed to be when I tested it in the store.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
cologirl222
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2013
very pretty colors
I have the arctic sky and the ultra marine so far.I just love these eyshadows and wiill buy more. Please keep making them!!.Thanks EL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Mimi103
Location: Mandeville, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2013
Great color
Love the color. Would give 5 stars but the applicator is too small - not what you would expect with the price you pay.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Michele22
Location: New Jersey
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013
Best Eyeshadow Ever!!
I bought this eyeshadow in Artic Sky. I thought it might be too metallic for my taste but based on the other customer reviews I took a chance. I am SO glad I did! This is now the only eyeshadow I will purchase. I have brown/green hazel eyes and the Artic Sky color really emphasizes their color. I am definitely triying other shades.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Gelée Powder EyeShadow
Prettyone
Location: Flushing NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012
Wonderful eye shadow
I love the color of this eye shadow. I bought it in a green color and it looks great under the eye as a liner. The only problem I have is the applicator. It is way too small so I use another brush to apply it. The shadow rarely smudges and when it does I believe it is from my under eye cream. I would recommend this eye shadow. Get it in all the colors!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.