Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)

Rating:
(4.478 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(23 Reviews) 20
23 Reviews  (18 out of 23(78%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Review 1 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
wv2azgal
Location: Tucson AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Too many changes
Date:February 18, 2014
I agree with previous reviewers--the old container shown is NOT what I received, the price has increased, and there is definitely too much glitter. Why?? The scent appears somewhat different also. Maybe, it is time to try some other perfume company. But, I really like White Linen.
Review 2 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CK2000
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Body Powder! Yes!
Date:October 11, 2013
White Linen is one of the "classics" and the subtle fragrance of it's body powder is especially delightful -- perfect after a soothing shower. The soft puff (which I later use as a lingerie drawer sachet) makes smoothing on this light talc effortless.
All perfumes should have their own body powder -- it's the perfect vehicle for delivering a luxurious touch of your favorite fragrance! Thanks, Estee Lauder, for continuing to offer this must-have product!
Review 3 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Reep
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Date:February 19, 2013
White linen was my favorite dusting powder . I purchased it for gifts and for myself. Lately the prices has gone up, the size of the container reduced and for some reason the product/ingredients seem to have diminished. I would really like to purchase again but how can I be assured that I would get the products that I am accustomed of the past. Very upset.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Kissy
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
White Linen Powder is not the Same
Date:January 30, 2013
I have been wearing this powder since 1985. Until about 2006, it was all I needed for perfume - but they changed the formula and it has never smelled the same. I tried other powders, but eventually came back to my old stand-by and went to another brand for perfume. Then a couple of years ago, they changed the powder puff and design of the container, lessened the amount in the container and increased the price. (However, the old design is still displayed on this website.) In my opinion, it seems that they cheapened the formula for the powder. And now they are charging more for a lesser product. I say bring back the old formula and the nice powder puff . Sometimes changes are not good!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
big42red
Location: MICHIGAN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
LOVE THE SMELL!
Date:December 17, 2012
Best For everything
I'VE BEEN USING WHITE LINEN SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT. A YEAR OR TWO AGO, I DECIDED TO TRY SOME OTHERS. I TRIED PALOMA PICASSO/ RALPH LAUREN BLUE/ + SEVERAL OTHERS. THEY ALL SMELL PRETTY GOOD, BUT NOT ON ME. WHEN I WORE SOMETHING ELSE, NOBODY SAID A WORD! I JUST DIDN'T SMELL "RIGHT" I WENT BACK TO MY WHITE LINEN & GAVE ALL MY OTHER PERFUME AWAY. I FOUND "THE ONE" & I'M STILL LOVING THE SCENT. WHITE LINEN ALL THE WAY. PUT THE LOTION ON, LET DRY, THEN POWDER OVER. THE BEAUTIFUL SMELL LASTS ALL DAY & IT'S SO SOFT & LOVELY. THANK YOU.
Review 6 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Whitelinenlover
Location: Mo
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I do not recommend this product
take out the sparkles
Date:November 23, 2012
I love Love white linen powder. It is light and safe for me to wear around patients as I am a nurse and do not want to bother others. But my husband will no longer let me wear it because the sparkles get all over the house to despite I put it on in a back bathroom. I do not think Estee Lauder listens as other people made same comment. I even called Estee Lauder. Still too sparkly!
It did not use to be like this. I also would like to see it again in the shaker without sparkles. Come on Estee Lauder I have been a customer for 30 years.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Scrapinjean
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Great Product.....Not so great price!
Date:September 20, 2012
Absolutely love the product with its silky sparkly texture. One of the few fragrances that doesn't make me sneeze. Recently received as a requested gift. Store was out of it at the time so Hubby gave me a gift card. Can't tell you how surprised I was at the cost increase. Quite a jump to $50 with a lesser amount 3.5 oz. vs $35 for 4.25 oz. I understand Estee Lauder products are a bit pricey but more $$$$ for a lesser amout is carrying profit a little too far. I gave 5 stars because it is a good product but would not recommend because of the price.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
catlover23
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
WONDERFUL!!!
Date:August 3, 2012
Best For Anytime
I had forgotten just how wonderful this dusting powder is.
So few scents have powder anymore, I hope you never discontinue this item.
Review 9 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
shirleyann
Location: oviedo fl.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
white linen powder
Date:May 19, 2012
Best For everyday wear
love the powder been wearing it for years hope they never change it i love the silky feeling the sparkles the smell is so soft so please dont change the formular if so make it both ways
Review 10 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Melon
I do not recommend this product
Ditch the shimmer!
Date:February 13, 2012
I love Estée Lauder products but have to say that I am disappointed with the white linen body powder. I would not have purchased if I had known about the sparkles. They get everywhere and are not appropriate for everyday wear to work. I have checked the packaging and cannot find the word ' shimmer' anywhere- I feel that it needs to be made clear.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sparkly
Location: Bastrop, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love White Linen
Date:December 26, 2010
I love White Linen; it is the only scent I can wear that does not change on me and will last all day and then some.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
NettieJean
Location: Leavenworth, Kansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Go back to the shaker
Date:November 25, 2010
I really miss the convenience of the shaker, for quick sprinkles and was easier for travel. Would like for you to include the shaker as an purchase option.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LiddyH
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
My favorite scent for over 30 years
Date:July 15, 2010
Best For Anytime, Year Round, Clean Scent
I love the whole White Linen line especially the body powder -- very light, shimmery, clean, refreshing scent. I've never found another scent that is right for me.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
doris
Location: Neenah
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
wonderful scent
Date:July 6, 2010
Best For Lush Floral Scent, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Evening
I've been using White Linen for many years and frequently get compliments and inquirys about the scent i'm wearing. I love the fresh, light fragrance of the body powder and often use it alone, without the perfume. Although the shimmery sparkles are a nice touch, i personally would prefer it was a little less glittery.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
clearing
Location: Wyoming
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
A very nice addition
Date:July 2, 2010
Best For Anytime, Year Round, Clean Scent
This powder is super nice all on it's own. It has the familiar White Linen scent but with a little more emphasis on the rose notes; a fresh rose scent. Wearing this with the companion of White Linen parfum or eau de parfum is bound to smell luscious.
The texture of this powder is light and transparent with a little sheen . It looks great on legs in the summer which is the main way I'm using it.
I highly recommend this for any White Linen parfum lover.
Review 16 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MimC
I recommend this product
Light Scent Powder
Date:June 28, 2010
Best For Anytime
I ordered this for my grandmother's 95th birthday. She loved it! The gift wrapping was beautiful. It was delivered on time as expected. Great product and service. Will definitely order again!
Review 17 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JaneenP
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Gift Ever!!
Date:February 24, 2010
Best For Anytime, Year Round, Clean Scent
I bought this as a holiday gift for my friend who is a huge fan of the perfume and hadn't tried the powder. She absolutely LOVES the powder and even wears it after showering at the gym! It came beautifully packaged and the puff is perfect!!
Review 18 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Marcy
Location: La Crosse, Wisconsin
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
White Linen Powder - with Puff
Date:February 24, 2010
Best For Lush Floral Scent, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Evening, as a pick-me-up, 24-7
This is my Grandmother's favorite powder and I buy it for her at least a couple times a year. It has a very light fresh scent, not too strong, but just right. She uses it everyday as it makes her feel extra special knowing it's an Estee Lauder product. This last purchase I made was for myself. Whenever I am feeling a little blue I apply the powder and within minutes I am comforted by the scent, as it reminds me of my Grandmother and her unconditional love for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
alldayparallelred
I recommend this product
fragrance in a different way
Date:February 24, 2010
Best For Year Round
Another form to enjoy the original scent of white linen in! Keeps your skin cool, smooth and slightly shimmered. Works wonderfully with White Linen body lotion or body cream to create a lasting fragrance impression. After the product is finished the container makes a lovely keepsake.
Review 20 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
katyjo
Location: Elizabeth City
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Clean Frangance
Date:February 24, 2010
Best For Evening, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent
Very soft clean floral fragrance,lasts throughout the day and evening.
1 2 next»