Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder White Linen Perfumed Body Powder

Rating:
(4.37 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(27 Reviews) 24
 21 out of 2778%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Review 1 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
Not the same
As other reviewer's have noted, White Linen products in general are not the same. The powder formula has definitely changed, and not for the better. The shower gel is almost impossible to find - only occasionally appears in gift sets, and it too has been modified. It's as though Estee Lauder is trying to get rid of the line completely, either by changing the formula of a tried and true product or by reducing the products offered. No longer making White Linen soap, cold water wash, candles, or powder in shaker. Sales reps try to convince me to purchase Pure White Linen, but it is not even close to the same scent as White Linen.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 1, 2016
A member of our team is standing by to personally address your concerns. Please email details, along with your contact information, directly to ConsumerCare-SOC@gcc.esteelauder.com. We'll be in touch to help.
Review 2 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015
Best For your life fragrance
I have been wearing White Linen products as my exclusive fragrance since 1990. It is the only fragrance I can wear without getting headaches. I absolutely love it. Up until a few years ago, I would have given every White Linen product a 5-star rating.
But I have been horribly disappointed by changes in the Body Powder in recent years. The change in the container, the reduction of the amount of product with a simultaneous price increase (what??!), and a different feel to the product itself are all disappointing.
I was curious to see if others felt the same way, and found my exact feelings have been expressed many times by other reviewers. We are an astute group of women who know quality (or lack thereof). I hope someone with decision-making power will pay attention to the feedback and recognize these comments are shared by thousands of women all over the country who have simply not taken the time to record their thoughts on the website.
PLEASE, PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD WHITE LINEN POWDER!
You have a loyal customer for life, but I want my old powder back. :(
I do not recommend this product
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 19, 2016
Hi Sandra - We're so sorry for any disappointment and a member of our team is standing by to personally address your concerns. Please email details, along with your contact information, directly to ConsumerCare-SOC@gcc.esteelauder.com. We'll be in touch to help.
Review 3 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Niwot, CO, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2015
Really Nice Touch!
White Linen Perfumed Powder has been a favorite of mine for many years. It has a very light fragrance and is so soft on your skin. After my shower I use it under arms and bra areas, it leaves me feeling "fresh" all day. Love it! A wonderful product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Midland, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Best For love it just do not care for the packaging
Love the White Linen Bath powder, used it for many many years, but I don't care for the new packaging, any chance that you will go back to the old container? I've just ended up dropping a lot of it all over the bathroom floor just trying to get it open.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Tucson AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Too many changes
I agree with previous reviewers--the old container shown is NOT what I received, the price has increased, and there is definitely too much glitter. Why?? The scent appears somewhat different also. Maybe, it is time to try some other perfume company. But, I really like White Linen.
I do not recommend this product
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2013
Body Powder! Yes!
White Linen is one of the "classics" and the subtle fragrance of it's body powder is especially delightful -- perfect after a soothing shower. The soft puff (which I later use as a lingerie drawer sachet) makes smoothing on this light talc effortless.
All perfumes should have their own body powder -- it's the perfect vehicle for delivering a luxurious touch of your favorite fragrance! Thanks, Estee Lauder, for continuing to offer this must-have product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013
White linen was my favorite dusting powder . I purchased it for gifts and for myself. Lately the prices has gone up, the size of the container reduced and for some reason the product/ingredients seem to have diminished. I would really like to purchase again but how can I be assured that I would get the products that I am accustomed of the past. Very upset.
I do not recommend this product
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2013
White Linen Powder is not the Same
I have been wearing this powder since 1985. Until about 2006, it was all I needed for perfume - but they changed the formula and it has never smelled the same. I tried other powders, but eventually came back to my old stand-by and went to another brand for perfume. Then a couple of years ago, they changed the powder puff and design of the container, lessened the amount in the container and increased the price. (However, the old design is still displayed on this website.) In my opinion, it seems that they cheapened the formula for the powder. And now they are charging more for a lesser product. I say bring back the old formula and the nice powder puff . Sometimes changes are not good!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: MICHIGAN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2012
LOVE THE SMELL!
Best For everything
I'VE BEEN USING WHITE LINEN SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT. A YEAR OR TWO AGO, I DECIDED TO TRY SOME OTHERS. I TRIED PALOMA PICASSO/ RALPH LAUREN BLUE/ + SEVERAL OTHERS. THEY ALL SMELL PRETTY GOOD, BUT NOT ON ME. WHEN I WORE SOMETHING ELSE, NOBODY SAID A WORD! I JUST DIDN'T SMELL "RIGHT" I WENT BACK TO MY WHITE LINEN & GAVE ALL MY OTHER PERFUME AWAY. I FOUND "THE ONE" & I'M STILL LOVING THE SCENT. WHITE LINEN ALL THE WAY. PUT THE LOTION ON, LET DRY, THEN POWDER OVER. THE BEAUTIFUL SMELL LASTS ALL DAY & IT'S SO SOFT & LOVELY. THANK YOU.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Mo
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2012
take out the sparkles
I love Love white linen powder. It is light and safe for me to wear around patients as I am a nurse and do not want to bother others. But my husband will no longer let me wear it because the sparkles get all over the house to despite I put it on in a back bathroom. I do not think Estee Lauder listens as other people made same comment. I even called Estee Lauder. Still too sparkly!
It did not use to be like this. I also would like to see it again in the shaker without sparkles. Come on Estee Lauder I have been a customer for 30 years.
I do not recommend this product
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2012
Great Product.....Not so great price!
Absolutely love the product with its silky sparkly texture. One of the few fragrances that doesn't make me sneeze. Recently received as a requested gift. Store was out of it at the time so Hubby gave me a gift card. Can't tell you how surprised I was at the cost increase. Quite a jump to $50 with a lesser amount 3.5 oz. vs $35 for 4.25 oz. I understand Estee Lauder products are a bit pricey but more $$$$ for a lesser amout is carrying profit a little too far. I gave 5 stars because it is a good product but would not recommend because of the price.
I do not recommend this product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012
WONDERFUL!!!
Best For Anytime
I had forgotten just how wonderful this dusting powder is.
So few scents have powder anymore, I hope you never discontinue this item.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: oviedo fl.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2012
white linen powder
Best For everyday wear
love the powder been wearing it for years hope they never change it i love the silky feeling the sparkles the smell is so soft so please dont change the formular if so make it both ways
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2012
Ditch the shimmer!
I love Estée Lauder products but have to say that I am disappointed with the white linen body powder. I would not have purchased if I had known about the sparkles. They get everywhere and are not appropriate for everyday wear to work. I have checked the packaging and cannot find the word ' shimmer' anywhere- I feel that it needs to be made clear.
I do not recommend this product
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Bastrop, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2010
Love White Linen
I love White Linen; it is the only scent I can wear that does not change on me and will last all day and then some.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Leavenworth, Kansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2010
Go back to the shaker
I really miss the convenience of the shaker, for quick sprinkles and was easier for travel. Would like for you to include the shaker as an purchase option.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2010
My favorite scent for over 30 years
Best For Anytime, Year Round, Clean Scent
I love the whole White Linen line especially the body powder -- very light, shimmery, clean, refreshing scent. I've never found another scent that is right for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Neenah
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2010
wonderful scent
Best For Lush Floral Scent, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Evening
I've been using White Linen for many years and frequently get compliments and inquirys about the scent i'm wearing. I love the fresh, light fragrance of the body powder and often use it alone, without the perfume. Although the shimmery sparkles are a nice touch, i personally would prefer it was a little less glittery.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Location: Wyoming
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2010
A very nice addition
Best For Anytime, Year Round, Clean Scent
This powder is super nice all on it's own. It has the familiar White Linen scent but with a little more emphasis on the rose notes; a fresh rose scent. Wearing this with the companion of White Linen parfum or eau de parfum is bound to smell luscious.
The texture of this powder is light and transparent with a little sheen . It looks great on legs in the summer which is the main way I'm using it.
I highly recommend this for any White Linen parfum lover.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White Linen Perfumed Body Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010
Light Scent Powder
Best For Anytime
I ordered this for my grandmother's 95th birthday. She loved it! The gift wrapping was beautiful. It was delivered on time as expected. Great product and service. Will definitely order again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.