Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Rating:
(4.818 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(33 Reviews) 31
 32 out of 3397%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
TandT
Location: Southern CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
Terrible smell
I bought this based on all the good reviews and was very excited when I got it out of the box. Unfortunately, the smell was not what I had anticipated. I found it to be quite unpleasant every time I got a whiff of it throughout the day. And, I knew it was not my own body odor because the day was not hot and I was sitting in a well air conditioned office. I don't know if the chemical does not go well with my body chemistry or what but I couldn't wait to get home to jump in the shower to wash it off. I had such high hopes but this is something that I will definitely not repurchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Lynner
Location: Mooers, NY 12958, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Impressed
I was very couscous of getting something like this but found that with my Ester Lauder Silk there was no clash of fragrances that I find with commercial deodorants. It works just as well if not better on me, Great job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
mindypie
Location: Columbus, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Amazing!
Best For fighting underarm odor and wetness
Before I purchased this I had a few concerns. 1) I am a sweaty girl and I work out, will this stuff actually work? 2) Youth Dew? Will this make me smell like an old lady? Will it overpower my perfume? 3)Will this come off on my clothes? 4) A roll-on? Won't that feel gross all day?
1) I sweat. A lot. This deodorant really works. I put it on after I shower (yes, right after I shave) and it lasts through the day (and it's summer) and up until I work out the next morning and shower the next day. I'm not going to go around hugging people, but I don't smell if you're standing next to me. I used to use the clinical strength deodorants and this does every bit as good a job. Plus, it doesn't gunk up my razor like they do.
2) I have never liked YD, from the first time I noticed it as a kid and wondered why my big sister had a bottle of worcestershire sauce on her dresser. But as a deodorant fragrance I love it! I don't know how else to describe it, but when I move around during the day I get a whiff and I'm reminded that I splurged and it makes me feel "fancy". And since it's in my armpits, it doesn't clash with my cologne.
3) I put this on when I do my makeup and then I get dressed and it's never transferred.
4) I hadn't used a roll-on since my first deodorant as a kid and I was leery of trying it again. I remember it being very slimy and sticky and felt like it never dried all day long. This is not like that AT ALL. They've come a long way apparently because this dries almost as soon as you apply it.
Hope this addresses all of your concerns. I wish I'd seen a review like this before I purchased. Now I know why it has such rave reviews and such a loyal following. I know I'M never switching back!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Fitness
Location: TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2014
Best deodorant ever!!!!
Best For sports
Youth Dew is the only deodorant that keeps me feeling good about my antiperspirant when I've been doing a workout / cardio for up to 2 hours, I'm a personal fitness trainer, and wouldn't go with out it. I buy 2 at a time. It last all day. Love it !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
RosiePosie
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
best deoderant for sensitive skin
I have tried everything out there none compare to this one, it's non-irritating on sensitive skin and lasts a long time. I use it every day, will not use any other brand. Light fragrance will not clash with other perfumes that you may wear. It's the BEST.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Nena
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2013
Best protection and fragrance ever :) !! I will never change it, just love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Deya
Location: Brownsville, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013
Best Deodorant Ever
Best For any type of skin
Wow, the best of the best. I been using this product for many years. I won't change it never.
Do you ever think to sell a body power and make a set deodorant and body power. My grand-mom will appreciate it as well as I am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Lola
Location: Eagle Rock, MO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2013
Love it!
Youth Dew is the only deodorant/antiperspirant I ever use. Works great and of course doesn't clash with my Youth Dew Eau de Parfum. I receive many compliments. The price may seem high for deodorant, but it lasts many times longer than regular brands.
NOTE: YOUR WEB SITE WON'T LET ME CHECK THE YES OR NO QUESTIONS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Shammyrock
Location: Pearl River. New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013
Still number one with me!
Great product. Youth Dew can be an overpowering fragrance, however this deodorant is very subtle you hardly notice the fragrance which is fantastic since it will not interfere with your other products if different from Youth Dew. I love the ease of the roll on not sticky and holds up all day even during the recent heat wave I was secure and comfortable wearing this deodorant. Price may be a little pricey for a deodorant but considering all the benefits I feel it is worth every penny. A great benefit is that it lasts quite awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
ravelle
Location: Maine
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2013
enchanting scent
I first purchased this deodorant 4 years ago and received so many compliments on how wonderful I smelled, I decided to purchase it again. There are times when it is not available on line which is disappointing because I would have purchased it more often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Bella70
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012
Love youth dew
I love Youth Dew...roll on deodorant and the body cream...the fragrance is so fresh and clean. Every once in a while someone says "you smell so good". My granddaughter love my smell, she say, "Grammy you smell like Florida!" Never change these products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
mamapeartree
Location: Aurora, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
I hope this isn't going away!
elegant scent and it works better than cheap brands!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
JenLM
Location: NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
Amazing!
I have sensitive skin and after trying nearly every single deodorant on the market, I found Youth Dew by mistake. Not only does it work, but it doesn't irritate my skin at all. The smell is not over-powering and you have a fresh feeling all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Rose1
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2011
Wonderful Deodorant
Best For everyone
I have used Estee Lauder Youth Dew Roll On Deodorant exclusively for 20 years - In a pinch when my department store would run out - I have been forced to use other brands - they are inefficient compared to Youth Dew.
Stay perfectly dry and fresh underarms day and night. It's a miracle deodorant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Missy45
Location: St Paul,MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2010
keeps you dry and smells wonderful!
Another EL hidden jewel!! I live in St Paul ,MN and in Montreal,Quebec. (work in MN) Canada doesnt have the roll on,so when I wasnt in MN that often,I used to buy 4 or 5 at a time.(not to mention ,I was so afraid it would get cxld!)Pls dont!
This keeps you dry all day and night ,should you need to go out after work,and it makes you feel good,as the soft smell of youthdew ,drys fast,but leaves a light smell.Does not leave a stain,or anything!! Plus it gives you the full benefits of a deodorant! Almost hard to believe!:)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Smokey
Location: Broadway, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2010
THE BEST!!!
Best For Anytime
I have used this deodorant for YEARS! It is the only one I have found that keeps me dry all day. Used to have those wet rings under my arms - nerver with this! It may cost more - but it is well worth it to feel dry and secure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
grami
Location: Woodsfiled, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010
Great deoderant!
Best For Anytime
This is the very best deodorant I have used. It smells wonderful but does not overpower your perfume. I love the feminine smell of it. I wish I had found this sooner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
eclecticgal
Location: New Hampshire
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2010
best
Best For Anytime
This is the only deodorant that does not cause irritation (redness, etc). The fragrance is mild so other perfumes can be worn in addition to Youth Dew.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Titacpr
Location: Castroville TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
Extraordinary product
Best For Anytime, Year Round
I have used Estee Lauder products for nine years and especially love their deodorant. It does not feel sticky nor does it smudge my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Youth-Dew Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
PSGal
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2010
Great Deodorant
Best For Anytime
My sister-in-law recommended Youth-Dew Deodorant. I have to say that it works great and is the best I have ever used. I keep one at home and one at the spa..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.