Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Cinnabar Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.867 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(165 Reviews) 156
 157 out of 16595%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Becky1694
Location: Reading, PA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014
Cinnabar
Best For every day wear
I am 19 years old, and a huge fan of fragrance. However, i was getting bored of the fruity fragrances always marketed at my age group, and I wanted something more sophisticated, complex, and unique. The other day, I decided it was time to purchase a more sophisticated fragrance. I was online, looking for perfumes, and I had never heard of cinnabar, as it is never advertised like other Estee Lauder fragrances. From the description I knew I would love it, as I love spicy fragrances. When I went shopping, it smelled even better than I imagined it was, and I splurged and bought a bottle. I am so happy I did. I have been wearing it around and I love the gentle, spicy, enticing fragrance. I am sure that I will be wearing this for years to come, and I hope that Estee Lauder will never discontinue it. Such an amazing scent!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Bolden
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
Cinnabar, the only perfume for me, I promise!
Best For any time any place.
I will be getting married again, soon. I wanted a perfume that my future husband will always remember me by. I wanted to change from Cinnabar, which I have been with for YEARS. I changed to something else that was Estee Lauder, but it wasn't me. I missed the spicy-ness, the fresh-ness, the warmth-ness, the staying power-ness, that I can ONLY get with Cinnabar. My future husband knows me by this scent, and so do my daughters and my grandchildren. I will NEVER use anything else. I am surely with Cinnabar for life, I promise!
Mrs.R.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Soappy
Location: Brimfield, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2014
Love, Love, Love Cinabar!!
I have used Cinabar since the late 70's. I wish they would bring back the powder. I love anything Cinabar, but I really miss the powder.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
sasami777
Location: New York - New Jersey
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014
As nice as it was 30 years ago :-)
Exact same packaging, same color, and same smell as when I last sprayed it on the inside of my wrist... 30 years ago. Spicy, rich, complex and mysterious, it triggers my imagination quite a bit: for some reason, it evokes the far east, maybe China, and the past, like the 19th century; not obsolete at all though, more like timeless. Never ever has any olfactive note that I find disturbing, from when it is sprayed to many hours later. This is pretty rare in my case. This scent and all aspects of its packaging have the glamour one expects from Estee Lauder. Thank you for keeping it like it was. No need for change here :-)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Castlelady
Location: Houston, TX
Age65 - 74
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Disappointed
This is the second bottle of Cinnabar I've ordered and it is nothing like the first. I read other reviews of people complaining about this perfume, saying the formulation had been changed and didn't smell the same as it used to but I ignored them. Now I know what they're talking about!! It's like the product was watered down and then put in the bottle, and I'm not happy with it. I didn't return it because what is the Estee Lauder company gonna do - reformulate it for me? I don't think so. And I still love the smell, despite not being as strong as it used to be nor lasting as long. Bummer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
twin25
Location: Miami, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2014
Best fragrance ever!
Best For any female
Like many other reviewers, this fragrance has been my favorite since the eighty's. I've used no other, and men especially love it too. My husband has purchased it for me for a long time. It's my signature, and I wish that Estee Lauder would really,really, really consider bringing back the dusting powder , even for just during the holiday season.Please consider, Thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Arlowa
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014
precious scent
My fear is that for some reason this product would be discontinued. I would be horrified! It has been my fragrance for over 30 years! So many compliments.I just don't go a day without it. It's me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
GlamorousHippie
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
intoxicating Cinnabar
Best For women that are not shy
Why is this one not famous!? I wish I had discovered this fragrance decades ago, I have wasted all these years on Chanel No. 5, which is also gorgeous, but not warm, sexy, and exciting, this is very long lasting, it's a spicy fragrance much like an exquisite incense. It totally fits my glamorous hippie mother earth 60s child persona, adore it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Chixon
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
Pleasant Fragrance
I've been using this fragrance since the 80's. Everyone always complements me on the aroma.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Mach
Location: Greenville ,SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Best Scent ever!
I have been wearing Cinnabar since High School and LOVE this fragrance! Everyone always compliments me on my perfume whether it be first thing in the a.m or later during the day (when most perfumes tend to fade). I am only kicking myself because I use to go store to store to try and find instead of ordering directly from Estee Lauder! My purchase was at my home within three days of ordering with tons of samples!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
hiker
Location: San Antonio Heights, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
SAVE CINNABAR
I can NOT imagine wearing another fragrance other than my beloved CINNABAR. I have worn NOTHING except CINNABAR for the last 30+ years. I love the spicy, warm, and exotic touches. TRUE EXPERIENCE--while shopping at our local grocery store, I passed a younger woman.......one that I had had in my classroom years and years ago....she hesitated,,,,called my name....and said the FRAGRANCE....brought memories to mind. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE CINNABAR.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
lips
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
oh were oh were is my cinnabar gone
i have purchased your product for the past 20 years cinnabar way DE pardon spray 50ml I have notice I smell slot of alcohol for some reason my husband buys me 4 bottles a year birthday . Xmas Valentine. And just because . Just love it I get so many comments that I smell so good and I work customer service there is not a day that goes buy people tell me how great my perfume is and how often had to right it down for my client a so they could go purchase a bottle it's unbelievable. The last 2 bottles are not the same constancy is more watery and I smell lots of alcohol and I go through it so much faster and I find it does not have that lasting scent it usually has I was quite disappointed since I also buy myself a bottle in between I wear cinnabar everyday of the week after showers. At work every day I just love it. I am wondering if any body else has raised this issue. I just feel it as changed and I would like to know if they recently or since September changed their formula. Thank you so much cinnabar is my top priority every day and every night I would be lost without it. I love it that much but I believe it has changed again the scent when you spray smells alcohol . Could you respond I would appreciate it.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Aridona
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Cinnabar always my favorite!
Love this scent. There is no other fragrance that even comes close to smelling so wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
shigui
Location: Conway, AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Perfume
I love this perfume. I have used it for more than 20 years. There is none better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
amglo
Location: pennsylvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013
.cinnabar
Best For any time
Beautiful fragrance. Long lasting and it is not overpowering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
FeyQueen
Location: Columbia, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013
What an Incredible Scent!!
Best For any time day or night
I received the Cinnabar gift set (perfume and lotion) today for Christmas as a gift. I was not prepared for how incredible this fragrance truly is. I sprayed some on before walking out the door to go to Christmas dinner and immediately began receiving compliments. I adore the light cinnamon scent!! I'm writing this 6 hours later and it still smells wonderful on me. It hasn't faded at all. I've been an Estée Super Cologne girl for decades, but I think I've found my new favorite scent. I can't say enough about this beautiful, cinnamon, woodsy scent. Everything about it is just perfect. I absolutely LOVE it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
fanofthis
Location: Landenberg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
All-time favorite scent
I've been wearing cinnabar since at least the 1980s. It's the one perfume I always receive positive feedback on.. Men in particular seem to like it (and isn't that the whole point). Please don't discontinue this and don't mess with it either. It's distressing to read that there's a possibility you have changed the formula.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Roxanne
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Unforgetable Scent
Signature Scent...... People always comment . About to reorder. Hope this will be same UNFORGETABLE SCENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
MMFio
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013
Cinnabar
In my opinion, Cinnabar is the best perfume ever made. I only hope that, because it has been around for awhile [so have I] that you NEVER discontinue it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Rocky63
Location: Mesa, Az.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013
Miss my FAVORITE!!!
Best For anytime!
I hope the original formula has not been messed with, I wouldn't know, can't find this wonderful scent ANYWHERE!!!! I havn't had this GREAT scent near me for almost 20 years, can't find it locally!! :( been a fan for 30+ yrs. Tell me a locale I can find it, PLEASE!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.