Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Cinnabar Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.863 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(161 Reviews) 152
161 Reviews  (153 out of 161(95%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Castlelady
Location: Houston, TX
Age65 - 74
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:April 15, 2014
This is the second bottle of Cinnabar I've ordered and it is nothing like the first. I read other reviews of people complaining about this perfume, saying the formulation had been changed and didn't smell the same as it used to but I ignored them. Now I know what they're talking about!! It's like the product was watered down and then put in the bottle, and I'm not happy with it. I didn't return it because what is the Estee Lauder company gonna do - reformulate it for me? I don't think so. And I still love the smell, despite not being as strong as it used to be nor lasting as long. Bummer!
Review 2 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
twin25
Location: Miami, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best fragrance ever!
Date:April 6, 2014
Best For any female
Like many other reviewers, this fragrance has been my favorite since the eighty's. I've used no other, and men especially love it too. My husband has purchased it for me for a long time. It's my signature, and I wish that Estee Lauder would really,really, really consider bringing back the dusting powder , even for just during the holiday season.Please consider, Thank you.
Review 3 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Arlowa
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
precious scent
Date:April 1, 2014
My fear is that for some reason this product would be discontinued. I would be horrified! It has been my fragrance for over 30 years! So many compliments.I just don't go a day without it. It's me.
Review 4 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GlamorousHippie
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
intoxicating Cinnabar
Date:March 29, 2014
Best For women that are not shy
Why is this one not famous!? I wish I had discovered this fragrance decades ago, I have wasted all these years on Chanel No. 5, which is also gorgeous, but not warm, sexy, and exciting, this is very long lasting, it's a spicy fragrance much like an exquisite incense. It totally fits my glamorous hippie mother earth 60s child persona, adore it!
Review 5 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chixon
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pleasant Fragrance
Date:March 28, 2014
I've been using this fragrance since the 80's. Everyone always complements me on the aroma.
Review 6 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mach
Location: Greenville ,SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Scent ever!
Date:February 20, 2014
I have been wearing Cinnabar since High School and LOVE this fragrance! Everyone always compliments me on my perfume whether it be first thing in the a.m or later during the day (when most perfumes tend to fade). I am only kicking myself because I use to go store to store to try and find instead of ordering directly from Estee Lauder! My purchase was at my home within three days of ordering with tons of samples!
Review 7 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
hiker
Location: San Antonio Heights, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
SAVE CINNABAR
Date:February 9, 2014
I can NOT imagine wearing another fragrance other than my beloved CINNABAR. I have worn NOTHING except CINNABAR for the last 30+ years. I love the spicy, warm, and exotic touches. TRUE EXPERIENCE--while shopping at our local grocery store, I passed a younger woman.......one that I had had in my classroom years and years ago....she hesitated,,,,called my name....and said the FRAGRANCE....brought memories to mind. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE CINNABAR.
Review 8 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
lips
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
oh were oh were is my cinnabar gone
Date:February 9, 2014
i have purchased your product for the past 20 years cinnabar way DE pardon spray 50ml I have notice I smell slot of alcohol for some reason my husband buys me 4 bottles a year birthday . Xmas Valentine. And just because . Just love it I get so many comments that I smell so good and I work customer service there is not a day that goes buy people tell me how great my perfume is and how often had to right it down for my client a so they could go purchase a bottle it's unbelievable. The last 2 bottles are not the same constancy is more watery and I smell lots of alcohol and I go through it so much faster and I find it does not have that lasting scent it usually has I was quite disappointed since I also buy myself a bottle in between I wear cinnabar everyday of the week after showers. At work every day I just love it. I am wondering if any body else has raised this issue. I just feel it as changed and I would like to know if they recently or since September changed their formula. Thank you so much cinnabar is my top priority every day and every night I would be lost without it. I love it that much but I believe it has changed again the scent when you spray smells alcohol . Could you respond I would appreciate it.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Aridona
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Cinnabar always my favorite!
Date:January 28, 2014
Love this scent. There is no other fragrance that even comes close to smelling so wonderful!
Review 10 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
shigui
Location: Conway, AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfume
Date:December 31, 2013
I love this perfume. I have used it for more than 20 years. There is none better.
Review 11 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
amglo
Location: pennsylvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
.cinnabar
Date:December 26, 2013
Best For any time
Beautiful fragrance. Long lasting and it is not overpowering
Review 12 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FeyQueen
Location: Columbia, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
What an Incredible Scent!!
Date:December 25, 2013
Best For any time day or night
I received the Cinnabar gift set (perfume and lotion) today for Christmas as a gift. I was not prepared for how incredible this fragrance truly is. I sprayed some on before walking out the door to go to Christmas dinner and immediately began receiving compliments. I adore the light cinnamon scent!! I'm writing this 6 hours later and it still smells wonderful on me. It hasn't faded at all. I've been an Estée Super Cologne girl for decades, but I think I've found my new favorite scent. I can't say enough about this beautiful, cinnamon, woodsy scent. Everything about it is just perfect. I absolutely LOVE it!!
Review 13 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
fanofthis
Location: Landenberg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
All-time favorite scent
Date:December 18, 2013
I've been wearing cinnabar since at least the 1980s. It's the one perfume I always receive positive feedback on.. Men in particular seem to like it (and isn't that the whole point). Please don't discontinue this and don't mess with it either. It's distressing to read that there's a possibility you have changed the formula.
Review 14 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Roxanne
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Unforgetable Scent
Date:December 18, 2013
Signature Scent...... People always comment . About to reorder. Hope this will be same UNFORGETABLE SCENT
Review 15 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MMFio
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Cinnabar
Date:December 17, 2013
In my opinion, Cinnabar is the best perfume ever made. I only hope that, because it has been around for awhile [so have I] that you NEVER discontinue it!!
Review 16 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rocky63
Location: Mesa, Az.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Miss my FAVORITE!!!
Date:December 15, 2013
Best For anytime!
I hope the original formula has not been messed with, I wouldn't know, can't find this wonderful scent ANYWHERE!!!! I havn't had this GREAT scent near me for almost 20 years, can't find it locally!! :( been a fan for 30+ yrs. Tell me a locale I can find it, PLEASE!!!!!
Review 17 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
nanna
Location: Houston tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Sexy scent
Date:December 8, 2013
Best For mature women
This has got to be one of the most sensual scents around
Review 18 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CinnabarMom
Location: South Carolina
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My fragrance!
Date:November 26, 2013
Best For me!!!!!
I have worn Cinnabar in the fall and winter for years. White Linen in the spring and summer. My daughters and granddaughters hug me and say "that's my Mom/Grandma! Please don't let me down and change their memories by changing my beloved Cinnabar. Please make the bath powder available again for all of us devoted Cinnabar users. We are a loyal group.
Review 19 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
MiniJoe
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Change in Cinnebar
Date:November 10, 2013
Just purchased a new bottle of my favorite perfume. At least, it USED to be. What has happened to my Cinnebar?? Doesn't smell the same at all. So disappointed. Loved that perfume for years, never failed to garner compliments from women AND men. Please bring back the one and only Cinnebar!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cinnabar Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
strangeowl
Location: Egg Harbor, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My very favorite fragrance
Date:October 21, 2013
I love Cinnabar's warm spicy fragrance. I have been using it for years and although I have sampled many, many other fragrances I always reject them because I already have the best. I just wish Estee Lauder would offer body powder and body lotion all year round. I have, also, been hoping for years for a solid perfume compact of Cinnabar.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»