Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)

Rating:
(3.677 out of 5)
(
3.7
 out of 
5
)
(31 Reviews) 27
 20 out of 3165%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Review 1 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Susanna2
Location: Austin, TXT
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Unhappy
I have used Pleasures body powder for many years. It does not see to be offered any more, so I ordered this. I do not like the fragrance as we'll.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Lindaannc
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014
My favorite body powder!
I am a big fan of body powder and Beautiful is my favorite. I wore a different scent one day and my 8 year old granddaughter noticed I wasn't wearing my usual fragrance.. she said "Grandma, I like your other perfume better)!......which is Beautiful. so even and 8 year old can tell you the fragrance of Beautiful is excellent. I highly recommend this product to anyone!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Coreen
Location: Maricopa, Az
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2013
Beautiful with Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder
Best For to feel beautiful
Something Beautiful happens when I use my Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder after every shower and luxurious Beautiful Bubble Bath cuz I feel Beautiful after using my Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder!! !! ♥
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Miller1
Age65 - 74
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
The color
The pink body powder does not come out of anything......
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
SweetSyd
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
All time most wonderful body powder!!!
Best For fragrance
Beautiful Body Powder has a fragrance so romantic that I feel beautiful everyday when I wear it. And I wear it everyday. I am 85 years old and I still like to feel romantic and beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Firebird4me
Location: Bay area, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013
Love, love, but...
I have been using Beautiful products since they were introduced decades ago. I've always layered the scent, beginning with the bath powder, followed by the body lotion. The compliments have been ongoing, even from strangers, asking "what I'm wearing". But I must confess, I agree with all the reviews regarding the pink dye that has been added. It stains everything it comes into contact with. Now I see they are no longer offering the powder in the shaker plastic cylinder, which is essential for traveling. Will I have to find a new product?? EL, please listen to your customers.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Ganyea
Location: Southbury, CT
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2013
Still Beautiful
I have used Beautiful bath powder for years and still like it better than any other
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Winnie117
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2013
Excellent Scent!!
Best For everyday
Best Powder. Great light scent that is ALWAYS complimented, but never overpowering. It does have a pink base that will stain white clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
rtharp
Age19 - 24
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2013
Pink is not a problem!
I don't quite understand everyone's complaints about the pink. Yes, the color is unnecessary, but as for stains...it's up to you to use it near/on your undergarments. If you use a bit on your nose or your cleavage, it's unlikely to get on your bra. This isn't meant to be used "down below" anyway, it's a scented product. If you want to keep your lady parts dry, use regular white baby powder. Use deodorant and scented lotions in the proper areas, save the "Beautiful" for VISIBLE areas that need an extra glow, and the dye will not effect your wardrobe.
Beautiful has a light and sweet scent, as well as the perfect amount of sparkle.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
benzgirl
Location: Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2012
An added luxury
I love this fragrance, but I bought the powder for my mother. She has worn Beautiful for 20 years. The powder is perfect for hot summer days, keeping you dry and comfortable and smelling very softly like Beautiful. Thanks Estee Lauder for being one of the few fragrance companies that keep producing dusting powders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Nurseypoo
Location: Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2012
Best perfume ever
Best For lasting scent, incredible aroma, price for the buck, beautiful packaging
I hav been using Estee Lauder products since I was 12 years old. That's when my mom told me it was okay to start using her Youth Dew. On my thirteenth birthday, my parents gave me a Youth Dew solid perfume compact. It was twisted gold rope chain witk a small turquoise bead on top.
Since that day I have literally used every Estee Lauder fragrance on he market.
Thank You Estee Lauder for making my life better!
12. Years old. That's when my mom said I could start using her Youth Dew. I fell in love with that scent. Nice that time I have literally used every Estee Lauder perfume on the market.
At this time I am using Amber Ylang Ylang. I love it, bit pricey, but worth every penny!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Celia
Location: Ukiah, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2012
Pink Stain Everywhere!
I have been using Beautiful Powder for many years with no problem until recently. I have used both the puff and shaker. I have white rugs in my bathroom...need I say more? They are now stained pink, and it won't wash out, even with bleach. I was glad to read that others have the same stain problem because I wasn't sure at first what was causing it since I use Beautiful Lotion also. I will not order the powder again.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Gmahedge
Location: Loveland, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
Love the fragrance
Best For everyone
I have mentioned this before--although I love the fragrance--the color stains my bra badly. I can't get it washed out!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
GIMLET
Location: MONTGOMERY TEXAS
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2011
GREAT POWDER
I"M NOT SURE WHY SOME COMPANIES THINK THEY CAN DO WITHOUT POWDER IN THEIR FRAGRANCE LINE. I LOVE BEAUTIFUL POWDER IT IS CLEAN, SMOOTH AND SMELLS WONDERFUL. I LOVE LAYERING, IT ALL ADDS UP.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Galley
Location: Smithfield NC
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2011
Beautiful Body Powder
I have been using this product for years and love the beautiful fragrance. I, like many others do not like the pink dye that refuses to come out of your undergarments no matter how many times you wash them. Estee Lauder, please remove at least part of the dye! I need to reorder but am hesitant since I have some new undergarments that I do not want stained.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Gwen30
Location: Central Calif.
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2011
Too Much Pink!
Beautiful is my favorite scent, but the body powder scent is too strong and the color too pink. I now have pink underwear and the color won't come out.
The puff is not good and I have to keep shaking the container to loosen the powder which flies all over my bathroom counter.
The powder itself is great - but please, reduce the scent, get a better puff and no more PINK!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
redjamie
Location: Dublin, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2011
Change is not always a good thing
I love Beautiful fragrance. I have always loved the bath powder. I have noticed the change in the smell and thought it was just me. I see by the other reviews that the fragrance has been changed. My other complaint is the ugly shoe mitt they call a deluxe puff. Used to have a beautiful puff but that changed when they went with this oval box. I have complained to EL about this. They can use the same round puff they have with White Linen and it will fit. The changes must have been because it is cheaper but is not adding anything to this powder.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
PatWC
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2011
Chemical Smell / Pink Dye
I thought it was just me with the Chemical Smell and the Pink Dye. Please go back to the original. I purchased both this and the shaker (for when I travel). I noticed the shaker power does not have the chemical smell.
What happened. I am afriad to place another order.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Seashell
Location: Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011
Beautiful perfumed body powder
Tooooo much pink in the Beautiful body powder! Why have you added so much pink coloring to it??? Used for years, but not sure I want to order any again, because I am having a problem with it turning all my under garments pink, or anything else that comes in contact with it! PLEASE take out some of the pinK!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beautiful Perfumed Body Powder (with Puff)
Floridagran
Location: Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2011
NO to the pink! Bring back the original!
YES!! I totally agree! After reading some of the reviews, I'm relieved to know that I'm not the only one who has loved Beautiful bath powder (and all the Beautiful line) for many years, but sees and smells a difference from the original!
I emailed the company months ago to ask if the formula had been changed and wrote a review elsewhere last year wondering what had happened to my favorite Beautiful bath powder.
I really dislike the pink dye that coats my underclothes and my ivory bath rugs!! I still order because Beautiful is my daily fragrance, but I really wish the powder could be white like the Youth Dew powder, or as light pink as it used to be.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.