Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme

Rating:
(4.708 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(24 Reviews) 22
 24 out of 24100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Chicago IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
The best moisturizer!
EL Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme is a lovely moisturizer and, despite its name, is not a lightweight, especially during winter months. It is a creamy fully moisturizing cream. I use it over the EL Repair Serum and follow with EL Re-Nutriv base (sunscreen 50). It melts onto my skin and provides a perfect foundation for make-up. It contains no mineral oil. I learned about El Lightweight Creme through a promotional sample, but have now reordered it a few times. Costly, but wonderful, and a little goes a long way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
Excellent creme! Lightweight, cool, great for dry skin. I prefer this creme to those that are heavy and nonabsorbent.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: aurors, co
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2016
Best For dry skin makes skin feel so soft
First time using EL products and absolutely loving it. I am glad I decided to try them. I have been using the Re-Nutriv for 3 weeks and have noticed a great improvement in my skin it has helped me control my oily skin and and my rosácea has improved significantly as well as kept my skin feeling so soft and smooth. I love it and will defenately continue to use it for life!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Best For dry skin.
I have been using Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme during the day-time since I was about 30 years old. Maybe this is why people presently guess me in my mid-thirties and I am now 46...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Boston, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014
Wonderful face cream
The Lightweight re-nutriv creme is excellent. It goes on easy and really keeps the skin moist and soft. I prefer the Lighweight creme over the regular as it is absorbed by the skin so much better and just seems to work really well. I get many compliments on my skin and this is a key part of my daily and nightly skin care. Have been using Estee Lauder line for 25 years and love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2013
I love this product!!!
I love to see my self in the mirror, after using Re-Nutriv! It seems like i froze my aging:)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: philadaelphia pa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2013
very absorbant face cream
Best For hiding lines
Use it once a day instead of twice a day. Take turns using it day one day and night next day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013
lots of moisture for my dry skin
Best For dry skin tight skin
this creme is creamy with rich moisture. I have dry skin which gets even drier in winter. right now I use it few times a week,it's that moisturizing. Usually use this at pm and in the am use a day cream with spf.
It's a lot of money but I hope paying 105 +txs is a good investment in my skin care regime along with my popular electric facial brush that everyone talks about on youtube.
also love their re nutriv softening lotion and am testing their re nutriv replenishing eye creme.
it's also concentrated so just need to dab a little on and my skin feels baby soft. I think it's a great creme also because it has oils in it and that's great for antiaging too.
only con is the fragrance. It's too strong so I hope my sensitive skin has no problem. I love fragranced products but only if they are lightly fragranced. It's as if someone wore too much perfume and you are sneezing all the time!
so far, the moisturizing is great, the little amount needed and look forward to meeting winter with this creme successfully as well. don't know 'bout the fragrance-maybe I'll get along.
I give it 4 stars because of the strong fragrance, otherwise it's 5!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Hammondsport, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2013
Dramatically softer results!
Best For dry skin and day use
I am a dedicated Estee Lauder customer, however for this product I strayed for a about a year due to being so far from a mall store. What a difference to get beautiful skin back! This on line store is convenient and enables me to keep product when a mall store is so far away. Thank you Estee Lauder for a superb product !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2013
Wonderful Results, Strong Fragrance
I have used many of the Estee Lauder products throughout the years. My staple products for skin care are the Advanced Night Repair and The CP+R Perfectionist serums and then the Resilence Lift Lotion. I recently wanted to try the Re-Nutriv system so I tried both this item and the intensive cream. When people guess my age, they always guess in the low 30's and I am almost 50. If you are wondering if these products really work - they do! When trying the Re-Nutriv products, I found that both of them worked great to make the skin look soft, flawless and beautiful. However this light creme was not very light and it had a very, very strong fragrance. I kept trying to use it because I am a loyal Estee Lauder fan however, I just couldn't use this product because of the strong fragrance. If you like lots of perfume, this product probably won't bother you. But, if you are sensitive to scents, I would go with the Re-Nutriv Intensive - the scent is very light with this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Arlington, VA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
the fragrance is too strong
This Re-Nutriv lightweight creme is great for dry skin. My skin still feels soft even after 24 hours. However, the fragrance is too strong, especially when applying at night. It makes me feel a bit dizzy because of the intense fragrance. I wish Estee Lauder would make this creme with lesser fragrance.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012
No Mineral Oil (a petroleum distillate)!
This Creme and the regular Renutriv Creme are the most creamy products EL has left. I use this Lightweight Creme because it does not have mineral oil in it (Renutriv Creme DOES have mineral oil in it). This Creme has the lovely Renutriv fragrance, but it seems the EL company has, AGAIN, removed some of this exquisite fragrance. It does not smell quite as good as it used to. Beautiful fragrances, aromatherapy are what make application of a product very pleasant. Fragrance-free products smell like chemicals! Ew! I have to use the Lightweight Renutriv Creme on top of the Intensive Creme (I use Intensive Serum, eye creme and creme) as even the Intensive Creme is not enough moisture. However, Intensive Creme has much more moisture than the new, Ultimate Lift Age Controlling Creme (which now has NO moisture since it was 'new and improved'). I apply Lightweight Renutriv on top of Intensive Creme or wear it alone because it works so well on its own.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: San Pedro, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2012
I Like Re-Nutriv Creme
This product feels like silk on my skin and I love it. I apply it in the morning and at night.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: boston,ma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
Great Daytime Moisturizer!
I use this every morning and use Re-Nutriv at night. This is perfect for day. Lighter but still very moisturizing. My skin glows from these products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011
Good Skin From Within
Best For anyone
I love the Re-Nutriv line but what I like the most about this product is that it's a lighter weight on my skin. It smells lucious, and when used with the new Estee Lauder Illuminator my skin looks and feels positively dewy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Chesapeake, Va
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011
A must for winter!
This winter in Va it was extremley cold... Between the dry heat and the freezing weather my normal skin was SO dry... I use DayWear but it wasnt enough... My Grandma was staying with us and she told me to try this... Shes 80 and her skin is so rich and elastic she has used Re-Nutriv since the 60s every day and night under her make up ... I went to bed with it on used it all winter and will never be with out it!!! ( I will say only use it when you are dry) But just the jar the smell the texture is a joy! Who but Ms. Lauder could have had such high standards...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
This product is the best skin softener
Best For for dry skin in altitude
I am now on my second large jar of this wonderfully soft creme. I wouldn't be without. I probably do something I shouldn't, but I fill up a smaller jar for every day use and use cling to protect the creme in the big jar. It keeps well that way. I love it also because it costs less !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Location: Yellville, AR 72687
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2010
Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Best For Hydrating, Wrinkle Reduction, Skin Softening, Intensive Moisture, Smoothing Lines
I have used this product for over 10 years. It makes my skin feel wonderful and gives me the moisture that I need. People have told me that I look so much younger than my age, as I don't have a wrinkle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010
Light weight Re Nutriv Cream
Best For Hydrating, Intensive Moisture
I have been using Re-Nutriv cream for about 30 years.I think it is the best cream to use under your foundation and at bedtime.I am 73 and people alway ask what prodact I use on my skin.I buy the largest size because it is much more economical.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010
great for dry skin
Best For Hydrating, Intensive Moisture
I have very dry skin and this product is one of the few I've found that really works. I use this product at night and always wake up feeling well hydrated.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.