Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Creme

Rating:
(4.5 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(26 Reviews) 24
26 Reviews  (23 out of 26(88%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Creme
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
willie
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
finally a night cream that works1
Date:December 28, 2013
Best For restoring smooth skin
re-nutriv creme, anotherproduct in a long line of products tried, to smooth out lines forming on my cheeks. SURPRISE, this one works, and i can now say ''mission accompllished'.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
babysoft
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best skin cream ever!
Date:August 21, 2013
Best For moisturizing
I have been using Re-Nutriv for at least 15 years! It is so moisturizing and luscious. I wear it day and night. I use a sunscreen with it during the day and I pair it with Advanced Night Repair (thank-you, Estee Lauder for the gift of this wonderful night repair) before I go to bed. My skin is soft and smooth I have very few wrinkles! Nobody believes that I am 65. Please don't ever stop making either of these products!!!!!!!!!!
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mgmw
Location: Rowlett, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great Creme ever!
Date:February 5, 2013
Best For dry skin/dry climates
My mother used Re-Nutriv Creme for years and had the
smoothest and youngest looking skim. When I open up my jar I get a reminder of my mom, who I lost almost two years ago. I absolutely love this line...
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
nature101
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Date:January 23, 2013
This is way too sticky than i expected. I have dry skin but this does not really help. My face feels oily and sticky when have it on. I regret ordering the big size.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
LeeAnne
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
What a Disappointment!
Date:October 30, 2012
I love Estee Lauder, and have been using their line exclusively for nearly 40 years. This is the first time I've been unhappy.
I ordinarily use the lightweight Re-Nutirv, which I love, but summer was hard on my skin this year, and I decided to try the regular version of this face cream.
It was sticky and thick and so greasy I would have to wipe it off before I went to bed because it would stain my sheets! Even my husband was surprised by how bad this product is. It never absorbed into my skin at all, despite using a tiny amount.
I don't know if this was a bad jar, but at $90.00 I'm not excited about trying it again. I'm even cautious about going back to the lightweight version. Yes, we can get full refunds, but who wants the disappointment of having to return something that's supposed to make you feel good?
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MSheryl
I recommend this product
Heaven to my skin
Date:August 27, 2012
I have lived in the High Desert for 30 years and I have never had my skin feel as wonderful as it does with the Re-Nutriv cream----it is wonderful. My only regret is that I didn't discover it before now. Please give it a try if you live in a dry - sunny area---you will not be sorry you did.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Marilena
Location: Dallas, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Excellent cream!
Date:June 18, 2012
Best For dry spots on your skin, very dry skin
I am only 36 years old. I have normal/combination skin with dry spots. I have enjoyed using Estee lauder products for quite some time now. This cream is by far the best product ever!!! It is very rich and its emollient ingredients are very unique. Whem I wake up in the morning, my skin feels like velvet! I have used it and continue to use it because I believe this is the only cream that would help me prevent fine lines and wrinkles that come with the 40's. Thank you, Estee Lauder!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ranchgirl
Location: Jourdanton, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Luxury In A Jar!
Date:April 27, 2012
I absolutely love this cream. I love the color, the velvet texture, the fragrance and the way it leaves my skin so soft. It is a luxurious cream that I use from my face to my feet. If I were stranded on an island and given a choice of one skin care cream, this would be the one.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Siuingme
Location: Hawaii, HI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Excellent cream, but too strong perfume
Date:April 6, 2012
Best For face cream daily
I wanted to give 5 stars, because this is the best face cream I ever had. I live in Hawaii and I was born in tropical climate but my face skin is dry and sensitive. This cream came just one day before I flew to Pennsylvania for 2 weeks. Cold and dry on March, this cream kept my skin smooth and perfect.
But I don't a big fan with the perfume and my husband complaining about that too.
That's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 stars.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DaneMom
Location: Kinston, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Moisturizer Ever
Date:March 21, 2012
Best For night use
Great moisturizer for dry and sensitive skin. Helps with fine lines and makes my face glow. Use morning and night but will probably switch to the Re-Nutriv Lightweight Creme for day for the summer.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Clovis, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
"Pot of Gold!"
Date:March 20, 2012
Best For dry delicate skin
I have been using Re-Nutriv Creme since 1974 and it's the ONLYcreme that moisturizes and protects my very dry, delicate, sensitive fair skin! This rich creme is a little heavy at first, but after usng it for about 2-3 weeks day and night, my skin was transformed from dry, ruddy and itchy to moist, soft and supple. People are amazed when I tell them I'm 70 years old. They tell me I look 50 to 55. I can not live with out it. WHAT HAPPENED TO RE-NUTRIV EXTREMELY DELICATE CLEANSING CREME? I absolutely loved it!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Date:December 20, 2011
Best For Dry Skin
I have used this wonderful creme for years and I love it! This is a very rich, moisturizing creme for anyone with very dry skin. It makes your skin feel soft and is nourishing. I am 62 and it leaves a soft healthy sheen and softness, I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PMDC
Location: Bethlehem, Ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Re-Nutriv Creme
Date:November 21, 2011
I have used this product for many-many years. People think I am in my 40's when the real truth is, I am 59 years old. I get the same look every time "are you kidding me, your not 59, are you really?". I will never change, I have tried many other products just to see if anything else works like the Re-Nutriv, and they do not. Thank you Estee Lauder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (P.S. I have given tiny samples to my close friends, that is how much I love and believe in this product.) :)
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Debbie9315
Location: Littleton, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Not a better cream out there!
Date:September 18, 2011
I've been using this original re-nutriv and I wouldn't change for anything. My skin is dry and it feels so soft after using this. I'm 57 and people are always commenting how nice my skin looks. I'll never use anything else.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
parr
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Used of 30+ years
Date:August 17, 2011
My latest order arrived--160z.--cost w/tax $371...of which I called to report the condition of order...very unhappy!!! It was liquid, rancid, I KNOW and have loved this Cream for years. First time not happy with my order--no satisfaction from Estee Lauder. Really surprised!!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
lady123
Location: Sandersville, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Re-Nutriv creme
Date:August 9, 2011
Best For very dry skin
Have very dry, sensitive skin due to a life time of eczema. For 5 or more years I have used Re-Nutrive Intensive Lift Creme but because I was using so much of the Intensive Life to quench my dry skin and to cut costs, I switched to the Re-Nutrive Creme. I found it to be very thick and very greasy but because of my dry, aging skin I decided to give it a try. I have been using it for approximately 2 weeks and can see some improvement in my skin/wrinkles. I think I will probably appreciate this creme more in the winter months. Although It has taken me some time to get use to the heaviness/greasy feel , I would recommend this creme for very, very dry skin. I believe there is a light version of this creme which I may try.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Maevecw
Location: boston,ma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Superb Moisturizer!
Date:April 30, 2011
Almost did not buy this creme when looking for a new moisturizer. I had a small patch of dry skin on my face and had tried many other products from different companies and none worked. This creme worked on first application. It is wonderful!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
stanzi
Location: Long Is city, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
for grown-ups
Date:March 23, 2011
Best For over 40s
When it's time to get serious about moisturizing, there is no product I have ever tried that is so rich and effective. I guess I'll use it for the rest of my life. Love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Aesthetician
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Gold Standard in a Jar!
Date:January 7, 2011
Best For dry dehydrated delicate skin
I have been using and wearing Estee Lauder products since 1967 (44 years)! This delicious creme moisturizes; protects against dry, cold, winter winds and temperatures; pampers your skin; and lasts all day (if I were a skier, this is what I would wear all day). I even put it on dry and/or chapped lips at night when I retire (beauty tip: I use one of those small, sample jars one receives with a GWP (cleaned with soap and hot water), fill it with product, and keep it in my cosmetic bag in my purse to apply [face, lips, etc.] during the day anytime, anywhere.. One 'side-effect' of this creme which I noticed years ago, is it contains something which moisturizes and protects my eyelashes too. They were supple enough to be able to grow to their potential without breaking off all the time. This has been my 'secret' for years. It is not designed to be an eye creme, but what ever is left on my hands after applying to face, throat, neck, and decollete at night, I gently pat my fingers on my eyelashes from end to end. That is it. The lovely products in the beautiful, gold jars are the best! I live in the dry desert, and moisture and protection are prime factors to look for in a skincare product as well as ingredients which perform. A side bonus - nothing beats the famous, luxurious, Re-Nutriv, GOLD-jar fragrance for which EL is known. In the 1960's EL carried a Re-Nutriv Lipstick which was outstanding - creamy, moisturizing, and of course, it had the lovely, Re-Nutriv fragrance! I would love to see a big, GOLD-jar of the Re-Nutriv Body Creme (EL used to make) at EL Cosmetics counters in the dept. stores! No man could resist your soft skin and Re-Nutriv fragranced curves! Oh, and would like to see Re-Nutriv Lipsticks again at the counters as well! There was a Re-Nutriv Extremely Delicate Skin Cleanser (creme) in a GOLD jar which EL used to make. O-o-oh, the cleansing, softening, Re-Nutiv-fragranced creme was outstanding! This product is what started helping my eyelashes! Apply to your face; steam with a warm/hot, terry facecloth; remove creme with rinsed-out, wrung-out facecloth; steam face again; splash warm water on face; and remove all traces of everything with rinsed, wrung-out cloth. You will have baby skin! Happy Re-Nutriv sleeping with your clean, baby-soft skin! I have used a few of the expensive, Re-Nutriv, GREY-jar products, but I live on a fixed income and do not buy them. Also, I prefer the Re-Nutriv GOLD-jar products - pure luxury!
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Debbe
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Re-Nutriv
Date:December 29, 2010
Best For mature dry skin
Only creme I would ever consider using for my extremely dry skin. Love it, use it day and night.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»