Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm

Rating:
(5 out of 5)
(
5
 out of 
5
)
(17 Reviews) 16
17 Reviews  (17 out of 17(100%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Review 1 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
APierrottet
Location: Virginia
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best After Shave for Men
Date:December 22, 2011
Best For Anytime
PLEASE bring this product back! It's the one scent both my husband and i like. THe cologne is great so i don't understand why take the balm off the market since the fragrance match. I've been searching in stores for this for my husband for Christmas and he's going to be so disappointed when i tell him he can't get it anymore. If he has to find a new after shave then that means he'll have to get a new cologne and will not be buying Pleasures anymore.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
McDonalds
Location: Covington, Louisiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Fantastic After Shave Balm
Date:December 19, 2011
Best For Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Energizing Scent, Evening, Sexy Scent, now, christmas, new years, mardi gras, every day, every hour, every occasion, etc
The Pleasures After Shave Balm for Men has always been a great product.
If this product was left on the market, iit would always sell, especially around the holidays.
But, many men how TONS of other products (Pleasures for Men) and ONLY need, unfortunately, the BALM.
So, kindly LEAVE a product on the market, if it is selling and the general public is purchasing it. WHY, take it off?
But to have to purchase another product in order to receive a SMALL tube of this product for $60-$65 around the holidays is not right. Esp. when someone has TONS of the other products, and ONLY needs and wants the BALM. So, since it is sold in a tube, EL basically still has this product, therefore, sell it in a bottle as in the past.
Review 3 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GeorgeJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best after shave balm ever!
Date:June 19, 2011
Best For Energizing Scent, Evening, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Sexy Scent
I love Pleasures after shave balm! More importantly my wife loves this product! And we don't want to disappoint her do we? I truly hope you decide to bring this back. I'm surprised that there wasn't a suggestion on what one could turn to?
Review 4 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jrnyc
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best After Shave Balm Ever
Date:June 14, 2011
Best For Year Round
I too, have been using this after shave balm for well over ten years. I had tried numerous other producst, from other manufacturers and NEVER found any that I liked as much as Pleasures. It always felt to me, like ground up pearls, (if I imagined what they would feel like).
Has it been officially discontinued? Is management making any suggestions as an alternative?
IS MANAGEMENT READING any of these comments????
Please let us all know if we can expect a reasonable substitution or what your suggestions for us would be.
Thank you.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hank
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Balm Ever
Date:May 25, 2011
Best For Energizing Scent, Evening, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Sexy Scent
Please bring back Estee Lauder After Shave Balm. This is the only After Shave I can use. It is soothing to my face and keeps it from chafing and burning. I have tried to locate this item in numerous locations to no avail. I have tried other after shave and none measurer up to Plasures After Shave Balm. Do you have any suggestions to replace your product?
Review 6 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
hickeyhaus
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Need it back!
Date:April 22, 2011
Best For Energizing Scent, Anytime, Sexy Scent
I, like many others, am crushed that this product is discontinued. I've been using this for more than 10 years on my face and head... it's the only after shave balm that really works. Please bring it back!
Review 7 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ojohnny
Location: Dallas TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Pleasures Gives Me Pleasure
Date:March 2, 2011
Best For Anytime, Year Round, Clean Scent
I have used this fresh clean smelling balm for about 10 years. It is totally frustrating that it is no longer available. I hope you would consider bringing it back.
Review 8 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cano361
Location: San Juan, PR
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Date:February 2, 2011
Best For Year Round
Please bring this product back. My skin is sensitive and this is the one after shave that I can tolerate and that I've been using for more than 10 years.
Review 9 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
smurf
Location: Tampa, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
best balm ever
Date:January 22, 2011
Best For Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Energizing Scent, Evening, Sexy Scent
Please bring the Pleasures shave balm back. My husband is devastated. Nothing comes close to this product. All the others dry his face out.
Review 10 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
vmholladay
Location: Pottstown, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
SO UPSET
Date:January 15, 2011
Best For Energizing Scent, Evening, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Clean Scent, Sexy Scent
The best fragrance and soothing product I have ever used! I have never been more disappointed in a product being discontinued. CANNOT find anything to even come close to the enjoyment I had with Pleasures For Men Aftershave! PLEASE PLEASE bring the product back!
Review 11 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
horsefarmcats
I recommend this product
Bring this product back - PLEASE!
Date:January 13, 2011
Best For Anytime
This is a great product and my husband has worn it since it came out. He has tried to find something else equivalent and it either smells too strong or feels greasy. Please bring this product back!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 12 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
grandpa
Location: Tribune, KS
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Please bring back this balm!!!!!!!!
Date:December 14, 2010
Best For Evening, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round
We love this product and am sorry that it has been discontinued. Please bring it back, nothing makes his face feel so good and the smell is wonderful. Please, please bring it back. I never write reviews but this is serious.
Review 13 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CRay
Location: Florence, AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Great After Shave Balm
Date:November 30, 2010
Best For Anytime, Year Round
This is the best after shave product I have ever used. Great smell and the lotion is good after being out in the weather. I don't understand why a product this popular has been discontinued. Please bring it back
Review 14 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TAMY
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Pleasures after shave balm
Date:November 26, 2010
The best after shave balm. Don't know why it is being discontinued. My husband loves it and it's the best for his skin. I would love to know the reason it's not available.
Please bring this item back !!!
Review 15 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chazzy
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Bring Back ASAP!!!!
Date:August 30, 2010
Best For Anytime
Best fragrance and smoothness ever for an after shave balm which I've been using for years. GREAT diservice for me for you to discontinue. Please bring back or justify why it has been discontinued.
Review 16 for Lauder Pleasures For Men After Shave Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Larry
Location: Holbrook, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
The best product in the catagory
Date:May 11, 2010
Best For Anytime
This is by far the best after shave product on the market... I just cannot understand why it is always so difficult to get. There is constantly an issue with lack of stock and availability!
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)