Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill

Rating:
(4.646 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(48 Reviews) 42
 47 out of 4898%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Review 1 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
TishT
Location: Nashville, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Great concept
Best For all
I always disliked having to sharpen eyeliners. What a mess! This eyeliner tool is great and being refillable is a plus. I do not use the smudge end so put 2 of my favorite colors in each end. So easy to use!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
JoyceB
Location: Hollis, ME
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
Love this eye pencil, always a perfect tip & in the event of an eye infection, can clean it with an alcohol wipe and not have to loose any of the liner. (I work for an ophthalmology practice).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
fashion12
Location: Los Altos, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Not particularly impressed
I would recommend this product to s friend, but with reservations. I find the liner to essentially disappear, particularly if eye shadow is applied. It does not remain in place particularly welll, and requires frequent reapplication.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Robyn769
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
We Need Some Lighter Colors
I'm VERY fair, blonde hair, etc and I find the colors to be way to dar for me. I LOVE the eyeliner though. It goes on super smooth and easy and lasts a very very long time. My only issue is the charcoal and the brown are way to dark for me. I really wish there were lighter versions of the grey and brown.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Lindabell
Location: Austin, Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013
The best eyeliner pencil.
I have been using this pencil for 13 years. I try other brands just to check them against this one. Haven't found one that works as well. I do miss the Royal Blue, it was the best. Please bring it back!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Khtrthv
Location: California
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Excellent eyepencil
have used this eyepencil in many years. It wears all day long. Love it.
Service from Estee Lauder is very good, free and fast shipping. Recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
MarylandGirl
Location: Largo, Maryland
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2013
Love This Eyeliner
This eyeliner is easy to apply and lasts all day. In the future, I'll probably order the duo and not just the refill - it's worth it to buy the duo which comes with the pencil and two cartridges. This is the only eyeliner I'll buy - it's an excellent product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Danilee
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
Disheartened
Being a long time customer of Estee Lauder products, I am very disheartened to learn that your DUO packs are now only Single packs, and that it still presented in the same size packaging and labeling to appear as though the customer is still getting 2. Especially since the word DUO Means 2.
I am only giving this 4 stars for that reason. I love the product itself and have been using for years.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Dorset
Location: St. Albans, VT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Excellent Eye Pencil
I love this product. Have been using it for several years now and highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Zarbie
Location: California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2013
Great eye liner
I've been using estee lauder eye liner and lipstick for 20 yrs. love the product, but I have notice that all the shades I really like are no more and there is not a replacement close to them, Like alot of Ladies are saying bring back some of the old shades like Lustrous Pink lip stick or it's always sold out, and JADE eyeliner, something oher than black brown and chrarcol. thank you
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Ethel
Location: Merrimack, NH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012
Favorite eyeliner ever!
I have been using this make-up line for over 30 years and I have not found a better eyeliner anywhere. But I am disappointed that the refills no longer are available in units of two per package, especially when I use this product everyday. I really wish you would reconsider this and return to two refills per package.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Showtime
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Bring Back ROYAL BLUE
Best For everyday use special occasions everyone
I love this refillable eyeliner - I use it EVERYDAY and I was so disappointed that they discontinued the ROYAL BLUE - that was THE BEST!! I had to settle for charcoal, but there is no royal blue, navy blue or dark teal. Please bring it back so I don't have to switch to another brand for all my eye needs!! The automatic advance feature is so convenient, no more shavings all over the place. No more wasted time and wasted product from sharpening it. I have used it for years & will continue as long as EL keeps providing a variety of COLORS (like darker blue shades).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
talkingbid
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2012
Best For everybody
I wish you had this eye pencil in a forest green. Perhaps a tad bit easier to go on would be helpful--thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Mari888
Location: Greer SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012
smooth as silk liner
Best For all
Great color and goes on so smooth, I was pleased by the color and when applied it stays where its supposed to all day. Best liner in EL line and the ease of switching colors is unsurpassed with the refill pen
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
PrairieMom
Location: Yankton, SD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2011
Will never go without!
I LOVE that I can get refills for Auto Eye Pencil Duo. There's really no substitute for this eye-liner. It's perfect. Goes on smoothly, but not too dark, and is easy to smudge to perfection.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
JaimeB
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
Great Eyeliner, But...
I'm not happy that it seems that Estee Lauder has reduced the amount of eyeliner in the refill. yet still charges the same amount for the refill. I've been using this product for years & love it, but in the last few orders that I've received, the eyeliner seems to run out a lot faster than it use to. I don't use any more than I did before, but now it seems that a refill that use to last approx. 8 weeks, only lasts half the time.
Love the product, just wish the amount of refill was increased for the price that I'm paying.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
sunnsea2003
Location: Missouri City, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011
Excellent Eyeliner
I absolutely love the eye pencil duo. I have purchased several refills and have been pleased with the quality of this product as well as the prompt delivery when I ordered the refills online. I HIGHLY recommend this product!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Sweetd
Location: New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011
Good purchace
I used product for years. Aim very pleased width product and with outstanding service
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
Anonymous
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011
Easy use and last long
I like this one overall. The color is naturally beautiful, and design makes it easy to use.
I wish I could give 4.5 star. The only flaw is that the pencil maybe a little bit too hard for the eye skin, so I feel like dragging the skin around.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo Refill
lisat
Location: chicago, il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2011
are they discontinuing this wonderful eyeliner?
i have been using this eyeliner for years and it is fantastic for all occasions---smudged eye, smoky eye and straight up liner for the daytime. it stays on well, is smooth to apply and doesn't scratch my eyelids.
if EL is thinking of not making this anymore---i will be very disappointed. this is the second time in 2 months that i have come on the site to get it and it still says "sold out".
this eyeliner is the BEST on the market!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.