Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector

Rating:
(4.6 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(70 Reviews) 62
 61 out of 7087%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Review 1 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Canuck
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013
Sadly Discontinued
Best For a wonderful glow ease of applying foundation.
I have been using this wonderful tube of magic (for me) for years now just mixing a little with my foundation.
I went to purchase a month or so ago and was told it has been discontinued and the new primer, in 2 shades - one matte and one illuminating had taken it's place - was given samples of the one that illuminates and there was not in the least one tad of comparison.
EL why would you discontinue such a unique product - there is nothing out there to compare it to - and I've tried so many from major high end cosmetic companies - I don't know why EL discontinues so many things - in particular ones that have been around for so long with a good following.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Catgoddess
Location: Bisbee, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2013
My favorite makeup item!
Best For women of any age
I've been using this for so many years I can't recall when I first bought it. I am 72 years old, it's the one item I have on after moisturizing, even when I don't use anything else. Regardless...dressing up or just around the house, it's the product I can count on to even out my skin tone and help me feel my best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Pinkroses
Location: Houston, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013
the best
I stop using Spotlight for about a year and started using a different product, not happy. I starting using spotlight once again and could see and feel the difference right away. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Ruskin
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012
Wonderful Product
I have used Spotlight since Estee Lauder created it. It is absolutely wonderful. In my younger days, I could use it all by itself to even out my complexion and give it a healthy glow. At age 68, I appreciate Spotlight's help in making my makeup work better. You can use it to thin out a heavy foundation if you want less coverage. Just a drop of foundation and a drop of Spotlight mixed in the palm of your hand gives you a nice, light coverage. When more coverage is desired, use the Spotlight first, then follow with foundation. To freshen up hours after you have made up, spread a little Spotlight on both hands, then pat onto your face.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
jayceepee52
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2012
Great Product
I recently used this for the first time and LOVED it! I just turned 40 and am starting to see the signs of aging. The Spotlight has helped to even-out my skintone and lighten my freckles. It is very light and goes on smooth. I wear it everyday under my makeup and am re-ordering!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
NicImm
Location: Connecticut
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012
Remarkable Product
I read the reviews for this product, as most do, when they order something new. I've been using Estee Lauder product for about 10 years now and at 46, I have to say, this is probably the best product I have used to date. The Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector is an incredible addition to my daily regimen. It offers a radiant glow to your skin and can be used with or without makeup. I've had so many compliments on how great I look since I've been using it. Highly recomment it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
SusieJane
Location: Escondido, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012
Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
A wonderful product and I have used for several years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Gmahedge
Location: Loveland, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012
So very smooth to apply!
Best For gentle cover-up
I love applying Spotlight. It goes on smoothly and feels like a high quality cream.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
IEnjoyBeingAGirl
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2012
The Spotlight is on...You're a star!
Best For everyone
Spotlight is one of the BEST products of all time. It makes any skin type look instantly luminous. Want star power without the fuss? Use it on a just washed face (finished at the gym?, early morning grocery shopping?) -- no make-up required. Winter skin duldrums got you feeling like you only make the b-list? Get your skin on the A-List by using it under your favorite EL foundation. Win a Glammy by mixing it with foundation for a flawless floating finish. Dab it on the cheeks/mix it with your blush for that youthful, dewy starlet look. The spotlight is on...You're a star!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
buddyofmine
Location: Cardington, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012
Beautiful Glow
Best For every day!
This is the first time I've tried Spotlight and I must say I agree with the other reviews. This is so lovely; lightweight with a subtle luminosity. I just love how it feels and looks on the skin. I am soon to be 56 and I don't wear makeup any longer so this is just perfect for me. It is one product that you have to try, you will be so happy that you did!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
SPOTLIGHT
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2012
THE SPOTLIGHT IS ON ME
WEARING SPOTLIGHT GIVES A GREAT GLOW TO MY SKIN. I'VE USED IT FOR YEARS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Atomicgirl
Location: Maine
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012
spotlight
I really liked this the minute I put it on. My face felt smoother looked healthier and more radiant. I have only been using it a week but I can see a different already in the eveness of my skin and texture as well. just appears smoother and healthier
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Tony65
Location: Austin Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2011
Love it
I love this product.. Gives your skin a healty look and a lovely glow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Ronnae
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Love this product!
I was pleasantly surprised by this product, although I would expect exceptional quality from Estee Lauder. I apply this under my Double Wear Light makeup, and it makes my skin look smooth and finished. I will always wear this product, I'm sold on it. I have not tried it without makeup, on it's own, but I will to see how I like it. A must have for foundation wearers!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
LakeGal
Location: Whitehall, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011
Best Skin Tone Prooduct EVER!!
I have tried other products that highlight or illuminate your skin--paid a lot for Laura Mercer similar product. But Mercier's, and others, made my skin look shiny and fake. I was hesitant to try EL's, but it was offered along with Double Wear Light foundation and Highlighter and Makeup brush, so I bought the package deal. Wow--so glad I did. I love Spoltlight! I am in my early 60's and have very good skin, but all skin matures, no matter how good the condition. This product truly allows me to wear no makeup if I so choose. And, when I use it with the Double Wear Light foundation it makes the foundation apply like silk. I am impressed--so much so that I just ordered another Spotlight to be sure I do not run out. I have used EL products on and off over the years--but faithfully for all skin and makeup concerns for 2 years.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Alexis66
Location: Vicksburg, Ms
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011
So Smooth, So Sleek
Best For a nice healthy glow.
Once you apply it your skin looks so amazing with a healthy glow...it makes you wonder if you want to cover it up with make up at all? THAT'S how good this product is. I think the women at the sales counter should mention this product to us. Never once have they but its great and in my opinion, they should. I love it and will always have it here with me.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Rozzy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011
Everyone should try this amazing stuff!
Ok every time I remember to wear this after my serum/moisturizer, before my foundation I'm amazed at how much LESS foundation product I'm able to use and how flawless my skin looks even by the time I get home from almost 10 hours of work day. I don't know exactly how this product does it, but whatever it is I hope that EL doesn't discontinue this stuff. I'm SURPRISED that not ONE beauty consultant at the EL counters have NEVER recommended me to use this product, I just happen to come across this online & read the reviews and thought to purchase to give it a go. I LOVE it. When it comes out of the tube it looks like an iridescent pink, but I guess its what's considered light reflection pigments so I assume that's what makes foundation look flawless.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011
Nice
This is a sort of unsung hero of the line and I was sold it as a way to thin out makeup to make it look like I wasn't wearing makeup. It is a thin creme, pink and iridescent, like the inside of a shell, speads easily and has a pleasant mild scent. It works well in thining out the Daywear Light makeup and buying you a little drying time, since DL dries so quickly. I can get a very light application that covers my marks yet doesn't make me look all made up. You could also use this alone for a "no makeup makeup" look. It has lightened my skin too, might be perfect for a person of age who has liver spots.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Redhead1663
Location: Hauppauge, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2011
Spotlight
What can I say that hasn't been said already? I love this product. First used it over ten years ago and keep coming back. Especially great in the summer when powder won't do. Gives your skin a lovely glow and a dewy look. A definite EL favorite.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
JDawson
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age45 - 54
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2011
Great skintone booster!
I've been using Spotlight for years and it looks wonderful alone or mixed with a pink toner...you really don't need anything else for most occasions!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.