Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector

Rating:
(4.6 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(70 Reviews) 62
 61 out of 7087%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Review 1 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013
Sadly Discontinued
Best For a wonderful glow ease of applying foundation.
I have been using this wonderful tube of magic (for me) for years now just mixing a little with my foundation.
I went to purchase a month or so ago and was told it has been discontinued and the new primer, in 2 shades - one matte and one illuminating had taken it's place - was given samples of the one that illuminates and there was not in the least one tad of comparison.
EL why would you discontinue such a unique product - there is nothing out there to compare it to - and I've tried so many from major high end cosmetic companies - I don't know why EL discontinues so many things - in particular ones that have been around for so long with a good following.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Bisbee, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2013
My favorite makeup item!
Best For women of any age
I've been using this for so many years I can't recall when I first bought it. I am 72 years old, it's the one item I have on after moisturizing, even when I don't use anything else. Regardless...dressing up or just around the house, it's the product I can count on to even out my skin tone and help me feel my best.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Houston, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013
the best
I stop using Spotlight for about a year and started using a different product, not happy. I starting using spotlight once again and could see and feel the difference right away. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012
Wonderful Product
I have used Spotlight since Estee Lauder created it. It is absolutely wonderful. In my younger days, I could use it all by itself to even out my complexion and give it a healthy glow. At age 68, I appreciate Spotlight's help in making my makeup work better. You can use it to thin out a heavy foundation if you want less coverage. Just a drop of foundation and a drop of Spotlight mixed in the palm of your hand gives you a nice, light coverage. When more coverage is desired, use the Spotlight first, then follow with foundation. To freshen up hours after you have made up, spread a little Spotlight on both hands, then pat onto your face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2012
Great Product
I recently used this for the first time and LOVED it! I just turned 40 and am starting to see the signs of aging. The Spotlight has helped to even-out my skintone and lighten my freckles. It is very light and goes on smooth. I wear it everyday under my makeup and am re-ordering!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Connecticut
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012
Remarkable Product
I read the reviews for this product, as most do, when they order something new. I've been using Estee Lauder product for about 10 years now and at 46, I have to say, this is probably the best product I have used to date. The Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector is an incredible addition to my daily regimen. It offers a radiant glow to your skin and can be used with or without makeup. I've had so many compliments on how great I look since I've been using it. Highly recomment it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Escondido, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012
Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
A wonderful product and I have used for several years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Loveland, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012
So very smooth to apply!
Best For gentle cover-up
I love applying Spotlight. It goes on smoothly and feels like a high quality cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2012
The Spotlight is on...You're a star!
Best For everyone
Spotlight is one of the BEST products of all time. It makes any skin type look instantly luminous. Want star power without the fuss? Use it on a just washed face (finished at the gym?, early morning grocery shopping?) -- no make-up required. Winter skin duldrums got you feeling like you only make the b-list? Get your skin on the A-List by using it under your favorite EL foundation. Win a Glammy by mixing it with foundation for a flawless floating finish. Dab it on the cheeks/mix it with your blush for that youthful, dewy starlet look. The spotlight is on...You're a star!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Cardington, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012
Beautiful Glow
Best For every day!
This is the first time I've tried Spotlight and I must say I agree with the other reviews. This is so lovely; lightweight with a subtle luminosity. I just love how it feels and looks on the skin. I am soon to be 56 and I don't wear makeup any longer so this is just perfect for me. It is one product that you have to try, you will be so happy that you did!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2012
THE SPOTLIGHT IS ON ME
WEARING SPOTLIGHT GIVES A GREAT GLOW TO MY SKIN. I'VE USED IT FOR YEARS.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Maine
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012
spotlight
I really liked this the minute I put it on. My face felt smoother looked healthier and more radiant. I have only been using it a week but I can see a different already in the eveness of my skin and texture as well. just appears smoother and healthier
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Austin Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2011
Love it
I love this product.. Gives your skin a healty look and a lovely glow.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Love this product!
I was pleasantly surprised by this product, although I would expect exceptional quality from Estee Lauder. I apply this under my Double Wear Light makeup, and it makes my skin look smooth and finished. I will always wear this product, I'm sold on it. I have not tried it without makeup, on it's own, but I will to see how I like it. A must have for foundation wearers!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Whitehall, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011
Best Skin Tone Prooduct EVER!!
I have tried other products that highlight or illuminate your skin--paid a lot for Laura Mercer similar product. But Mercier's, and others, made my skin look shiny and fake. I was hesitant to try EL's, but it was offered along with Double Wear Light foundation and Highlighter and Makeup brush, so I bought the package deal. Wow--so glad I did. I love Spoltlight! I am in my early 60's and have very good skin, but all skin matures, no matter how good the condition. This product truly allows me to wear no makeup if I so choose. And, when I use it with the Double Wear Light foundation it makes the foundation apply like silk. I am impressed--so much so that I just ordered another Spotlight to be sure I do not run out. I have used EL products on and off over the years--but faithfully for all skin and makeup concerns for 2 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Vicksburg, Ms
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011
So Smooth, So Sleek
Best For a nice healthy glow.
Once you apply it your skin looks so amazing with a healthy glow...it makes you wonder if you want to cover it up with make up at all? THAT'S how good this product is. I think the women at the sales counter should mention this product to us. Never once have they but its great and in my opinion, they should. I love it and will always have it here with me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011
Everyone should try this amazing stuff!
Ok every time I remember to wear this after my serum/moisturizer, before my foundation I'm amazed at how much LESS foundation product I'm able to use and how flawless my skin looks even by the time I get home from almost 10 hours of work day. I don't know exactly how this product does it, but whatever it is I hope that EL doesn't discontinue this stuff. I'm SURPRISED that not ONE beauty consultant at the EL counters have NEVER recommended me to use this product, I just happen to come across this online & read the reviews and thought to purchase to give it a go. I LOVE it. When it comes out of the tube it looks like an iridescent pink, but I guess its what's considered light reflection pigments so I assume that's what makes foundation look flawless.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011
Nice
This is a sort of unsung hero of the line and I was sold it as a way to thin out makeup to make it look like I wasn't wearing makeup. It is a thin creme, pink and iridescent, like the inside of a shell, speads easily and has a pleasant mild scent. It works well in thining out the Daywear Light makeup and buying you a little drying time, since DL dries so quickly. I can get a very light application that covers my marks yet doesn't make me look all made up. You could also use this alone for a "no makeup makeup" look. It has lightened my skin too, might be perfect for a person of age who has liver spots.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Hauppauge, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2011
Spotlight
What can I say that hasn't been said already? I love this product. First used it over ten years ago and keep coming back. Especially great in the summer when powder won't do. Gives your skin a lovely glow and a dewy look. A definite EL favorite.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age45 - 54
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2011
Great skintone booster!
I've been using Spotlight for years and it looks wonderful alone or mixed with a pink toner...you really don't need anything else for most occasions!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.