Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector

Rating:
(4.6 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(70 Reviews) 62
70 Reviews  (61 out of 70(87%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Review 1 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Canuck
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Sadly Discontinued
Date:July 6, 2013
Best For a wonderful glow ease of applying foundation.
I have been using this wonderful tube of magic (for me) for years now just mixing a little with my foundation.
I went to purchase a month or so ago and was told it has been discontinued and the new primer, in 2 shades - one matte and one illuminating had taken it's place - was given samples of the one that illuminates and there was not in the least one tad of comparison.
EL why would you discontinue such a unique product - there is nothing out there to compare it to - and I've tried so many from major high end cosmetic companies - I don't know why EL discontinues so many things - in particular ones that have been around for so long with a good following.
Review 2 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Catgoddess
Location: Bisbee, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
My favorite makeup item!
Date:May 5, 2013
Best For women of any age
I've been using this for so many years I can't recall when I first bought it. I am 72 years old, it's the one item I have on after moisturizing, even when I don't use anything else. Regardless...dressing up or just around the house, it's the product I can count on to even out my skin tone and help me feel my best.
Review 3 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pinkroses
Location: Houston, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
the best
Date:March 26, 2013
I stop using Spotlight for about a year and started using a different product, not happy. I starting using spotlight once again and could see and feel the difference right away. :)
Review 4 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ruskin
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Wonderful Product
Date:December 5, 2012
I have used Spotlight since Estee Lauder created it. It is absolutely wonderful. In my younger days, I could use it all by itself to even out my complexion and give it a healthy glow. At age 68, I appreciate Spotlight's help in making my makeup work better. You can use it to thin out a heavy foundation if you want less coverage. Just a drop of foundation and a drop of Spotlight mixed in the palm of your hand gives you a nice, light coverage. When more coverage is desired, use the Spotlight first, then follow with foundation. To freshen up hours after you have made up, spread a little Spotlight on both hands, then pat onto your face.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jayceepee52
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:July 21, 2012
I recently used this for the first time and LOVED it! I just turned 40 and am starting to see the signs of aging. The Spotlight has helped to even-out my skintone and lighten my freckles. It is very light and goes on smooth. I wear it everyday under my makeup and am re-ordering!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NicImm
Location: Connecticut
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Remarkable Product
Date:May 17, 2012
I read the reviews for this product, as most do, when they order something new. I've been using Estee Lauder product for about 10 years now and at 46, I have to say, this is probably the best product I have used to date. The Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector is an incredible addition to my daily regimen. It offers a radiant glow to your skin and can be used with or without makeup. I've had so many compliments on how great I look since I've been using it. Highly recomment it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SusieJane
Location: Escondido, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Date:May 5, 2012
A wonderful product and I have used for several years.
Review 8 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gmahedge
Location: Loveland, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
So very smooth to apply!
Date:April 26, 2012
Best For gentle cover-up
I love applying Spotlight. It goes on smoothly and feels like a high quality cream.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
IEnjoyBeingAGirl
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
The Spotlight is on...You're a star!
Date:February 29, 2012
Best For everyone
Spotlight is one of the BEST products of all time. It makes any skin type look instantly luminous. Want star power without the fuss? Use it on a just washed face (finished at the gym?, early morning grocery shopping?) -- no make-up required. Winter skin duldrums got you feeling like you only make the b-list? Get your skin on the A-List by using it under your favorite EL foundation. Win a Glammy by mixing it with foundation for a flawless floating finish. Dab it on the cheeks/mix it with your blush for that youthful, dewy starlet look. The spotlight is on...You're a star!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
buddyofmine
Location: Cardington, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Beautiful Glow
Date:February 28, 2012
Best For every day!
This is the first time I've tried Spotlight and I must say I agree with the other reviews. This is so lovely; lightweight with a subtle luminosity. I just love how it feels and looks on the skin. I am soon to be 56 and I don't wear makeup any longer so this is just perfect for me. It is one product that you have to try, you will be so happy that you did!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SPOTLIGHT
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
THE SPOTLIGHT IS ON ME
Date:February 23, 2012
WEARING SPOTLIGHT GIVES A GREAT GLOW TO MY SKIN. I'VE USED IT FOR YEARS.
Review 12 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Atomicgirl
Location: Maine
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
spotlight
Date:February 2, 2012
I really liked this the minute I put it on. My face felt smoother looked healthier and more radiant. I have only been using it a week but I can see a different already in the eveness of my skin and texture as well. just appears smoother and healthier
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tony65
Location: Austin Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Love it
Date:December 20, 2011
I love this product.. Gives your skin a healty look and a lovely glow.
Review 14 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ronnae
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love this product!
Date:October 25, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this product, although I would expect exceptional quality from Estee Lauder. I apply this under my Double Wear Light makeup, and it makes my skin look smooth and finished. I will always wear this product, I'm sold on it. I have not tried it without makeup, on it's own, but I will to see how I like it. A must have for foundation wearers!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LakeGal
Location: Whitehall, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Skin Tone Prooduct EVER!!
Date:October 20, 2011
I have tried other products that highlight or illuminate your skin--paid a lot for Laura Mercer similar product. But Mercier's, and others, made my skin look shiny and fake. I was hesitant to try EL's, but it was offered along with Double Wear Light foundation and Highlighter and Makeup brush, so I bought the package deal. Wow--so glad I did. I love Spoltlight! I am in my early 60's and have very good skin, but all skin matures, no matter how good the condition. This product truly allows me to wear no makeup if I so choose. And, when I use it with the Double Wear Light foundation it makes the foundation apply like silk. I am impressed--so much so that I just ordered another Spotlight to be sure I do not run out. I have used EL products on and off over the years--but faithfully for all skin and makeup concerns for 2 years.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Alexis66
Location: Vicksburg, Ms
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
So Smooth, So Sleek
Date:September 19, 2011
Best For a nice healthy glow.
Once you apply it your skin looks so amazing with a healthy glow...it makes you wonder if you want to cover it up with make up at all? THAT'S how good this product is. I think the women at the sales counter should mention this product to us. Never once have they but its great and in my opinion, they should. I love it and will always have it here with me.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rozzy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Everyone should try this amazing stuff!
Date:August 17, 2011
Ok every time I remember to wear this after my serum/moisturizer, before my foundation I'm amazed at how much LESS foundation product I'm able to use and how flawless my skin looks even by the time I get home from almost 10 hours of work day. I don't know exactly how this product does it, but whatever it is I hope that EL doesn't discontinue this stuff. I'm SURPRISED that not ONE beauty consultant at the EL counters have NEVER recommended me to use this product, I just happen to come across this online & read the reviews and thought to purchase to give it a go. I LOVE it. When it comes out of the tube it looks like an iridescent pink, but I guess its what's considered light reflection pigments so I assume that's what makes foundation look flawless.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Nice
Date:July 16, 2011
This is a sort of unsung hero of the line and I was sold it as a way to thin out makeup to make it look like I wasn't wearing makeup. It is a thin creme, pink and iridescent, like the inside of a shell, speads easily and has a pleasant mild scent. It works well in thining out the Daywear Light makeup and buying you a little drying time, since DL dries so quickly. I can get a very light application that covers my marks yet doesn't make me look all made up. You could also use this alone for a "no makeup makeup" look. It has lightened my skin too, might be perfect for a person of age who has liver spots.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Redhead1663
Location: Hauppauge, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Spotlight
Date:June 15, 2011
What can I say that hasn't been said already? I love this product. First used it over ten years ago and keep coming back. Especially great in the summer when powder won't do. Gives your skin a lovely glow and a dewy look. A definite EL favorite.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JDawson
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age45 - 54
I recommend this product
Great skintone booster!
Date:June 4, 2011
I've been using Spotlight for years and it looks wonderful alone or mixed with a pink toner...you really don't need anything else for most occasions!
1 2 3 4 next»