Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Brow Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.547 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(75 Reviews) 69
75 Reviews  (68 out of 75(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Cindy11
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed-did not live up to expectations
Date:April 7, 2014
I bought this hoping that I could use it as a brow pencil as well as a liner as it is marketed. NOT! It makes for a good brow pencil and doesn't leave hard lines which is great, HOWEVER it's useless as an eye liner. With other brands, I usually buy black but in this case I bought the slightly lighter shade of...believe it was called charcoal. It wouldn't show up -- might as well not use anything. I find the brush on the other end not worth having it. I recommend replacing the brush with an angled thick sponge tip. Very disappointed in this over priced item.
Review 2 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
biscotti
Location: SG
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best eyebrow duo pencil!
Date:February 25, 2014
I was previously using an eyebrow pencil that does not come with a brush/comb on the other end and It was quite troublesome to achieve an even colour without it (I usually use cotton bud to smudge it). After contemplating between a eyebrow kit (that came with a palette) and a brow pencil, i decided to stick with the latter because it achieves a similar result plus it is easier to carry around. I have gone around trying the brush of eyebrow pencil and believe me, this is the best! (the rest are too stiff!). Beside being (a lot) softer, it is slanted at the tip so it gives the user an ergonomically friendly experience. I was surprised to see that the purchase came with a refill as well. A quality (both exterior & interior) piece of eyebrow pencil, MUST BUY!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
elpanacea2013
Location: san diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The Natural
Date:February 15, 2014
Best For brow make up
I am an Asian and do not have much eyebrow hair where I have to fill my eyebrows everyday before I start the day- This brow color is very subtle and gives your eyebrows natural look rather than looking its been draw-ed--
I absolutely love LOVE the brush that comes with the pencil- it really helps me with finishing my eyebrow look very natural unlike other eyebrow pencil. The brush is very soft and does not give redness or scratch your skin like other brushes-
This pencil is very easy to use and love the fact that you can scroll up and down the pencils very smoothly and sturdy at the same time-
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
linda22
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
wonderful eye brow pencil love it!
Date:February 10, 2014
I don't know why I spent my time and money buying cheap makeup this was perfect color and goes on so smooth!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dawnieme
Location: Burlington Iowa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Does a perfect job!
Date:February 4, 2014
Gives perfect coverage with a light touch. Easy to control intensity of color. The color I picked is perfect!
Review 6 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cheyanne
Location: Ripley,Tn.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect Brow Pencil!
Date:January 25, 2014
Best For filling in the brows
The brush is very use full. I love that I don't have to purchase it separate! I found it very easy to apply the product and the color blends perfectly with my brows! I will be purchasing this item again!!
Review 7 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
boater
Location: Port Haywood, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic brows
Date:January 5, 2014
Best For anyone looking for natural looks
I have never been fond of bolding out my brows but this makes it so easy and so natural looking! I am a blonded-gray and a match has never been easy. This one is so perfect I will use it forever!
Review 8 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Hattie
Location: Lamar, MO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good color
Date:January 2, 2014
Best For everyday
This automatic brow crayon product was good, but I guess I was wanting something that would cover the gray in my brows. It didn't, but I liked the color and it stays on quite well. I picked soft brown which goes with my light ash brown hair and looks natural. I will probably buy again.
Review 9 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Darugh
Location: Dallas, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Blends and matches
Date:December 30, 2013
The color is a perfect match. It stays on all day, even when sweating at the gym. Have been using for over 20 years.
Review 10 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Seauxwhat
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Soft auburn ABD 01-DISCONTINUED
Date:December 9, 2013
My mother that is 79 has me searching high and low for this product. She has used it for years and years. I am also auburn hair, my niece is, and we wonder why you discontinue a product and did not replace it with something similar. I don't understand how you feel that two browns will make a redhead look right. This is very frustrating.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
vassar
Location: Orlando Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Only brow pencil I have ever found for light brows
Date:November 10, 2013
I have used this brow pencil for many years.
My natural brows are very light , this pencil
is not harsh, brush end of pencil blends color in.
Review 12 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ailsa
Location: OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best pencil ever
Date:October 10, 2013
Great product, great price! you get the pencil with the cartridge inside & a second cartridge also. took me a year to use so Its time for a new set
Review 13 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Crystaldeedee
Location: Orland Park, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Product....BUT WHERE DID THE AUBURN GO?
Date:September 15, 2013
I used this for years.....in Auburn. It's a wonderful product and there is nothing out there that compares to it. BUT I had to go to a different manufacturer to get AUBURN, and the quality and staying power doesn't even come close. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Choco
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The absolute best, bar none.
Date:August 6, 2013
This is the best eyebrow product out there and here's why:
1. I find the color match just perfect.
2. It lasts a very long time.
3. Stays on all day until washed off with soap and water.
4. Sleek, easy-to-use design that fits into even a small make-up bag.
5. Comes with a refill.
6. It may look expensive, but it's really an excellent value.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kappa
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best for Sparse Brows
Date:August 2, 2013
Best For natural looking brows
I have sparse blonde/gray brows and the product fills beautifully and looks natural. I try others but always throw them out and go back to this product. (I don't even know why I try others.) I have used this for years and never been disappointed. Please EL never quit making this, especially in Soft Blonde. It's the only true blonde out there. Believe me, I've looked.
Review 16 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beduin
Location: Julesburg, CO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The Perfect Brow!
Date:July 30, 2013
Best For perfect brow lines
Can't put on my makeup without this Brow Pencil! This is the most natural looking product I've ever found. I will purchase no other! I have used this product for years and have ceased to try others.
Review 17 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rich
Location: los angeles ca
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
good
Date:July 25, 2013
it came packed in a fancy way, plus everything came the day it was suppose to... great!
Review 18 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
joyous
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
No Color for Redheads
Date:January 9, 2013
The Estee Lauder automatic eyebrow pencil seems like a great idea. I've tried soft blonde and soft brown. Neither work with my red hair, Iwas told you used to have an auburn color, but it's not listed on your website. WHAT HAPPENED????
Where is a color for someone with red hair??????
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EvaVic
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Simply Perfect!
Date:December 19, 2012
Have used the eyebrow pencil since 1991 (I believe it was launched around that year) and would not even try anything else. It is simply Perfect!
Review 20 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeautyQueen10
Location: Lake Geneva, WI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
FLAWLESS BROWS!
Date:November 12, 2012
Best For filling in overplucked brows, making thin brows look thicker
Absolutely the BEST brow pencil I have ever used!! It literally gives a flawless fill in. I even overplucked one side of my eyebrow and this pencil fills it in like it never even happened. This goes on so easily and wears all day. Best thing about this pencil is how NATURAL LOOKING it makes them look. I won't use anything else!
1 2 3 4 next»