Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Brow Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.561 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(82 Reviews) 74
 75 out of 8291%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
JMatter
Location: Choudrant
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2014
Good value
Best For thinning eyebrows
This is my second reorder of this product. Great value as you get a refill with it. The soft blonde color is perfect for me even though I am a brunette. It is easy to apply, and the brush is handy for blending.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
pencil
Location: boston MA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
eyebrows pencil light brown
Best For best for me
Ordered this pencil second time. Like it better then other companies eyebrows product,gives smooth natural look. You don't have to worry about sharper it.and if you buy fool size, there additional. Free shipping and return,no problem. Thanks for great service.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
jp0808
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2014
First time user
I've never used eyebrow pencils but as I'm aging, I've noticed my eyebrows thining so as a faithful 30+ years of using Estee Lauder products I gave this a try. It was easy to use and I loved the results!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
MarionC
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
Great option for light brows!
Being blonde, I have struggled to find an eyebrow pencil that blends nicely but makes my brows more prominent. I ordered the pencil duo in dark brown and have really loved the results. It has a great consistency and the brush helps blend the pencil with the brow and create shape.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Mims
Location: Westford, MA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
Color is perfect, wear is exceptional.
Best For sparse brows
I have used this product for some years and seem to need it more as I age and my brows have become more sparse.
I am a fair-skinned brunette, and the only color for my brows that has ever been a good match is Estee's soft black.
It stays where you put it, and the brush feathers it to look like real hairs, not a drawn line.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Cindy11
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Disappointed-did not live up to expectations
I bought this hoping that I could use it as a brow pencil as well as a liner as it is marketed. NOT! It makes for a good brow pencil and doesn't leave hard lines which is great, HOWEVER it's useless as an eye liner. With other brands, I usually buy black but in this case I bought the slightly lighter shade of...believe it was called charcoal. It wouldn't show up -- might as well not use anything. I find the brush on the other end not worth having it. I recommend replacing the brush with an angled thick sponge tip. Very disappointed in this over priced item.
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
biscotti
Location: SG
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Best eyebrow duo pencil!
I was previously using an eyebrow pencil that does not come with a brush/comb on the other end and It was quite troublesome to achieve an even colour without it (I usually use cotton bud to smudge it). After contemplating between a eyebrow kit (that came with a palette) and a brow pencil, i decided to stick with the latter because it achieves a similar result plus it is easier to carry around. I have gone around trying the brush of eyebrow pencil and believe me, this is the best! (the rest are too stiff!). Beside being (a lot) softer, it is slanted at the tip so it gives the user an ergonomically friendly experience. I was surprised to see that the purchase came with a refill as well. A quality (both exterior & interior) piece of eyebrow pencil, MUST BUY!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
elpanacea2013
Location: san diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
The Natural
Best For brow make up
I am an Asian and do not have much eyebrow hair where I have to fill my eyebrows everyday before I start the day- This brow color is very subtle and gives your eyebrows natural look rather than looking its been draw-ed--
I absolutely love LOVE the brush that comes with the pencil- it really helps me with finishing my eyebrow look very natural unlike other eyebrow pencil. The brush is very soft and does not give redness or scratch your skin like other brushes-
This pencil is very easy to use and love the fact that you can scroll up and down the pencils very smoothly and sturdy at the same time-
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
linda22
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
wonderful eye brow pencil love it!
I don't know why I spent my time and money buying cheap makeup this was perfect color and goes on so smooth!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Dawnieme
Location: Burlington Iowa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
Does a perfect job!
Gives perfect coverage with a light touch. Easy to control intensity of color. The color I picked is perfect!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Cheyanne
Location: Ripley,Tn.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2014
Perfect Brow Pencil!
Best For filling in the brows
The brush is very use full. I love that I don't have to purchase it separate! I found it very easy to apply the product and the color blends perfectly with my brows! I will be purchasing this item again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
boater
Location: Port Haywood, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Fantastic brows
Best For anyone looking for natural looks
I have never been fond of bolding out my brows but this makes it so easy and so natural looking! I am a blonded-gray and a match has never been easy. This one is so perfect I will use it forever!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Hattie
Location: Lamar, MO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2014
Good color
Best For everyday
This automatic brow crayon product was good, but I guess I was wanting something that would cover the gray in my brows. It didn't, but I liked the color and it stays on quite well. I picked soft brown which goes with my light ash brown hair and looks natural. I will probably buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Darugh
Location: Dallas, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Blends and matches
The color is a perfect match. It stays on all day, even when sweating at the gym. Have been using for over 20 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Seauxwhat
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Soft auburn ABD 01-DISCONTINUED
My mother that is 79 has me searching high and low for this product. She has used it for years and years. I am also auburn hair, my niece is, and we wonder why you discontinue a product and did not replace it with something similar. I don't understand how you feel that two browns will make a redhead look right. This is very frustrating.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
vassar
Location: Orlando Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
Only brow pencil I have ever found for light brows
I have used this brow pencil for many years.
My natural brows are very light , this pencil
is not harsh, brush end of pencil blends color in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
ailsa
Location: OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2013
Best pencil ever
Great product, great price! you get the pencil with the cartridge inside & a second cartridge also. took me a year to use so Its time for a new set
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Crystaldeedee
Location: Orland Park, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2013
Great Product....BUT WHERE DID THE AUBURN GO?
I used this for years.....in Auburn. It's a wonderful product and there is nothing out there that compares to it. BUT I had to go to a different manufacturer to get AUBURN, and the quality and staying power doesn't even come close. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Choco
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2013
The absolute best, bar none.
This is the best eyebrow product out there and here's why:
1. I find the color match just perfect.
2. It lasts a very long time.
3. Stays on all day until washed off with soap and water.
4. Sleek, easy-to-use design that fits into even a small make-up bag.
5. Comes with a refill.
6. It may look expensive, but it's really an excellent value.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Kappa
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2013
Best for Sparse Brows
Best For natural looking brows
I have sparse blonde/gray brows and the product fills beautifully and looks natural. I try others but always throw them out and go back to this product. (I don't even know why I try others.) I have used this for years and never been disappointed. Please EL never quit making this, especially in Soft Blonde. It's the only true blonde out there. Believe me, I've looked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.