Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Brow Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.613 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(124 Reviews) 112
 117 out of 12494%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Englewood, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2016
brows
I have used this many times and I do like it a lot.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2016
Subtle brow filler
Best For thin brows
I love this brow pencil. The color is neutral enough to blend perfectly with my own brows. great definition without artificial look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2016
Good coverage, but dark.
I love using this duo, however I have lighter eyebrows and even the lightest option is a bit too dark for me and looks odd. It also seems to have a red tint to it depending on the lighting. The color lasts very well throughout the day though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Age25 - 34
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Love it!
For someone who tweezed a little too much at one point, I'm now left to fill in sparse brow areas. This eyebrow pencil does the trick! It goes on very smoothly and looks natural; however, I just wish it was made available in double wear. One solution I've found is to combine products as I also have the double wear duo pencil. Using the combination works great to achieve the coloring I need - I just wish there was a soft black in the duo.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016
Lovin' My Eyebrows!
Best For eyebrows needing a little help
I've been in search of a great eyebrow pencil for quite a long time. I thought why not try EL's automatic brow duo - nothing else has helped my skimpy eyebrows. I can only say - I'm in LOVE with this duo brow pencil! It goes on creamy smooth and looks completely natural. Plus it has the handy brush to shape my eyebrows. It's my all time favorite makeup tool!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Holt, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2016
Love this product! Best eyebrow pencil on the market, how ever it does fall out of the casing when about 1/4 inch in length. Still a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2016
Great Brow Duo
Best For creating subtle brows
before using this product I had a challenge getting my brows set just right. Now I'm more confident in their appearance as this product helps you place the color correctly on the brow and brush your brows to make a finished look. Please keep this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Grand Island, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2016
Perfect!
Excellent for shaping and filling as little or as much as you want. Easy to control and the brush allows for perfect blending. Only suggestion would be to add more colors. I color my hair red now and then and would love to continue to use this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: League City, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2016
Almost Perfect
Best For everyone
Works beautifully to shape and fill as little or as much as you want. So easy to control and the brush end allows for perfect blending and softening of the look. The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is that it only comes in shades of blonde and brown - we red heads would LOVE to see a soft auburn added to the pallet!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Elmira, NY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Best For brows
I have used this product since it came out a long time ago. While I have tried other products over the years, I always come back to this brow pencil in the light brown color. Perfection!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
It works well for the non professional
Best For those who over plucked in the 70's; my mom told me, i would regret those pencil thin brows; she was, right!
I need more brows and I am hesitant to go too crazy with the brow pencil, so this is a good product for someone with a timid hand in application. One would have to work pretty hard to mess up with this brow pencil. Not an exciting product, but it does the job! This is my fourth or fifth one to use through the years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Simply The Best!!
Best For eye brows
I promise you will not find a better brow pencil. I have tried many and they just do not have the quality that this one have.
Simply The Best!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Dearborn, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2016
Slight misinformationon refill.
Best For older product. the refill has changed.
The problem is with the refill. The product was changed and this refill does not fit in the old brow pencil. The information given with the product states that it fits all pencils. If you have an old one, it does not. This in itself is a wonderful product. I love the color and consistency, so I also put in an order for the new pencil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Leesburg, Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2016
Deborah7
Best For eyebrow shaping
Just love the eyebrow pencil! I can finally get rid of the many pencils I have tried that didn't work. Finally found the perfect one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Brow PencilDuo
Best For everyday use
Great product! Love the self sharpening feature the most! Covers well and I can control how thick or thin I want the brow to look (depending on my mood that day) ;-)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Windsor, CT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2015
Best For your eyes
I have been using this for years because it works the best and looks the best
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2015
It is easy use and make a magic experience on your brown, you deserve to own.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2015
Best Eyebrow Pencil (soft brown)
Best For med ash med to light brown hair light brown/gray
I have used many different eyebrow pencils, worked for a few cosmetic lines. This is my favorite eyebrow pencil! I have med ash brown hair and it looks so natural next to my natural hair color, even if I dye it a shade lighter or darker. I have noticed other lines seem to expect you to dye your hair to match their eyebrow pencil, otherwise it looks silly. The pigment is just right, enough to fill in a few missing hairs or subtly make them stand out. I have also noticed it looks great for older women with light brown/gray hair.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Sylva, NC 28779, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Excellent product!
Best For everyone.
Compact, easy to use, goes on smoothly and evenly. What's not to love? Allows you to color in those sparse spots in the brow (if you have them). The color is long-lasting and a perfect match. Also, a big plus to get the extra refill. Neat to have both color pencil and brush in same pen. Loved this product soooo much, I order these 2 for Christmas gifts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo
Location: Bridgeview, IL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2015
brow pencil
Just started using this to fill in my brows better and I love it!!! Looks natural! Estee Lauder products are the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.