Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Eye Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.164 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(61 Reviews) 55
 53 out of 6187%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Phoenixville, PA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015
Automatic Eye Pencil
Best For lining eyes
Absolutely love this eye pencil. Goes on easy and stays true all day. I'm not the best at lining my eyes, but this pencil glides on effortlessly. I've been using it for a few years now and won't be changing any time soon,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
My sister uses this liner and recommended I try it. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Sr. Louis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
Eye Pencil
This is the first time I've ordered the eye pencil & thus far I am pleased. Product goes on easily & staying power is very good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Ottawa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
Great Product
Best For anytime of the day
It glides on easily, stays on through the day and simply makes your eyes POP.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Catoosa, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Best For all skin types
This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It goes on smoothly and stays on all day. It doesn't need to be sharpened and it comes with a smudge tip. I highly recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: San Anselmo, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Best eyeliner I ever used
Best For Anytime
This has been my favorite eyeliner for years. Goes on easily, the color is perfect (Hyacinth), and the smudge tip softens it just right. And I love that I can buy refills and not have to replace the original piece.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: tiffin ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
estee lauder products
Best For daily wear, night out
best liner I have ever used highly recommend this product stays in place doesn't smear. have used many eyeliner products nothing comes close.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
Will buy again!
This is the best eyeliner I have purchased, it glides on easily and stays put. It came with a refill and does not need to be sharpened. The color was a little lighter than I expected but was still what I was looking to buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
I have used this product for a number of years and love it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Twig, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
I love this product! Have used it for years. What I don't like is I am forced to buy the entire applicator each time as the refills are more expensive. Why? The refills should be much cheaper than buying this pencil each time.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: New York, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Does not smudge!
I have been using this eyeliner for the past 3 years and it has done justice . This liner does not smudge on my water line, it stays put. The only draw back is that within like 6 hours it does start to fade a tad bit, but thats very little. Overall it's a great product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Chicago, Il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Very good pencil
Best For everyday
Pros are no sharpening, no waste, no splinters, glides on beautifully and looks great. Cons are does not last all day, but lasts as long as many other more costly brands. I wish the refills were less expensive. Cheaper to buy a new pencil then two refills. Not good for environment.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
Disappointed
Best For ease of use
I've been using the Doublewear pencil which you have to sharpen which sometimes eats up a lot of pencil in a very short period of time. Thought I'd give the automatic pencil a try. I'd used one in another brand quite some time ago but figured EL would be a superior product. WRONG. This one does not last well at all. The ease of use great but that doesn't matter with no staying power. Can't EL make the Doublewear in automatic pencil form.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: West Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
Eyes worth looking at!
The only eye liner I can wear without my eyes itching and burning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this eye pencil in HYACINTH SKY
1 I have been wearing it for many years now. I have blue-green eyes and this color is perfect for my eyes. PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP MAKING HYACINTH SKY!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Crestwood, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2013
Auto Eye Pencil Duo
Best For upper eye llid over shadow
I ordered this pencil in Plum Grey. I loved the color. It stayed really well on the lid and went great with my shadow. However, it did not last at all well on the beneath lower eye--it just disappeared.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
Plum Gray is too light
I was hoping for more of a purple color - the plum gray seems just gray - no "plum" at all. I find myself pressing as hard as I can to try to get some color out of it, but the color just seems really weak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Lancaster, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Excellent Product!
I have used this eyeliner in the Plumwood shade for many years and it has never disappointed. I have tried other shades, but always came back to this one. Similar products from other manufacturers did not compare with Estee Lauder's. In addition to this item, I use many other products by Estee Lauder which are equally as good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013
Eyeliner Duo
Love the ease of application but does not stay in place very well if face is moist.
Colors are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2013
Worst eyeliner ever!
I am very disappointed with the quality of this product.
The eyeliner doesn't go on smooth and needs to be reapplied constantly throughout the day.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.