Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Eye Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.058 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(52 Reviews) 47
 44 out of 5285%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
gloria31
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
I have used this product for a number of years and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
LindaH
Location: Twig, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
I love this product! Have used it for years. What I don't like is I am forced to buy the entire applicator each time as the refills are more expensive. Why? The refills should be much cheaper than buying this pencil each time.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Ayesha
Location: New York, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Does not smudge!
I have been using this eyeliner for the past 3 years and it has done justice . This liner does not smudge on my water line, it stays put. The only draw back is that within like 6 hours it does start to fade a tad bit, but thats very little. Overall it's a great product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Mini
Location: Chicago, Il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Very good pencil
Best For everyday
Pros are no sharpening, no waste, no splinters, glides on beautifully and looks great. Cons are does not last all day, but lasts as long as many other more costly brands. I wish the refills were less expensive. Cheaper to buy a new pencil then two refills. Not good for environment.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
HMMarie
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
Disappointed
Best For ease of use
I've been using the Doublewear pencil which you have to sharpen which sometimes eats up a lot of pencil in a very short period of time. Thought I'd give the automatic pencil a try. I'd used one in another brand quite some time ago but figured EL would be a superior product. WRONG. This one does not last well at all. The ease of use great but that doesn't matter with no staying power. Can't EL make the Doublewear in automatic pencil form.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Jaguargirl
Location: West Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
Eyes worth looking at!
The only eye liner I can wear without my eyes itching and burning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Blonda
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this eye pencil in HYACINTH SKY
1 I have been wearing it for many years now. I have blue-green eyes and this color is perfect for my eyes. PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP MAKING HYACINTH SKY!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
SunnyKY
Location: Crestwood, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2013
Auto Eye Pencil Duo
Best For upper eye llid over shadow
I ordered this pencil in Plum Grey. I loved the color. It stayed really well on the lid and went great with my shadow. However, it did not last at all well on the beneath lower eye--it just disappeared.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Heidi13
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
Plum Gray is too light
I was hoping for more of a purple color - the plum gray seems just gray - no "plum" at all. I find myself pressing as hard as I can to try to get some color out of it, but the color just seems really weak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
suziela911
Location: Lancaster, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Excellent Product!
I have used this eyeliner in the Plumwood shade for many years and it has never disappointed. I have tried other shades, but always came back to this one. Similar products from other manufacturers did not compare with Estee Lauder's. In addition to this item, I use many other products by Estee Lauder which are equally as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Nang
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013
Eyeliner Duo
Love the ease of application but does not stay in place very well if face is moist.
Colors are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
youngkd
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2013
Worst eyeliner ever!
I am very disappointed with the quality of this product.
The eyeliner doesn't go on smooth and needs to be reapplied constantly throughout the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
TXtrkgrl
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2013
Will not buy again
I am totally unimpressed with this eye liner. It does not last all day. By the end of the day it is gone from the outside corner of my eyes. I am returning this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
LeeAnne
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2013
My Favorite
I love this pencil. It's adjustable so there is no sharpening, no mess, no breaking. I've used it for years. The Walnut Brown is a lovely shade, nice with my skin tones, which are lighter, but the rich color would be good for most skin tones.
I have noticed that this product seems slightly different than in prior years, but that might be me. It seems a bit oiler, so it does tend to "wear away" as the day goes on. I just carry an extra pencil with me and do touchups whenever I want a fresh look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
candywl
Location: palm harbor fl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012
best eyeliner ever
Been using for 20yrs...just buy the new one every time, comes with one refill, sponge tip great for blending, smooth application- can't go wrong with this one :-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
MaryS
Location: Portland, Or
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2012
Love the Duo pencil
My eyes are too sensitive for mascara. This is a great alternative for me...softer that than an eyeliner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
phoenix1jgray
Location: Orlando, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2012
Soft, creamy, long lasting
The color is rich, the texture is soft and creamy.I love that it stays put. It blends easily and stays where you want it to. Sharp line - got it. Smoky blend - got it. Use it with concealer as an eye shadow base - got it. It won't crease and won't dry out your eyelid's skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
MiddleAgedLady
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2012
Great Mascara - Wish Refills Were Cheaper!
Best For anyone who wears mascara
This is unquestionably a great product. The mascara goes on easily and stays in place well. I'd never want to go back to a mascara pencil that requires sharpening. The smudge tip is wasted on me but may be useful for others. My only real complaint is that it's cheaper to buy a new Eye Pencil which comes with one refill than it is to buy two refills. Consequently, I'm always throwing away a perfectly good empty pencil which seems wasteful.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
LaLa28
Location: Canton MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2012
The best pencil on the market
Best For everyday all the time
This is by far the best eye pencil I have ever used. No kidding ten years ago ladies I bought this Estee lauder pencil, a tragedy happened in my life & I didn't wear make up for about 8 years, I found this pencil in my old make up bag & started to use it. It is just like it was ten years ago. This is the truth. It goes on smooth all you need is one stroke. It is smooth & rich. I LOVE this product. Ladies if you ever use this pencil you will never want to use another one
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Meridian
Location: NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012
Great color
I love the Hyacinth Sky Automatic Eye Pencil Duo, although the "Duo" part of the name is a bit misleading. One end of the product contains the actual eyeliner, and the other end is just a sort of rubbery tip you're supposed to use to smudge the liner.
The eyeliner goes on easily, doesn't pull, and smudges quite well. Nice color intensity, and you NEVER have to worry about sharpening it. The refill cartridge included in the packaging is a great benefit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.