Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Automatic Eye Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.188 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(69 Reviews) 63
 60 out of 6987%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2016
Very disappointing
I have been using this eye pencil in the plum grey color for several months now. While the application is very smooth, I am very disappointed in the eye liner. The pigmentation is very low, and even after a few passes, it barely shows, despite having a light carnation. And impossible to get it to show on top of my eyeshadow. To add to my disappointment, this even doesn't last through the day, even though my skin is on the dry side.
At that price point, I was expecting better pigmentation and quality.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 20, 2016
We're very sorry for any disappointment, Dominique. Plum Grey is a very light, muted shade. The good news is, we do have other options and our Beauty Advisors would love to help find your perfect shade. Click on "Beauty Chat" icon (bottom left of the page) to get started.
Review 2 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Eye pencil duo
Best For every day
I have used this for several years and love the way it creates a good eye liner without looking like its been over done. The self sharpening feature is the greatest!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Hutchinson, KS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Automatic eye liner pencil
Best For anyone
This is the best eyeliner ever! Easy to use and lasts all day. I can put it on early morning when I am only half awake and it still looks good at bedtime. Alao your shipping was so quick! Thank you, I will be back for other things soon.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2015
Bring back the purple
Absolutely love all my Estee Lauder products!! I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years and love these eye pencils HOWEVER please bring back the PURPLE as I have had to change to a different pencil that I really don't like just to get the color I ALWAYS wear!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: portland or
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2015
Best For eyebrows and eyeliner
I love the way it just glides on. I don't have to press hard. It looks amazing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Clarinda, IA 51632, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015
Satisfied customer
I have used this product for many years, have tried others and always go back to this one - it is so superior to others, I will not buy any other from now on!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015
It's 2 -2 -2- products in 1
Best For best eyeliner on the market hands down
This is the perfect eye pencil- have used this product for years and it is the BEST.
Eyeliner is a smooth and perfect consistency that just glides on.The addition of the smudger at the opposing end is a big plus completing a perfect application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Stillwater Lake, NS B3Z, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2015
I have been using this pencil for years and continue to LOVE it! Application is smooth and lasts all day. Ordered my latest pencil online and was thrilled at how quickly it came!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Phoenixville, PA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015
Automatic Eye Pencil
Best For lining eyes
Absolutely love this eye pencil. Goes on easy and stays true all day. I'm not the best at lining my eyes, but this pencil glides on effortlessly. I've been using it for a few years now and won't be changing any time soon,
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
My sister uses this liner and recommended I try it. I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Sr. Louis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
Eye Pencil
This is the first time I've ordered the eye pencil & thus far I am pleased. Product goes on easily & staying power is very good.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Ottawa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
Great Product
Best For anytime of the day
It glides on easily, stays on through the day and simply makes your eyes POP.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Catoosa, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Best For all skin types
This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It goes on smoothly and stays on all day. It doesn't need to be sharpened and it comes with a smudge tip. I highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: San Anselmo, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Best eyeliner I ever used
Best For Anytime
This has been my favorite eyeliner for years. Goes on easily, the color is perfect (Hyacinth), and the smudge tip softens it just right. And I love that I can buy refills and not have to replace the original piece.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: tiffin ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
estee lauder products
Best For daily wear, night out
best liner I have ever used highly recommend this product stays in place doesn't smear. have used many eyeliner products nothing comes close.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
Will buy again!
This is the best eyeliner I have purchased, it glides on easily and stays put. It came with a refill and does not need to be sharpened. The color was a little lighter than I expected but was still what I was looking to buy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
I have used this product for a number of years and love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Twig, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
I love this product! Have used it for years. What I don't like is I am forced to buy the entire applicator each time as the refills are more expensive. Why? The refills should be much cheaper than buying this pencil each time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: New York, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Does not smudge!
I have been using this eyeliner for the past 3 years and it has done justice . This liner does not smudge on my water line, it stays put. The only draw back is that within like 6 hours it does start to fade a tad bit, but thats very little. Overall it's a great product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Eye Pencil Duo
Location: Chicago, Il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Very good pencil
Best For everyday
Pros are no sharpening, no waste, no splinters, glides on beautifully and looks great. Cons are does not last all day, but lasts as long as many other more costly brands. I wish the refills were less expensive. Cheaper to buy a new pencil then two refills. Not good for environment.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.