Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer

Rating:
(4.71 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(38 Reviews) 35
 36 out of 3895%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
alicea
Location: Seattle
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2012
best bronzer
Best For fresh out of the sun look!
I couldn't ask for more, goes on even lasts all day,
My only problem is people keep telling me to stay out of the sun! Even my Dr's. they think I am tanning..
buy it you will love it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
norcalshopper
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2012
Great product to give your face some healthy color
I have used the bronze goddess for about 5 years after using a sample in a gift. I have lighter skin coloring and this adds nice highlights following the online video instructions. Much better than using darker foundation coloring.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
DonnaKAZ
Location: Sedona AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012
HUGE Case impractical
Best For color, home use
First, let me say I love this bronzer...this was my 3rd replacement. The new case is so huge, it doesn't fit in my purse make-up case so I can't carry it easily with me. 3+ inches in diameter. It has nowhere to store the brush except right on top of the powder. EL should re-design this fast! I was sorry to return it but it was just to big and awkward.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
Kathyslipper
Location: Boston area, MA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012
Winter Glow
I love this product as it adds a little winter glow and summer warmth to my skin...service from Estee Lauder was fast and fabulous...would highly recommend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
mamapeartree
Location: Aurora, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
Staple in my makeup bag
This goes on light so the color can be layered depending on how bronze you want to go. I keep it sheer since I'm fair and appreciate being able to add a "glow" to my face so I don't look so flat and paste-y. It works well under blush or alone. The brush is better than average and I keep the plastic protector on top of the powder so the brush doesn't touch it when it's being stored. I do wish EL would introduce more shades - perhaps something a bit lighter and more yellow-based for those of us who are very fair. Also, even though this is listed as matte, there are noticeable sparkles in the powder. I do not notice it on my face, though.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
ladyfinn
Location: West Palm Beach, FLA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011
Stunning Bronzer
I'm a Scandinavian with pretty light skin, so I ordered the bronzer to get a healthy glowing look before I get some sun in Palm Beach. This product made my day, I immediately looked naturally refreshed going to lunch with my resident friends. I just wish there was a place to keep the brush other than on top of the product!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
Operator13
Location: MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2011
My finishing touch
Having whiter-than-white skin, I've tended to avoid blush simply because any little mistake is magnified, and I'm not the most gifted when it comes to applying makeup. Finally I got a sample of this with a gift with purchase and I'm so glad I did. It gives my skin a soft, healthy, NATURAL glow, and if I can apply it and make it look decent, that must mean it's fool-proof, even with the tiny brush that came with the compact.
Just a few swipes makes my face look so fresh and healthy, even under the unflattering glare of fluorescent lights at work. I wonder how I lived without it for so many years!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
LizTurquoiseEyes
Location: Frederick,, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011
Natural glow without shimmer
Best For contouring, adding a bronzy sun-kissed glow, as a bronzy eye shadow
I am a fair-skinned blonde w/ a cool pink undertone to my skin & bright blue eyes. I like that this can be applied in steps, building coverage slowly. Bronzing powders are a dime a dozen, some good, some bad. I've tried a few other brands. This is decent. Some other bronzers, unlike this one, brush on with a shout- not a whisper. This whispers! Not particularly long-wearing, I have to touch this up 2-3 times during my workday to prevent going back to having vampire skin. I have often used this as a contour powder instead, and prefer that for my particular face.which is soft in feature & baby-like despite my age. I sweep against my high forehead & into the hairline, on either side of the nose, across the outer end of my eye through to the temple hairline, and under the cheekbones. I just make sure to looks in a magnifying mirror & soften with a makeup sponge, if needed. Since it's almost-matte, it looks more natural than the bronzers with shimmer. This would probably be too light for anyone with medium-timed skin or darker.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
LisaI
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2011
Good Bronzer
This is a great bronzer. It goes on nicely, feels good on your skin, not too heavy. Only issue is the first time I wore it I happened to be going to a concert at a local bar. They had black light above the bar. My son looked and me and said what have you got on your face, you look like a Halloween ghost. Avoid black light if you're wearing the product.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
jadoreEL
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2011
Old Stand By Fabulous Product!
Best For radiant glow
I buy this for my mother and she looks amazing in it. She uses the brush that's included and I can't believe how much more beautiful she looks each time I see her (I've also got her on some Re Nutriv too)!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
GHelen
Location: Barnet, Vermont
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011
The Natural Look from the Bronze Goddess
Best For people who like the tan healthy look!
Bronze Goddess always looks natural - never cakes or streaks or turns that awful orange-y color! I love the sun but work full-time, so it is hard to keep the tan on my face even. The Bronze Goddess, with a few swipes of the brush, does it for me every day of the week - I LOVE it!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
Suennc
Location: North Carolina
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011
Great Eyebrow Color for Blondes
I am very fair with natural strawberry blonde hair and completely blonde (colorless!) eyebrows. I use a small brush to put Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer on my eyebrows to give them some color and it works great and looks natural.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
anonn
Location: New York, NY
Age13 - 18
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2011
Perfect
Best For parties, everyday, contouring, use on cheeks
I've been using this since April and I haven't hit pan yet. The shimmer is so subtle and very complimentary. It has enough color that I can use it on my cheeks for more color on my face. It's a perfect bronzer. I'll definitely repurchase it.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
Bella418
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011
Amazing Bronzer!
I am fairly new to using EL products. I started out with the foundation, then a moisturizer, then the Ideliast Skin Refinisher, and now this bronzer, which is amazing! Since it has a matte finish, it looks very natural to wear, so I use it as a blush. I live in sunny Florida and am out in the sun a lot, so this bronzer gives my face that sunkissed look, which I love. I would highly recommend this to anyone that does not want that shiny, artificial appearance. I hope EL does not discontinue this anytime soon.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
Missymakeup
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011
Great Bronzer
This bronzer is great, it's light and smooth and I don't feel like I have makeup on.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
DawnyDawn
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2011
Perfect bronzing color
Perfect color and intensity. Easy to use and give yourself a bit of a sunny glow.
Brush isn't very useful - had to use my own brush.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
RebeccaLynne
Location: Maricopa AZ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011
Favorite Bronzer Ever!
Best For countouring/shading, making you look stunning of course!
The perfect bronzer! Not sparkly, not orange, not muddy, just divine! It blends easily even on my fair skin. I use it for shading/contouring like the makeup artists do--under the cheekbones and jawline, and around the hairline & temples. Adds soft definition to highlight your bone structure & adds a little touch of the sun. And can we talk about the brush? I am obsessed! The only "freebie with product" brush I would actually buy on its own! Use the narrow side for your countouring and the broad side for blending or applying the color to larger areas like apples of cheeks or chest. This is truly a product I cannot live without!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
misssunshine
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2011
Bronze Goddess
All it does is add a few sparkle's to my face. I thought it would make my face look more radiant.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
Margie
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2010
Best For add your own
Not what I was expecting. Sorta makes my face look dirty.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer
rescuelady
Location: west Lafayette, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010
Just right!!!
Best For Healthy Glow
I am 64 but have good skin because I have used Estee Lauder products all my life. I had stopped buying bronzers since most look fake on older skin. This product just gives a healthy glow and used over Spotlight is getting me a lot of compliments. Thank you for another does what it say's product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.