Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.822 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(135 Reviews) 131
 129 out of 13596%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Hortense, GA 31543, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2016
Service
The service was great. I placed my order online and in a short time the product was delivered. Not only was it simple to order but you do receive a nice discount. I will definitely order all my products online from now on ! It beats having to drive 45 miles to the store !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2016
Uniquely Yours
Best For Special Occasions, Evening
I remember when Private Collection was first introduced. I was wearing another fragrance and once I tried it I had to have it. It's another fragrance that I wear on special occasions and it makes me fel special and sexy. It's not like any other fragrance and smells different on every woman, hence the name "Private Collection". Stop by the Estee Lauder counter and check it out, You won't be sorry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2016
Unique on every woman
Best For a sophisticated woman no matter what age.
I started wearing Private Collection when my supervisor told me that was her fragrance, as I remarked on it everyday. The top notes are very strong, but like a fine wine it mellows and it's unique nature causes it to seem like a different fragrance on me. Just a hint of the scent is left at the end of the day to my nose, but others still remark how soft and lovely it is. I loved getting the perfume for Christmas every year, but sadly it isn't available. I will still wear it, however I can get it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: china
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2016
like
For me, the beginning of scent is very strange and exciting, but after a few hours the taste becomes beautiful, I like the feeling, and very long-lasting
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Aiken, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2016
Private Collection
Best For anyone
Absolutely my favorite perfume, I have worn nothing but this for 50 years and I still love it. My children love it also they say that if I ever change they would be very upset as it's a sweet memory of their Mom.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Manahawkin, Stafford Township, NJ 08050, USA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2016
Very Pleasantly Suprised!
Best For anyone once it settles it's unique to you
I never would have tried this had I not received it as a sample with my last order. I always associated this scent with "little old ladies". As I was rushing out the door, I reached for the little vial on my vanity and sprayed. I couldn't have been more Suprised! It was anything but what I thought it was. Not too strong, or too powdery or flowery. It was refreshingly modern, yet soft and as it settled, it became a scent unique to me. Once I arrived at work, everyone complimented me on it and wanted to know what it was. I am in love with this scent! It's perfect for work, weekends, date night or just because I want to feel pretty. Thank You to Estée Lauder for sharing this!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Hawthorne, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2016
I received a sample of Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray, but it was a bit strong for me. I prefer a softer scent. I've used a number of Estee Lauder scents and loved them, but this one didn't do it for me.
I do not recommend this product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 29, 2016
It's never our intention to disappointment, Katheryn. We're happy to hear there are others you love. Please let us know if you need any additional suggestions or assistance.
Review 8 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
not bad
Best For winterevening
Its too strong for me
But i like other EL fragrances
I do not recommend this product
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 24, 2016
We're sorry to hear you didn't love it, Judy! We're happy to hear you enjoy other Estee Lauder fragrances! Please let us know if you need any additional suggestions or assistance.
Review 9 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2016
Smell Nice
Best For long lasting smells
This one has a strong flowerish smell. At first I was hestitate to try cus bottle smells strong. But once you put on I was surprised how long it last and how nice it is to leave on myself. Definitely loved it. If you like to have a long lasting smell. This is the one to go!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Erie, KS 66733, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2016
Elegance in a Take-Out World
Best For all women
Over the years, Estee Lauder products have been a mainstay of elegance. When I graduated from high school, I received my first fragrance...Youth Dew from one of my aunts. It was great. Over the years, I tried most of the new scents, Estee, Alliage, Cinnabar, White Linen, Muse, and so many more. By far, the best is Private Collection.
Please consider bringing back the body powder and body creme (not in the tube). It's what gives Private Collection it's reputation of elegance.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Bayside NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
I didn't try out the fragrance before ordering it online. I read about the scent and felt that I will like it. After I received it in the mail, I can't wait to try it out. It turned out that I love it very much! I usually can't stick with my daily routine. But nowadays I spray it everyday before I leave the house.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
As beautiful as I remember!
Best For everyday
This was my grandmother's signature scent, and one of my favorite memories of her. I finally ordered a bottle for myself, and after 16 years it is as lovely as I remeber and something I look forward to wearing everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
Rancid?
Best For trial size - no one.
The description made this perfume sound light and enticing. The reviews were good. The actual trial product is one of the worst I've ever smelled...like a rancid cleaning product. Worse, the scent won't scrub off. I think these sample sizes need to be thrown out. Don't chose this as a free sample.
I do not recommend this product
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 1, 2016
We're concerned to hear this and a member of our team is standing by to personally assist. Please email all details and your contact information directly to EsteeConsumerService@esteelauder.com for help.

Review 14 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Palm Desert, CA, USA
Age75+
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Private Collection
Best For christmas
Every year I buy this product for my wife at Christmas. It's worked for 53 years so far, and counting. Why stop a good thing?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Hillsboro, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Christmas
I was a little disappointed that I did not receive my extras but always happy with Estee Lauder's products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Prescott, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Private Collection
Best For all age
Private Collection is my 1st Estee Lauder perfume, as well, the 1st time I got a compliment on the street from a stranger at my mid 20's age. It made me stay with Estee Lauder ever since. I am using Pleasure & Knowing too, it depends on the season & occasion, then I will wear appropriate fragrance. Estee Lauder's fragrance is the only brand I would wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015
FABULOUS!
I have worn Private Collection (original) since the early 80's and have found no fragrance to compete! It's whimsical when you're in a great mood, romantic, and classic! I will never exchange perfection for a fad.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Frankfort, KY 40601, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Glorious!!
Private Collection is my signature fragrance. I've been wearing it for more than 40 years and receiving compliments for all that time. While I will occasionally wear another fragrance (mostly Estee Lauder) I keep returning to this classically elegant scent. Why mess with perfection!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Malabar, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
Looking for the shimmer dusting powder
Best For special occaisions
This is my all time favorite fragrance. I always get compliments whenever I use it. The scent lasts for a long time. Very distinctive, and empowering. I wish they still made the shimmer dusting powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Private Collection
I have been wearing Private Collection since 1980. I have not been able to find the bath powder, soap, and body lotion for many years.
I would very much like to layer my Private Collection fragrance!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+41points
43out of 45found this review helpful.