Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.897 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(116 Reviews) 112
 113 out of 11697%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
libbylot
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Private Collection
I have been wearing Private Collection since 1980. I have not been able to find the bath powder, soap, and body lotion for many years.
I would very much like to layer my Private Collection fragrance!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
MAnne
Location: Robeline, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
Private Collection
Best For anytime day or night
I've worn Private Collection since 1984. I love it. I always get compliments and questions about my fragrance. I truly miss being able to layer the product. If only for special occasions I would like to be able to purchase the body powder, the soap or the body cream/lotion. I would buy them all.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Etomidac
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
Sophistication!
Best For Daytime, casual to workplace
This is one beautiful fragrance.
It gives the wearer an air of sophistication. Adore it!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
ParT
Location: Hastings, MN 55033, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
I ordered Private Collection because about 30 years ago I wore this fragrance and loved it. It had a light almost lemony smell - The Private Collection I received does not smell like that-I sent it back very disappointed.-Obviously 30 years changes a lot of things
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
lovethestuff
Location: coatesville
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
miss the whole line
Was introduced to private collection in 1984. Was the only fragrance I used for years. Wish still had the powder with gold flecks and the creamy lotion
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Serrina
Location: Collinston, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
My husband bought this for me and I get compliments from strangers I walk past when I wear it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
NurseRuth
Location: Georgetown, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
NurseRuth
Best For the professional career woman
This fragrance is definately one for the professional career woman. I have had the same bottle for over 5 years, only one scant spray walked-into for a complete body fragrance lasts all day, into any evening events. Ms. Lauder's genuine love of her products is reflected here! The wearer feels feminine, confident, and radiant, comfortable in any situation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
MariaO
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
Estee Lauder private collection
This is my second bottle, love this scent, but I think the scent is a little different an doesn't linger as long as the first bottle I bought. I would still keep buying because the scent is very lovely. I got complements when I wore it especially from men. even though the scent seems different, I still love it.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
LuxeLove
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Gorgeous Green Floral
I'm in my 30's and this fragrance was a blind buy after reading some reviews. I was a bit nervous because it is a classic scent from the 1970's and the notion of smelling like my grandmother was a little disconcerting. My fears were completely unfounded.
This is a rich scent; one or two sprays are sufficient. The initial notes are a very crisp but wholly natural green, much like fresh cut flowers or a recently mowed law. Very clean and just beautiful. This mellowed out into more of a gentle green floral with hints of sandalwood. It did not smell dated or grandmotherly on me. It smelled confident and sumptuous. I would call this a career fragrance, less a date fragrance but it can be used day and night. It is also long lasting without being obtrusive (if applied delicately).
The most surprising aspect to this scent is the quality. I've worn a lot of high end fragrances and this one has the feel of luxury. Wearing it makes me feel like I'm getting an enormous bargain.
I imagine this works differently on different people and it is very much a personality fragrance. It's not something light that works on almost everyone. Your personality needs to jive with this scent otherwise it will smell (and likely feel) awkward.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
HollyRou
Location: North Scituate, Scituate, RI 02857, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
Love this stuff!
I have been wearing Private Collection since the 1970's. Everyone always comments on what a nice scent it is, not too overpowering or flowery.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
fatboysyl
Location: Port Orange, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014
Absolutely enticing !!!!
This perfume is the most provocative I have found. It use to be available only at the holidays - that is how long I have been using it without giving away my age.........
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Karenlh
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Beautiful
Best For women of all ages
I hate to say how long I have been wearing this perfume because I don't want young women to think it is old-fashioned. However, I have been wearing it for over 30 years. The great thing about it is, no one, or very few people know about its' existence. It has always been a perfume you have to ask for and is kept under the counter.
At every age,I have had so many men, mostly men, tell me they LOVE this perfume and then they run out and buy for their wife or girlfriend.
If you are seeking a timeless beautiful fragrance, this is it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Hauwa
Location: Abuja, Nigeria
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014
Estée Lauder private collection
Best For all times
I was given a box of Estée Lauder collection of perfumes by my first love and I loved all of them but especially private collection it's been 12 years and I still love the smell, it's Nirvana for the senses
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Kebeth
Location: Nesbit
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Private Collection Accessories
Best For anytimeanyplace
Can you please bring back the Private Collection body powder? It had a slight glitter to it! Why do you guys remove these fabulous items? I love the bath powder and lotion after my bath them put on my perfume! I have been buying Estée Lauder for at least 25-30 years! I really miss the bath powder ! I need the bath powder , jar of whipped lotion along with my perfume! Please bring them all back!
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Varykino
Location: NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
A classic perfume!
Best For all year round
I purchased a bottle of Estee Lauder's Private Collection Eau de Parfume back in the early 1980's. I have used this fragrance since then. I was fortunate to have the foresight to stock up on the dusting powder and body lotion before they were discontinued and prior to their reformulation. I love to wear the products in layers using the lotion, dusting powder and then the perfume. Please reconsider bringing these luxuries back and never discontinue this perfume. Thanks.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Joyce1946
Location: Bascom, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
Love the smell
Best For me
I have used this scent since 1980. Everyone says It smells so good on me.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
MyScents
Location: Peachtree City, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
My Aroma Therapy !
Best For well it's just one of the best
At 14, I received my 1st bottle of Private Collection. An addition to a perfume collection, which my mother started for me at age 12. That tradition began with White Shoulders,a scent fitted for a young girl's first. Through all these years, through all the fragrances collected and worn, Three Of Them remain as My Absolute Favorites. These Magical Scents: (1) Private Collection. (2) White Linen. (3) Pleasures. So,Thank You Estée Lauder, You've given Me Therapy.... Aromatherapy ! ;) Please, I Wish For Private Collection Cream & Lotion.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
ChrisP
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
Favorite fragrance ever
I was first given this as gift in 1979. Loved it then and have never found another fragrance I like as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014
Fantastic!
I ordered Private Collection based on the reviews and the description of the scent. This has been the scent I have been looking for for years! It has an initial green start and then morphs into a beautiful floral that blends well with my chemistry. I know I have noticed this scent on some classy women over the years but didn't know what it was. I hope that this never gets discontinued. Estée Lauder has some wonderful fragrances. They are long lasting, and I get compliments when I wear them.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
nolagirl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
A Classy, Classic Scent
Best For any time any season
I have loved Private Collection for over thirty years, and am so glad it is still available. There were a few other scents from that time that have now disappeared, to my dismay. Thank you Estee Lauder for keeping this around. It is classic, timeless, and I always get comments on how nice it is. Not powdery, not too sweet, but clean, with a green herbal finish. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.