Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.94 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(100 Reviews) 97
100 Reviews  (98 out of 100(98%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Joyce1946
Location: Bascom, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love the smell
Date:March 7, 2014
Best For me
I have used this scent since 1980. Everyone says It smells so good on me.
Review 2 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MyScents
Location: Peachtree City, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My Aroma Therapy !
Date:February 3, 2014
Best For well it's just one of the best
At 14, I received my 1st bottle of Private Collection. An addition to a perfume collection, which my mother started for me at age 12. That tradition began with White Shoulders,a scent fitted for a young girl's first. Through all these years, through all the fragrances collected and worn, Three Of Them remain as My Absolute Favorites. These Magical Scents: (1) Private Collection. (2) White Linen. (3) Pleasures. So,Thank You Estée Lauder, You've given Me Therapy.... Aromatherapy ! ;) Please, I Wish For Private Collection Cream & Lotion.
Review 3 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ChrisP
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Favorite fragrance ever
Date:January 18, 2014
I was first given this as gift in 1979. Loved it then and have never found another fragrance I like as well.
Review 4 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic!
Date:January 16, 2014
I ordered Private Collection based on the reviews and the description of the scent. This has been the scent I have been looking for for years! It has an initial green start and then morphs into a beautiful floral that blends well with my chemistry. I know I have noticed this scent on some classy women over the years but didn't know what it was. I hope that this never gets discontinued. Estée Lauder has some wonderful fragrances. They are long lasting, and I get compliments when I wear them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
nolagirl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
A Classy, Classic Scent
Date:January 4, 2014
Best For any time any season
I have loved Private Collection for over thirty years, and am so glad it is still available. There were a few other scents from that time that have now disappeared, to my dismay. Thank you Estee Lauder for keeping this around. It is classic, timeless, and I always get comments on how nice it is. Not powdery, not too sweet, but clean, with a green herbal finish. I love it!
Review 6 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rafaela
Location: Nes Ziyona, Israel
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
great fragrance, i use it since 1984
Date:December 29, 2013
please keep on selling it, very difficult to find in stores
Review 7 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beewarm2
Location: Needham, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Private Collection
Date:December 20, 2013
One of the great classics, this fragrance endures as an all time noteworthy favorite. Sophisticated and alluring. As a fragrance lover since early childhood, I have tried hundreds of fragrances and this continues to stand out as the finest of all. With a long lasting aura, it still turns heads and evokes whispered " I love your perfume-please tell me what it is." From those who recognize it "Don't love Private Collection?" Men have asked in order to purchase for the woman in their life. I am always certain to travel with this and have a spare at the ready/ My favorite!
Review 8 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LadyJackie
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very Nice
Date:December 17, 2013
I'm not the older generation, lol, and I love Estee Lauders vintage perfumes. PC is so sexy, if there were a body powder and shower gel available this would be my signature. Now Youth Dew is my signature in the fall and winter, I couldn't live without it. Next favorite is White Linen, use to be Beautiful but the scent has changed too much. I'm just not into the newer scents although they smell nice.
Review 9 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AlabamaGirl
Location: Pekin, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Frangrance EVER
Date:November 7, 2013
I LOVE the Private Collection fragrance. PLEASE BRING IT BACK. I can no longer find any of the Private Collections products in stores. I LOVE THIS! I have been using it since the 70's! This is the best ever. Please please bring it back and in the stores.
Review 10 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Classicscent
Location: Lynnwood WA
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
What Happened?
Date:November 5, 2013
This was my signature fragrance. I have worn this scent and only this scent for 37 years. I purchased a new bottle and it's CHANGED! Why mess with perfection? Estee would roll over in her grave! Go back to the original perfect formula!
Review 11 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
vickyelynne
Location: Grapeland,Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fragrance Spray
Date:October 24, 2013
Best For anyone..anytime
I am 62 now. I was given a bottle of this in 1978. I stopped wearing through no fault of Estes Lauder 30 years later. I got in touch with Estes Lauder last week and they helped me remember this specific cologne.I received my new purchase today....Oct.24....put some on immediately ...my
husband walked in the door and said I don't. Know what you have on...but please wear it everyday. I recommend this to anyone for first cologne...something different or just because. This makes you feel so good...soft..sexy...vibrant...luxurious...exciting. That's just a few descriptions for now.
Review 12 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Trul8dy
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lover of this fragrance
Date:August 5, 2013
I am pleased to see their are many out there who love this fragrance just as I. I have been using this for more than 25 years. I truly love the lotion and miss layering it with the spray. Both together leave a lasting impression. Hopefully the lotion will become available. I've been searching for it for sometime and did not realize it was discontinued. Please bring it back!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
kjunlady
Location: Omaha, NE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
LOVE this fragrance
Date:July 24, 2013
I have used Estee Lauder's Private Collection since I was a teenager. I love this fragrance, HOWEVER, I used to have the body powder and have not been able to find it, evidently it's been discontinued. This is awful, since after reading your site's other comments there are alot of others who wish this would still be available. I agree with the other comments, since we have been using your products for 40+ years your company should honor our requests and make it available again, after all, all of our loyal purchases throughout the years have helped your company to be what it is today!! It would be wonderful to use the body powder again, I SOOOOO miss having it. Please do your best to make this available for us!! Thank you!1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PrivateCollectionLover
Location: Naperville, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Private Collection
Date:July 3, 2013
I Love this Fragrance, I have used it for years. It is implossible to purchase in stores now. They use to make a dusting powder and purse spray (but I have not been able to purchase it for years). Why do they discontinue our favorite items? The older gereration is the clients that should be kept happy, afterall we are the ones with the money.
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ursula01
Location: Asheville, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Wouldn't think of using anything else!
Date:June 24, 2013
This is such a unique earthy woodsy smell and I have used this and only this perfume for over 35 years. It has become my registed trademark and people always ask what I'm wearing. I agree with other reveiwers regarding the powder and lotion. I miss them and would hope that special offers are made occassionally and emails sent to your subscribers to let them know if the lotion or powder should become available. I'm loyal to this perfume and it has been on me through all the ups and downs that life has brought. LOVE IT!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Wonderful
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Used for over 30years
Date:May 24, 2013
Best For everyday and night use
I have been using this cologne since it first came on the market and have never strayed. It compliments me and everyone always tells me how wonderful I smell.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Maca
Location: Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
I have worn Private Collection Perfume since 1974
Date:April 19, 2013
I received this perfume from my first boyfriend when I was eighteen, I have always worn only this scent. I always receive compliments on this perfume. When my daughters hug me they always say it smells like mommy, I am now a grandmother and know my grandaughter will feel the same way. I hope you make this forever, I also wish you would bring back the lotion and powder.
Forty years is a long time to be a customer, great products!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beda
Location: Savannah, Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Gift for Mom!!
Date:February 15, 2013
Best For day/night
This has been my Mother's favorite perfume since the very day it came out... Personally I have several Estee Lauder favorite perfumes of my own. This one just happens to me one of my Mom's....
Review 19 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cocoleee
Location: clovis, ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
love this fragrance!
Date:December 1, 2012
Best For to malke every day a special occasion
It stays on the body all day and is so fragrant. It smells like the earth goddess dripping with diamonds, a very rich, earthy scent with floral hints. I love it . It reminds me of my best friend who lives out of town.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
clovis
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
A thrill to own it
Date:November 21, 2012
I like fragrances with a story to tell. And this perfume's story is such a lovely one: In fact I do understand why Estée Lauder kept this perfume to herself at first - and I am happy that she decided to share it with Grace Kelly and later on with all her customers. When I watch this wonderful actress in my favourite movie "Rear Window" wearing those exquisite Edith Head dresses, I always think "Private Collection" is just the perfect scent to match this stunning and sublime elegance of hers. This spirit of genuine and individual elegance will always be captured in "Private Collection" - what a thrill to wear this fragrance.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»