Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.871 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(124 Reviews) 120
 120 out of 12497%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
As beautiful as I remember!
Best For everyday
This was my grandmother's signature scent, and one of my favorite memories of her. I finally ordered a bottle for myself, and after 16 years it is as lovely as I remeber and something I look forward to wearing everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
Rancid?
Best For trial size - no one.
The description made this perfume sound light and enticing. The reviews were good. The actual trial product is one of the worst I've ever smelled...like a rancid cleaning product. Worse, the scent won't scrub off. I think these sample sizes need to be thrown out. Don't chose this as a free sample.
I do not recommend this product
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 1, 2016
We're concerned to hear this and a member of our team is standing by to personally assist. Please email all details and your contact information directly to EsteeConsumerService@esteelauder.com for help.

Review 3 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Palm Desert, CA, USA
Age75+
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Private Collection
Best For christmas
Every year I buy this product for my wife at Christmas. It's worked for 53 years so far, and counting. Why stop a good thing?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Hillsboro, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Christmas
I was a little disappointed that I did not receive my extras but always happy with Estee Lauder's products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Prescott, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Private Collection
Best For all age
Private Collection is my 1st Estee Lauder perfume, as well, the 1st time I got a compliment on the street from a stranger at my mid 20's age. It made me stay with Estee Lauder ever since. I am using Pleasure & Knowing too, it depends on the season & occasion, then I will wear appropriate fragrance. Estee Lauder's fragrance is the only brand I would wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015
FABULOUS!
I have worn Private Collection (original) since the early 80's and have found no fragrance to compete! It's whimsical when you're in a great mood, romantic, and classic! I will never exchange perfection for a fad.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Frankfort, KY 40601, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Glorious!!
Private Collection is my signature fragrance. I've been wearing it for more than 40 years and receiving compliments for all that time. While I will occasionally wear another fragrance (mostly Estee Lauder) I keep returning to this classically elegant scent. Why mess with perfection!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Malabar, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
Looking for the shimmer dusting powder
Best For special occaisions
This is my all time favorite fragrance. I always get compliments whenever I use it. The scent lasts for a long time. Very distinctive, and empowering. I wish they still made the shimmer dusting powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Private Collection
I have been wearing Private Collection since 1980. I have not been able to find the bath powder, soap, and body lotion for many years.
I would very much like to layer my Private Collection fragrance!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+41points
43out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Robeline, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
Private Collection
Best For anytime day or night
I've worn Private Collection since 1984. I love it. I always get compliments and questions about my fragrance. I truly miss being able to layer the product. If only for special occasions I would like to be able to purchase the body powder, the soap or the body cream/lotion. I would buy them all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+35points
38out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
Sophistication!
Best For Daytime, casual to workplace
This is one beautiful fragrance.
It gives the wearer an air of sophistication. Adore it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Hastings, MN 55033, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
I ordered Private Collection because about 30 years ago I wore this fragrance and loved it. It had a light almost lemony smell - The Private Collection I received does not smell like that-I sent it back very disappointed.-Obviously 30 years changes a lot of things
I do not recommend this product
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: coatesville
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
miss the whole line
Was introduced to private collection in 1984. Was the only fragrance I used for years. Wish still had the powder with gold flecks and the creamy lotion
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Collinston, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
My husband bought this for me and I get compliments from strangers I walk past when I wear it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Georgetown, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
NurseRuth
Best For the professional career woman
This fragrance is definately one for the professional career woman. I have had the same bottle for over 5 years, only one scant spray walked-into for a complete body fragrance lasts all day, into any evening events. Ms. Lauder's genuine love of her products is reflected here! The wearer feels feminine, confident, and radiant, comfortable in any situation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
Estee Lauder private collection
This is my second bottle, love this scent, but I think the scent is a little different an doesn't linger as long as the first bottle I bought. I would still keep buying because the scent is very lovely. I got complements when I wore it especially from men. even though the scent seems different, I still love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Gorgeous Green Floral
I'm in my 30's and this fragrance was a blind buy after reading some reviews. I was a bit nervous because it is a classic scent from the 1970's and the notion of smelling like my grandmother was a little disconcerting. My fears were completely unfounded.
This is a rich scent; one or two sprays are sufficient. The initial notes are a very crisp but wholly natural green, much like fresh cut flowers or a recently mowed law. Very clean and just beautiful. This mellowed out into more of a gentle green floral with hints of sandalwood. It did not smell dated or grandmotherly on me. It smelled confident and sumptuous. I would call this a career fragrance, less a date fragrance but it can be used day and night. It is also long lasting without being obtrusive (if applied delicately).
The most surprising aspect to this scent is the quality. I've worn a lot of high end fragrances and this one has the feel of luxury. Wearing it makes me feel like I'm getting an enormous bargain.
I imagine this works differently on different people and it is very much a personality fragrance. It's not something light that works on almost everyone. Your personality needs to jive with this scent otherwise it will smell (and likely feel) awkward.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: North Scituate, Scituate, RI 02857, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
Love this stuff!
I have been wearing Private Collection since the 1970's. Everyone always comments on what a nice scent it is, not too overpowering or flowery.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Port Orange, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014
Absolutely enticing !!!!
This perfume is the most provocative I have found. It use to be available only at the holidays - that is how long I have been using it without giving away my age.........
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Beautiful
Best For women of all ages
I hate to say how long I have been wearing this perfume because I don't want young women to think it is old-fashioned. However, I have been wearing it for over 30 years. The great thing about it is, no one, or very few people know about its' existence. It has always been a perfume you have to ask for and is kept under the counter.
At every age,I have had so many men, mostly men, tell me they LOVE this perfume and then they run out and buy for their wife or girlfriend.
If you are seeking a timeless beautiful fragrance, this is it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.