Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray

Rating:
(4.933 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(104 Reviews) 101
 102 out of 10498%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Review 1 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Karenlh
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Beautiful
Best For women of all ages
I hate to say how long I have been wearing this perfume because I don't want young women to think it is old-fashioned. However, I have been wearing it for over 30 years. The great thing about it is, no one, or very few people know about its' existence. It has always been a perfume you have to ask for and is kept under the counter.
At every age,I have had so many men, mostly men, tell me they LOVE this perfume and then they run out and buy for their wife or girlfriend.
If you are seeking a timeless beautiful fragrance, this is it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Hauwa
Location: Abuja, Nigeria
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014
Estée Lauder private collection
Best For all times
I was given a box of Estée Lauder collection of perfumes by my first love and I loved all of them but especially private collection it's been 12 years and I still love the smell, it's Nirvana for the senses
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Kebeth
Location: Nesbit
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Private Collection Accessories
Best For anytimeanyplace
Can you please bring back the Private Collection body powder? It had a slight glitter to it! Why do you guys remove these fabulous items? I love the bath powder and lotion after my bath them put on my perfume! I have been buying Estée Lauder for at least 25-30 years! I really miss the bath powder ! I need the bath powder , jar of whipped lotion along with my perfume! Please bring them all back!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Varykino
Location: NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
A classic perfume!
Best For all year round
I purchased a bottle of Estee Lauder's Private Collection Eau de Parfume back in the early 1980's. I have used this fragrance since then. I was fortunate to have the foresight to stock up on the dusting powder and body lotion before they were discontinued and prior to their reformulation. I love to wear the products in layers using the lotion, dusting powder and then the perfume. Please reconsider bringing these luxuries back and never discontinue this perfume. Thanks.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Joyce1946
Location: Bascom, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
Love the smell
Best For me
I have used this scent since 1980. Everyone says It smells so good on me.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
MyScents
Location: Peachtree City, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
My Aroma Therapy !
Best For well it's just one of the best
At 14, I received my 1st bottle of Private Collection. An addition to a perfume collection, which my mother started for me at age 12. That tradition began with White Shoulders,a scent fitted for a young girl's first. Through all these years, through all the fragrances collected and worn, Three Of Them remain as My Absolute Favorites. These Magical Scents: (1) Private Collection. (2) White Linen. (3) Pleasures. So,Thank You Estée Lauder, You've given Me Therapy.... Aromatherapy ! ;) Please, I Wish For Private Collection Cream & Lotion.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
ChrisP
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
Favorite fragrance ever
I was first given this as gift in 1979. Loved it then and have never found another fragrance I like as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014
Fantastic!
I ordered Private Collection based on the reviews and the description of the scent. This has been the scent I have been looking for for years! It has an initial green start and then morphs into a beautiful floral that blends well with my chemistry. I know I have noticed this scent on some classy women over the years but didn't know what it was. I hope that this never gets discontinued. Estée Lauder has some wonderful fragrances. They are long lasting, and I get compliments when I wear them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
nolagirl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
A Classy, Classic Scent
Best For any time any season
I have loved Private Collection for over thirty years, and am so glad it is still available. There were a few other scents from that time that have now disappeared, to my dismay. Thank you Estee Lauder for keeping this around. It is classic, timeless, and I always get comments on how nice it is. Not powdery, not too sweet, but clean, with a green herbal finish. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
rafaela
Location: Nes Ziyona, Israel
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
great fragrance, i use it since 1984
please keep on selling it, very difficult to find in stores
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Beewarm2
Location: Needham, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2013
Private Collection
One of the great classics, this fragrance endures as an all time noteworthy favorite. Sophisticated and alluring. As a fragrance lover since early childhood, I have tried hundreds of fragrances and this continues to stand out as the finest of all. With a long lasting aura, it still turns heads and evokes whispered " I love your perfume-please tell me what it is." From those who recognize it "Don't love Private Collection?" Men have asked in order to purchase for the woman in their life. I am always certain to travel with this and have a spare at the ready/ My favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
LadyJackie
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013
Very Nice
I'm not the older generation, lol, and I love Estee Lauders vintage perfumes. PC is so sexy, if there were a body powder and shower gel available this would be my signature. Now Youth Dew is my signature in the fall and winter, I couldn't live without it. Next favorite is White Linen, use to be Beautiful but the scent has changed too much. I'm just not into the newer scents although they smell nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
AlabamaGirl
Location: Pekin, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Best Frangrance EVER
I LOVE the Private Collection fragrance. PLEASE BRING IT BACK. I can no longer find any of the Private Collections products in stores. I LOVE THIS! I have been using it since the 70's! This is the best ever. Please please bring it back and in the stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Classicscent
Location: Lynnwood WA
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
What Happened?
This was my signature fragrance. I have worn this scent and only this scent for 37 years. I purchased a new bottle and it's CHANGED! Why mess with perfection? Estee would roll over in her grave! Go back to the original perfect formula!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
vickyelynne
Location: Grapeland,Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2013
Fragrance Spray
Best For anyone..anytime
I am 62 now. I was given a bottle of this in 1978. I stopped wearing through no fault of Estes Lauder 30 years later. I got in touch with Estes Lauder last week and they helped me remember this specific cologne.I received my new purchase today....Oct.24....put some on immediately ...my
husband walked in the door and said I don't. Know what you have on...but please wear it everyday. I recommend this to anyone for first cologne...something different or just because. This makes you feel so good...soft..sexy...vibrant...luxurious...exciting. That's just a few descriptions for now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Trul8dy
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013
Lover of this fragrance
I am pleased to see their are many out there who love this fragrance just as I. I have been using this for more than 25 years. I truly love the lotion and miss layering it with the spray. Both together leave a lasting impression. Hopefully the lotion will become available. I've been searching for it for sometime and did not realize it was discontinued. Please bring it back!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
kjunlady
Location: Omaha, NE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
LOVE this fragrance
I have used Estee Lauder's Private Collection since I was a teenager. I love this fragrance, HOWEVER, I used to have the body powder and have not been able to find it, evidently it's been discontinued. This is awful, since after reading your site's other comments there are alot of others who wish this would still be available. I agree with the other comments, since we have been using your products for 40+ years your company should honor our requests and make it available again, after all, all of our loyal purchases throughout the years have helped your company to be what it is today!! It would be wonderful to use the body powder again, I SOOOOO miss having it. Please do your best to make this available for us!! Thank you!1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
PrivateCollectionLover
Location: Naperville, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2013
Private Collection
I Love this Fragrance, I have used it for years. It is implossible to purchase in stores now. They use to make a dusting powder and purse spray (but I have not been able to purchase it for years). Why do they discontinue our favorite items? The older gereration is the clients that should be kept happy, afterall we are the ones with the money.
+36points
37out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Ursula01
Location: Asheville, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2013
Wouldn't think of using anything else!
This is such a unique earthy woodsy smell and I have used this and only this perfume for over 35 years. It has become my registed trademark and people always ask what I'm wearing. I agree with other reveiwers regarding the powder and lotion. I miss them and would hope that special offers are made occassionally and emails sent to your subscribers to let them know if the lotion or powder should become available. I'm loyal to this perfume and it has been on me through all the ups and downs that life has brought. LOVE IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Pure Fragrance Spray
Wonderful
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2013
Used for over 30years
Best For everyday and night use
I have been using this cologne since it first came on the market and have never strayed. It compliments me and everyone always tells me how wonderful I smell.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.