Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.83 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(106 Reviews) 99
 104 out of 10698%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
VBLACK
Location: COLLINSVILLE OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THE FUTURIST MAKEUP. I HAVE TRIED OTHER MAKEUP FOUNDATIONS IN ESTEE LAUDER. I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY OTHER I WOULD REPLACE IT. IF I CANT BUY FUTERIST, I WILL FIND ANOTHER PRODUCT OUTSIDE ESTEE LAUDER. MY MOTHER HAD ME START USING ESTEE LAUDER AND THAT HAS BEEN 40+ YEARS AGO AND I LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
gorgeousfuturist
Location: Alexandria, VA USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2015
FUTURIST IS THE ONLY AMAZING FOUNDATION
Best For full coverage luminosity and maximum hydration
I JUST WROTE A VERY LENGTHY REVIEW AND
WANTED TO GIVE FUTURIST 5 STARS BUT
SOMEHOW WHEN I WAS ONLY AT 2 STARS,
THE PAGE CHANGED AND IT WAS TOO LATE.
I WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT I MAKE IT CLEAR
THAT FUTURIST IS MY FAVORITE FOUNDATION
EVER AND ALWAYS WILL BE, AT LEAST UNTIL
I FINISH WHAT I HAVE AND FIND ANOTHER.
I DO HAVE TO MIX GOLDEN PENTAL AND
BLONDE BY FUTURIST, IN THE WINTER UNTIL
I GET A BIT OF COLOR IN THE SUMMER, AND
I USED TO USE GOLDEN GODDESS SELF TANNER
FOR THE FACE UNDERNEATH BUT THAT, TOO, HAS BEEN TAKEN OFF THE MARKET. WHAT IS UP THAT LAUDER WANTS TO CONTINUE TO TAKE
THOUSANDS AND THOUSANDS OF WOMENS
FAVORITE SELF TANNERS FOR THE FACE AND
FUTURIST FOUNDATION OFF THE MARKET? IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO OFFER BOTH AGAIN HERE ONLINE THAT IS GREAT, BUT WITH NO
WARNING, TO PULL OFF FUTURIST AND THE
SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE FROM ALL DEPT.
STORES, IS A SHOCK. I HAVE GONE THROUGH
THIS BEFORE WITH LAUDER EXACTLY 20 YEARS
AGO WITH A COLOR THAT WAS PERFECT THEN
I SWITCHED TO FUTURIST AND HAVE BEEN
HAPPY WITH JUST GOLDEN PETAL WHEN I
STAYED DARK YEAR ROUND DUE TO A LOT OF
FAMILY TRAVEL BUT THE PAST 2-3 YEARS,
I'VE PURCHASED SO MANY GOLDEN PETALS AND
BLONDES IN FUTURIST TO MIX THEM AND MAKE
THE PERFECT COLOR FOR MYSELF, BUT IT DID
NOT MATTER BECAUSE I USED MY GOLDEN
GODDESS SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE UNDER
NEATH THE MIX OF THE 2 COLORS AND WOW
A PERFECTLY YOUNG LOOKING VIBRANT FACE!
NOW, WORRIED I WILL NEVER SEE A SELF
TANNER FOR THE FACE THAT DOES NOT COME
OUT OF THE TUBE AS A BROWN GEL, I AM USING
THE LAST OF 2 TUBES I HAD PURCHASED
OF THAT WHICH YOU MADE AND THOUSANDS OF WOMEN LOVED. WHY KEEP CHANGING? LAUDER IS A LEADER, SO WHY KEEP CHANGING WHEN YOU WERE LIGHT YEARS AHEAD OF WHAT
OTHER COMPANIES ARE DOING NOW? BRING BACK FUTURIST AND BRONZE GODDESS SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE IN A TUBE AND WE WILL BE THRILLED. THANK YOU LAUDER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
BillieJo
Location: Biloxi, MS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015
Futurist Makeup
Best For dry skin and older skin as well
PLEASE DO NOT discontinue this foundation. I have super dry skin and have lived in Eastern Canada, Western Canada, Colorado, Utah, Florida and the Gulfcoast, US and have never found a better foundation. BLONDE was my best color match and I'm sad that it is gone. Please tell me what color is the best match for me now??? I wish I had bought a case of Blonde before it was discontinued. I have tried every foundation out there, even the most expensive and this the best. If you want a flawless, moist facial look, this is the foundation for you. Highly recommend. Thank You
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
graziella
Location: Clermont, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015
Please don't discontinue Futurist! Your replacement of Perfectionist does not match up to the quality of Futurist. If you are changing/discontinuing Futurist, I will switch away from Estee Lauder.
If there is anywhere that Futurist is still available, please let me know immediately. Thank you.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
mariawhite
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
Do Not Discontinue -
Best For Dry Skin
This is the only foundation in your line that is truly moisturizing, dewey, luminous. It's exactly what dry skin needs. It also has other antiaging ingredients that other lines are just coming out with. Unfortunately, the color selection is not good...which is the kiss of death.
i have tried every foundation out there claiming to be luminous none comes close.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Ariana
Location: Appleton, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2014
Don't Discontinue Futurist
Please don't discontinue Futurist!!! I was told at the Estee Lauder counter that Futurist was being discontinued and it was basically being replaced by Perfectionist. I decided to give Perfectionist a try and it does not compare to Futurist. I found Perfectionist to have a completely different look on my skin. It was more matt looking and seemed drier on my skin. I tried 4 different colors of Perfectionist and none of them seemed right. Thank goodness I was able to return the Perfectionist and order Futurist. Futurist is much more hydrating and natural looking in my opinion. It is also rated higher on this website so why get rid of it if people love it?
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
KimRo
Location: NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Heartbroken!
Best For normal to dry skin, sensitive
I'm so disappointed that my perfect color (Blonde) is no longer available. I have dry, sensitive skin, along with Rosacea, and this color was the perfect neutral shade without much pink or yellow. This formula covers yet looks natural and melds into skin and I have worn Futurist for years and have recently counted on still getting my color online. I am at a loss and will have to shop around once again.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
AliceAlice
Location: Sydney NSW, Australia
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014
My first E.L. foundation
Best For dry skin but not extremely dry, normal skin, even out pigmentation
I bought mine four years ago and I know, you should throw away your foundation after a year of opening, but I want to save and it still works fine on my skin (no reaction at all). I bought mine at Taipei INTL airport and got recommended with the shade 61 Porcelain. For an Asian person I do have pretty pale skin but as years went by this colour has gotten a bit too pink for me as I've tanned. The foundation itself is easily spreadable just by fingers and recently I've been mixing it with another foundation that is a bit too dark and yellow for me they work great together! The combo gives me a luminous-satin finish (Using on its own gives the same kind of finish) and I've to say I'm back on this foundation again after years! Coverage wise it's buildable but if you have obvious scarring or acne I suggest still spot conceal.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
CTiger
Location: Deming, NM 88030, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernOther
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Where is my color
I have used Futuristic Blond 13 for years. It's the color I want and there is nothing here that compares. I have only used Estee Lauder. Guess it's time to find my perfect color else where.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Whychangeagoodthing
Location: Northern CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Where's my color?
It seems the color Blonde is no longer available... I am very upset about this. I have rosacea, and since the Soft Ivory has a pink undertone, I cannot use it. Besides, it's a little too light of a color to cover all of the red on my face. But Blonde was PERFECT! Also, the Re-Nutriv pressed powder isn't available. Double Whammy!! I tried the loose powder, and I don't like it, or the big mess. I've always been curious about a couple of other namebrand products...I guess now is as good a time as any to make the switch! It's too bad because I loved my Estee Lauder products! However, if your color is available, then this is a GREAT foundation!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jesskaaaaaa
Location: Oklahoma
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Love
My mom actually uses this and let me try it a couple times before. I absolutely love it!!! It made my skin look so amazing! Great product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Kayb
Location: WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014
Bring Back Porcelain!!!
Best For Dry Skin
I have used this foundation for years and love it! However, my color - Porcelain, for some unexplainable reason, has been discontinued. All other colors are too dark for me, so I am forced to switch to something else. I love this foundation and would love to have my shade put back in production - please!!!!!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
lori51
Location: Colorado, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014
Futurist foundation is amazing!
Since I began using Estee Lauder Futurist foundation, I have been told by numerous people that I have beautiful skin! It goes on with even coverage and feels like silk on your skin ! I feel at least ten years younger!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
mschiff6
Location: Canton, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
need more color choices
I am blonde with very pale skin. The color porcelain was a perfect color for me. This is no longer available and I tried the lightest color available, soft blonde,which was definitely too dark with a lot of rose tint.
I love the coverage and length of wear so that is why I gave it 3 stars. I will however, be returning my purchase and hope that Estee will bring back the porcelain. Until then I will look elsewhere for what I need.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
overtherainbow
Location: Brantford, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
FABULOUS!
Best For anyone
I bought this last summer in my quest for a good for me foundation that addresses my concerns.mainly speaking my aging skin.i wanted something that would have great coverage and at an affordable price.basically,i wanted it all.i got it.after I put it on my then 19 year old said what did you put on,your skin looks airbrushed.i discovered estee lauder about 4 years ago and have been investing in the produts ever since.i highly recommend to all my friends and family.i have my 2 girls on board and my sister as well now.i tucked some estee products in a birthday bag for her this july for her birthday and the futurist was a hit.she had complimented me on mine,and always wanted some.i had to do a lot of looking into for the right shade for her.i managed do really great.i bought the blonde.she loves it.i think I have another hooked on the line.my sister just turned 35 in july and she is not happy with her skin.she now has something to be happy about.estee lauder,youve done a fabulous job on this foundation.from my family to yours.THANK YOU.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Lammer
Location: Great Falls, Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
Terrific foundation
Futurist foundation is wonderful. Great coverage, perfect color match, and best of all, I look younger whenever I wear it! I wouldn't wear any other foundation.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
awilliams74
Location: Rochester, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Good coverage
Great coverage without feeling heavy, absorbs well, great skin color match
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
RC2014
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Nothing like it!
Best For all ages
Futurist is absolutely the best makeup ever! It covers, never cakes or creases. It is amazing in that it has fantastic coverage, but feels like nothing on your skin. It is for every skin type. It has always had spf 15. It comes in a great range of shades. I have tried others, but nothing even comes close to Futurist. There is truly nothing like this.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Beargaea
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Good Coverage
I like the color as it blends well will my skin tone. I bought the Blonde 2n1 after an online chat with a EL specialist.
It stays fresh looking most of the day and doesn't need touching up. I don't use a powder over it so I need a makeup that stays on.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Mercedes
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
Excellent makeup for Baby Boomers
Superb coverage and selection of shades. I receive compliments on my skin and I always attribeute it to Futurist.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.