Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.889 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(90 Reviews) 84
90 Reviews  (89 out of 90(99%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lammer
Location: Great Falls, Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Terrific foundation
Date:March 28, 2014
Futurist foundation is wonderful. Great coverage, perfect color match, and best of all, I look younger whenever I wear it! I wouldn't wear any other foundation.
Review 2 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
awilliams74
Location: Rochester, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good coverage
Date:March 23, 2014
Great coverage without feeling heavy, absorbs well, great skin color match
Review 3 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RC2014
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Nothing like it!
Date:March 6, 2014
Best For all ages
Futurist is absolutely the best makeup ever! It covers, never cakes or creases. It is amazing in that it has fantastic coverage, but feels like nothing on your skin. It is for every skin type. It has always had spf 15. It comes in a great range of shades. I have tried others, but nothing even comes close to Futurist. There is truly nothing like this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beargaea
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good Coverage
Date:March 6, 2014
I like the color as it blends well will my skin tone. I bought the Blonde 2n1 after an online chat with a EL specialist.
It stays fresh looking most of the day and doesn't need touching up. I don't use a powder over it so I need a makeup that stays on.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mercedes
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent makeup for Baby Boomers
Date:February 19, 2014
Superb coverage and selection of shades. I receive compliments on my skin and I always attribeute it to Futurist.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Estella
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Greatest foundation I've ever used!
Date:February 2, 2014
I think this is the best foundation I've ever found for my dry/combination and breakout prone skin, and I've switched foundations almost every time I run out of one since I started using foundation in college.
The Futurist foundation doesn't exacerbate my dry skin like some other foundations would. Even though I'd wear a serum and moisturizer before applying makeup, other foundations would dry up my cheeks and make my skin look like it's peeling off (it's very unflattering).
I do not have dark spots to cover, but my cheeks are red/pink due to acne breakouts. Futurist covers my redness pretty well and without making me look as if I'm wearing layers or makeup.
I think it's awesome that this makeup has nutrients like Vitamin C and E! My only complaint is the shade! I got blonde thinking that it might work for my fair skin with a neutral undertone. I'll try the shade with a cool undertone next time to see if I've better luck.
Review 7 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Debbyl
Location: Babylon,NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Smooth coverage
Date:January 20, 2014
Best For redness, roughness
I have terrible rosacea and my skin has break outs all the time. Now I have problems with flaky, rough skin that even with exfoliation persists. I have sampled at least 30 foundations from every department store and this foundation is the only one that glides over even the roughest patches and will not settle into the lines and grooves. I never break out from it and it lasts beautifully. I only wish they would expand the color choices because the 2n is the closest to my neutral light skin but not perfect.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sushi
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect foundation for normal skin.
Date:December 30, 2013
I'm really happy with this foundation. The color is a good match and a little goes a long way. I don't even use a full pump to cover my skin, just a few dots is all it takes. Then I set it with powder and my skin looks beautiful and glowing all day and into the evening.
Review 9 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lkeb
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
a quality product
Date:December 12, 2013
this foundation is quality and lasts all day - is not greasy - you will need to use blush with it because it is so subtle
Review 10 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LOJOse
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST FOUNDATION
Date:December 10, 2013
Best For everyday
Used this foundation for years. I hope EL sells it forver and ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Delilah
Location: Morgan, UT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Foundation
Date:December 4, 2013
Best For rosacea
This foundation works perfectly for me. I have rosacea and many products cause my face to break out in a rash. I must wear sunscreen every day. Futurist fits the bill. My skin loves it. It is light, fairly sheer and makes my finicky skin look great!
Review 12 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nonna5
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Great product!
Date:November 19, 2013
I have used this makeup for years and have always been satisfied with the way it works, goes on smoothly, covers well and lasts forever. Buying process is easy online, and free shipping is great. Would never use anything else.
Review 13 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sb2013
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
MY HG FOUNDATION
Date:October 16, 2013
Best For dry skin in need of radiance dewey finish
estee lauder makes my favorite foundation Futurist. it's not too thick but liquidy and moisturizes my dry skin. Of course I need a moisturizer under in the colder months. I love it.
It gives a dewey radiant finish and has anti age ingredients and spf 15.
The other bb cream Beauty Benefits is more dressy and looks nice too but not as natural. But it's my fave bb cream and with spf 35.
I tried the Resilience Lift foundation but I hands down love Futurist.
I will experiment with primer if I want it to last longer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
futurist
Location: studio city
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
does not work for me
Date:October 6, 2013
i have dark spots. & uneven skin tone. i have used maximum coverage foundation for over 20+ years with satistisfaction. i wanted to try a 'less thick' foundation for more natural application. this product has a lighter texture but does not cover the dark sports as i had hoped.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PixieinMichigan
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The best foundation ever!
Date:August 11, 2013
Best For coverage, combination skin
The is the best foundation I have ever used. Perfect coverage, perfect amount of moisture for my combination skin. The perfect shade, Blonde 2Na1.
I understand you are discontinuing this foundation, at least in the stores. Please keep it available online as your free shipping and returns makes it easy to order.
As long as it is available I will continue to use Futurist in Blonde - 2N1.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
silverfox
Location: UK
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Why are you discontinuing Futurist ?
Date:July 26, 2013
Best For over 30 skins
The best foundation you have made for older skins as well as the young it is incomparable.The only skin that may have a problem is the excessively oily skin. So why are you discontinuing this product !!!!!
Review 17 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Guthrie, OK
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I have worn this makeup for some time and love it
Date:July 22, 2013
Best For a smooth foundation and sun protection
the makeup is so easy to apply. I use a moisturizer first and applying it over the moisturizer, it stays all day. I t goes on evenly and looks so smooth and natural. I am 82 years old and will continue using this forever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
scj462
Location: MT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love this foundation!
Date:July 1, 2013
Best For all day wear and great coverage.
The Futurist is definitely the nicest foundation I've tried. I really like Double Wear but it's too heavy for me in the summer and the Double Wear light just isn't the correct color unless I mix 1 and 2 together. So, I decided to try the Futurist.
I went on a 7 course zip lining adventure with my daughter-in-law where it was hot and we had to do a lot of hiking. I was sweating from the helmet and other gear we had to wear so I was a mess! Well, everything but my foundation.
We had tickets to a summer playhouse live theater performance that evening after the afternoon of zip lining. With time running short between the two events I only had enough time to do a quick wash down and all I did to my foundation was touch it up with a light dusting of powder...it looked as nice as that morning when I started my day.
All and all the Futurist passed the test with flying colors. Staying power and coverage are awesome. Love it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SBHef
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Excellent foundation
Date:May 30, 2013
I don't use a lot of makeup but at my age a good foundation is necessary. I am very happy with Futurist and with my purchase.
Review 20 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JoAnne74
Location: Okatie, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Coverage
Date:May 14, 2013
Best For all occasions
i have been using Futurist for several years with great satisfaction. At my age my skin is less than perfect but with futurist it looks quite nice wihtout the heavy make up appearance. I am very happy with futurist and highly recommend this makeup for "age resisting" coverage which doesn't turn color and lasts all day.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»