Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.813 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(123 Reviews) 116
 121 out of 12398%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Rosemary1
Location: Edwardsville, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Foundation
Best For overall coverage and refining creases
This foundation is very smooth with wonderful coverage and lasts all day. I frequently receive complements on my complexion when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Julie7
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
The Best
Best For all types
I love this foundation Spf and excellent coverage. Hands down the BEST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Kayeze
Location: Windermere, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2015
Favorite makeup
Best For coverage and lightness
Estee Lauder Futurist is my favorite makeup ! I have
been ordering two at a time online because I cannot
find it in the stores. I'm concerned that it will be discontinued. I have tried other Estee Lauder makeup bases and none compare to Futurist ! Please keep making it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
momcox1
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2015
Futurist makeup
Best For mature skin
I am 59 and used nothing but Estee Lauder since my twenties. Currenty use Re-nutriv but wanted something lighter for swelty summer days. This is perfection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Smrit
Location: New York
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
My first skin
I have been using futurist for almost 11 years and it's a part of my daily skin ritual before I'm all ready to look beautiful not only From inside but outside too. Honestly it the best foundation which is a perfect moisture riser too. It's also has sun screen. It's like my first skin . Give a beautiful glow n brightens my skin . Spreads so evenly . I just hope esteelauder never discontinues this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
MJDancer
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Futurist rocks!
Best For skin over 30
I've been using this product for years. Great coverage without feeling too heavy on the skin. Moisturizes and protects. One of the best foundations out there. Please don't discontinue this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Ailbhe
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2015
PLEASE BRING BACK FUTURIST
As many of the other reviews have stated - it is so disappointing Futurist has been discontinued. I'm living in the UK and can not order online deliveries to London. Please please please bring back Futurist, or at least provide deliveries to this region. It's obvious you will lose many long standing costumers by removing this product from your range of foundations. The current foundations you sell simply are not of the same standard and quality as Futurist. Please reconsider your decision, many thanks.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Judithm
Location: South Africa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Ms
Dear Estee Lauder. I am so disappointed that the futurist foundation has been discontinued. It was an amazing product and my skin was fabulous. I have been using the new Perfectionist range that has replaced this but it is not the same. Please bring it back. The new Perfectionist is disappointing as it does not hydrate my skin. In fact it seems to have aged. I have a very sensitive skin and am desperate for a good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
mzjudi
Location: Oconomowoc, WI 53066, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2015
love it
I've been wearing futurist foundation for some years now and it's the best makeup I've ever worn. I especially love this color. Just found out I could order it straight from Estee Lauder and will keep doing so from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
sipes
Location: Pinckney, MI 48169, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
futurist foundation
I am so very disappointed that EL is discontinuing Futuristic foundations. I have used this product for 20 some years and when I found it I was so very happy. Come on EL bring it back. The foundations you are replacing it with are not even close. I am so disappointed!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
iwannashop
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Why O Why would esteelauder discontinue this???
I have used Estee Lauder products for YEARS. Always have received compliments on my complexion. And I always tell them to use EL. products and some have changed over to EL. I have used Futurist Foundation for a long time. The store didn't have it today said it has been discontinued. They gave me a sample of some thing else to use, matched it to my skin and said it was the same. Well I don't like it! It isn't as good as the Futurist Foundation. Guess I will have to stop using Estee Lauder products after some 35 yrs (probably) more. The only one I have used that I can't even remember not using it. And I am 81 yrs. young! I came on line in hopes of finding it just one more time in my shade. No such luck. WHO ever makes these decisions should reconsider! I am really upset as I am sure many are. I thought the Customers were always right? LEAVE A GOOD THING ALONE! Yes, I am MAD.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
LillyMay
Location: Lebanon, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015
Futurist is Great!
I have enjoyed using the Futurist makeup for years now. It takes only a small amount to cover, feels like you aren't even wearing makeup! I would definitely recommend to ladies my age.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Dee2EL
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Love It, But Very Disappointed
Heads up, Estee Lauder! I have loved using Futurist foundation (as well as other Estee products) for at least 20 years. Now I have learned that Futurist foundation is being discontinued! Why? The Estee sales associate at Belk gave me samples of two "similar" foundations to try. I do not like them. And the Lucidity loose powder has been changed with disappointing results. EL, you are walking way from one previously very happy customer and I doubt I am the only one. Please bring Futurist back!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Vicariously
Location: Raton, New Mexico
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Ms.
Best For foundation
I have used Estee Lauder Products for at least 20 years and have found them to be the absolutely best for my skin. I especially life "Futurist" - Age Resisting Makeup. It does an excellent job of covering all the flaws that my skin has at my age!!! I would highly recommend Futurist and other Estee Lauder Products to anyone looking for good products.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
ErinJ
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015
Futurist Foundation
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT! IT IS THE BEST FOUNDATION FOR YOUNG AND ESPECIALLY OLDER SKIN. I HAVE USED IT FOR 20 YEARS. WITHOUT THIS FOUNDATION IN YOUR PRODUCT LINE I WILL HAVE TO GO TO ANOTHER COMPETITOR BECAUSE YOUR CURRENT LINE IS SUBSTANDARD. THIS HAPPEN A YEAR OR SO AGO WITH THE SMOOTHING EYE CREAM AND THEN IT WAS BROUGHT BACK. PLEASE RECONSIDER AND BRING THIS BACK UNLESS YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT LOSING LOYAL CUSTOMERS.
+43points
43out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
el4me
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
Goodbye Best Foundation!
I have been using Futurist for over 20 years. It was with a sad heart that I found out that this line will be discontinued. I have tried other EL foundations and they are just not as good. Because I was so in love with this foundation, I followed up by using all EL products in my make up routine. I am sad to say that I will be moving on to one of the competitors. My foundation is very important to me and there are none others at this time in the EL line that hold a candle to Futurist! I am truly sorry to see it go.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Wannabgirl
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Wonderful for my skin
I usually wear only a blush for my daily makeup routine. Visiting my Estero EL counter, it was suggested that this product will smooth out the unevenness of my color, due to sun exposure in Florida. It is simply perfect and does not give me a made-up appearance, just lovely coverage and even coloration
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
VBLACK
Location: COLLINSVILLE OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THE FUTURIST MAKEUP. I HAVE TRIED OTHER MAKEUP FOUNDATIONS IN ESTEE LAUDER. I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY OTHER I WOULD REPLACE IT. IF I CANT BUY FUTERIST, I WILL FIND ANOTHER PRODUCT OUTSIDE ESTEE LAUDER. MY MOTHER HAD ME START USING ESTEE LAUDER AND THAT HAS BEEN 40+ YEARS AGO AND I LOVE IT!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
gorgeousfuturist
Location: Alexandria, VA USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2015
FUTURIST IS THE ONLY AMAZING FOUNDATION
Best For full coverage luminosity and maximum hydration
I JUST WROTE A VERY LENGTHY REVIEW AND
WANTED TO GIVE FUTURIST 5 STARS BUT
SOMEHOW WHEN I WAS ONLY AT 2 STARS,
THE PAGE CHANGED AND IT WAS TOO LATE.
I WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT I MAKE IT CLEAR
THAT FUTURIST IS MY FAVORITE FOUNDATION
EVER AND ALWAYS WILL BE, AT LEAST UNTIL
I FINISH WHAT I HAVE AND FIND ANOTHER.
I DO HAVE TO MIX GOLDEN PENTAL AND
BLONDE BY FUTURIST, IN THE WINTER UNTIL
I GET A BIT OF COLOR IN THE SUMMER, AND
I USED TO USE GOLDEN GODDESS SELF TANNER
FOR THE FACE UNDERNEATH BUT THAT, TOO, HAS BEEN TAKEN OFF THE MARKET. WHAT IS UP THAT LAUDER WANTS TO CONTINUE TO TAKE
THOUSANDS AND THOUSANDS OF WOMENS
FAVORITE SELF TANNERS FOR THE FACE AND
FUTURIST FOUNDATION OFF THE MARKET? IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO OFFER BOTH AGAIN HERE ONLINE THAT IS GREAT, BUT WITH NO
WARNING, TO PULL OFF FUTURIST AND THE
SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE FROM ALL DEPT.
STORES, IS A SHOCK. I HAVE GONE THROUGH
THIS BEFORE WITH LAUDER EXACTLY 20 YEARS
AGO WITH A COLOR THAT WAS PERFECT THEN
I SWITCHED TO FUTURIST AND HAVE BEEN
HAPPY WITH JUST GOLDEN PETAL WHEN I
STAYED DARK YEAR ROUND DUE TO A LOT OF
FAMILY TRAVEL BUT THE PAST 2-3 YEARS,
I'VE PURCHASED SO MANY GOLDEN PETALS AND
BLONDES IN FUTURIST TO MIX THEM AND MAKE
THE PERFECT COLOR FOR MYSELF, BUT IT DID
NOT MATTER BECAUSE I USED MY GOLDEN
GODDESS SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE UNDER
NEATH THE MIX OF THE 2 COLORS AND WOW
A PERFECTLY YOUNG LOOKING VIBRANT FACE!
NOW, WORRIED I WILL NEVER SEE A SELF
TANNER FOR THE FACE THAT DOES NOT COME
OUT OF THE TUBE AS A BROWN GEL, I AM USING
THE LAST OF 2 TUBES I HAD PURCHASED
OF THAT WHICH YOU MADE AND THOUSANDS OF WOMEN LOVED. WHY KEEP CHANGING? LAUDER IS A LEADER, SO WHY KEEP CHANGING WHEN YOU WERE LIGHT YEARS AHEAD OF WHAT
OTHER COMPANIES ARE DOING NOW? BRING BACK FUTURIST AND BRONZE GODDESS SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE IN A TUBE AND WE WILL BE THRILLED. THANK YOU LAUDER.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
BillieJo
Location: Biloxi, MS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015
Futurist Makeup
Best For dry skin and older skin as well
PLEASE DO NOT discontinue this foundation. I have super dry skin and have lived in Eastern Canada, Western Canada, Colorado, Utah, Florida and the Gulfcoast, US and have never found a better foundation. BLONDE was my best color match and I'm sad that it is gone. Please tell me what color is the best match for me now??? I wish I had bought a case of Blonde before it was discontinued. I have tried every foundation out there, even the most expensive and this the best. If you want a flawless, moist facial look, this is the foundation for you. Highly recommend. Thank You
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.