Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.826 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(98 Reviews) 91
 96 out of 9898%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
CTiger
Location: Deming, NM 88030, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernOther
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Where is my color
I have used Futuristic Blond 13 for years. It's the color I want and there is nothing here that compares. I have only used Estee Lauder. Guess it's time to find my perfect color else where.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Whychangeagoodthing
Location: Northern CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Where's my color?
It seems the color Blonde is no longer available... I am very upset about this. I have rosacea, and since the Soft Ivory has a pink undertone, I cannot use it. Besides, it's a little too light of a color to cover all of the red on my face. But Blonde was PERFECT! Also, the Re-Nutriv pressed powder isn't available. Double Whammy!! I tried the loose powder, and I don't like it, or the big mess. I've always been curious about a couple of other namebrand products...I guess now is as good a time as any to make the switch! It's too bad because I loved my Estee Lauder products! However, if your color is available, then this is a GREAT foundation!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jesskaaaaaa
Location: Oklahoma
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Love
My mom actually uses this and let me try it a couple times before. I absolutely love it!!! It made my skin look so amazing! Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Kayb
Location: WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014
Bring Back Porcelain!!!
Best For Dry Skin
I have used this foundation for years and love it! However, my color - Porcelain, for some unexplainable reason, has been discontinued. All other colors are too dark for me, so I am forced to switch to something else. I love this foundation and would love to have my shade put back in production - please!!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
lori51
Location: Colorado, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014
Futurist foundation is amazing!
Since I began using Estee Lauder Futurist foundation, I have been told by numerous people that I have beautiful skin! It goes on with even coverage and feels like silk on your skin ! I feel at least ten years younger!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
mschiff6
Location: Canton, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
need more color choices
I am blonde with very pale skin. The color porcelain was a perfect color for me. This is no longer available and I tried the lightest color available, soft blonde,which was definitely too dark with a lot of rose tint.
I love the coverage and length of wear so that is why I gave it 3 stars. I will however, be returning my purchase and hope that Estee will bring back the porcelain. Until then I will look elsewhere for what I need.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
overtherainbow
Location: Brantford, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
FABULOUS!
Best For anyone
I bought this last summer in my quest for a good for me foundation that addresses my concerns.mainly speaking my aging skin.i wanted something that would have great coverage and at an affordable price.basically,i wanted it all.i got it.after I put it on my then 19 year old said what did you put on,your skin looks airbrushed.i discovered estee lauder about 4 years ago and have been investing in the produts ever since.i highly recommend to all my friends and family.i have my 2 girls on board and my sister as well now.i tucked some estee products in a birthday bag for her this july for her birthday and the futurist was a hit.she had complimented me on mine,and always wanted some.i had to do a lot of looking into for the right shade for her.i managed do really great.i bought the blonde.she loves it.i think I have another hooked on the line.my sister just turned 35 in july and she is not happy with her skin.she now has something to be happy about.estee lauder,youve done a fabulous job on this foundation.from my family to yours.THANK YOU.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Lammer
Location: Great Falls, Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
Terrific foundation
Futurist foundation is wonderful. Great coverage, perfect color match, and best of all, I look younger whenever I wear it! I wouldn't wear any other foundation.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
awilliams74
Location: Rochester, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Good coverage
Great coverage without feeling heavy, absorbs well, great skin color match
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
RC2014
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Nothing like it!
Best For all ages
Futurist is absolutely the best makeup ever! It covers, never cakes or creases. It is amazing in that it has fantastic coverage, but feels like nothing on your skin. It is for every skin type. It has always had spf 15. It comes in a great range of shades. I have tried others, but nothing even comes close to Futurist. There is truly nothing like this.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Beargaea
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Good Coverage
I like the color as it blends well will my skin tone. I bought the Blonde 2n1 after an online chat with a EL specialist.
It stays fresh looking most of the day and doesn't need touching up. I don't use a powder over it so I need a makeup that stays on.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Mercedes
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
Excellent makeup for Baby Boomers
Superb coverage and selection of shades. I receive compliments on my skin and I always attribeute it to Futurist.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Estella
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Greatest foundation I've ever used!
I think this is the best foundation I've ever found for my dry/combination and breakout prone skin, and I've switched foundations almost every time I run out of one since I started using foundation in college.
The Futurist foundation doesn't exacerbate my dry skin like some other foundations would. Even though I'd wear a serum and moisturizer before applying makeup, other foundations would dry up my cheeks and make my skin look like it's peeling off (it's very unflattering).
I do not have dark spots to cover, but my cheeks are red/pink due to acne breakouts. Futurist covers my redness pretty well and without making me look as if I'm wearing layers or makeup.
I think it's awesome that this makeup has nutrients like Vitamin C and E! My only complaint is the shade! I got blonde thinking that it might work for my fair skin with a neutral undertone. I'll try the shade with a cool undertone next time to see if I've better luck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Debbyl
Location: Babylon,NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Smooth coverage
Best For redness, roughness
I have terrible rosacea and my skin has break outs all the time. Now I have problems with flaky, rough skin that even with exfoliation persists. I have sampled at least 30 foundations from every department store and this foundation is the only one that glides over even the roughest patches and will not settle into the lines and grooves. I never break out from it and it lasts beautifully. I only wish they would expand the color choices because the 2n is the closest to my neutral light skin but not perfect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Sushi
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Perfect foundation for normal skin.
I'm really happy with this foundation. The color is a good match and a little goes a long way. I don't even use a full pump to cover my skin, just a few dots is all it takes. Then I set it with powder and my skin looks beautiful and glowing all day and into the evening.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
lkeb
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2013
a quality product
this foundation is quality and lasts all day - is not greasy - you will need to use blush with it because it is so subtle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
LOJOse
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
BEST FOUNDATION
Best For everyday
Used this foundation for years. I hope EL sells it forver and ever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Delilah
Location: Morgan, UT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013
Best Foundation
Best For rosacea
This foundation works perfectly for me. I have rosacea and many products cause my face to break out in a rash. I must wear sunscreen every day. Futurist fits the bill. My skin loves it. It is light, fairly sheer and makes my finicky skin look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Nonna5
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Great product!
I have used this makeup for years and have always been satisfied with the way it works, goes on smoothly, covers well and lasts forever. Buying process is easy online, and free shipping is great. Would never use anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
sb2013
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
MY HG FOUNDATION
Best For dry skin in need of radiance dewey finish
estee lauder makes my favorite foundation Futurist. it's not too thick but liquidy and moisturizes my dry skin. Of course I need a moisturizer under in the colder months. I love it.
It gives a dewey radiant finish and has anti age ingredients and spf 15.
The other bb cream Beauty Benefits is more dressy and looks nice too but not as natural. But it's my fave bb cream and with spf 35.
I tried the Resilience Lift foundation but I hands down love Futurist.
I will experiment with primer if I want it to last longer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.