Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.83 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(112 Reviews) 105
 110 out of 11298%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
LillyMay
Location: Lebanon, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015
Futurist is Great!
I have enjoyed using the Futurist makeup for years now. It takes only a small amount to cover, feels like you aren't even wearing makeup! I would definitely recommend to ladies my age.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Dee2EL
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Love It, But Very Disappointed
Heads up, Estee Lauder! I have loved using Futurist foundation (as well as other Estee products) for at least 20 years. Now I have learned that Futurist foundation is being discontinued! Why? The Estee sales associate at Belk gave me samples of two "similar" foundations to try. I do not like them. And the Lucidity loose powder has been changed with disappointing results. EL, you are walking way from one previously very happy customer and I doubt I am the only one. Please bring Futurist back!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Vicariously
Location: Raton, New Mexico
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Ms.
Best For foundation
I have used Estee Lauder Products for at least 20 years and have found them to be the absolutely best for my skin. I especially life "Futurist" - Age Resisting Makeup. It does an excellent job of covering all the flaws that my skin has at my age!!! I would highly recommend Futurist and other Estee Lauder Products to anyone looking for good products.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
ErinJ
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015
Futurist Foundation
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT! IT IS THE BEST FOUNDATION FOR YOUNG AND ESPECIALLY OLDER SKIN. I HAVE USED IT FOR 20 YEARS. WITHOUT THIS FOUNDATION IN YOUR PRODUCT LINE I WILL HAVE TO GO TO ANOTHER COMPETITOR BECAUSE YOUR CURRENT LINE IS SUBSTANDARD. THIS HAPPEN A YEAR OR SO AGO WITH THE SMOOTHING EYE CREAM AND THEN IT WAS BROUGHT BACK. PLEASE RECONSIDER AND BRING THIS BACK UNLESS YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT LOSING LOYAL CUSTOMERS.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
el4me
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
Goodbye Best Foundation!
I have been using Futurist for over 20 years. It was with a sad heart that I found out that this line will be discontinued. I have tried other EL foundations and they are just not as good. Because I was so in love with this foundation, I followed up by using all EL products in my make up routine. I am sad to say that I will be moving on to one of the competitors. My foundation is very important to me and there are none others at this time in the EL line that hold a candle to Futurist! I am truly sorry to see it go.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Wannabgirl
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Wonderful for my skin
I usually wear only a blush for my daily makeup routine. Visiting my Estero EL counter, it was suggested that this product will smooth out the unevenness of my color, due to sun exposure in Florida. It is simply perfect and does not give me a made-up appearance, just lovely coverage and even coloration
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
VBLACK
Location: COLLINSVILLE OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THE FUTURIST MAKEUP. I HAVE TRIED OTHER MAKEUP FOUNDATIONS IN ESTEE LAUDER. I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY OTHER I WOULD REPLACE IT. IF I CANT BUY FUTERIST, I WILL FIND ANOTHER PRODUCT OUTSIDE ESTEE LAUDER. MY MOTHER HAD ME START USING ESTEE LAUDER AND THAT HAS BEEN 40+ YEARS AGO AND I LOVE IT!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
gorgeousfuturist
Location: Alexandria, VA USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2015
FUTURIST IS THE ONLY AMAZING FOUNDATION
Best For full coverage luminosity and maximum hydration
I JUST WROTE A VERY LENGTHY REVIEW AND
WANTED TO GIVE FUTURIST 5 STARS BUT
SOMEHOW WHEN I WAS ONLY AT 2 STARS,
THE PAGE CHANGED AND IT WAS TOO LATE.
I WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT I MAKE IT CLEAR
THAT FUTURIST IS MY FAVORITE FOUNDATION
EVER AND ALWAYS WILL BE, AT LEAST UNTIL
I FINISH WHAT I HAVE AND FIND ANOTHER.
I DO HAVE TO MIX GOLDEN PENTAL AND
BLONDE BY FUTURIST, IN THE WINTER UNTIL
I GET A BIT OF COLOR IN THE SUMMER, AND
I USED TO USE GOLDEN GODDESS SELF TANNER
FOR THE FACE UNDERNEATH BUT THAT, TOO, HAS BEEN TAKEN OFF THE MARKET. WHAT IS UP THAT LAUDER WANTS TO CONTINUE TO TAKE
THOUSANDS AND THOUSANDS OF WOMENS
FAVORITE SELF TANNERS FOR THE FACE AND
FUTURIST FOUNDATION OFF THE MARKET? IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO OFFER BOTH AGAIN HERE ONLINE THAT IS GREAT, BUT WITH NO
WARNING, TO PULL OFF FUTURIST AND THE
SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE FROM ALL DEPT.
STORES, IS A SHOCK. I HAVE GONE THROUGH
THIS BEFORE WITH LAUDER EXACTLY 20 YEARS
AGO WITH A COLOR THAT WAS PERFECT THEN
I SWITCHED TO FUTURIST AND HAVE BEEN
HAPPY WITH JUST GOLDEN PETAL WHEN I
STAYED DARK YEAR ROUND DUE TO A LOT OF
FAMILY TRAVEL BUT THE PAST 2-3 YEARS,
I'VE PURCHASED SO MANY GOLDEN PETALS AND
BLONDES IN FUTURIST TO MIX THEM AND MAKE
THE PERFECT COLOR FOR MYSELF, BUT IT DID
NOT MATTER BECAUSE I USED MY GOLDEN
GODDESS SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE UNDER
NEATH THE MIX OF THE 2 COLORS AND WOW
A PERFECTLY YOUNG LOOKING VIBRANT FACE!
NOW, WORRIED I WILL NEVER SEE A SELF
TANNER FOR THE FACE THAT DOES NOT COME
OUT OF THE TUBE AS A BROWN GEL, I AM USING
THE LAST OF 2 TUBES I HAD PURCHASED
OF THAT WHICH YOU MADE AND THOUSANDS OF WOMEN LOVED. WHY KEEP CHANGING? LAUDER IS A LEADER, SO WHY KEEP CHANGING WHEN YOU WERE LIGHT YEARS AHEAD OF WHAT
OTHER COMPANIES ARE DOING NOW? BRING BACK FUTURIST AND BRONZE GODDESS SELF TANNER FOR THE FACE IN A TUBE AND WE WILL BE THRILLED. THANK YOU LAUDER.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
BillieJo
Location: Biloxi, MS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015
Futurist Makeup
Best For dry skin and older skin as well
PLEASE DO NOT discontinue this foundation. I have super dry skin and have lived in Eastern Canada, Western Canada, Colorado, Utah, Florida and the Gulfcoast, US and have never found a better foundation. BLONDE was my best color match and I'm sad that it is gone. Please tell me what color is the best match for me now??? I wish I had bought a case of Blonde before it was discontinued. I have tried every foundation out there, even the most expensive and this the best. If you want a flawless, moist facial look, this is the foundation for you. Highly recommend. Thank You
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
graziella
Location: Clermont, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015
Please don't discontinue Futurist! Your replacement of Perfectionist does not match up to the quality of Futurist. If you are changing/discontinuing Futurist, I will switch away from Estee Lauder.
If there is anywhere that Futurist is still available, please let me know immediately. Thank you.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
mariawhite
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
Do Not Discontinue -
Best For Dry Skin
This is the only foundation in your line that is truly moisturizing, dewey, luminous. It's exactly what dry skin needs. It also has other antiaging ingredients that other lines are just coming out with. Unfortunately, the color selection is not good...which is the kiss of death.
i have tried every foundation out there claiming to be luminous none comes close.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Ariana
Location: Appleton, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2014
Don't Discontinue Futurist
Please don't discontinue Futurist!!! I was told at the Estee Lauder counter that Futurist was being discontinued and it was basically being replaced by Perfectionist. I decided to give Perfectionist a try and it does not compare to Futurist. I found Perfectionist to have a completely different look on my skin. It was more matt looking and seemed drier on my skin. I tried 4 different colors of Perfectionist and none of them seemed right. Thank goodness I was able to return the Perfectionist and order Futurist. Futurist is much more hydrating and natural looking in my opinion. It is also rated higher on this website so why get rid of it if people love it?
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
KimRo
Location: NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Heartbroken!
Best For normal to dry skin, sensitive
I'm so disappointed that my perfect color (Blonde) is no longer available. I have dry, sensitive skin, along with Rosacea, and this color was the perfect neutral shade without much pink or yellow. This formula covers yet looks natural and melds into skin and I have worn Futurist for years and have recently counted on still getting my color online. I am at a loss and will have to shop around once again.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
AliceAlice
Location: Sydney NSW, Australia
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014
My first E.L. foundation
Best For dry skin but not extremely dry, normal skin, even out pigmentation
I bought mine four years ago and I know, you should throw away your foundation after a year of opening, but I want to save and it still works fine on my skin (no reaction at all). I bought mine at Taipei INTL airport and got recommended with the shade 61 Porcelain. For an Asian person I do have pretty pale skin but as years went by this colour has gotten a bit too pink for me as I've tanned. The foundation itself is easily spreadable just by fingers and recently I've been mixing it with another foundation that is a bit too dark and yellow for me they work great together! The combo gives me a luminous-satin finish (Using on its own gives the same kind of finish) and I've to say I'm back on this foundation again after years! Coverage wise it's buildable but if you have obvious scarring or acne I suggest still spot conceal.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
CTiger
Location: Deming, NM 88030, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernOther
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Where is my color
I have used Futuristic Blond 13 for years. It's the color I want and there is nothing here that compares. I have only used Estee Lauder. Guess it's time to find my perfect color else where.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Whychangeagoodthing
Location: Northern CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Where's my color?
It seems the color Blonde is no longer available... I am very upset about this. I have rosacea, and since the Soft Ivory has a pink undertone, I cannot use it. Besides, it's a little too light of a color to cover all of the red on my face. But Blonde was PERFECT! Also, the Re-Nutriv pressed powder isn't available. Double Whammy!! I tried the loose powder, and I don't like it, or the big mess. I've always been curious about a couple of other namebrand products...I guess now is as good a time as any to make the switch! It's too bad because I loved my Estee Lauder products! However, if your color is available, then this is a GREAT foundation!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jesskaaaaaa
Location: Oklahoma
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Love
My mom actually uses this and let me try it a couple times before. I absolutely love it!!! It made my skin look so amazing! Great product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Kayb
Location: WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014
Bring Back Porcelain!!!
Best For Dry Skin
I have used this foundation for years and love it! However, my color - Porcelain, for some unexplainable reason, has been discontinued. All other colors are too dark for me, so I am forced to switch to something else. I love this foundation and would love to have my shade put back in production - please!!!!!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
lori51
Location: Colorado, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014
Futurist foundation is amazing!
Since I began using Estee Lauder Futurist foundation, I have been told by numerous people that I have beautiful skin! It goes on with even coverage and feels like silk on your skin ! I feel at least ten years younger!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Futurist Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
mschiff6
Location: Canton, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
need more color choices
I am blonde with very pale skin. The color porcelain was a perfect color for me. This is no longer available and I tried the lightest color available, soft blonde,which was definitely too dark with a lot of rose tint.
I love the coverage and length of wear so that is why I gave it 3 stars. I will however, be returning my purchase and hope that Estee will bring back the porcelain. Until then I will look elsewhere for what I need.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.