Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder

Rating:
(4.762 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(105 Reviews) 87
105 Reviews  (100 out of 105(95%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Becky99
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love My Estee Lauder
Date:April 7, 2014
It is perfect in so many ways; the coverage is excellent in the Double Matte. The coverage is not to much and it goes on excellent. I have been buying this compact for 10 years or longer. My only concern is;: the last 8 orders or so have had something wrong in the center of the compact( pressed powder.) In the middle, Estee Lauder puts their initial, and that is awesome. But when you apply the powder in just stays hard and doesn't spread out like the rest of powder. You have a center ,the size of a quarter that is not applicable.. Please see what you all can do to fix it. It is happening more than not. That makes a problem when you are applying the powder and it is a wasting a lot of powder,
When I order online everything is excellent. The online ordering is so easy, packaging is great and the shipment is super. Always on time!
Review 2 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
eef1331
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this powder!
Date:March 30, 2014
I loved this powder. Helped set my makeup, the packaging was great, and was overall really convenient.
Review 3 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Flaca
Location: Miami, Fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Good quality product
Date:March 12, 2014
Best For sets up makeup
I love it. Exactly what I needed to finish and set my make up and helps a lot with the oily on my face
Review 4 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Jenna0108
Location: Miami
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I loved it
Date:March 5, 2014
Best For Oily Skin
It gives me a matte but yet natural cover. I have very oily skin, but this product helps me to get through the day...
Review 5 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NewToEL
Location: UT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Re purchase and still the best
Date:February 20, 2014
I should probably change my name from NewToEL to AlwaysTheBestEL. I've been using EL products since 2012. It has completely changed my outlook!
I re purchased by second of these pressed powders in shade medium. Love it still the same and will keep buying EL products as long as they are available. Super satisfied soul!
Review 6 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Toots
Location: Sun City, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful Powder
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For extra coverage during the day
I have used this powder for several years. As I have "matured" it gives me more of the coverage I need for my complextion.
Review 7 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SueSue
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Compact
Date:January 7, 2014
This is a dream come true - I don't even have to wear foundation on my 56 year old face. The powder covers all imperfections and yet is light on the skin. No oily shine by the end of the day. Why didn't I get this before?
Review 8 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lesia
Location: Miami
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Base
Date:December 3, 2013
Best For oil skin
I use this base since 2 years ago... it is a great product for oily skin. I strongly recommend it.
Review 9 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KellyL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Double-matte powder
Date:November 9, 2013
Using this for years. Wouldn't use anything else. Great coverage and oil control.
Review 10 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Powder
Location: Louisville,ky
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Powder Ever
Date:September 16, 2013
This powder conceals,controls oil, and just makes me feel better after I apply it to my face!
Review 11 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
katarzyna
Location: chicago, il
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great product
Date:July 24, 2013
Best For oil/combination skin type
great product, very affordable. after using i did not see any oil zones.
Review 12 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lindaky
Location: Vine Grove, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best powder Ever!!!
Date:July 23, 2013
Best For any type of skin
I apply this powder with a brush, it goes on wonderful and stays in place.
Review 13 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Kris10
Location: Irwin, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Date:June 5, 2013
I'm very pleased with this compact. It is lush and beautiful and the mirror is huge! I have oily skin and this keeps the shine at bay. Even with touch-ups you don't look cakey or powdery, just the right amount of coverage. Very glad I bought this, and realized how I was wasting time using drugstore compacts.
Review 14 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NataliaN
Location: Miami, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Amazing powder!
Date:May 12, 2013
It is exactly what I was looking for! I have an oily skin and since I wear this powder I have been feeling much more comfortable during my whole working day! I love it!
Review 15 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Joseph
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
The Perfect Finish Powder
Date:April 17, 2013
Best For everyone
One of the best richest powders on the market, Estee Lauder never fails to Amaze !
Review 16 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Phrann
Location: Uriah, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Short lived powder
Date:February 19, 2013
I was really looking forward to trying the Double Matte pressed powder. The color worked well with my fair skin; however, the finish was not what I had hoped for. Regardless of whether it was placed over my foundation or bare skin, the results did not last.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
lady1
Location: Austin Tx.moved from New York NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
double matte,
Date:December 22, 2012
I use Estee Lauder cosmetics since many years.This was the first time I purchased #double matte# and it is a very good choice.I apply this before using the #pure color blush#
My friend told me that I look so much better now...
Try it, and you will .like it!!.
Review 18 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MilitaryWife
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Excellent product
Date:December 10, 2012
I have oily skin so I choose to use pressed powder instead of liquid foundation. I have tried so many brands available (no exaggeration cheap to expensive) and I must say I love this. It is the best by far. Estee Lauder never stop making this. Please..
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Maryland47
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best pressed powder on the market!!
Date:October 26, 2012
I recently switched to EL, beginning with the Daily Wear products. This face powder is a must have - it gives one's face a beautiful matte finish, is natural looking and gives a youthful glow.Highly recommend for all ages and skin types.
Review 20 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sugarfix
Location: Akron, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Powder Ever
Date:October 12, 2012
This is my first time buying this product and I love it. I have adult acne and it covers my face without me looking like my makeup is caked on.
1 2 3 4 5 next»