Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder

Rating:
(4.772 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(149 Reviews) 124
 142 out of 14995%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Dacoma,OK
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
keeps me matte
Best For anyone who likes a matte finish
I'm 43 and still oily. This powder keeps me matte all day. I usually touch up around lunch time and I'm good to go!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
Awesome Pressed Powder!
I do not wear foundation ... Just this powder! I love it! It lasts all day with few touch ups and keeps my somewhat shiny face smooth and matte and never Cakey!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Love love love it [but ....]
Best For Oily Skin, full-coverage
This is one of the best pressed powders I have ever used so I wanted to give it five stars. I require a lot of maintenance throughout the day because of the oily areas on my face, however, this powder really makes my day easier. I have been able to go out comfortably with only this powder - sans foundation! - (and mascara, of course), and the powder totally did the trick. The only caveat is the sheer SIZE of the "compact" - it's gigantic. It doesn't fit well into the zipper pouch of my day bag, and forget taking it in an evening clutch, which is genuinely when I anticipate wanting to carry such an item. Wish it came in the mini-compacts I remember having from EL back in the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Plainwell, MI 49080, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Excellent
It worth it because is an excellent product and it feels so good in my skin and I look so good I'm really satisfied with this purchase, highly recommended.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Minimal Coverage
Best For minimal oily skin
This pressed powder did correct my oily skin, but not for long. I have to continuously apply this powder to get rid of the shine. The coverage is not that well, either.
I do not recommend this product
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 2, 2016
Temporary oil control is definitely not what you want, Stephanie! We'd love to chat with you further and explore why this may be happening. Click on the Beauty Chat icon (bottom left of the page) for instant advice.
Review 6 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Augusta, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
Perfect for Finishing and Touch Ups
Best For finishing and touch ups
I decided to try this powder for my finishing touches after my morning makeup routine and for touching up at work. I've only been using this for a week or so and so far I love it. My skin is combination and I always have oily spots around nose and chin area and I touch up several times a day. Plus the humidity in the south doesn't help.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Beaumont Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Excellent powder
Best For mixed type skin
Nice finish for my daily facial make up. I feel natural and radiant, I highly recommend this product. I bought a second one to carry on my purse but really has a long lasting finish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Florida, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Sheer Coverage
Best For light coverage
Double matt pressed powder provides very sheer coverage. If you have dark spots on your face, I recommend using it after applying double wear foundation. It does provide pretty decent shine control.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Three rivers Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Great powder
Best For matte finish and doesn't change color
I like this powder with the light double wear. I'm not super picky but it is hard for me to find a powder that has a matte finish, doesn't turn orange, and comes in my color. This does everything I need it to do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Brenham, TX 77833, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
Great product
Best For oily/combination skin, daily make up
I love this product, I use it over my double wear foundation and it helps keep my skin from getting too oily through-out the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Milford, NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2016
Great product
I use this powder along with Estee Lauder moisturizer, primer and foundation. It completes the flawless look. Well worth the money.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: San Marcos
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2015
Double Wear Makeup
Love this compact. It's easy to carry and the powder is some of the best I've used. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Batesville, AR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2015
This powder is great! It is light yet very good coverage! I used this several years ago and loved it then. I'm so glad I decided to go back to it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2015
I use this everyday and have been very impressed by this product. Going to order more for holiday gifts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2015
truly controls oil
Best For Oily Skin
This and the double wear foundation control the oil on my face like magic. You know that weird oily feeling you get that let's you know your face is shining without even looking in the mirror? Gone. I also wear this alone with under eye concealer when I don't have time for full face makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015
Awesome matte powder
Best For all times
This powder is great for setting down the foundation, and it gives the skin a flawless look! Looks great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Killeen,TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2015
Great for conture
Best For all
I got this after a small presentation at Dillard's.Its perfect for the conture on the skulls!Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: GG, CA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2015
It's ok
This powder is good for helping your skin feel less oily during the day, but the light/medium is pretty light, so it doesn't cover that much. I'm afraid the medium would have been too dark. It does last a long time, but I only use it for touch ups.
I do not recommend this product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Solon, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Perfect Powder!
Best For Oily Skin
Goes on like a dream. Skin feels so soft. Adds a hint of color that's just right to soften the edges. Keeps shine under control without drying. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Semmes, Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2015
Excellent
Best For Oily Skin
Finally a makeup that truly works for me! Excellent coverage! Covers every blemish and leaves my skin looking flawless and oil-free. No more looking in mirrors every 30 minutes to pat away oil from skin and touch up makeup. Love, love, love Double Matte Pressed Powder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.