Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder

Rating:
(4.779 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(122 Reviews) 100
 117 out of 12296%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Suep
Location: Peru, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015
Love the coverage
This powder is one of the best I have found. I can put on alone or over foundation in the morning and not have to touch up through the day. Very good oil control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
gfgrammax3
Location: Grand Forks ND
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
Wonderful Compact Powder!
Best For oily complexions
This compact doubles as my foundation and powder all in one. I use it after moisturizing and even with my oily complexion, I never have to touch up during the day. It's the only cosmetic I use on my face and I love the perfect finish. Never cakey or orangey. It's great.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
LWatkins
Location: Iowa, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2015
Perfect Powder
Best For Shine
I love this face powder. Stays on all day with few touch ups.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
yfalette
Location: Doral, Fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
double matte oil control
This product is amazing. The color is perfect in my skind and controled very good the excese the oil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
HOSKIN
Location: Vallejo, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2015
Double Matte oil control powder
Best For it covers my spots and pores
I have tried every brand of powder and nothing compares to this double matte powder it is absolutely the number one for me I love the way it looks on my face after foundation thanks to estee lauder for making this amazing powder !
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Lety121
Location: Davie,Fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Double-matte Powder
Best For whenever & where ever you go
The best!!! I've been using the same powder for at least 10 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
SARURA
Location: Renton, WA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015
Double matte oil control press powder
Is perfect powder for especial oily, the only down side about this powder is there's only 5 shades, there's no more selection for darker complexions people. Other than that it does what it says.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
HeatherLR
Location: SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Great Powder
Best For Oily Skin
I love this powder! I have super oily skin and this powder keeps my face matte thought out the day with only a reapply in the late afternoon if I am going out that night.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
shauna
Location: Tifton, GA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
love it
my daughter will only use this powder and it works great. the shipping was fast and the gift was great that came with product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Brazilla
Location: Pompano Beach, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Best Powder Ever!
I have combination skin and this is the only powder that controls my T zone while giving great coverage. Thank U for such a great product it stays on a LONG time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
rose54476
Location: Weston, WI, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Excellent product , I would definitely recommend to someone who has oily skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Rosalita
Location: Budd Lake, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
Love this product!
Best For Oily Skin
I have very oily skin, large pores & acne scars. I've been using this product for years. It's the best for oily skin. I also used Double Matte Oil Control makeup, which was the best foundation I ever used!! Over the years it became harder & harder to find, and eventually was discontinued.
Double Matte Oil Control powder & make up were the absolute best combination to use for oily, problem skin!! Nothing else even compares. Double Wear is good but coverage isn't as smooth & oil control isn't quite as good. Please don't ever discontinue this powder & bring back Double Matte Oil Control make up!!!
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Gin79
Location: Wantagh, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Double Matte Pressed Powder
Best For Oily Skin
I have been using this pressed powder for at least 15 years if not longer, I'm not sure when it actually launched. I have oily skin and it does the job of keeping it matte for most of the day especially when used with an oil free foundation. My only comment about this powder is that the spot where you have "de-bossed" the Estee Lauder logo cakes up after about 4 or 5 applications. I usually have to scrape it to get down to the powder again but after another few uses the same thing happens. Are you using a new de-bossing technique? Thanks.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Becky99
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Love My Estee Lauder
It is perfect in so many ways; the coverage is excellent in the Double Matte. The coverage is not to much and it goes on excellent. I have been buying this compact for 10 years or longer. My only concern is;: the last 8 orders or so have had something wrong in the center of the compact( pressed powder.) In the middle, Estee Lauder puts their initial, and that is awesome. But when you apply the powder in just stays hard and doesn't spread out like the rest of powder. You have a center ,the size of a quarter that is not applicable.. Please see what you all can do to fix it. It is happening more than not. That makes a problem when you are applying the powder and it is a wasting a lot of powder,
When I order online everything is excellent. The online ordering is so easy, packaging is great and the shipment is super. Always on time!
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
eef1331
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Love this powder!
I loved this powder. Helped set my makeup, the packaging was great, and was overall really convenient.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Flaca
Location: Miami, Fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Good quality product
Best For sets up makeup
I love it. Exactly what I needed to finish and set my make up and helps a lot with the oily on my face
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Jenna0108
Location: Miami
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
I loved it
Best For Oily Skin
It gives me a matte but yet natural cover. I have very oily skin, but this product helps me to get through the day...
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
NewToEL
Location: UT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Re purchase and still the best
I should probably change my name from NewToEL to AlwaysTheBestEL. I've been using EL products since 2012. It has completely changed my outlook!
I re purchased by second of these pressed powders in shade medium. Love it still the same and will keep buying EL products as long as they are available. Super satisfied soul!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Toots
Location: Sun City, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Wonderful Powder
Best For extra coverage during the day
I have used this powder for several years. As I have "matured" it gives me more of the coverage I need for my complextion.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
SueSue
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Great Compact
This is a dream come true - I don't even have to wear foundation on my 56 year old face. The powder covers all imperfections and yet is light on the skin. No oily shine by the end of the day. Why didn't I get this before?
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.