Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder

Rating:
(4.777 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(166 Reviews) 140
 159 out of 16696%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Great!
Best For going out
I bought this powder as a gift for my mother. The shade is perfect for her, after the suggestion of a Customer Service Representative. It lasts for hours and controls the oil in her face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2016
Double Matte Oil-control Pressed Powder
I love this product! It's my second time to purchase this oil-control pressed powder. It's a great product to control oil, and cover the dark spots on my face, together with Estee Lauder foundation. I prefer pressed powder because I can easily apply enough (but not too much) power to my face. It's better than loose powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016
Totally Sold
Best For Oily Skin
I have extremely oily skin, always shiny. I realize for me that I will always be shiny, but oil control pressed powder worn over my primer and liquid foundation works wonders. I'm still a little shiny, but my oily face is now "controlled."
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Mckinney
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016
Love it !
Best For retouch
Perfect for retouching my daily make up. It's smooth and fresh. Love the color, matches to my skin color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Waukegan, Il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016
This is my favorite powder, I tried it for the first time 3 years ago and it was love at first application. Good coverage and keeps my face matte!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016
MistyS1
Best For everyone
I purchased a store bought powder and I made a mistake....I came back to Estee Lauder. It is so worth the price. High quality product that covers so well. Will purchase again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
This powder is absolutely the best matte powder I have ever used. It controls my oil all day! I totally recommend this powder to anyone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2016
Best Translucent Powder Compact
Best For quick freshen up with powder or lipstick.
This compact is the best for slipping In your purse for everyday use. Perfect for freshening up a touch of powder. I would recommend to everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Petal, MS, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
SMOOTH
Have been wearing this for years and do not leave home without it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
everyday go to
Best For everyday
love this stuff... all I ever do is put on lotion, then this... that's it.. and it has great light coverage that does not cake or anything... I was soooo upset when EL got rid of the 'so ingenious' compact, but was shown this, and it is a good replacement
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Ashland, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Even coverage
Love this powder as it evens out skin tone and adds a nice matte finish
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: White Pine, TN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2016
I have been using Estee Lauder since I was 18 years old. I am now 48 and have received many compliments to my makeup over the years. I always tell people that Estee Lauder is the KEY!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Metairie, Louisiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Great powder!
i've been using this powder for years! It's light, and covers well. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Pittsburgh
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016
Best For oily skin. matte finish. full coverage
Love this powder! I have been using it for 20+ years. My skin is extremely oily & I use this powder faithfully. It keeps my shine at bay for at least 5+ hours then some blotting is needed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2016
Best Pressed Powder Ever
I recently purchase the Double Matte Oil Control Pressed Powder. Fantastic product! Even if used over foundation or on my bare skin, it feels very, very light on my face. My skin is oily, so I was looking for a light powder I can use during the day but still looks natural and retouch my make up when needed. It is really what I needed. Im very happy with my purchase and recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2016
Goes on smooth, but I find it a little difficult to make it look even all over my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Dacoma,OK
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
keeps me matte
Best For anyone who likes a matte finish
I'm 43 and still oily. This powder keeps me matte all day. I usually touch up around lunch time and I'm good to go!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
Awesome Pressed Powder!
I do not wear foundation ... Just this powder! I love it! It lasts all day with few touch ups and keeps my somewhat shiny face smooth and matte and never Cakey!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Love love love it [but ....]
Best For Oily Skin, full-coverage
This is one of the best pressed powders I have ever used so I wanted to give it five stars. I require a lot of maintenance throughout the day because of the oily areas on my face, however, this powder really makes my day easier. I have been able to go out comfortably with only this powder - sans foundation! - (and mascara, of course), and the powder totally did the trick. The only caveat is the sheer SIZE of the "compact" - it's gigantic. It doesn't fit well into the zipper pouch of my day bag, and forget taking it in an evening clutch, which is genuinely when I anticipate wanting to carry such an item. Wish it came in the mini-compacts I remember having from EL back in the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Location: Plainwell, MI 49080, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Excellent
It worth it because is an excellent product and it feels so good in my skin and I look so good I'm really satisfied with this purchase, highly recommended.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.