Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder

Rating:
(4.755 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(106 Reviews) 88
 101 out of 10695%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Gin79
Location: Wantagh, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Double Matte Pressed Powder
Best For Oily Skin
I have been using this pressed powder for at least 15 years if not longer, I'm not sure when it actually launched. I have oily skin and it does the job of keeping it matte for most of the day especially when used with an oil free foundation. My only comment about this powder is that the spot where you have "de-bossed" the Estee Lauder logo cakes up after about 4 or 5 applications. I usually have to scrape it to get down to the powder again but after another few uses the same thing happens. Are you using a new de-bossing technique? Thanks.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Becky99
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Love My Estee Lauder
It is perfect in so many ways; the coverage is excellent in the Double Matte. The coverage is not to much and it goes on excellent. I have been buying this compact for 10 years or longer. My only concern is;: the last 8 orders or so have had something wrong in the center of the compact( pressed powder.) In the middle, Estee Lauder puts their initial, and that is awesome. But when you apply the powder in just stays hard and doesn't spread out like the rest of powder. You have a center ,the size of a quarter that is not applicable.. Please see what you all can do to fix it. It is happening more than not. That makes a problem when you are applying the powder and it is a wasting a lot of powder,
When I order online everything is excellent. The online ordering is so easy, packaging is great and the shipment is super. Always on time!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
eef1331
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Love this powder!
I loved this powder. Helped set my makeup, the packaging was great, and was overall really convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Flaca
Location: Miami, Fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Good quality product
Best For sets up makeup
I love it. Exactly what I needed to finish and set my make up and helps a lot with the oily on my face
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Jenna0108
Location: Miami
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
I loved it
Best For Oily Skin
It gives me a matte but yet natural cover. I have very oily skin, but this product helps me to get through the day...
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
NewToEL
Location: UT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Re purchase and still the best
I should probably change my name from NewToEL to AlwaysTheBestEL. I've been using EL products since 2012. It has completely changed my outlook!
I re purchased by second of these pressed powders in shade medium. Love it still the same and will keep buying EL products as long as they are available. Super satisfied soul!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Toots
Location: Sun City, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Wonderful Powder
Best For extra coverage during the day
I have used this powder for several years. As I have "matured" it gives me more of the coverage I need for my complextion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
SueSue
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Great Compact
This is a dream come true - I don't even have to wear foundation on my 56 year old face. The powder covers all imperfections and yet is light on the skin. No oily shine by the end of the day. Why didn't I get this before?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Lesia
Location: Miami
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2013
Great Base
Best For oil skin
I use this base since 2 years ago... it is a great product for oily skin. I strongly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
KellyL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2013
Double-matte powder
Using this for years. Wouldn't use anything else. Great coverage and oil control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Powder
Location: Louisville,ky
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2013
Best Powder Ever
This powder conceals,controls oil, and just makes me feel better after I apply it to my face!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
katarzyna
Location: chicago, il
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
great product
Best For oil/combination skin type
great product, very affordable. after using i did not see any oil zones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Lindaky
Location: Vine Grove, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Best powder Ever!!!
Best For any type of skin
I apply this powder with a brush, it goes on wonderful and stays in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Kris10
Location: Irwin, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2013
I'm very pleased with this compact. It is lush and beautiful and the mirror is huge! I have oily skin and this keeps the shine at bay. Even with touch-ups you don't look cakey or powdery, just the right amount of coverage. Very glad I bought this, and realized how I was wasting time using drugstore compacts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
NataliaN
Location: Miami, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
Amazing powder!
It is exactly what I was looking for! I have an oily skin and since I wear this powder I have been feeling much more comfortable during my whole working day! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Joseph
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2013
The Perfect Finish Powder
Best For everyone
One of the best richest powders on the market, Estee Lauder never fails to Amaze !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Phrann
Location: Uriah, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013
Short lived powder
I was really looking forward to trying the Double Matte pressed powder. The color worked well with my fair skin; however, the finish was not what I had hoped for. Regardless of whether it was placed over my foundation or bare skin, the results did not last.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
lady1
Location: Austin Tx.moved from New York NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2012
double matte,
I use Estee Lauder cosmetics since many years.This was the first time I purchased #double matte# and it is a very good choice.I apply this before using the #pure color blush#
My friend told me that I look so much better now...
Try it, and you will .like it!!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
MilitaryWife
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012
Excellent product
I have oily skin so I choose to use pressed powder instead of liquid foundation. I have tried so many brands available (no exaggeration cheap to expensive) and I must say I love this. It is the best by far. Estee Lauder never stop making this. Please..
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder
Maryland47
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2012
Best pressed powder on the market!!
I recently switched to EL, beginning with the Daily Wear products. This face powder is a must have - it gives one's face a beautiful matte finish, is natural looking and gives a youthful glow.Highly recommend for all ages and skin types.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.