Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Vérité Special EyeCare

Rating:
(4.816 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(38 Reviews) 34
 38 out of 38100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Vérité Special EyeCare
Review 1 for Vérité Special EyeCare
KyBornCrafter
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2013
Great Moisturizer for Eye Area
Best For sensitive skin
I'm in my mid-40's and began using Verite facial moisturizer about a month ago. Wonderful product! I also started using this EyeCare Cream at that time. This has significantly reduced the look of dryness under my eyes. My skin is softer and just looks better. No redness or irritation from this product at all! I am definitely sold on the Verite products and will continue to use them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vérité Special EyeCare
Anonymous
Location: Quebec, Quebec
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013
Best cream ever!
Best For all skin types even sensitive
It would be great to have this cream in a larger tube to use as a an allover face cream. It is great for sensitive skin. I have rosacea and it is very calming. Don't ever discontinue please!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vérité Special EyeCare
kkgg
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013
Good for sensitive eyes
My eyes are very sensitive to smoke, onions, scallions... I have tried many eye creams on the market, including well known brands and OTC, and most of them make my eyes watery and tired. I put on this Vérité eye cream all day long and my eyes are not allergic to it. The cream is rich and thick enough to moisturize my skin but not greasy. I'm satisfied with this product. Highly recommended to those who have sensitive eyes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vérité Special EyeCare
stayyoung
Location: Nashville, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2012
This line is the best!!!
Best For sensitive skin, Anti-aging
Have had allergies around my eyes, and so I found this product to use. In fact, I use the Verite calming fluid and moisturizing cream as well, and these products are the BEST!!!
The red spider veins on my cheeks are less noticeable.
Not only are they the best products for sensitive skin, they are the best, and very effective, anti-aging solution as well.
I would seriously cry a river if Estee Lauder ever got rid of this line.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vérité Special EyeCare
TracyCO
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2012
Gentle
I bought this very recently because I like the Moisture Relief (MR) Creme so much. I agree with others that a tiny bit goes a long way, and doesn't bother my eyes, though I'm just as satisfied with the MR Creme around my eyes. As the description says, this is a great product for sensitive skin. Mine is also very dry, and Vérité provides soothing relief.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vérité Special EyeCare
Horselover
Location: Wichita, KS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012
Good moisturizer for under the eyes
I haven't used this long enough yet to be able to determine whether it will help with bags or circles under the eyes, but like the Hydrationist moisturizer, my skin drinks it up, without leaving a sticky or oily feeling. A little goes a long way, too.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vérité Special EyeCare
mpaul2
Location: Aurora, Il
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2012
Great Eye Cream Packaged Right
I do like the ANR eye cream but the jar packaging bothered me, then I searched Beautypedia and found this product listed as a Best Product. It really is very moisturizing for the eye area and best of all it doesn't irritate my eyes. I can't count the number of fragrance filled moisturizers I had that made my eyes tear to the point I had to wash my face a second time and not use that product. This is specifically for sensitive skin and has no bad anything included...another holy grail product. I have to be careful not to use it too fast,thought I did return to the EL counter today and bought a back up. I use it morning and night after the Verite Light Lotion Cleanser. With this eye cream I am hoping to keep the 3 fine lines I have under my eyes barely visible and not add to them for a very very long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vérité Special EyeCare
ElizabethB
Location: Charleston, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012
Great eyecare cream!
I have just recently started using the Verite line (used the Resilience stuff for years) and I love every one of the Verite products. This eye cream is soothing and makes the skin around my eyes feel cooled and refreshed. I wear contact lenses and this does not irritate them like some other eye creams. I love this and will use it forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vérité Special EyeCare
beeme
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2012
my new fav.
Excited to see a product free of all the bad stuff. Wouldn't have found it if not snooping the website. Eyes feel so good after using. Now my favorite eye cream. EL needs to advertise this line more!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vérité Special EyeCare
Philip
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012
Great eye cream!
This eye cream is very emollient and contains a good mix of skin identical ingredients as well as antioxidants. I love the packaging which dispenses very easily and keeps the air out of the product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vérité Special EyeCare
Karyn52
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2012
Verite Eyecare for sensative skin
Best For eyes
Super great stuff! Have been using for many, many years, and still love it. I 'm 52 and don't have any eye wrinkles! When I reach the end of the tube, I cut the end off and roll and clip with snap type paper clip to utilize whatever is left inside and not waste.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vérité Special EyeCare
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2012
Best eye creme
Really great for my sensitive eyes. No more cakiness around my eyes when I wake up in the morning. Not sticky or heavy. A dream of an eye creme.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vérité Special EyeCare
NYCcustomer
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2011
Great Eye Care
It was a gift for my sister who fell in love with the cream after a few days. She loved the softer texture of the skin around her eyes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vérité Special EyeCare
EmmaW
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011
Best eye cream ever
This is the best eye cream I've ever used. I had irritation under one of my eyes, and it would come and go, but a red dot was always there. After three days of using this product, the red dot was totally gone along with those fine lines.
I love this eye cream so much!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vérité Special EyeCare
peacehope
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2011
Gentle eye cream
This is a terrific, gentle eye cream. Completely non-irritating, which is so unusual compared to other eye products on the market. I particularly appreciate that there is no fragrance, and that there are no coloring dyes.
I have found this to provide great moisturization, and this is so welcome around the sensitive eye area. The antioxidants and other top-rate ingredients are beginning to help minimize the fine lines. I've been using this product for approximately six weeks.
I'm a huge fan of the packaging of this eye cream. I will not consider an eye product that comes in a jar or tub. I do not like sticking my finger or applicator into a tub and risking contamination. This tube packaging keeps the unused portion sanitary, and it keeps the antioxidants stable. That is tremendously important to me.
I cannot understand why EL does not do more to promote or market this eye cream. I would not have been aware of it except for snooping around on this website, but I'm so glad I found it. Love it!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vérité Special EyeCare
CafeIrish
Location: New Holland Pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011
Great product
Best For with sensitive skin that is prone to dryness.
This product worked great on the dry patches I had both under the eyes and on the lids. Also noticed a marked change in the creases along side both eyes. My skin was much softer, smoother within the first couple of days.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vérité Special EyeCare
pommama
Location: Austin, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2011
Verite' speacial eye care, lucious!!!
Best For puffy eyes
Verite' speacial eye care, lucious!!! It made my eyes feel silky and helped te appearence pf my puffy eyes.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vérité Special EyeCare
Clauset
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2011
it is really soft
I have only a few days using this special cream, until now, success result anyway still I can see a light wrinkles but everyday it has reduced
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vérité Special EyeCare
MamaDuck
Location: San Diego CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2011
Wonderworker!
Best For very sensitive damaged skin.
I have had dermatitis round my eyes for years, and had given up hope. I thought I would have to live with the cracking, peeling, itching and soreness, because nothing helped. I bought Verite three days ago, and I am astounded at the change. The flaking and peeling are so improved that I keep looking in the mirror to make sure I didn't dream it. The deep, painful creases below my eyes (so bad that I called it my "elephant eyes") are smoother, softer, and soothed. It did sting a very little the first day because of the open cracks, but by the second day it felt cooling and soothing. I am so very very happy with this product. I believe I may be able to wear eye makeup in time for my son's wedding, something I never thought possible. Thank you, Estee Lauder!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vérité Special EyeCare
Estaarsii
Location: Minnesota
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2011
Best For moisturizing
I was born with dark bags under my eyes and have recently developed two fine lines under each eye. This product is the only eye cream I have ever tried that didn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin. Still, after using it for almost a month, I haven't noticed any difference in the fine lines. It did make the skin feel moist and soft, however.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.