Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Fresh Air Makeup Base

Rating:
(4.885 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(165 Reviews) 160
 162 out of 16598%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Review 1 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
Ms
Best For anyone
I have used Estee Lauder's Fresh Air makeup for 40 years. I would use nothing else. The quality of the product has not changed. I receive so many compliments on the makeup and how I haven't aged at all. I love Fresh Air makeup and plan to continue to used it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Toledo, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Fresh Air Makeup
Best For normal skin
I have been wearing this foundation since my 20's! I am now in my upper 50s and it's still the best one for light coverage. I've tried others, but this one doesn't clog my pores, provides enough coverage, doesn't cake and feels smooth and silky. I would highly recommend this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Waynesboro, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
Fresh Air
Best For combination skin
I admit it.... I have used Fresh Air Newport Beige since the 1980's and I hope I never have to change. Several years ago I did switch for a short period of time because an Estee consultant told me it was no longer available. Thankfully she was mistaken. It is long wearing and looks natural. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015
Very Satisfied
Best For light coverage. concealing slight facial, imperfections. good for combination skin.
First time I tried this product and I love it!! I wanted something light that would cover some teenage acne scars on my face when I go to the gym. It really covers them well and stays put even with sweating. So glad I took a chance and tried it and I will keep buying it and recommend it. I worked at an Estee Lauder counter back when I was in my 20's and I was sold on the product then. I am now 50!! Thanks EL
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Connecticut, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2015
Best. Foundation. Ever.
Best For fair skintones that irritate easily
I have to admit that I'm beginning to stockpile this foundation since I noticed that it does not come up anymore when you click on "foundation"...I can only find it when I search...hopefully it's not on the list for discontinuance, because this is the perfect foundation. Color, consistency, finish, non-irritating. Please don't discontinue this product!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: North Huntingdon, PA 15642, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2015
Still the best foundation
Best For Any Age
I have used this foundation for years. The formula can't be beat and never varies! It is the best and very natural looking.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015
The best make-up base ever
Best For anyone.
I've been using Fresh Air Makeup Base since I was a teenager and the cost was $8.00 per bottle. My skin may have changed but it still looks natural. I also have violent allergies to makeup and it is a product that I can use daily with no reaction. I would recommend this makeup base to anyone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2015
Excellent and great quality
I recommend it and would buy it again! It has a great coverture, I have freckles and my skin looks perfect!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Slidell, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
Fresh Air liquid foundation
I have been using this same makeup for over forty years! It is the only foundation I have tried that does not make my eyes burn. A store clerk told me that this is the only one with no sunscreen added, and I believe sunscreen is what burns my eyes. It is water based (non oily) and covers well. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Dallas,TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
Love it!
Best For oily
I love this product the finish is perfect. I have oily skin and this foundation is perfect my face just looks flawless. My skin feels tighter, believe it or not. I'm just in love with it..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Ringgold, GA 30736, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015
Fresh Air Make-up
Excellent product, I've used for many years. Nice coverage without being heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Milan,TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
Light coverage
Best For lightweight coverage
Light coverage for running errands or on hot humid days. I have used for base when wanting a flawless look. I still get blemishes at my age and it works as a concealer under my Double WearStay In Place makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Estée Lauder makes it so easy to get products online. I loved the fact that this foundation has a natural effect. The only thing that I would highly recommend is that you might want to check the color in store before buying it online.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Colorado, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2015
Best For everyday wear
I have worn fresh air makeup for close to 40 years (I'm now 63) and I still love it, I have tried a few other products but usually gave them away and went back to Estée. This is a time proven product and would highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Good but not for me
This foundation lasts quite long throughout the day, and it doesn't irritate my skin (combination skin). The only issue is that this product only has 4 shades, I used the lightest one Ivory Mist (lighest based on what I saw online) but it turned out to be rosy, not natural Ivory that I expected.
You might want to check the color in store before buying it online.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Malabar, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
I have very sensitive skin. Anything with titanium dioxide irritates my skin. I love this product! It is the only foundation that I have found that does not cause any issues. I always get compliments on my skin whenever I have this make up on my face. I don't understand why this product is hidden away in a drawer. Please don't cancel this item.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
My Favorite Foundation
I have used Estee Lauder Fresh Air foundation for over 30 years and love it... It is light weight but covers great. Makes my 63 year old skin look smooth and even all day long. Hope it never changes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Columbia, TN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Great Fondation
I have loved this foundation for years and when Dillard's stopped carrying the make-up I thought it was discontinued. I was so excited when I found I could get it online. Estée lauder makes it so easy to get it online. Love their products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Santa Maria CA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Love Fresh Air
Best For a smooth looking skin
I have used Fresh Air makeup for 30+ years. Only one time in all those years when I ran out and wasn't near a Macy's did I try another brand. It was terrible. Then last week when I went to Macy's she told me they didn't carry it anymore. I panicked, but thanks to the Internet I could order on line. I am happy with the service. My Fresh Air makeup came sooner than I thought it would.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
I have used this makeup for over 40 years. Over the years I've tryed other products and none match up to this. It does not have that heavy, greasy, dirty feeling that some makeup has. ItIt's a great product and shipping is extremely fast. I've never been disappointed with an Estee Lauder product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.