Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Fresh Air Makeup Base

Rating:
(4.886 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(141 Reviews) 136
 138 out of 14198%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Review 1 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
PennyLB
Location: Montrose, CA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
Love This Product
Best For everyone
I have been using this product for let's just say many years. Throughout these years, I have tried other similar products. These did not work and caused some skin problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
GmaToad
Location: Prescott, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014
Love this foundation - forever!
Best For women of all ages
35 + years ago my dermatologist suggested I use Estee Lauder's Fresh Air Foundation. I have used it ever since and love it! It is light, yet provides a smooth, even, natural coverage and does not clog my pores. I get two different shades and combine them for the seasons, darker in summer and lighter for winter. I'm 66 years old and will use this product - hopefully available - until I die!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Kellit
Location: Pendleton,S.C.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
So excited!!!!
I was so excited when I dicovered I could get Fresh Air on line. I had used it for years and was SO upset and disappointed when it was discontinued. I have spent so much money trying to find a replacement with no luck. Thank you EL for making it available on line.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Very Nice Look
Best For anyone who wants a soft pretty look to their skin
I purchased this online about a month ago. I wear it over the Verite creme. My skin looks smooth and luminous - far younger than my 50+ years. It is light and comfortable to wear - I don't even feel it on my skin. I also am allergy prone, and have found that it does not bother me at all - no stinging or burning. I am very pleased with this product- please do not stop making it! It really is the perfect foundation for me.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Jeep
Location: Martinsburg WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2014
Best Ever
I have used this makeup forever and have never found anything as nice. I love the lighter colors and the pink undertone. It compliments my fair skin. It doesn't cause my skin to break out as many others do. I hope EL never discontinues this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
ToonieMay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Great for sensitive skin
I have oily, somewhat sensitive skin and it is hard to find a foundation that doesn't have SPF in it. This is light but still gives nice coverage
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Phyllisvince
Location: Orland Park, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Good Foundation
Foundation that feels comfortable and lasts all day. It's easy to apply, and doesn't make the eyes water as others do. Looks natural, not heavy. Have used it for many years. Recommend to everyone - it was recommended to me by a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
PatP
Location: Morristown, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
Foundation that makes me happy
Best For the look i want, comfortable to wear
Always liked this foundation and was so
happy to get it and in the right color
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Annamarie
Location: Sonoma, CA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Good foundation
I wore this foundation for years (in fact, wore it on my wedding day forty three years ago!) and then it was discontinued. I used others, but then realized that it could be purchased online. However, at this point in time, I have switched to "Doublewear Light" and truly feel that while "Fresh Air" is still a good product, "Doublewear Light" now works better for me.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
ramcclellan
Location: Dumfries, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
Love this foundation
I used this product a long time ago, and suddenly, it wasn't available. I was told that it had been discontinued.
I went on internet searching for another item and found it. I'm so happy.
It is light, easy to apply and looks natural.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
sonny
Location: Kansas City
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
Natural Looking; Hidden secret-reduces pores
Best For Natural Look, pore reducer
Love this foundation. It truly feels light and airy. I have tried many different brands of pore reducing foundations, but none have worked. This foundation is not labeled for pore reducing, but thought I would give it try, since I've tried practically everything else. Love this natural looking,healthy feeling foundation, and will buying this again, soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
lojo
Location: Long Island, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Great coverage
Natural looking and flaw concealing. Been using for over twenty years and never found another concealer that measures up!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
ccwiggins
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
Feels great on my skin
Best For combination skin
I have worn double wear for years and then my color was discontinued. After seeing all the bad reviews since EL made some changes, I was afraid to purchase double wear again. Thought I would try the Fresh Air since I have adult acne and some scars. I ordered the Ivory Mist and it was way lighter than the online color. Almost pinkish white. It did adjust a little when I put it on but still wasn't dark enough. I used my Oil Control Compact and that helped give me some color. Other than that, this is a fantastic makeup and at a great price to boot! Even if you have oily skin, you still do need an oil free moisturizer prior to applying this foundation. I use the oil free day wear except in the oily T-zone area. This looks really natural!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014
Great foundation!
I ordered this online based on the reviews. I am not sure if my local EL counter sells this, so I took a gamble and I am so glad I did! I ordered Linen Beige for my light/ med skin tone. I thought it may be a bit too light when it arrived, but it blends perfectly. It goes on smooth and light with finger application, doesn't settle into fine lines under my eyes, and looks very natural. I want to order a few more bottles of this because I am afraid it will get discontinued. I have been using Doublewear for a few years, which I like as well, but this is a bit lighter feeling. Definitely a great find!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
JLMartin
Location: Prosper TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2014
The best!!
Best For all skin types
I am a 3rd generation user of this make up and have used it for 40 years. It is also my 25 year old daughters favorite foundation. I had tried many others after I had been told that the Fresh Air would be discontinued, and nothing else could come near. I am so glad it is still available and don't know what I would do if they actually do discontinue.
For winter use, I do wish there were a slightly lighter shade than the Linen Beige, but in the same color tone. The Ivory Mist is supposed to be lighter, but it is too pink for me. PLEASE.... NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS MAKE UP!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Darls
Location: Orange, Calfiornia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
great foundation
I have been wearing Fresh Air foundation for about 35 years. When I was told they had discontinued it, I was really disappointed. I tried other foundations and was never happy. Now that they have Fresh Air back in the Estee Lauder line, I was thrilled. I just started using it again and it is a good as ever. It looks so natural and never changes color or sinks into my pores and or lines. It stays fresh looking all day long. Thank you Estee Lauder for having this wonderful foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
mali
Location: Plainfield IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
love this foundation
el fresh air base is the best foundation i have ever used. i have very sensitive skin and i never have a problem with this. excellent product. it always makes my skin look great. i hope el never stops making this foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
karen64
Location: san antonio tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013
fresh air makeup the very best
I have used this product for 30 years and I would never use any other product Flawless comfortable durable wonderful base Everyone always ask me what I use and I am proud to say Estee Lauder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
ArtistPaula
Location: Jasper, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013
I am SHOCKED!!!
Let me start by saying, I have hated liquid makeup all my life (I'm 56) and I've tried my share of them. Then when all the powder/mineral makeups came out, I tried and really liked them until my skin was just too dry and they didn't look good on me anymore. So, once again I went on the search to find something...anything I would like that would not dry out my skin and settle in my lines and pores.
Last weekend a girlfriend was visiting and she mentioned she wore Estee Lauder liquid foundation, but she didn't say which one. So, after she left, I got online and just happened to find this makeup. I was so skeptical, but after reading all the great reviews, I decided to get it.
I AM SO SHOCKED! I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this makeup! WOW...it's fantastic. OMGosh, where has it been all of my life?! I can honestly say it is the best liquid makeup I have ever used in my life!!
It doesn't dry out my skin, it doesn't make my skin oily, it takes absolutely no time to dry and I put it on right after putting on my moisturizer and I do NOT blot my moisturizer either, the color (Ivory Mist) is perfect, the coverage is wonderful, and IT DOES NOT NOT NOT SETTLE IN MY LINES OR PORES (and believe me, I use a 10x zoom mirror to make sure!).
Absolutely amazing!! Thank you and please don't ever stop making this makeup. I feel like I had to go without all my life and I don't want it to be taken away from me now.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Castleberry
Location: Georgetown, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
Best Foundartion on the Market Today
There is not a better foundation on the market, anywhere! Apply in the morning and your makeup is still on and fresh looking in the evening. I never need to "fix" my makeup during the day. I have been using Fresh Air Makeup Base for 27 years. I have ventured to buy other products but I always come back to Fresh Air. It is hands down the best stuff ever.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.