Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Fresh Air Makeup Base

Rating:
(4.885 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(139 Reviews) 134
139 Reviews  (136 out of 139(98%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Review 1 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kellit
Location: Pendleton,S.C.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
So excited!!!!
Date:April 7, 2014
I was so excited when I dicovered I could get Fresh Air on line. I had used it for years and was SO upset and disappointed when it was discontinued. I have spent so much money trying to find a replacement with no luck. Thank you EL for making it available on line.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very Nice Look
Date:March 30, 2014
Best For anyone who wants a soft pretty look to their skin
I purchased this online about a month ago. I wear it over the Verite creme. My skin looks smooth and luminous - far younger than my 50+ years. It is light and comfortable to wear - I don't even feel it on my skin. I also am allergy prone, and have found that it does not bother me at all - no stinging or burning. I am very pleased with this product- please do not stop making it! It really is the perfect foundation for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jeep
Location: Martinsburg WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Ever
Date:March 20, 2014
I have used this makeup forever and have never found anything as nice. I love the lighter colors and the pink undertone. It compliments my fair skin. It doesn't cause my skin to break out as many others do. I hope EL never discontinues this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ToonieMay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great for sensitive skin
Date:March 6, 2014
I have oily, somewhat sensitive skin and it is hard to find a foundation that doesn't have SPF in it. This is light but still gives nice coverage
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Phyllisvince
Location: Orland Park, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good Foundation
Date:February 28, 2014
Foundation that feels comfortable and lasts all day. It's easy to apply, and doesn't make the eyes water as others do. Looks natural, not heavy. Have used it for many years. Recommend to everyone - it was recommended to me by a friend.
Review 6 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PatP
Location: Morristown, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Foundation that makes me happy
Date:February 19, 2014
Best For the look i want, comfortable to wear
Always liked this foundation and was so
happy to get it and in the right color
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Annamarie
Location: Sonoma, CA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good foundation
Date:February 9, 2014
I wore this foundation for years (in fact, wore it on my wedding day forty three years ago!) and then it was discontinued. I used others, but then realized that it could be purchased online. However, at this point in time, I have switched to "Doublewear Light" and truly feel that while "Fresh Air" is still a good product, "Doublewear Light" now works better for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ramcclellan
Location: Dumfries, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this foundation
Date:February 7, 2014
I used this product a long time ago, and suddenly, it wasn't available. I was told that it had been discontinued.
I went on internet searching for another item and found it. I'm so happy.
It is light, easy to apply and looks natural.
Review 9 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sonny
Location: Kansas City
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Natural Looking; Hidden secret-reduces pores
Date:January 30, 2014
Best For Natural Look, pore reducer
Love this foundation. It truly feels light and airy. I have tried many different brands of pore reducing foundations, but none have worked. This foundation is not labeled for pore reducing, but thought I would give it try, since I've tried practically everything else. Love this natural looking,healthy feeling foundation, and will buying this again, soon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lojo
Location: Long Island, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great coverage
Date:January 28, 2014
Natural looking and flaw concealing. Been using for over twenty years and never found another concealer that measures up!
Review 11 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ccwiggins
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Feels great on my skin
Date:January 18, 2014
Best For combination skin
I have worn double wear for years and then my color was discontinued. After seeing all the bad reviews since EL made some changes, I was afraid to purchase double wear again. Thought I would try the Fresh Air since I have adult acne and some scars. I ordered the Ivory Mist and it was way lighter than the online color. Almost pinkish white. It did adjust a little when I put it on but still wasn't dark enough. I used my Oil Control Compact and that helped give me some color. Other than that, this is a fantastic makeup and at a great price to boot! Even if you have oily skin, you still do need an oil free moisturizer prior to applying this foundation. I use the oil free day wear except in the oily T-zone area. This looks really natural!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great foundation!
Date:January 16, 2014
I ordered this online based on the reviews. I am not sure if my local EL counter sells this, so I took a gamble and I am so glad I did! I ordered Linen Beige for my light/ med skin tone. I thought it may be a bit too light when it arrived, but it blends perfectly. It goes on smooth and light with finger application, doesn't settle into fine lines under my eyes, and looks very natural. I want to order a few more bottles of this because I am afraid it will get discontinued. I have been using Doublewear for a few years, which I like as well, but this is a bit lighter feeling. Definitely a great find!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JLMartin
Location: Prosper TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The best!!
Date:January 2, 2014
Best For all skin types
I am a 3rd generation user of this make up and have used it for 40 years. It is also my 25 year old daughters favorite foundation. I had tried many others after I had been told that the Fresh Air would be discontinued, and nothing else could come near. I am so glad it is still available and don't know what I would do if they actually do discontinue.
For winter use, I do wish there were a slightly lighter shade than the Linen Beige, but in the same color tone. The Ivory Mist is supposed to be lighter, but it is too pink for me. PLEASE.... NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS MAKE UP!!!
Review 14 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Darls
Location: Orange, Calfiornia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great foundation
Date:December 31, 2013
I have been wearing Fresh Air foundation for about 35 years. When I was told they had discontinued it, I was really disappointed. I tried other foundations and was never happy. Now that they have Fresh Air back in the Estee Lauder line, I was thrilled. I just started using it again and it is a good as ever. It looks so natural and never changes color or sinks into my pores and or lines. It stays fresh looking all day long. Thank you Estee Lauder for having this wonderful foundation.
Review 15 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mali
Location: Plainfield IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
love this foundation
Date:December 13, 2013
el fresh air base is the best foundation i have ever used. i have very sensitive skin and i never have a problem with this. excellent product. it always makes my skin look great. i hope el never stops making this foundation.
Review 16 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
karen64
Location: san antonio tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
fresh air makeup the very best
Date:October 29, 2013
I have used this product for 30 years and I would never use any other product Flawless comfortable durable wonderful base Everyone always ask me what I use and I am proud to say Estee Lauder
Review 17 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ArtistPaula
Location: Jasper, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I am SHOCKED!!!
Date:October 23, 2013
Let me start by saying, I have hated liquid makeup all my life (I'm 56) and I've tried my share of them. Then when all the powder/mineral makeups came out, I tried and really liked them until my skin was just too dry and they didn't look good on me anymore. So, once again I went on the search to find something...anything I would like that would not dry out my skin and settle in my lines and pores.
Last weekend a girlfriend was visiting and she mentioned she wore Estee Lauder liquid foundation, but she didn't say which one. So, after she left, I got online and just happened to find this makeup. I was so skeptical, but after reading all the great reviews, I decided to get it.
I AM SO SHOCKED! I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this makeup! WOW...it's fantastic. OMGosh, where has it been all of my life?! I can honestly say it is the best liquid makeup I have ever used in my life!!
It doesn't dry out my skin, it doesn't make my skin oily, it takes absolutely no time to dry and I put it on right after putting on my moisturizer and I do NOT blot my moisturizer either, the color (Ivory Mist) is perfect, the coverage is wonderful, and IT DOES NOT NOT NOT SETTLE IN MY LINES OR PORES (and believe me, I use a 10x zoom mirror to make sure!).
Absolutely amazing!! Thank you and please don't ever stop making this makeup. I feel like I had to go without all my life and I don't want it to be taken away from me now.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Castleberry
Location: Georgetown, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundartion on the Market Today
Date:October 9, 2013
There is not a better foundation on the market, anywhere! Apply in the morning and your makeup is still on and fresh looking in the evening. I never need to "fix" my makeup during the day. I have been using Fresh Air Makeup Base for 27 years. I have ventured to buy other products but I always come back to Fresh Air. It is hands down the best stuff ever.
Review 19 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Elkridge
Location: Elkridge, Md
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Where have You Been, Fresch Air?
Date:August 25, 2013
I have to agree - why do y ou discontinue or make it so difficult for customers to buy the best foundation on the planet? I used Fresh Air from the time I was 18 years old. It was a lucky day when I finally found a great foundation in the right shade, as I am difficult to match. For 25 years, I went to the makeup counter and knew exactly what I needed. Then it was discontinued and I didn't buy it for 15 years. So happy to accidentaly discover it online. Please return it to the stores, it's awesome.
Review 20 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gatsby
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Long Time User
Date:August 18, 2013
Best For combination skin
I started using Fresh Air Foundation at the age of sixteen. It was easy to apply and it lasted. Several years ago, it was discontinued and I had to try other foundations in EL line. While it took me a while to find Lucidity, I was quite happy with it but it never quite took the place of Fresh Air. Lucidity was discontinued and again I had to find another EL foundation. The last one that I was using was also discontinued. While at the EL make up counter, I shared with the sales consultant my frustration with every foundation that I had ever used of EL being discontinued and how much I had loved Fresh Air, she advised me that I could purchase it online. I was so excited to once again see the familiar bottle of foundation. I even remembered my shade. I ordered and it arrived very quickly. i felt like a teenager again when I applied Fresh Air. I am now fifty five and I am so happy to have rediscovered this foundation. It's much like being reunited with a long lost friend.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»