Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Fresh Air Makeup Base

Rating:
(4.879 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(157 Reviews) 152
 154 out of 15798%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Review 1 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Slidell, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
Fresh Air liquid foundation
I have been using this same makeup for over forty years! It is the only foundation I have tried that does not make my eyes burn. A store clerk told me that this is the only one with no sunscreen added, and I believe sunscreen is what burns my eyes. It is water based (non oily) and covers well. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Dallas,TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
Love it!
Best For oily
I love this product the finish is perfect. I have oily skin and this foundation is perfect my face just looks flawless. My skin feels tighter, believe it or not. I'm just in love with it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Ringgold, GA 30736, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015
Fresh Air Make-up
Excellent product, I've used for many years. Nice coverage without being heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Milan,TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
Light coverage
Best For lightweight coverage
Light coverage for running errands or on hot humid days. I have used for base when wanting a flawless look. I still get blemishes at my age and it works as a concealer under my Double WearStay In Place makeup.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Estée Lauder makes it so easy to get products online. I loved the fact that this foundation has a natural effect. The only thing that I would highly recommend is that you might want to check the color in store before buying it online.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Colorado, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2015
Best For everyday wear
I have worn fresh air makeup for close to 40 years (I'm now 63) and I still love it, I have tried a few other products but usually gave them away and went back to Estée. This is a time proven product and would highly recommend it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Good but not for me
This foundation lasts quite long throughout the day, and it doesn't irritate my skin (combination skin). The only issue is that this product only has 4 shades, I used the lightest one Ivory Mist (lighest based on what I saw online) but it turned out to be rosy, not natural Ivory that I expected.
You might want to check the color in store before buying it online.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Malabar, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
I have very sensitive skin. Anything with titanium dioxide irritates my skin. I love this product! It is the only foundation that I have found that does not cause any issues. I always get compliments on my skin whenever I have this make up on my face. I don't understand why this product is hidden away in a drawer. Please don't cancel this item.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
My Favorite Foundation
I have used Estee Lauder Fresh Air foundation for over 30 years and love it... It is light weight but covers great. Makes my 63 year old skin look smooth and even all day long. Hope it never changes.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Columbia, TN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Great Fondation
I have loved this foundation for years and when Dillard's stopped carrying the make-up I thought it was discontinued. I was so excited when I found I could get it online. Estée lauder makes it so easy to get it online. Love their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Santa Maria CA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Love Fresh Air
Best For a smooth looking skin
I have used Fresh Air makeup for 30+ years. Only one time in all those years when I ran out and wasn't near a Macy's did I try another brand. It was terrible. Then last week when I went to Macy's she told me they didn't carry it anymore. I panicked, but thanks to the Internet I could order on line. I am happy with the service. My Fresh Air makeup came sooner than I thought it would.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
I have used this makeup for over 40 years. Over the years I've tryed other products and none match up to this. It does not have that heavy, greasy, dirty feeling that some makeup has. ItIt's a great product and shipping is extremely fast. I've never been disappointed with an Estee Lauder product.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Joliet, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014
Makeup Base
I used this base years ago and could no longer find it. I then found it online......the only place you can find it. I ordered it and found the shade was not even close to what was shown online. I have returned it and ordered a different shade. Hopefully this shade will work.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: San Bruno, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
fresh air foundation
This makeup is water based. It goes on smooth and light. My face feels fresh and clean when I wear it. It covers the little imperfections without being a mask.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Fresh Air Foudnation VERY GOOD
Best For oily combo skins-just like box says!:d, stayed on wonderful finish, can be built to full coverage
Product: Semit matte to matte. Applies better using a brush or sponge. Used powder (non EL) after. Has a strange smell but only in bottle-did not smell on or after application. Lasts a long time untouched. Very nice. Customer Service: VERY patient with me (chat) to get to a shade, although I got a different one. Used linenbeige- a bit rosier than I thought, beiges appeared dark in site. Pros: A matte finish that is more velevety than the double wear. shipped quickly and well wrapped. Cons: not many shades, not available at stores so you cannot try colors. Expensive and EL seem to be very tight with the sample gift ( liny little one!!!)
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Love it!
I have been using Fresh Air for years and always get compliments! When the stores stopped carrying it, I was very concerned. Then I found E L on line and could order it and I was elated. PLEASE don't discontinue this foundation. It's just the best!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Montrose, CA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
Love This Product
Best For everyone
I have been using this product for let's just say many years. Throughout these years, I have tried other similar products. These did not work and caused some skin problems.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Prescott, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014
Love this foundation - forever!
Best For women of all ages
35 + years ago my dermatologist suggested I use Estee Lauder's Fresh Air Foundation. I have used it ever since and love it! It is light, yet provides a smooth, even, natural coverage and does not clog my pores. I get two different shades and combine them for the seasons, darker in summer and lighter for winter. I'm 66 years old and will use this product - hopefully available - until I die!
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: Pendleton,S.C.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
So excited!!!!
I was so excited when I dicovered I could get Fresh Air on line. I had used it for years and was SO upset and disappointed when it was discontinued. I have spent so much money trying to find a replacement with no luck. Thank you EL for making it available on line.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fresh Air Makeup Base
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Very Nice Look
Best For anyone who wants a soft pretty look to their skin
I purchased this online about a month ago. I wear it over the Verite creme. My skin looks smooth and luminous - far younger than my 50+ years. It is light and comfortable to wear - I don't even feel it on my skin. I also am allergy prone, and have found that it does not bother me at all - no stinging or burning. I am very pleased with this product- please do not stop making it! It really is the perfect foundation for me.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.