Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(3.9 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(20 Reviews) 18
20 Reviews  (15 out of 20(75%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
G62KMA
Location: Apopka, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:March 6, 2014
Best For normal to oily skin
This product is very lite. It can be used If you have oily skin and need a lifted look. It can also be used without makeup.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Lolita1
Location: Houston , Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Too dry
Date:February 2, 2014
Best For Oily Skin
When I bought this lotion I thought it would make my skin feel soft and lifted, however it made my skin feel soooo dry and itchy.
Review 3 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
rachelp
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
dry
Date:August 22, 2013
I am 64 and have good skin. From the description of the benefits of this product I thought it could only enhance my skin. Used it for one week and I am disappointed. Just the opposite, my skin looks dry and saggy. I use Re Nutriv moisturizer and it still looked so dry and blah. Went back to Idealist and what a difference.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DesertWoman
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Never disappointed
Date:April 26, 2013
I've used this product for many years. I prefer it over the cream as it is easier to put makeup on over it plus it lasts a long time.
Review 5 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
veevee
Location: Luling, Louisiana
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
To Soon To Tell
Date:February 26, 2013
Best For those with extra cash
I have been using this product for only 2 weeks. It is not greasy and absorbs into the skin right away. I like it because I can put on my makeup immediately. But I cannot tell yet if it will do all it says it will. AND I do find it too expensive for my budget.
Review 6 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
mrsc
Location: wentworth sd
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
not worth the money
Date:October 28, 2012
I have used this product for 3 month now and I NOT seen any difference-- save your money dont buy this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
onthegogogo
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
great product
Date:September 1, 2012
Best For normal skin
great product. absorbs quickly non greasy.if you have very dry skin, you may want to use a cream over this lotion.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
dbrown6
Location: Spearfish, South Dakota
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Love this product!!
Date:August 2, 2012
Resilience Lift is a great moisturizer. It's light enough for wearing in the summer. Absorbs into the skin very quickly and stays with you all day and evening, no dry spots. I've been using it for little more than 1 week and can see a difference in my face and neck. There is no greasy residue and no overpowering fragrance. You can put on makeup right away. Good for a busy working nurse like me.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JackieGuarisco
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
BEST BEST BEST EVER!!!
Date:June 6, 2012
This is the best lotion ever. It sinks right in. It is NOT greasy and feels so luxurious. I have combo skin and it's just PERFECT!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Rodrod123
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Not As Good As The Previous Version
Date:March 18, 2012
As technology improves, Estee Lauder makes various changes and improvements to its products, which I do appreciate. Back when Resilience was originally introduced 20 years ago, I loved the thick, salmon-colored lotion version. The only drawback with that version was no SPF. Later, it was transformed into Resilience with SPF 15, then it was Resilience Lift, and then Resilience Lift Extreme. I loved all of these formulations.
But I do not like this new "Firming/Sculpting" formulation. While I do like the fact that it has a thicker consistency, it is not very moisturizing at all, and as a previous reviewer wrote, I find that during the day, it tends to flake off my face. Also, I much prefer the pearlescent hue that the previous formulation had...and which stayed on my face all day.
Also...for future consideration, it would be GREAT if Estee Lauder considered making a larger size of their lotions, like they do with their creams.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Celia
Location: Ukiah, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love the new formula!
Date:January 23, 2012
I just tried the new formula for Resilience Lift Lotion and I am really pleased. I knew it was thicker and wasn't sure I would like it for daytime, but it's great. My skin feels very soft and looks natural. The old, thinner, formula gave my skin an unnatural color tone. This new one looks much better. It also works well under makeup. Thanks. Estee Lauder, for always updating your products. I will buy this product again, for sure!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
buddyofmine
Location: Cardington, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Resilience is the best
Date:January 21, 2012
I've used Resilience for many years. I will always use this product as well as the night cream. It is a great line.
Review 13 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
samoya
Location: Danville, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Nice, but don't see any lifting or firming
Date:January 18, 2012
I really believe that this lotion, combined with the idealist illuminating serum (and advanced night repair at night) has SIGNIFICANTLY improved the overall appearance of my skin (even called "glowing" recently!), BUT I definitely do not see any lifting or firming or sculpting. Perhaps I'm too young (42) for this, since I don't really have that issue yet. Either way, I'll continue using it. As another reviewer commented, it does leave my skin feeling a little less moisturized than I'd like (but the cream version of this was WAY too creamy, and would NOT go INTO your skin - just sat on top and was too oily!), but not so much that I'll stop using it. It would just be nice if they could make the moisture level of this just a LITTLE greater - then it would be perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Greatgrandma
Location: Hamlin, WV.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Firming& sculpting 101
Date:January 16, 2012
Using this right after perfectionist is wonderful the 2 of them work together with great results. than add Resilience lift . cream and it's even better.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Bricky
Location: Tampa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Not what I thought
Date:September 23, 2011
When I read about this in Elle, "it tightens pores, neck jowls, forehead, I had to have it. Unfortunately it does not.
At least not the way I thought it would. Also, the color tint is too light for African American skin, so it is NOT for all skin types.Again, it's not what I thought.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tonia
Location: Illinois
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
YES YES YES
Date:September 4, 2011
I've only been using it for a week and already I must say, I am VERY happy with the new formula. I was worried when I heard it was being changed, but it really was improved for the better. It has a less obvious pearly quality upon looking at the product itself, but when applied it does give your skin a nice natural radiance and clarity. I also find this formula to be slightly soothing to my sensitive skin. While I liked the old formula, at times it was a little irritating, but I still used it because I liked the lifting and radiance it provided. I like the firming and lifting this formula provides as well. Also the new formula wears great, I do 12-15 workdays and my skin just looks better as the day goes on. I apply over my idealist and then Double Wear powder make-up, and my face looks radiant.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
muffy7000
Location: Florence, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
a light lift fot the day
Date:August 30, 2011
I am just amazed how this line of products works so well. It has only been 4 weeks and I can tell such a difference. I use the whole line,but I use the lotion for the daytime because it is lighter than the creams. I still get the lifting and firming affect even though it is lighter. I would recomend this product to anyone that needs some liftiing and firming of the skin but doesn't have overly dry skin.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PaleFace
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Why did you change it?
Date:August 1, 2011
I have LOVED the Resilience Lift Extreme Lotion for the past several years. Then, last week, when I purchased a new bottle, I was told the formula has been changed. I have tried the new formula three times now and I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with it. It flakes and rolls off as soon as I apply it (the old formula had a lovely, smooth finish). Needless to say, the new formula also works very poorly under foundation, making it look dry and flaky. I'm not sure what to move to from here, but I won't keep using this product in its new formula.
20 of 30 found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
2 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)