Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15

Rating:
(3.9 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(20 Reviews) 18
 15 out of 2075%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
G62KMA
Location: Apopka, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Best For normal to oily skin
This product is very lite. It can be used If you have oily skin and need a lifted look. It can also be used without makeup.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
Lolita1
Location: Houston , Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Too dry
Best For Oily Skin
When I bought this lotion I thought it would make my skin feel soft and lifted, however it made my skin feel soooo dry and itchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
rachelp
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013
dry
I am 64 and have good skin. From the description of the benefits of this product I thought it could only enhance my skin. Used it for one week and I am disappointed. Just the opposite, my skin looks dry and saggy. I use Re Nutriv moisturizer and it still looked so dry and blah. Went back to Idealist and what a difference.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
DesertWoman
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2013
Never disappointed
I've used this product for many years. I prefer it over the cream as it is easier to put makeup on over it plus it lasts a long time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
veevee
Location: Luling, Louisiana
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013
To Soon To Tell
Best For those with extra cash
I have been using this product for only 2 weeks. It is not greasy and absorbs into the skin right away. I like it because I can put on my makeup immediately. But I cannot tell yet if it will do all it says it will. AND I do find it too expensive for my budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
mrsc
Location: wentworth sd
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2012
not worth the money
I have used this product for 3 month now and I NOT seen any difference-- save your money dont buy this product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
onthegogogo
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2012
great product
Best For normal skin
great product. absorbs quickly non greasy.if you have very dry skin, you may want to use a cream over this lotion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
dbrown6
Location: Spearfish, South Dakota
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2012
Love this product!!
Resilience Lift is a great moisturizer. It's light enough for wearing in the summer. Absorbs into the skin very quickly and stays with you all day and evening, no dry spots. I've been using it for little more than 1 week and can see a difference in my face and neck. There is no greasy residue and no overpowering fragrance. You can put on makeup right away. Good for a busy working nurse like me.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
JackieGuarisco
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2012
BEST BEST BEST EVER!!!
This is the best lotion ever. It sinks right in. It is NOT greasy and feels so luxurious. I have combo skin and it's just PERFECT!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
Rodrod123
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
Not As Good As The Previous Version
As technology improves, Estee Lauder makes various changes and improvements to its products, which I do appreciate. Back when Resilience was originally introduced 20 years ago, I loved the thick, salmon-colored lotion version. The only drawback with that version was no SPF. Later, it was transformed into Resilience with SPF 15, then it was Resilience Lift, and then Resilience Lift Extreme. I loved all of these formulations.
But I do not like this new "Firming/Sculpting" formulation. While I do like the fact that it has a thicker consistency, it is not very moisturizing at all, and as a previous reviewer wrote, I find that during the day, it tends to flake off my face. Also, I much prefer the pearlescent hue that the previous formulation had...and which stayed on my face all day.
Also...for future consideration, it would be GREAT if Estee Lauder considered making a larger size of their lotions, like they do with their creams.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
Celia
Location: Ukiah, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2012
Love the new formula!
I just tried the new formula for Resilience Lift Lotion and I am really pleased. I knew it was thicker and wasn't sure I would like it for daytime, but it's great. My skin feels very soft and looks natural. The old, thinner, formula gave my skin an unnatural color tone. This new one looks much better. It also works well under makeup. Thanks. Estee Lauder, for always updating your products. I will buy this product again, for sure!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
buddyofmine
Location: Cardington, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2012
Resilience is the best
I've used Resilience for many years. I will always use this product as well as the night cream. It is a great line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
samoya
Location: Danville, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012
Nice, but don't see any lifting or firming
I really believe that this lotion, combined with the idealist illuminating serum (and advanced night repair at night) has SIGNIFICANTLY improved the overall appearance of my skin (even called "glowing" recently!), BUT I definitely do not see any lifting or firming or sculpting. Perhaps I'm too young (42) for this, since I don't really have that issue yet. Either way, I'll continue using it. As another reviewer commented, it does leave my skin feeling a little less moisturized than I'd like (but the cream version of this was WAY too creamy, and would NOT go INTO your skin - just sat on top and was too oily!), but not so much that I'll stop using it. It would just be nice if they could make the moisture level of this just a LITTLE greater - then it would be perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
Greatgrandma
Location: Hamlin, WV.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012
Firming& sculpting 101
Using this right after perfectionist is wonderful the 2 of them work together with great results. than add Resilience lift . cream and it's even better.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
Bricky
Location: Tampa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2011
Not what I thought
When I read about this in Elle, "it tightens pores, neck jowls, forehead, I had to have it. Unfortunately it does not.
At least not the way I thought it would. Also, the color tint is too light for African American skin, so it is NOT for all skin types.Again, it's not what I thought.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
Tonia
Location: Illinois
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2011
YES YES YES
I've only been using it for a week and already I must say, I am VERY happy with the new formula. I was worried when I heard it was being changed, but it really was improved for the better. It has a less obvious pearly quality upon looking at the product itself, but when applied it does give your skin a nice natural radiance and clarity. I also find this formula to be slightly soothing to my sensitive skin. While I liked the old formula, at times it was a little irritating, but I still used it because I liked the lifting and radiance it provided. I like the firming and lifting this formula provides as well. Also the new formula wears great, I do 12-15 workdays and my skin just looks better as the day goes on. I apply over my idealist and then Double Wear powder make-up, and my face looks radiant.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
muffy7000
Location: Florence, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011
a light lift fot the day
I am just amazed how this line of products works so well. It has only been 4 weeks and I can tell such a difference. I use the whole line,but I use the lotion for the daytime because it is lighter than the creams. I still get the lifting and firming affect even though it is lighter. I would recomend this product to anyone that needs some liftiing and firming of the skin but doesn't have overly dry skin.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Face and Neck Lotion SPF 15
PaleFace
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2011
Why did you change it?
I have LOVED the Resilience Lift Extreme Lotion for the past several years. Then, last week, when I purchased a new bottle, I was told the formula has been changed. I have tried the new formula three times now and I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with it. It flakes and rolls off as soon as I apply it (the old formula had a lovely, smooth finish). Needless to say, the new formula also works very poorly under foundation, making it look dry and flaky. I'm not sure what to move to from here, but I won't keep using this product in its new formula.
+10points
20out of 30found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)