Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme

Rating:
(3.1 out of 5)
(
3.1
 out of 
5
)
(10 Reviews) 8
 5 out of 1050%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
Review 1 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
sb2013
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
rich moisture not greasy eye creme
Best For lightweight moisture for dry skin
Love this eye cream. I use a dab on both eyes when they need moisture. My eyes are n/d and in the winter I think I will use it more often.
It comes with a little spoon and it's my first luxury eye creme aside from the advanced timezone eye. I like that one too but I use a little more of it.
I am happy and hope it works well for winter. There were some reviews that it dried out their skin even more. Thankfully it didn't happen to me:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
iznat
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2013
Glad it was only a sample
I did not find the two Re-Nutriv samples I received hydrating at all, in fact my skin felt kind of dry after application. I am glad I received it as a sample and did not purchase a full size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2013
Didn't like it...
Best For non-drier skin, people with no wrinkles lines or puffiness
Sorry, this was a miss for me. Thank goodness it was only the sample or the cost would have upset me. The smell was awful, the creme seemed weak and it did NOT hydrate or smooth on as well as my old Resilience Lift. I don't why this is touted so highly. I guess it's the old adage come true of "if it costs a ton of money, it must be better". Ummm...not always! Sounded like a good idea from EL, but falls WAY short of even a good creme, much less an over-the-top high-end one. Truthfully, it left my eye area so dry and tight that it was uncomfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
LeeAnne
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2012
Feel Good Eye Cream!
I'm not sure why this product has received uneven reviews, but it might simply be different skin types. I found this eye cream wonderful for my skin, which is normal, and a bit fragile under the eye. Heavy eye creams don't do much for me, and this cream has a nice soothing, lighter feel that doesn't leave my eye area feeling stickly. It also does a nice job of erasing the wrinkles. I have them, they are not going to go away, but this product makes them less noticable without making my face feel I have too much stuff on it.
I would not recommend this for someone who needs a lot of hydration, but highly recommend it otherwise.
Know your skin type, and get the best use out of Estee Lauder's incredible line of products!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
RoadWarrior
Location: Enid, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2012
Excellent for parched summer skin
This product is great any time of the year, and has been the only product the skin near my eyes will tolerate this summer. I keep horses, and live in a hot, dry climate, so perspiration and irritation are issues multiple times per day. I am in my fifties, with thin 'blonde' skin, and am quite pleased to have found a product I can use year round. Thank you, EL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
Gidget
Location: Marshallville,Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2012
Liked older cream better.
This isn't as hydrating as the older comfort eye cream. I will be searching for a new eye cream.I like one that can hydrate but go into the skin so your make up wears well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
Ceci
Location: El Paso, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012
Poorest eye cream ever!
I have used Estee Lauder for over 30 years and this is the first time I am not happy with a product. This eye cream dries the eye area instead of hydrating it. To make it worst the product is more expensive than the one that really worked. I just HATE IT!!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re‑Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme
LisaAnn
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2012
I used this product before they changed the formula and loved it. It says it hydrates the eyes, but only made mine dry and showed the creases where my makeup settled. Not only did they change the formula, but they increased the price by $20.00. I hate it so much I will never use it again!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)