Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme

Rating:
(4.1 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(20 Reviews) 19
 15 out of 2075%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
RoseGirl
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Made a huge difference
I've been using Renutrive comfort cream about three years. It's made a huge difference in the feel of my face - softer feel and smoother texture. I highly recommend Renutive products for mature skin.
I also liked getting the package from Estee Lauder's online site. It was wrapped almost like a present!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
mariamunoz
Location: Skokie, IL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014
Renutriv
Best For probably those past 50
The cream makes my skin soft and supple, smooth, dim blemishes.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
MLBucher
Location: Canon City, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Re-Nutriv Facial Creme
Best For nightitme use
This is my favorite facial crème.....it goes on like honey and leaves my skin soft as a baby's skin.
The creme is smooth and has a subtle clean aroma,
I feel so much better with this crème on my face!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
Tita
Location: Miami, FLA.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
Soooo good
Re-Nutriv is a rich and nutritive balsam for my face.
Makes my skin feel younger and soft.
I use it at morning after bathing and at night after cleaning my face.
It makes a great difference on my skin!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
CandaceD
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2013
Good creme, but not for the price!
I like the Re-Nutriv Comfort Creme but, in my experience with it, it isn't hydrating my skin enough. I've tried many different Estee Lauder cremes through the years, never paying as much as I did for the Re-Nutriv, and they all seemed to work better! I really liked the feel of the hydrationist creme but couldn't stand the smell - it smelled rancid. It seems like the company has changed the fragrances in their cremes. Bring back the pretty smells and more reasonable prices, please!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
citron
Location: California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013
Not Moisturizing Enough for Me
Best For normal to dry skin
My skin is dry to very dry and sensitive. This cream is not moisturizing enough for my skin, even if I apply it twice. The cream is a pale yellow with a mild chemical smell. It did not irritate my skin. It has a very long ingredient list and is packaged in an unsanitary jar.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
FreshFace
Location: Miami, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
I bought this product as substitute for the the Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Creme. It is the first time I'm disappointed with this product from Estee Lauder after 33 years using various products. I would not purchase this again and hope the the Intensive Lifting Creme becomes available.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
sylvester
Location: Montgomery, texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2012
complant about creme
The old creme had a estee lauder scent. That's one of the things that was lost, when you changed it. Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme.
Does one of the other estee lauder cremes have that same scent. It use to be in a gold jar.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2012
Excellent.
I was sent a sample and love it. It really makes my skin feel smooth and doesn't irritate it. It's in my shopping bag. Worth the price. I tried La Mer and this is much, much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
CJundt
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012
Dramatic results
Best For sensitive skin
I have never used a better creme! Dramatic results in just over a month. Paired with the eye creme....the best! I will definitely use this continuously. I have sensitive skin and was hesitant to spend the money on yet another pricey creme that didn't work. This one is well worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2012
Pure Luxury!
Best For not heavy, comforting
I am 28 and have very difficult skin. Due to medication I can get very parched or can be normal. I was using Hydrationist but felt I needed more! My AMAZING advisor showed me this creme. I thoght it would be like butter on the skin but when she put it on my hand it soaked in! I was sold. It is so luxurious from the cold heavy jar to the caviar spoon. I use it all the time and im on my 3rd jar. Worth every penny! Re-Nutriv is the STANDARD of luxury skincare!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
Luthien
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012
Why ruin what was once such an awesome product??
I could not agree more with the person who posted on February 7, 2012. When the Re-Nutriv was in the gold bottle (about a year ago), it was awesome! I loved it more than any face cream I've ever tried. I've never spent that much on a face cream, and I didn't even care because it was totally worth it. After finding it, I was never going to switch. Now, there is nothing to recommend it, and I will never buy it again. It's not even worth half the price. Why did they have to ruin what was once such an exceptional product?? Now it doesn't seem much different from any of the other face creams. I've been an Estee Lauder customer for close to 20 years, but now I am searching other brands to see if I can find something as good as what this cream USED to be BEFORE they changed it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
BusyVP
Location: Columbia MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2012
Changed my skin...
Best For oily aging skin, dull surface
I am 50 and have used EL Lifting collection system and night repair for over 2 yrs. I have always had oily skin that was rough (exfoliated 2 -3 times a week to combat). I received a sample of this Comfort Creme and used every day AM and PM for a week and my skin was transformed. It is soft as a baby's bottom, no roughness (have not exfoliated once!) and looks more alive and youthful. Does not feel oily or heavy and my pores aren't clogging up. My skin has bounce, radiance and seems like my spots are fading. SO impressed, when I realized my sample had run out at 8pm, I immediately went to the mall and purchased more. Got the eye cream to try too!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
Greenwood
Location: Central Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2012
Obvious Replenishing Effect
I have been using the sample of this creme for the past couple of weeks and I am very happy with the results. My combination skin is nicely nourished and not overmoisturized. I like that the product absorbs quickly whithout greasy feel on the face. I will surely buy the full size soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
Aesthetician
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2012
Another once-great moisturizer RUINED!
Best For if u want to pay big $$$$$ for very lite moiisture
Well, EL has done it again - 'New and Improved' this once-moisturizing creme and RUINED it! What moisturizing? There is very little. Worst of all, the exquisite, world-famous Re-Nutriv fragrance is completely gone now! Now, this creme smells like all the other anti-fragrance, chemical-smelling products 'out there.' What a shame. I received samples of this creme and matching eye creme in the mail today with an EL order. I am an aesthetician and performed the following steps (I use only the Re-Nutriv Ultimate products) so this new creme, with my using it for the first time, would have an optimal surface upon which to work its best - (NOT impressed with its 'best'). I cleansed; did a thorough exfoliation on face, throat, neck, decollete (skincare products can penetrate and work better); Softening Lotion; ANR; and the sample of new Replenishing Creme and matching eye sample. Here is the result: 1) My skin is a bit smoothish. 2) The moisture is NOT there (this product is designed for more moisture - or it USED to be - NOT now). 3) The smell is awful - chemical smelling (I loathe all those anti-fragrance products most of the cosmetic companies sell in dept stores, drug stores, etc.). Aromatherapy is part of skincare. The more the FIVE senses are employed with product use, the more a lady will enjoy and keep using the product. With THIS creme, my sense of smell is revolted! I LOVE Re-Nutriv products as they work the best! They contain more ingredients which address all skincare needs. I prefer using fewer, high-performance products which do everything. It seems buying all the standard-line products and serums for this and that problem, you end up spending about as much as if you were buying Re-Nutriv products! Also, it does depend on how much skincare you are willing to do morning and night. You can do a *minimal or basic skincare routine (*cleanser and a moisturizer). Your skin will reflect as little or as much as the amount of skincare you give it! I have taken care of my skin (EL products) since I was 20 yrs old, and all my life, people have commented on how beautiful and young-looking my skin is. I was trying to spend less for the EXPENSIVE ($$$$$) Re-Nutriv Ultimate products I use. I shall keep my Ultimate products as the new Replenishing Creme is NOT up to Re-Nutriv standards! Replenishing Creme is nothing special and is very expensive.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
clovis
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012
Happy Skin
The last time I bought my Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Eye Creme - which is the best eye creme ever - I got a sample of this creme. And the very first time I used it I knew: this is the one. My dry skin feels pampered and looks remarkably smooth, much less lined and even toned. It just looks happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
lucy2011
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
good production
Best For myself
It is very smooth,moisture when I use it.Hope it make my skin gorgeous
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
AlisonH
Location: Detroit, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2011
Miraculous
Best For tight red dry sore sensitive skin.
In my youth I suffered from extremely oily, acne-proned, sensitive skin, and always had to steer clear of any product that "moisturized" since it was a guarantee of a cystic acne breakout. As a result, I stuck to soap-like products to cleanse my skin and never moisterized. Now that I am 50, my sensitive skin has developed an angry look and feel; red and dry. I didn't realize how much discomfort I was in until I tried this product. The immediate relief was uncanny. I have used the Replenishing Comfort Creme and the Replenishing Comfort Eye Creme for around two weeks now, and I swear I look ten years younger. My skin is even and firm looking, and there is a noticeable reduction of lines and wrinkles. But, above all, my skin feels amazing; like it can breathe for the first time in years. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Replenishing Comfort Creme
knowing84
Location: Chesapeake, Va
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Best For perfect texture
I am 27 but suffer from periods of dry skin... I had been using the Revitalizing Comfort Creme for a few years and was down to the bottom of the jar and having trouble finding it... Then my EL advisor told me about this... I can not tell you how perfect the texture is... I feel quenched with out grease... It is worth every last penny... Just the jar, spoon, scent and texture are pure luxury... No body I mean NO one does a creme like Estee Lauder... The entire Re-Nutriv line is amazing... I thank Ms. Lauder for her creation and the company for not cutting corners for those of us who want the best...
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)