Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10

Rating:
(4.269 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(26 Reviews) 24
26 Reviews  (20 out of 26(77%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jazzyinwonderland
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Concealer I've Tried So Far
Date:November 30, 2012
Best For dark circles, Highlighting
I've never taken the time to review an item before, but let me just say: this concealer is freakin' awesome. SO much better than the All About Eyes concealer from Clinique. Doesn't cake, crease, and covers my dark circles well -unlike the one I tried before. I'm picky about concealers (they must feel lightweight but be opaque) and this meets my expectations. Highly recommend. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
naturelover
Location: Denver, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed in formula change
Date:August 18, 2012
I recently purchased doublewear flawless wear concealer and was so disappointed that the formula had changed from the one I have used for 5+ years. The new formula is "buildable" which actually means it doesn't cover at all as well as the old one. With the old one, I just put five small dots under each eye and one dot on other flaws, then patted with a finger and the dark circles and flaws disappeared, looked like virtual skin, never caked, looked at 11 pm just like it did at 8 am after application. I have blue veins on my cheek and temple and the old formula completely covered them and looked just like my own skin. The new formula doesn't cover the veins :( The new formula is just like all the drugstore ones I tried before I found the old Estee Lauder concealer. Please bring the old one back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MRodriquez
Location: Raytown, Mo
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Concealer EVER!!! Big Smiles and Very Happy!!
Date:July 13, 2012
Best For mature women of color
Okay, so I have wasted so much money and time looking for a product that will help conceal my very dark circles ( allergies, genetics, and lack of 8hrs sleep). I was introduced to Double Wear Concealer. I LOVE IT!! It goes on smoothly, doesn't dry out during the day, and looks very natural. I don't have to use an Illuminator at all. Thank you and I will see you when I run out.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EileenG
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love this concealer
Date:July 9, 2012
Best For concealing uneven skin tomes
I wear a powder/mineral foundation and I get a better look when I use a concealer first. The department store associate helped me pick the right color for my blotchy skin tones. The result was wonderful. The powder foundation goes over the concealer smoothly and gives me a flawless look that I haven't had in years!! Thanks
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
awirt
Location: IL
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Blends nice and wearable even without foundation
Date:April 29, 2012
I love that this concealer blends so nice and evenly with a brush that I don't even need foundation. The foundation I apply on top of it goes on smoothly. I've had previous concealers wipe away when putting the foundation ontop of it.
The only downside is that it really needs a brush to be put on. Otherwise I cannot get it to look even.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
miamigirl
Location: Miami, FL
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
GREAT FOR DARK UNDER EYE CIRCLES
Date:April 6, 2012
Best For dark under eye are
I do not leave the house without this on! I have an obsession with covering my dark circles and this product has fufilled my needs for brighter under eyes. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ElizabethW
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Concealer Ever!
Date:March 27, 2012
I just started using this product and decided that I will never be without it! It is the best concealer ever. I have very fair skin and had always been using light or very fair concealers, but I never liked the white raccoon eye effect they gave. The EL expert had me try the medium light which is perfect for me. The coverage is excellent and it does not cake. It blends with my other makeup and it stays put until I take it off.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
nlhl
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:March 1, 2012
I've used this concealer for years and often raved about it to friends (or anyone that would listen!) but when I recently repurchased it I was so sad to see a change. As a rather sleepless new mom, the previous formula had been a saviour to my dark circles. Now, I'm faced with far less coverage, even if I layer it on...I still look tired.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Constantine
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Really Stays-in-Place
Date:February 8, 2012
Best For covering
This concealer covers really well but tends to emphasize my fine lines, so my proposition is to use a base underneath to reduce that effect.
It also really Stays-in-Place all day!
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AliciaO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great coverage and stays in place!
Date:February 8, 2012
Great coverage and stays in place! Very easy lo put on. The best concealer to date....
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
gigee
I do not recommend this product
don't like new double wear concealer
Date:January 29, 2012
thick, shiny and color has an orange tint. please bring back the double wear stay in place concealer that was made in Canada...thank you!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
patri20
Location: new york, ny
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Bring back old formula!
Date:December 15, 2011
Best For the younger crowd
Besides the color being a little off, the old formula was more moisturizing and lasted longer. Why change a good thing? Or, if it ain't broken, why fix it?
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
plumcuda
Location: Orland Park Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Double Wear Concealer
Date:December 15, 2011
I have used this product for years and it is the best!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
AMR22
Location: Orange County, Ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Doesn't last long at all!
Date:December 2, 2011
Best For under eye circles redness
I wish they never reformulated this. In the begining, I was excited as this product does go on a lot smoother than the past formula. However, under my eyes (after I apply eye cream and wait abotu 15 minutes), it ends up creasing. Badly. If I apply it at 6 am, by 1 pm I need to redo it completely. It also seems to not cover as well. Before I used a minimal amount for my dark cirlces and now I have to apply quite a bit. Also - if you apply on sides of your nose & then apply powder, a few hours later the concealer gets cakey and visisble. the old never did that. :(
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
chrmn2k
Location: Providence, RI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Clean, full coverage.
Date:November 11, 2011
Best For age spots on face and hands.
I rec'd a sample of Estee's concealer in a gift bag. I didn't really know what it was, and decided it made a great concealer. LOL It is a great concealer! I wanted a shade lighter or tinted diffently, so I went with a "warm" tint in the same color. Smashing. Nothing I've ever used has provided such full concealment without being obvious. Try the "hints" that are freely available on this website. I promise that you will learn something new about your favorite products and find new ones, too.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AKbeauty
Location: AK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great concealer
Date:November 11, 2011
Best For comfort, Blending
I recommend this concealer. It blends easily, and though this may sound funny, the sponge tip application is great. I've experienced not-so-comfortable and very messy concealer applicators in the past, so this is a nice change.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Alexus
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love this Concealer !
Date:November 11, 2011
Best For anyone
I love this product, however it needs to be thinned down a bit or it is thick and goopy. I blend it with a little eye gel / cream, and then pat it around upper and lower eye area. Looks very natural that way, and covers well. I use it every day, and it really brightens up my face, in a 'natural way', which I believe in ~ I totally recommend this !!! ENJOY ;-)
*** It also is easy to match my skin color, also, which is a MUST for the natural look ! ! ! !
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
blondmomma
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Amazing!!
Date:November 11, 2011
I have used Estee Lauder products for quite a few years now, but this was the first time ever using this particular item. I received it as a free sample and just used it a couple days ago when I had a not-so-attractive spot on my face. I used the smallest dot of this and it covered beautifully!! Blended it in and you couldn't even tell I had used anything.....blended perfectly (unlike store bought concealers I have used)
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Amaya
Location: Toledo, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Concealer ever
Date:November 8, 2011
I love this product very much. It cover every spot i have in my face. I started last year to use Estee Lauder products. I love estee louder products very much and thank you estee louder.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
94113431
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
awesome coverage!
Date:November 8, 2011
Best For lasting coverage
I have vitiligo and had been looking for a product to cover the skin color abnormalities. I have used this product for a couple of years now and is a staple in my cosmetic bag. If you need good coverage that stays in place all day, has an SPF factor and is easy to apply, then this is your product.
1 2 next»