Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil

Rating:
(4.318 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(22 Reviews) 22
 18 out of 2282%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Review 1 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
JoeyMag
Location: Warner Robins, GA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
Sensuous Nude
I had received a sample with the gift offer promotion some time back, ever since then I have loved the smoothness that I feel with using this product. I now am using the large tube of Sensuous Nude and did receive a sample of the fragrance with my last order. I love the clean fresh smell and plan to keep on using this so keep this product on the market. .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
PurpleIris
Location: Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
Perfectly Scented and Moisturizing!
I used as hand cream this winter and was pleased with the non-greasy moisturizing with one of my favorite scents. The scent is not overwhelming. To me, it is just right.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
kttylvr
Location: Wilkinson, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Perfection
Best For all over use
This body cream is a perfect weight with a perfect intensity of scent. Love, love, love this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
KittyS42
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2014
Beautiful
I love the Sensuous Nude Perfume, but originally got turned onto it from the lotion. It is strong, but not overpowering. However, you will still have people commenting all day how great you smell and asking what you are wearing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
abigail
Location: Plymouth, MA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Lovely scent
Best For any one
This is my second purchase of this product. I have gotten so many compliments from friends that I would not use any other scented cream. I just love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Bepison
Location: Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Love the feel not the scent
Spent $49 for this scented cream in order to get the holiday make-up collection,overpriced to say the least.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Benecula
Location: Fredericksburg VA
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Love this lotion
This is the first lotion I have found and I have tried many that leaves my skin smooth. I have always had a problem with little bumps on my skin. I starting using this lotion and the bumps are gone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
webbcrazy
Location: Charleston, WV
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
Feels like silk
Best For pampering yourself
I love this lotion, it leaves your skin feeling like silk. Now my favorite scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
LadyE7
Location: Bronx, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013
Sensuous Scent...
Best For every day wear
I fell in love with this scent while visiting a local Department store...I now have three large bottles of the perfume, two small ones, the Body Cleansing cream and two tubes of the Body veil! I absolutely love the feel of the Body veil. It's wonderful to not have your lotion clash with your perfume. Sensuous Nude has a woodsy, yet floral, heady fragrance that doesn't over power the senses!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
PamperedBabe
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised
Best For anyone
I received this sample in a gift, thinking it was some type of sunless tanner. I was disappointed when I found out it wasn't a tanner, but loved the light scent and instant smoothness. Love the scent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
LindaKay
Location: Stockton, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2013
Surprising Subtle Whispers
Best For any woman any age, lotion lovers
To be honest I never liked the original Sensuous fragrance and the name of Sensuous Nude did not entice me in the least. Then I smelled the sample spray of this version of fragrance and was pleasantly surprised at its soft, subtle and lady like scent.
It only has a hint of musk and is not cloying. I like it very much!
I want other products in this line, I'd like body powder.
My husband likes Sensuous Nude, he laughed at the name but he says it smells "soft and kissable".
He may be 65 but he's tall, handsome and can he ever kiss!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
Awful scent, terrible after-feel, overpriced
Sorry, but I dislike this scent. I got a little free sample in the latest (and rather lame I might add), gift with purchase. I've used it around the house on hands, and yuck! It smells a little like bugspray. II walked through a hall in my office the other day and could smell a cloud of this stuff, but there was no one around, so I guess it is strong. I like the comment where the woman was made to leave the building it smelled so strong. It isn't as noxious as bugspray, of course, but I don't think many men will be turned on by this stuff. The Sensuous Noir is much sexier to me.
The afterfeel is awful too, almost tightening or drying, and that awful scent lingers, even after you wash your hands. I love the packaging, but that's about it. Not a scent you crave.
I hope the new fragrance coming out in September will be better than Sensuous Nude, because in the article I read about it, it said that Lauder hadn't launched a scent in a decade, and totally skipped over this one, which is a good idea.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Joan003
Location: Bushkill.Pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2013
Wonderful Cream
I Love this cream so soft, non greasy, a light fragrance, not over powering. I use Sensuous Nude perfume , I absolutely love this scent!! I've noticed people smelling my scent in stores. Wow !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
POBosslady
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2013
Wonderful moisturizer
I received a sample of this moisturizer as part of a promotion, and I am hooked. I love the way it makes my skin feel!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
esteelaudercustomer1
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2013
EL Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Amazing scent. I rarely wear a scent but I want to wear this subtle warm scent everyday!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Coppy
Location: West Chester. Pa
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2013
Beautiful fragrance
Sensuous Nude is wonderful----I have used the perfume before but not the Body Veil but it is such a smooth creaam and goes on so easy---just love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Jewels
Location: Yuma, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2012
Love the scent, not the Body Veil texture.
Best For beautiful sexy scent!
I have been wearing Sensous Nude since it first came out and will continue to do so until if/when they discontinue it. I Love Love Love this scent! It's soft, a little baby powderish yet very sexy at the same time. I am indeed a huge fan! I was given the Body Veil as a gift as well as 'another' bottle of the perfume, which I will be buying some more (perfume) again very soon, I don't want to run out. The Body Veil smells wonderful, just as the perfume does. On another review someone said it smelled funny, maybe they got a bad tube or their nose was a bit tweaked at the time but it is in fact wonderful. The reason I sadly gave it three stars is becasue I don't care for the texture after applying. It leaves a weird feeling on my hands (I love to wear matching lotions on my hands!) and also while applying it seems to 'ball up' on my skin. I didn't take it back as I simply love it too much even though I am having this particular problem. As for the Body Veil I won't be buying this again but I do plan to try the other product that has the sheen to it, I can't remember the name. It's in this same line. I also will be buying the 3 peice set the next time around as you get a purse sized perfume for touch ups during the day/night. A great value! For my hands and arms I will stick with the best product I've ever found in my life which is the Re-Nutriv Hand Cream, if you haven't tried it I highly suggest that you do!!!!!!!! It's a wee bit pricey but so worth every single penny.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Fooshe
Location: Miami Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2012
LOVE THIS
Love the moisturizing properties Love the smell so much I ordered the perfume too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
energized
Location: Ontario Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012
heavenly scent...feminine and romantic at its best
Not to be worn in a 'scent' free environment as I was told to leave the building. Goes on smoothly and a large size tube. The fragrance is precious indeed as other Sensuous Nude products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Nude Body Veil
Celia
Location: Ukiah, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2012
Very Disappointed.
I also tried this fragrance in the store and really liked it. I ordered the Body Veil on line, and when I opened it, it didn't smell the same. I used it once; I could barely smell any fragrance. I actually thought it smelled "funny". My husband even noticed the funny smell. I am returning this product and would not recommend it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.