Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor

Rating:
(4.364 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(33 Reviews) 30
 28 out of 3385%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
Review 1 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
annie21
Location: B.C Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
Love this colour for fall, goes on nice and smooth
Best For dry lips, staying power without drying out your lips.
no bleeding and stays on most of the day.
I love the colour for fall and winter.
Any age can wear this colour, real pretty case stays closed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
SweetDreams
Location: Riverdale, Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2013
Goodby dry lips!
My lips stay nice a moist with this lipstick. I love this line of lipsticks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
LIlauderfan
Location: Southampton, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2013
Non drying long lasting lipstick
Great lipstick. Stays moist as long as it stays on. I was a fan of Go PoutSugar Daddy which was discontinued. The online consultant suggested Sultry Caramel and it is VERY close to the sugar daddy color. GReat lipstick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
Tigersue
Location: Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2013
Very best lipcolor
I was thankful that EL had this particular lipcolor in the shade that I really wanted. It is a very good quality, contains product that is good for lips and stays on well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
kz30
Location: south hadley mass
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2013
Best For every day wear
This lipstick has nice color- lasts a long time and keeps lips moist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
AnnaDee
Location: Katy, tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2013
Creamy lipstick
This lipstick is very creamy. I'm used to the double wear lipstick that stays on forever. This doesn't last very long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
Artlady
Location: Ocala Fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2013
LipColor
Best For all
This product is velvet for your lips. Lasts even through a meal and drinks. I ues this and other Estee Lauder proucts and the quality is allways perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
RobinF
Location: Brentwood, California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2013
Good color, good moisture
Doesn't have the staying power of some of the other Estee Lauder lipsticks, but the moisture and the color are both good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
starflower
Location: Denver, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2012
My new favorite!
Best For moisture, Natural Look
This could very well be the perfect lipstick for me! Thank you very much to the Estee Lauder online chat consultant who recommended it. I have a huge problem with lipstick. My lips get very dry and are really sensitive. Most lipsticks that say they are moisturizing are not for me. My lips get dry, chapped, peel and HURT when I wear a lot of lipsticks. I also have found one or two that keep my lips decently moist, but give me odd breakouts around the edges of my lips. Not good. These little gems though, are pretty amazing. They keep my lips moist, even when they wear off, my lips still feel ok. No breakouts either. Yes, they aren't horribly long lasting, but they aren't supposed to be. They do last a couple hours, and leave a little stain behind. I don't mind reapplying, they smell delicious and the case is pretty - its nice to pull them out! The Orchid Surrender is a pretty rose/pink/mauve. Pretty perfect for me. On days when I want warmer or at least more neutral colors, the Fig color is a nice browned reddish plummy color that doesn't turn too orange or brown on me. I will definitely repurchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
MizMath
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2012
Not impressed.
This is the first product I've ever used from Estee Lauder that I'm not impressed with. I've used everything Estee for over 25 years, but this lipstick just doesn't cut it. It doesn't last more than 30 minutes on my lips, it doesn't feel good going on, and the color seems very washed out from what I think it should look like.
I will be going back to the other trusted line of lipsticks I've used over the years. I'm pitching this one in the trash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
ABow
Location: Brandenburg, KY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2012
Lipstick replacement
Ordered a replacement lipstick of one that has been discontinued. The replacement was nowhere near the color I had been using. Was also told the shipping would be free and free return. It cost over $9 to return. Am not happy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
brookea
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
color not as shown
Best For anyone
I bought the nectar, which on the website looks like a peachy-coral. It looks nothing like that. It is much lighter. More of a beige-peach. It is very light. The texture is nice and creamy. I wouldn't say it lasts very long though for the price. Like all Lauder products, the packaging is lovely, but I would rather pay for something that lasts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
Cindy9464
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012
Best Lipstick Ever!!!
Goes on easily. Stays on. Doesn't irritate my lips. Feels great! Looks great! Love it!!! I will buy this again and again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
Scrmom0104
Location: Jonestown, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012
Fabulous lip color
The color is wonderful and coordinates well with almost anything. After wearing all day, my lips feel soft. This is a wonderful product and well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
FashionistaKim
Location: Louisville, KY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2012
Best lip color EVER!
Best For jeans or black tie affairs
I have two of these and going back for more! My fav is Cheating Heart----very retro red and wonderful on any skin tone.....
It goes on like a dream and stays well. Even the fragrance is heavenly!!!!
Stunning on brunettes, blondes and red heads.....very 60s Chic'.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
jgAlabama
Location: Cullman, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2012
Lipstick Creamy
Estee Lauder lipsticks (all types) are creamy, not oily, and have long lasting power as well. It is difficult to find light colors however. Not enough light pinks or corals available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
AnnMargaret
Location: Monmouth Co., NJ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2012
Great Colors
Best For everyone
Not only does this lipstick come in great colors but it goes on easy and stays on. It also prevents the lips from drying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
TBearCO
Location: Centennial, CO
Age55 - 64
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2012
The best lipstick I've ever used!
This lipstick is worth every penny. After buying Pink Seduction yesterday and wearing it all day, I loved it so much that I bought another one today. (The stores near me have extremely limited stock.) Pink Seduction is a lovely mid-pink with a subtle, barely noticeable shimmer which is exactly what I wanted. The formula is not greasy or shiny so it doesn't bleed or feather. It goes on soft and light, yet the color lasts and lasts. (I applied it to my bare lips, not over balm.) I never thought I'd spend this much on a lipstick, but I will be buying this for as long as they make it. Please, please keep making it...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
Hooked
Location: VIRGINIA BEACH,VIRGINIA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2012
GREAT LIPSTICK1
THIS LIPSTICK IS TRUE TO ITS COLOR, SUPERMOIST TASTES NICE AND STAYS ON1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Sensuous Rouge LipColor
Sandybee
Location: Mifflintown, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2012
Soft moist color
Best For any time
I usually like much more vibrant bright colors but when you want a more minimal look, this lipcolor works. The texture is wonderful for winter with the moisture inner core of the lipstick. I bought two colors and both were flattering and easy to tuck into my small cosmetic bag.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.