Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color EyeShadow Duo

Rating:
(4.455 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(11 Reviews) 10
11 Reviews  (10 out of 11(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Review 1 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Resistingaging
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Perfect Brown
Date:February 18, 2013
I've been in search for the perfect brown...found it in Cobblestones....you can make it very natural or more intense...long lasting. Putting all my other browns in the trash!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ELuserCA
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Lovely Eyeshadow -Raisins
Date:February 15, 2013
I purchased this eyeshadow duo in the color Raisins..
I saw it on someone else and thought it was so beautiful. I then used it on me. It is such a lovely neutral for everyday use. It looks a bit dark online but on my eyes it looks lighter.
The color goes on nice and smooth and it lasts quite well.
It is a good product for a " I have to get out the door quickly" day as its only two colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FatKatts2
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
COLORS SO CLASSY
Date:January 31, 2013
Best For daytime at work
I LOVE the "KHAKI" combo...it is SO classy looking. I have a very light complexion, am graying, have hazel eyes and heavily hooded eyes. So eye makeup is never an easy "do" for me. But this color combo does all the right things for me. With a coat of Extreme Black Sumptuous Extreme mascara, even with eyeglasses, my eyes look classy and expressive.
Best colors I have found. Stays on a long time.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
seahorse
Location: az
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
best eye shadow i've used
Date:December 30, 2012
Best For anyone
love estee lauder eye shadow, it is better than any other brand i have tried. stays looking nice all day.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
DianaBR
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Excellent product; poor packaging
Date:October 15, 2012
The product is excellent; like all EL eye shadow. But, the compact, while very attractive, is difficult to open. Nail breaking difficult.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
CosmeticQueen
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
This Eye Shadow Duo Misses the Mark!
Date:June 27, 2012
I tried the Raisin Duo and love the color/shades, but the lighter shade is dry and dusty and the darker shade is somewhat powdery too, as another reviewer pointed out. Historically I've always found EL's shadows to be rich and velvety in texture with a smooth, even application of color. I don't know if it's this specific duo, but I'm disappointed. I have oily lids and usually don't have creasing problems with EL shadows, but I had creasing within a few hours with this duo. I'll have to try a strong shadow primer.
Additionally, the included applicator/brush is cheap, it's comparable to any drugstore brand's applicator/brush. The brush's angled edge is blunted and not beveled, with such a loose density it's impossible to apply any color or do any blending - the brush just splays out making it ineffective and useless. For the price point on these, the quality is NOT where it should be - in the shadows and applicators. I feel like I paid for a beautiful compact/case with mediocre drugstore makeup inside. I won't purchase these eye shadows again. : (
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
tully
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great shadow duo
Date:January 8, 2012
This shadow goes on beautifully and stays on without ending up in the creases.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bridget
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Beautiful eye shadow!
Date:August 23, 2011
This was my first time trying the Pure Color eye shadows. When I saw that EL was coming out with the "duos", that gave me even more incentive to try them. First of all, the compact is gorgeous! It is so luxurious-looking, and the embossed EL signature on the shadow is an elegant touch! I LOVE these eye shadows. I chose the duo "Vanilla Pods", and it's a perfect combo for every day wear. The formula is so smooth and long-lasting. I will definitely be trying more colors in the future.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
mdrboaz
Location: Nashville TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Cool colors
Date:August 22, 2011
I bought the Modern Mercury and Black Chrome duos. The colors are good and stay on throughout the day. My only complaint would be the powdery-ness of the shadows. When I put on the light color of the Modern Mercury duo, it seemed to go everywhere, and I had little sparkles all over my face for the entire day. I used the Black Chrome duo to smudge over black eyeliner, and it worked really well for that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color EyeShadow Duo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
jadoreEL
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Gorgeous New Products!
Date:July 23, 2011
Looking forward to trying Modern Mercury and Platinums. They are just beautiful and big! The Modern Mercury nail polish in gray looks great as well.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)