Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator

Rating:
(3.5 out of 5)
(
3.5
 out of 
5
)
(124 Reviews) 118
124 Reviews  (82 out of 124(66%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Review 1 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Eirini
Location: Bonn, Germany
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Completely ineffective!!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
This does nothing for puffy eyes! It's just a ridiculously expensive concealer. The eyes still look puffy but with some glitter on them. I am extremely disappointed as this is an extremely expensive product.
Review 2 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Katie1371
Location: Fresno, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Puffiness Be Gone
Date:March 17, 2014
Best For puffy eyes
Love this stuff. I have super puffy eyes. They're really puffy in the morning and night and only slightly puffy during the day. My mom has them bad, and my grandma has them worse so I knew I needed to do some prevention. I use this in the morning and before I go to bed at night and the difference is truly noticeable. I used it solely for puffiness, not dark circles or wrinkles and it does the trick for me. The applicator is awesome too.
Review 3 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
trieu
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
will give your wrinkle noticeable
Date:March 10, 2014
When I apply this on my eye area , wait for few minutes all my wrinkles around my eye will be deepen and looking very scary.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MAGGIEMEXICO
Location: SAN DIEGO, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BYE BYE PUFFY EYES!
Date:March 5, 2014
I DONT SUFFER FOR HAVING TO SHOW MY EYES AFTER A PARTY NIGHT!! THIS IS ALL I NEED!!
Review 5 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
aat11
Location: Dallas
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
not what I expected
Date:February 12, 2014
It doesn't help much with the dark circles, makes skin very shiny. The only way it works for puffiness is by making them white color with sparkles. Waste of money unfortunately. The shine effect makes things even more noticebale for your eyes. Any concealer would work much better.
Review 6 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Krisberre
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
AMAZING!!
Date:January 10, 2014
Best For bags under eyes, adding hilight to under eye area
I get so many compliments and this is why!
Review 7 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Huifang
Location: West Lafayette,IN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Mascara Ever
Date:December 21, 2013
I usde it,and I think it can anesis my dark cricle.
Review 8 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
jayme
Location: Colo
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
It's no EYEZONE REPAIR GEL
Date:November 30, 2013
Sorry. Nothing compares to the product it replaced, Eyezone Repair Gel. Still looking for something that works as well as it did.
Review 9 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Jen1234
Location: Calabash, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Bring back Eyezone Repair Gel
Date:November 17, 2013
Best For young girls without wrinkles
Like many other companies, you get a wonderful product and then discontinue it. I used Eyezone for many, many years and it always kept my eyes looking youthful. Nothing has worked for me since you discontinued it.
If you don't bring it back, I will never use Estee Lauder again.
Review 10 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Kookie
Location: Burlington,Ontario
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good Eye illuminator
Date:November 4, 2013
Best For black under eyes
This product helped refresh my under eyes and reduce blackness. I strongly recommend it. It reduces swellings and gives a fresh start to my day.
Review 11 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
GinaMarie
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not as good as the previous
Date:September 4, 2013
I was skeptical about this product after using the previous formulation for years. While I do find the tip cooling, the dispensing system leaves much to be desired...oftentimes more concealer comes through the tip than needed and you have to be very careful how you hold the tube or you end up with a ton of concealer dispensed. I also do not like that it is tinted.
I preferred the previous formulation and pump dispensing over this version.
Review 12 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cath
Location: Québec,QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Tout simplement le meilleur !
Date:May 15, 2013
J'ai essayé plusieurs contours de yeux. Celui-ci fait tout ce que j'aime: illumine le regard, enlève les cernes et les poches et finalement, camoufle mes ridules. Je le recommande.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
cogitoergosum
Location: Vail, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
just not good
Date:May 11, 2013
Best For people with no fine lines, worn alone (without makeup)
I bought this on a whim while vacationing. BIG mistake. Because I was away from home, I cannot return it to the store and am stuck with it. I have passed it around to various women in our family with everyone receiving the SAME result: thick, sticky, glue-like product that not only makes makeup look horrible worn with it (applied before or after, it makes NO difference) but within 30 minutes is so caked in fine eye lines it is hideous. Not bad...AWFUL. Once it settles & cakes, only scrubbing will get it off again. I love Estee Lauder and am appalled to know this product is even sold by them. The tip feels good and is easy to use. But why use it? I would urge everyone to just try Spotlight. It is cheaper and much prettier when applied. it is not specifically for eyes, but actually does highlight well.
Review 14 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Lana2
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Spotlights Wrinkles!
Date:April 27, 2013
Best For flawless skin and min. puffiness and dark circles
The only thing going for this is the cool tip feels good. LIke someone else said could get the same thing from an ice cube. It is all downhill after the cooling sensation. The tip pulls on the skin when you use the instructed amount. After applying be prepared to be scared when you look in the mirror a couple minutes later! If you have wrinkles the product settles in them so you have bright white wrinkles!!! If you only have dark circles or slight puffiness it would probably be okay. But not if you have wrinkles and lines... they will look worse than before applying! The only thing I can think is EL tested this product on people with youthful skin without wrinkles and lines and only slight puffiness and dark circles. I think they should re-name this Wrinkle Emphasizer! 62.00 geesh.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lgk820
Location: Leesburg ,Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
So Cool !
Date:April 16, 2013
I love the way this feels when first applied . Amazing how it is so chilled. It blends very well under the eye and helps cover the dark circles and puffiness I have from allergies..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NewToEL
Location: UT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
OK for me
Date:March 17, 2013
Best For dark circles
I love light makeup, not too dramatic. I have dark circles but I don't like too much makeup for my work atmosphere (like a color corrector and concealer). I've been using this for about a week and my dark circles look lighter. I just apply this after my foundation and let it sink in for about 10 mins. Then just apply some loose powder over it, do my eye makeup and done! It is quite pricey though!
Review 17 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
hjwr
Location: Lebanon, NH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Verdict pending...
Date:January 30, 2013
I have used this product for almost 2 weeks now - going to give it more time, but thus far have noticed no improvement in puffiness or black circles under the eye.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
KatherineS12
Location: Darien, CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Please bring back Eyzone Repair Gel!!!!
Date:January 27, 2013
This product is not a substitute! Nothing was as good as Eyzone Repair Gel. If you guys won't bring it back, perhaps you could sell it to another company to produce and we can all start purchasing from them instead! I have been searching high and low for a replacement with no success what-so-ever. Has anyone found something that compares? If so, please let the rest of us know. Thanks!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
sashy
Location: AZ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great for dark circles!
Date:January 22, 2013
Best For dark circles
This product is excellent if you have dark circles. The cooling tip is a great extra perk with this. Just wish it didnt cost so much.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Bevlrn
Location: Lockport NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Cools and brightens
Date:December 29, 2012
I was hesitant but I am glad I purchased this. Different type of applicator but was easy enough to get used to. I squeeze just a drop out of it and place it in area I want it applied, careful not to squeeze the applicator while doing so. I've never had a problem. I think if you squeeze while trying to apply is the issue for many. Definitely has a nice cooling affect and has diminished the appearance of bags. I sometimes use alone as well and it hasn't given me any odd appearance to my eyes.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»