Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator

Rating:
(4.203 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(369 Reviews) 353
 304 out of 36982%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Review 1 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Preetina
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
Works great
Best For uneven skintone
I love this serum. It goes on very smooth. It's very light weight. It makes my skin glow. Also seems to helps with my acne. I highly recommend it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Idealist
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
light and smooth
I am using second bottle of this. I tried other whitening products in between and came back to this. Unlike other whitening products I have used, this is very mild and smooth. I can feel my skintone got brighter and clearer than before, although I can't be sure that's only because of this. Still, worth trying.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Intruder97
Location: Kirkland, WA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Idealist is IDEAL!!!
I love this product, have been using it for years and everyone tells me I look like I am in my thirties not my fifties! Even if it didn't even my skintone, it feels so fantastic on your skin that I put it on my friends faces whenever they visit, and everyone of them was so amazed at how soft and smooth thier skin felt in the morning. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! My absolute favorite EL product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
jrae0980
Location: Tampa, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014
Great Product!
Idealist is the perfect product to even out your skintone, especially if you're beginning to show signs of aging, such as sun spots. I'd recommend it to anyone who is seeking a more flawless complexion.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
AVM19
Location: UT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2014
Must-Have Product
Best For All Skin Tones, all skin types, anyone who has an uneven skin tone.
I have been using this product ever since it was first introduceregd. I have noticed a change in the evenness of my skin tone, so have other people, and most impressive to me, so has my dermatologist. I use a combination of Re-nutriv moisturizer, EL sunscreen and Idealist in place of a foundation. I have received many compliments on my skin since beginning this program.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
AWhite
Location: Roswell, NM, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
LOVE this product! INSTANTLY brightens/illuminates skin! Been using it for just over a week and can already see an improvement! So excited to see even more results with continued use!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
purrbaby
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Wonderful!
I splurged and bought this product when it was brand new and been using it ever since. I've found that it works great as a face "primer". I have combination/oily skin that is prone to breakouts. This product is the best serum I've ever used. Just use it everyday n be patient and you will see results.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Angeles
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
A+++
After using the sample I noticed within a few days my face more clear from sun spots and acne marks that I loved it and I had to buy me a bottle. It is worth spending on this product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
mc10065
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
It works
Best For acne prone skin
It takes time but it works! I am suffering adult acne as I approach Mid-30s. This serum is slowly clearing all my acne scar over 2-3 weeks, and it does not cause more break out. My skin is looking better as a result. Almost no foundation is needed! I follow the instruction to use twice a day.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Julie621
Location: Jersey City, NJ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
My skin looks brighter.
Best For even skin tone
I used even skin tone illuminator serum for a year and since I used this serum people noticed about my skin, and told me my skin looks brighter. This serum made my skin looked brighter instantly so I think it really works but sometimes after I apply this serum my skin felt little dry so I had to apply oily cream after the serum.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
PadiMar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
I love it!
Best For uneven skin tone dull skin..
I am not a person that likes to write product reviews, but since I love this product so much, I will post my very first review ever!! I am happy with the results I have had after using this product. I bought it mainly because of acne marks (uneven skin tone). I have had acne ever since I was a teen, and that has damaged my skin. After using the product, after only one use, I noticed results: my skin looks healthier and has a healthy glow to it, and it is soft and smooth to the touch. Before using Estee Lauder Idealist Serum, my skin was dull and if it ever shined it was because of oily residues since I have oily skin. I am so glad I made the decision to buy this product. I have been a fan of Estee Lauder's for over a year now, and I do not think that will change!! I recommend this product to anyone that wants to have healthier skin. If you have acne scarring/dark pigmentation, this may be the right product for you too. It worked for me, it could do the same for you!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Best Serum Ever!
Best For everything!
My skin stayed red all the time. I went to an Estee Lauder counter, my lady told me about this product. This is by far THE BEST THING I've done for my skin other than sunblock. Last night I ran into a lady I know and she told me she thought I was in my 30's. I'm 53 years old and this has helped my skin stay beautiful and controls the redness.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Zola
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2014
Recommended
This stuff really works! I was getting worsening big red splotches all over my face. I was using stuff that I got from a dermatologist and it really wasn't working too well. Then my Estee Lauder makeup lady at a local store recommended this. I almost didn't get it due to the cost. I will definitely be buying this again. It has a slight lemony scent that I don't like just because I don't like lemon scent. Still, it is an essential in my household now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Seret
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Amazing
Best For acne
So towards the end of the first bottle and still in the using it am and pm time frame as the directions state, I noticed the amazing results I was getting from this. My skin is more even toned and sun spots are fading. It takes barely anymore concealer to cover them up. Now being someone who has acne prone skin I have to still wear foundation but I feel confident that this won't be the case for long as I notice significant changes in my skin after switching over to all Estee Lauder products. I use the makeup remover for eyes and face, the clean sweep cleanser, the ANR, Idealist, Advanced Time Zone Oil Free gel, Doublewear foundation and powder. All this has really helped my skin immensely. I will not be switching to another company anytime soon.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
kingkc
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Love this product! It has helped make my skin appear more even. Have only used it for a week or two, but I love the way my skin feels with it on. I have used many other serums and this is my favorite!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Lioncub
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Good Product
This is my second Idealist, and I am completely in love with it! :) I have oily skin and this product works perfect for my skin type, no breakouts et all, bright and soft skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Tiredmom
Location: Madison,Wi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
I love it
This serum is very good i loved it the first time i tried it its light ,smels good ,and absorbed very well.I use it every day day and night .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
champange
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Love my skin!
I love the Idealist Even skin tone Illumintaor. I have roscea and find this helps with the redness. I actually had a friend ask me if i had apeel because my skin looked so great!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Ketty
Location: atlanta georgia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
amazing product
Idealist is the most refreshing product I ever used! you feel your skin moisturized and so fresh! loved it!! that's why I order it every time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Amy1965
Location: Atlanta GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Miracle !!
Best For reddness
Ive only been using Idealist for a week....and Im mainly using it on a pre cancerous area that is red on my nose that I had "frozen" off (cyro surgery) over a month ago.
The results Ive seen in just 7 days are miraculous!!
It is very moisturizing and emoillent......absolutley LOVE it!!
Thank you Etsee Lauder!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.