Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator

Rating:
(4.19 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(378 Reviews) 362
 310 out of 37882%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Review 1 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Sari
Location: Alaska, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Worth a try
Best For radiance
I have extremely fair skin and freckles. While this product does not touch my freckles (I don't think this product effects pheomelanin) it drastically lightened the color of a very unfortunate mole on my forehead. That mole aside, this product is the only reason that I can go out in public without putting on foundation. It makes my skin look absolutely radiant.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Maria36
Location: Voorhees Township, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Best For all ages
I've been using this for two years now. It makes my face smooth, smells good and erase those pimple and dark marks that's on my face. It also adds glow to my face too! I look more younger. I would recommend it for everyone.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Bojo
Location: Ashland, WI, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
Glow of Youth
Best For everyone
I'm 67 and my face has the radiant glow of my youth. Many thanks.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Jabd
Location: Columbus, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Started to notice a difference in my skin within a week. I have acne scars, and this has really helped to lighten them.
-10points
10out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
JessfromSD
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Loved at first
Best For if you never go out
My EL lady always uses this on me and after free samples I purchased a bottle. It's been several months now and I can say that I don't like the results. First, I can honestly say I see no difference and second, it has made me extremely sensitive to the sun. I use to be an outdoorsy person...a lot of beach and I can't anymore. I will definitely stop using this product. Don't know what to do with this expensive bottle now.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Newbiereviewer
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2015
Zero Results
I have been using this product religiously morning and night for 4 months straight and have noticed no difference whatsoever. I have a pretty decent skin, but had few lighter pigment spots I was hoping this product would even out. After using it for several months without skipping a day, my skin tone is not more even and my sunspots are exactly the same shade. I'm sure it did no damage and absorbed nicely, but what a waste of time and money. I have been using several Estée Lauder products, but this is the one that could have actually demonstrated some results and it disappointed instead. Would NOT recommend.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
FrancineM
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
A lasting favorite
I have used this product for years.. . and love it still!
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Lanafay
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
Huge disappointment!
Best For those who are thinking about buying it.
I finally decided to pay the $160 and give this product a try it's sad to say that I was very much disappointed in the results I got. The product was a waste of my money and it even caused me to buy other products since my skin was breaking out. I would not recommend it to anyone I know. Others may have had better experiences with it unfortunately I did not.
+22points
30out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Baker
Location: Newton, CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014
Love Estee Lauder skin care
Love these products, a small amount goes along way!Well worth the money,
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Preetina
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
Works great
Best For uneven skintone
I love this serum. It goes on very smooth. It's very light weight. It makes my skin glow. Also seems to helps with my acne. I highly recommend it.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Idealist
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
light and smooth
I am using second bottle of this. I tried other whitening products in between and came back to this. Unlike other whitening products I have used, this is very mild and smooth. I can feel my skintone got brighter and clearer than before, although I can't be sure that's only because of this. Still, worth trying.
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Intruder97
Location: Kirkland, WA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Idealist is IDEAL!!!
I love this product, have been using it for years and everyone tells me I look like I am in my thirties not my fifties! Even if it didn't even my skintone, it feels so fantastic on your skin that I put it on my friends faces whenever they visit, and everyone of them was so amazed at how soft and smooth thier skin felt in the morning. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! My absolute favorite EL product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
jrae0980
Location: Tampa, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014
Great Product!
Idealist is the perfect product to even out your skintone, especially if you're beginning to show signs of aging, such as sun spots. I'd recommend it to anyone who is seeking a more flawless complexion.
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
AVM19
Location: UT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2014
Must-Have Product
Best For All Skin Tones, all skin types, anyone who has an uneven skin tone.
I have been using this product ever since it was first introduceregd. I have noticed a change in the evenness of my skin tone, so have other people, and most impressive to me, so has my dermatologist. I use a combination of Re-nutriv moisturizer, EL sunscreen and Idealist in place of a foundation. I have received many compliments on my skin since beginning this program.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
AWhite
Location: Roswell, NM, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
LOVE this product! INSTANTLY brightens/illuminates skin! Been using it for just over a week and can already see an improvement! So excited to see even more results with continued use!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
purrbaby
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Wonderful!
I splurged and bought this product when it was brand new and been using it ever since. I've found that it works great as a face "primer". I have combination/oily skin that is prone to breakouts. This product is the best serum I've ever used. Just use it everyday n be patient and you will see results.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Angeles
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
A+++
After using the sample I noticed within a few days my face more clear from sun spots and acne marks that I loved it and I had to buy me a bottle. It is worth spending on this product.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
mc10065
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
It works
Best For acne prone skin
It takes time but it works! I am suffering adult acne as I approach Mid-30s. This serum is slowly clearing all my acne scar over 2-3 weeks, and it does not cause more break out. My skin is looking better as a result. Almost no foundation is needed! I follow the instruction to use twice a day.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
Julie621
Location: Jersey City, NJ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
My skin looks brighter.
Best For even skin tone
I used even skin tone illuminator serum for a year and since I used this serum people noticed about my skin, and told me my skin looks brighter. This serum made my skin looked brighter instantly so I think it really works but sometimes after I apply this serum my skin felt little dry so I had to apply oily cream after the serum.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator
PadiMar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
I love it!
Best For uneven skin tone dull skin..
I am not a person that likes to write product reviews, but since I love this product so much, I will post my very first review ever!! I am happy with the results I have had after using this product. I bought it mainly because of acne marks (uneven skin tone). I have had acne ever since I was a teen, and that has damaged my skin. After using the product, after only one use, I noticed results: my skin looks healthier and has a healthy glow to it, and it is soft and smooth to the touch. Before using Estee Lauder Idealist Serum, my skin was dull and if it ever shined it was because of oily residues since I have oily skin. I am so glad I made the decision to buy this product. I have been a fan of Estee Lauder's for over a year now, and I do not think that will change!! I recommend this product to anyone that wants to have healthier skin. If you have acne scarring/dark pigmentation, this may be the right product for you too. It worked for me, it could do the same for you!!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.