Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.682 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(66 Reviews) 64
66 Reviews  (63 out of 66(95%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dramatic
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita,CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Greatest Eyeliner on Earth!!!!
Date:March 19, 2014
Best For outlining the eye
Staying power and wear is wonderful. Does not clump in the corners of your eyes! Do recommend for the over 50 because it stays put. Goes on smooth. Wish they had more colors. Last and last! Will keep on buying!
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Aesthetician
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Stays on all day! Pencils dissipate.
Date:March 18, 2014
Best For for girls who want eyeliner to stay on all day
This Gel performs quite well. Unlike the liner pencils, this stays on all day. Fortunately, I bought the 'Stay Violet' when EL stocked this color. I have ocean blue-green eyes, and blue-based purples make my eyes sparkle and stand out. Everyone comments of my beautiful eyes. With this liner, I wear EL 'Tranquil Moon' pure eyeshadow all over the eye then apply a medium color choice in the eye crease. For eyeliner, I switch between Pure Color 'Intense Violet' eyeshadow and Double Wear 'Stay Violet' gel. When I apply the Intense Violet shadow, I apply it heavily in the base of my lashes with EL thin, slanted, liner brush in a stipple motion so the shadow stays exactly where I want it. For the gel liner, I also use the slanted brush. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!!! At first, I practiced on top of my hand with various amounts on the brush and various strokes; gentle taps, pats, stipples, etc., to find the perfect technique for me. By the way, the 'Stay Violet' gel is a gorgeous color! I agree with other reviewers for EL to add additional colors. EL Corporate HQ, please bring back the 'Stay Violet' and the 'Stay Midnight' color other customers are requesting. You have a good product here. Do not blow it like you do with so many of your other, DISCONTINUED, great products! Also, BRING BACK SPOTLIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All the new illuminator, primer-type products are DRYING on the skin (even the 'moisturizing' one), do not blend well, cause foundations to 'drag' causing uneven MU application, and stink of awful chemicals!!! Attention Corporate HQ: There is a man-talk expression my husband used to say, "Don't ____ with it if it's not broken." Take this to heart.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
hanadark
Location: East Lansing, MI
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Eye Liner I've Ever Used!
Date:February 25, 2014
It's waterproof, beautiful on my eye libs, and reaally smooth when I apply it. The most important is, it never melt down after hours of me wearing it!
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Bayta
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Surprising Eyeliner
Date:February 20, 2014
Best For every day
I had never used an eyeliner like this before and I'm glad I took a chance. It's much easier to apply than I thought it would be - I can easily make a thin line without any mess. It doesn't "soak in" like pencil liners and doesn't look as wet/shiny as liquid liners. I haven't noticed any smudging or fading throughout the day. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
redheadQtown
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gel eyeliner
Date:January 22, 2014
I just received this and it is wonderful, a little goes a long way so this purchase will last forever. Only down fall is that the application brush does not have a case.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Bubs
Location: Houston TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Colors!!!!
Date:January 7, 2014
Please, please please bring back the Stay midnight color. I cannot use either the black or the brown, at my age they no longer work for me, but I love the product. I just hate that there are now only two colors, neither of which I can use. A nice dark grey color would also be useful for so many women. The two colors you still offer are too harsh for too many women.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
spanielmom
Location: Ft Lauderdale Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great eyeliner
Date:November 1, 2013
Easy to use. Stays on all day even in the humidity of south FL. Color is just right for me. I thought that it might be too dark but it's wonderful. I would have appreciated a longer brush, but I can manage this one.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bevy39
Location: Miami Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
omg!
Date:October 23, 2013
OMG! Fantastic..Eyeliner..
I have a number of these eyeliners-other brands; however there is a BIG difference from those brands and estee lauder's...it glides on so smooth and lasts the entire day.
Love it!!!
Thank you Estee Lauder!
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
RGTAWA
I recommend this product
Lovely
Date:May 8, 2013
Such a nice change of pace from black liner. I bought the midnight blue/black and it makes you double take. Applies smoothly without using much product. The brush is not the best so use your own tools, but overall a star.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beck4EL
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Excellent Product
Date:May 2, 2013
Tried this eyeliner and haven't gone back to anything else yet. It goes on easily and stays on all day. Only need to use a little - don't like the brush and wish the brush came with a cover so the black won't get all over in my makeup bag when traveling.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Alexandria,va
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Not what i expected
Date:April 27, 2013
I purchased this product because it is stay in place but after using it i discovered it`s not true . i understand it will stay with for a long time because i will not use it much . i prefer eye-liner pencil better .
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lauderfan
Location: Jackson,NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:March 13, 2013
I just bought this eyeliner and am thrilled. It stays where you put it, a necessity for us older ladies, doesn't run. WOW! I
How about some new colors?
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mayah
Location: Dearborn, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Nice and smooth eyeliner
Date:February 19, 2013
Brush is a little small but product is nice and stays on
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Maurice
Location: Northeast, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Fabulous Gel Liner
Date:February 16, 2013
I was skeptical about this product because I tried a Gel Liner from another high-end company about 6 months ago. I had 2 different shades and was not happy with either--the consistency varied and it was not easy to use, nor did it stay on. I am so glad I tried the Estee Lauder Gel Eyeliner because it is by far a superior product. I purchased the Stay Midnight. The consistency is creamy, it is easy to use, it goes on smoothly and stays on all day. I love the shade and I love the product. I had no difficulty with the little brush that comes with the liner--in fact, I like it. I saw a bronze shade in the store and I plan to return to buy that one, too.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Myra
Location: Bedford, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Stays on!
Date:February 13, 2013
I used this today for the first time. I applied it 8 hours ago and it hasn't smudged, smeared or faded away at all. Very impressed. I got the brown, but will order it in black for a more dramatic look. I might experiment with other brushes, the one it comes with is a little bit thick.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shar
Location: Pennsylvania
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Gel is the Answer!
Date:August 27, 2012
I've used EL pencil eyeliner for a long time and have been perfectly happy with it. I was moved to try the get liner because the pencil liner does fade near end of day. I tried the midnight shade, and it goes on beautifully and lasts all day. I have allergies and there are days where my eyes water. As long as I am careful with tissues around the eye area, the liner stays put. I really like it, and prefer the midnight over the black. It is dark, but not too dark. I will purchase this again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
kim5
Location: Grove CIty, Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Double Wear Eyeliner
Date:July 4, 2012
I love this eye liner. I actually found an eye liner that does not run and make me look like I have two black eyes. This eye liner stays in place and I love it.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LisaG24
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best Eyeliner!
Date:June 19, 2012
I am not sure why I haven't tried this before, I no longer even look at my pencil eyeliners I use the black for a more dramatic look and the stay midnight ( I have brown eyes) for work although I would use either for either :-) great product stays on very long and nothing stayed on these eyes lately...the blue is like a deep navy and looks wonderful!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SilverLady
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Truly Stays in Place
Date:June 18, 2012
Best For perfect for humidity
Love this eyeliner, because my eyelids tend to be oily, and it really stayed where I put it. I however used my own eyeliner brush and didn't try the one that came with the eyeliner.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LadyAGA
Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Impressed
Date:June 14, 2012
I purchased this in Coffee because I am extremely fair with green eyes and red/blonde eyelashes! I have always used pencil eyeliners which were nice, but I was looking for a more dramatic effect that would last longer since I live in hot and humid Florida. This is quite expensive, but upon application I immediately became impressed. It gave me a perfect defined line that didn’t smudge or budge during the entire day! I have never had an eyeliner last me all day because as I mentioned earlier, I live in Florida which means walking outside for a few seconds can cause the make-up to melt off your face! I recommend this to anyone searching for that perfect eye defining line that truly lasts all day!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»