Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.708 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(72 Reviews) 70
 69 out of 7296%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
missro40
Location: Yuma, AZ, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014
It's the best
This is the best eyeliner I try different eyeliners and this and zero-smudge liquid eyeliner are the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
kristya3
Location: Akron, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Eyeliner
Best For everyday
I love this eyeliner and I wish they would carry it in navy blue.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
DawnGOT
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Finally...
This is the best eyeliner I have found!! I have very deep set eyes & have always had eyeliner transfer to my lids or get worn off. Not this one!! I wanted to get more of the dark blue, must be the Midnight one everyone is talking about, and try a different color--a green or plum, but after all this time & happy consumers, EL still hasn't added more colors? Hello?! Get moving EL before we find something else to rave about.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
doryhudson1
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014
Please bring back Stay Midnight in the jel - this was great - can't understand why you discontinued this item. Very disappointed.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
ttccww
Location: Forest City, NC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
Best Eyeliner Ever1
I started using this about 2 years ago and I have switched eyeliners, but this one is the best by far! It does not smudge what so ever!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Pixel
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2014
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Application is smooth and intensity easily controlled using the included brush. The colors are not glittery or overly matte, and the drying time is long enough to permit adjustments and corrections in the line. I have been using this product almost daily since its initial release several years ago. My only suggestion is to bring back Stay Midnight!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Dramatic
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita,CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Greatest Eyeliner on Earth!!!!
Best For outlining the eye
Staying power and wear is wonderful. Does not clump in the corners of your eyes! Do recommend for the over 50 because it stays put. Goes on smooth. Wish they had more colors. Last and last! Will keep on buying!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Aesthetician
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Stays on all day! Pencils dissipate.
Best For for girls who want eyeliner to stay on all day
This Gel performs quite well. Unlike the liner pencils, this stays on all day. Fortunately, I bought the 'Stay Violet' when EL stocked this color. I have ocean blue-green eyes, and blue-based purples make my eyes sparkle and stand out. Everyone comments of my beautiful eyes. With this liner, I wear EL 'Tranquil Moon' pure eyeshadow all over the eye then apply a medium color choice in the eye crease. For eyeliner, I switch between Pure Color 'Intense Violet' eyeshadow and Double Wear 'Stay Violet' gel. When I apply the Intense Violet shadow, I apply it heavily in the base of my lashes with EL thin, slanted, liner brush in a stipple motion so the shadow stays exactly where I want it. For the gel liner, I also use the slanted brush. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!!! At first, I practiced on top of my hand with various amounts on the brush and various strokes; gentle taps, pats, stipples, etc., to find the perfect technique for me. By the way, the 'Stay Violet' gel is a gorgeous color! I agree with other reviewers for EL to add additional colors. EL Corporate HQ, please bring back the 'Stay Violet' and the 'Stay Midnight' color other customers are requesting. You have a good product here. Do not blow it like you do with so many of your other, DISCONTINUED, great products! Also, BRING BACK SPOTLIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All the new illuminator, primer-type products are DRYING on the skin (even the 'moisturizing' one), do not blend well, cause foundations to 'drag' causing uneven MU application, and stink of awful chemicals!!! Attention Corporate HQ: There is a man-talk expression my husband used to say, "Don't ____ with it if it's not broken." Take this to heart.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
hanadark
Location: East Lansing, MI
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Best Eye Liner I've Ever Used!
It's waterproof, beautiful on my eye libs, and reaally smooth when I apply it. The most important is, it never melt down after hours of me wearing it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Bayta
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Surprising Eyeliner
Best For every day
I had never used an eyeliner like this before and I'm glad I took a chance. It's much easier to apply than I thought it would be - I can easily make a thin line without any mess. It doesn't "soak in" like pencil liners and doesn't look as wet/shiny as liquid liners. I haven't noticed any smudging or fading throughout the day. Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
redheadQtown
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Gel eyeliner
I just received this and it is wonderful, a little goes a long way so this purchase will last forever. Only down fall is that the application brush does not have a case.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Bubs
Location: Houston TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Colors!!!!
Please, please please bring back the Stay midnight color. I cannot use either the black or the brown, at my age they no longer work for me, but I love the product. I just hate that there are now only two colors, neither of which I can use. A nice dark grey color would also be useful for so many women. The two colors you still offer are too harsh for too many women.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
spanielmom
Location: Ft Lauderdale Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2013
great eyeliner
Easy to use. Stays on all day even in the humidity of south FL. Color is just right for me. I thought that it might be too dark but it's wonderful. I would have appreciated a longer brush, but I can manage this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
bevy39
Location: Miami Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013
omg!
OMG! Fantastic..Eyeliner..
I have a number of these eyeliners-other brands; however there is a BIG difference from those brands and estee lauder's...it glides on so smooth and lasts the entire day.
Love it!!!
Thank you Estee Lauder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
RGTAWA
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2013
Lovely
Such a nice change of pace from black liner. I bought the midnight blue/black and it makes you double take. Applies smoothly without using much product. The brush is not the best so use your own tools, but overall a star.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Beck4EL
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2013
Excellent Product
Tried this eyeliner and haven't gone back to anything else yet. It goes on easily and stays on all day. Only need to use a little - don't like the brush and wish the brush came with a cover so the black won't get all over in my makeup bag when traveling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Anonymous
Location: Alexandria,va
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2013
Not what i expected
I purchased this product because it is stay in place but after using it i discovered it`s not true . i understand it will stay with for a long time because i will not use it much . i prefer eye-liner pencil better .
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
lauderfan
Location: Jackson,NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013
Love it!
I just bought this eyeliner and am thrilled. It stays where you put it, a necessity for us older ladies, doesn't run. WOW! I
How about some new colors?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Mayah
Location: Dearborn, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013
Nice and smooth eyeliner
Brush is a little small but product is nice and stays on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel Eyeliner
Maurice
Location: Northeast, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2013
Fabulous Gel Liner
I was skeptical about this product because I tried a Gel Liner from another high-end company about 6 months ago. I had 2 different shades and was not happy with either--the consistency varied and it was not easy to use, nor did it stay on. I am so glad I tried the Estee Lauder Gel Eyeliner because it is by far a superior product. I purchased the Stay Midnight. The consistency is creamy, it is easy to use, it goes on smoothly and stays on all day. I love the shade and I love the product. I had no difficulty with the little brush that comes with the liner--in fact, I like it. I saw a bronze shade in the store and I plan to return to buy that one, too.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.