Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Lipstick

Rating:
(4.348 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(46 Reviews) 44
46 Reviews  (40 out of 46(87%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
coralpink
Location: evansville, in
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
love this lipstick!
Date:March 26, 2014
Best For casual evening
I have the color "crystal pink" in this selection of lipstick and it glides on so smooth and creamy. Highly recommended! Best results is to apply the lipstick with a lip brush.
Review 2 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lapizazz
Location: vancouver b.c.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lipstick Colour
Date:March 12, 2014
Great to find the colour that I love now that I couldn't find it anymore locally
Review 3 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
grannanny
Location: new rochelle new york
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
glorious color
Date:February 27, 2014
Best For al ages
creamy ,long lasting ,depth of color good for light skin types it works
Review 4 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Cherylanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Pure Color Crystal
Date:February 4, 2014
I love the feel of the lipstick. However, the color online is not at all the same when you get it at home. It is several shades lighter and you can barely see it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SandraKathryn
Location: Asheville, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Renew Your Lips
Date:January 26, 2014
Best For anytime anywhere
I am 71, but feel 21 when I apply this lipstick. The color is subtle and beautiful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
just pretty
Date:January 16, 2014
you can use this color alone or to mix with another .stays on well. but the smell oh my god the taste oh my god, estee fix this, like it or not you smell this and god forbid you taste it, with a color so lovely how can you wear it if it stinks and tastes bad?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lkeb
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great product
Date:December 12, 2013
in very cold weather you need to apply several times a day - but the color is subtle yet elegant
Review 8 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
JessicaJ
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Like it
Date:October 8, 2013
I love this product, but feel bad that it does not stay on. If I sip a coffee, it is gone. I have to find something that stays on in the same brand.Definitely great quality but they should do something so that it stays for a longer period.
Review 9 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
carefree
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Does not stay on!
Date:September 12, 2013
I was told by my local big box retailer that the All Day color I had used for years had been discontinued. Switched to Pure Color and it does not stay on.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Irenecats
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best lipstick I've ever used
Date:August 24, 2013
Best For creamy & light
This color lipstick was a replacement for a color that I've been using for over 10 years which was discontinued. Although it was not the same color, it was a close enough match.
Review 11 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
fosgate1
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Favorite Lipstick ever
Date:July 6, 2013
I Love Love Love the feel and look of Pure Color Crystal Lipstick...My favorite so far is Tiramisu, I get compliments on it all the time. It goes with everything....My local store can't keep it in stock so I order 2-3 at the time from the website.
You won't go wrong with this color!!!!
Review 12 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jred
Location: San Antonio Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love Pure Color Crystal!!
Date:May 15, 2013
I own several color but my favorites are the Crystal Pink and the Tiramisu, both colors are staples in my makeup bag. I am of olive complexion and 50 yrs old. Have used these 2 colors for a few years. Find them to be light and sheer. The color lasts several hours. I can use them alone as quick light color or use a nude color lip liner for a greater pop.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shanny
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Red Lipstick
Date:May 8, 2013
It's my favorite lipstick because it's versatile. If you don't want it to be deep, passionate red, all you have to do is blot it. Then it becomes a very demure, gorgeous mauve color.
And it wears for forever. Sometimes, if I don't take my lipstick off the night before, I'll wake up with traces of it still on. :)
It's also moisturizing. I have very dry lips, but this has made that go away better than any lip balm I've ever tried.
Last, but no least, it's affordable. Very important for ladies on budgets like me.
It's my favorite lipstick.
Review 14 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
kristi1970
Location: Nashville, Tn
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
wonderful lipstick
Date:April 23, 2013
This has got to be the best lipstick I have ever used or purchased! It goes on very smooth and lasts. I would recommend this to everybody.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bean2356
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Beautiful color!
Date:February 28, 2013
Best For everyone
I ordered Pure Color Crystal lipstick in Tiramasu Shimmer. It is a lighter shade than I usually wear, but I had tried it when it was included in a recent promotion. It goes on so smoothly and evenly and lasts a long time. It is a winner in my book!
Review 16 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NewToEL
Location: UT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Rose Envy
Date:February 24, 2013
I recently got Rose Envy as a gift purchase. Was very skeptical to use the color on me since I am a south east Asian (from India) with medium to dark skin tone. But loved the color, it was not too bright. Was perfect. Staying power is not too much, probably 2-3 hours. But that's OK.
Thanks EL.
Review 17 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sassafrass
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Rose Envy is Gorgeous
Date:February 12, 2013
I own this lipstick in several colors - iincluding Ripe Papaya, Tiramisu, and Passion Fruit. I love them all. I just received Rose Envy as part of a gift with purchase and it is gorgeous. This really is a great (and moisturizing) lipstick. Love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
LisagR
Location: Nashville, AR
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Terrible color!
Date:January 7, 2013
Best For no one!
The chat gals recommended this color after advising them I loved the wildly pink color. This is horrible. You have to apply this color, Rose Envy, many times just to see color. You will be disappointed with this one. I love other colors as I said, also love most all EL products. This is no better than a dollar store color. Reapply over and over just to see some decent color!!
Review 19 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
luky
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
not my favorite
Date:September 14, 2012
I got this lipstick as a present with purchase in Berry Truffle color. It looks terrible on the lips - darker in the ridges and lighter in between. I had this lipstick in my purse along with Long lasting lipstick for one day and this one melted and started breaking at the base. I use lots of Esteer lauder that I like but I do not like this lipstick.
Review 20 for Pure Color Crystal Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cinka
Location: miami beach, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best PINK moist and creamy lip color
Date:July 17, 2012
Best For everyday or over another matte pink
This is my 4th tube of this- when I want a PINk sheer but sexy look, this color is it.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»