Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Nail Lacquer

Rating:
(4.488 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(82 Reviews) 76
 73 out of 8289%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Review 1 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
FloridaMom2
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Best of the Best
Best For coverage & durability
I have been polishing my own nails for 50 years. This is by far the best nail polish I have ever used. My local mall never has it any more, so I order it online. It covers and lasts better than any nail polish I have ever used and I get loads and loads of compliments on Frozen Fantasy, my favorite color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
cam1
Location: Wilmington, MA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
Not worth the money
Polish goes on darker than pictured---not much gold in the rose gold. Also has NO staying power---chipped within a couple of days.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
houstongirl
Location: Houston, Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2014
Thin, color is wrong
The "Hot Coral" is bright red. Does not read coral at all. The formula is very thin. It dries fast but definitely requires at least two coats. The pic shows two coats plus a no chip topcoat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
sammy1988
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2014
Best blue color. Cant find anything similar anywhere else.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
JMoore
Location: Enkenbach-Alsenborn, Germany
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Really great polish!
I received the LE Smoking and Berry Hot as a gift in the trail size. I love how long the polish lasted without chipping. I wash my hands constantly and use my hands a lot for work and the polish stays on flawlessly.
I bought the ballerina pink for a more subtle look. It's neutral and elegant for everyday.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
happyhappy
Location: Bartlesville, OK, USA
Age65 - 74
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
Great Nail Polish
This nail Polish is just the best. It goes on easily and all you need is one coat. I couldn't believe it. I always put on two coats of OPI but it is not necessary with the Estée Lauder Polish. Loved the color too - Fallen Angel.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Buffmom32
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
Lovely
This is the perfect nude color polish. I rarely complete a bottle of nail polish but have went through these! They are awesome and long lasting!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
DiamondDixie
Location: Northeast Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Absolutely the BEST Nail Polish EVER
I LOVE this nail polish. It applies easily and looks luscious. The color is deep, remains glossy, and is simply elegant. Never have I spent this much for nail polish - and I'll continue to do so. I've been asked so many times since changing brands, "What kind of polish is THAT...?" And of course, I respond with "It's the BEST nail polish in the world! Estee Lauder!" Adore these products! Thanks Estee Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
bnewsam
Location: Fremont, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
The Go-to for Summer!!!
I love, love, love Pure Color nail color in Pure Red! It's my go-to polish for summer, and I often get compliments when I wear it for my pedicures. One pair of my sandals is almost a perfect match to this polish, so that looks fabulous together! Please keep making this for years to come!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Rozzy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Latest color: Bittersweet
Best For someone who isn't afraid to spend a little extra
I love that in two coats I get an even, opaque and glossy finish. I haven't been disappointed with the quality, and as far as I'm concerned worth every penny. I love the array of colors that Estee offers, there's something for everyone. The latest I purchased was Bittersweet, a nice dark, almost chocolatey neutral color that goes well with anything you choose to wear.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Egozko
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Nice Color
Best For any ocassion
Applies easily and it si durable.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
AnnieK
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Great Nail Polish!
I LOVE Estee Lauder nail enamel - it goes on very smoothly is doesn't chip or peel easily. I've tried several colors, and in most cases you can definitely get away with just one coat. This time, I got Dilettante, which is just a beautiful color. (IMO, it's trendy but not in the way that looks like you borrowed it from your favorite 12-year old!) Definitely recommend it!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
love the nail polish
I have been using estee lauder nail polish for many years. i do my own pedicures approx every 2-3 weeks. the nail polish lasts for a long time without chipping. I have tried other brands of nail polish and find the quality is not there. I recently purchased the absynth coloer. It's a bit darker than what is shown on line. Love it! I also have the leather lilac color, it's a very nice shade. The nail polish is pricey, but worth it. I will continue buying!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
glowjo
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Fantastic nail polish!
I thought twice about buying a more expensive polish, but I'm a fan now. I even received a compliment from my doctor about my nails. It's worth every dollar. Thanks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Bdono121
Location: Las Vegas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
Love the color of this nail polish
Saw the magazine ad and had to have this nail polish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
babyhobem
Location: Herrin,IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Color
Best For not me!!!
I love Estee Lauder products.I have used the face care products since i was 19 yrs old and i am 69 now. The color shown on this polish is beautiful. When i opened it,the color is a horendously ,ugly,brown ,color.I will most likely send it back.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
SaraCarson
Location: Davenport, Iowa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
Worst Nail Polish Ever
Best For nothing
Streaky, chips easily, heavy, just not worth $20.00.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
annie21
Location: B.C Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
real pretty colour for any age
Best For any time of day or night, casual dress or formal
I have very short nails and this colour looks great, not overpowering, can wear to work or after hours.
I love the products, stays on even with hands often in water.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Hopeful13
Location: Winston-Salem
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2013
Great color!
Best For i would use this color on your toes and fingers.
I was looking for something that combined the look for fall, but wasn't black or brown. This color is perfect and I already received several compliments from my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
HomeInVa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013
LOVE the Color!
I received a sample in Berry Hot, and like it so much I am purchasing a full size. I haven't had a problem with it lasting. I use another brand of base coat and a quick dry topcoat shinner. My manicures rarely last longer than three days, and this one lasts at least that long.
I thought it flowed very well, I am not sure why other people had a problem. And I was able to get full coverage over my neutral base-coat with just one coat. It went on smooth and shinny and the color is truly lovely. It is a happy color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.