Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Nail Lacquer

Rating:
(4.521 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(73 Reviews) 67
73 Reviews  (66 out of 73(90%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Review 1 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rozzy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Latest color: Bittersweet
Date:March 5, 2014
Best For someone who isn't afraid to spend a little extra
I love that in two coats I get an even, opaque and glossy finish. I haven't been disappointed with the quality, and as far as I'm concerned worth every penny. I love the array of colors that Estee offers, there's something for everyone. The latest I purchased was Bittersweet, a nice dark, almost chocolatey neutral color that goes well with anything you choose to wear.
Review 2 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Egozko
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Nice Color
Date:February 22, 2014
Best For any ocassion
Applies easily and it si durable.
Review 3 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AnnieK
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Nail Polish!
Date:February 21, 2014
I LOVE Estee Lauder nail enamel - it goes on very smoothly is doesn't chip or peel easily. I've tried several colors, and in most cases you can definitely get away with just one coat. This time, I got Dilettante, which is just a beautiful color. (IMO, it's trendy but not in the way that looks like you borrowed it from your favorite 12-year old!) Definitely recommend it!
Review 4 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
love the nail polish
Date:February 19, 2014
I have been using estee lauder nail polish for many years. i do my own pedicures approx every 2-3 weeks. the nail polish lasts for a long time without chipping. I have tried other brands of nail polish and find the quality is not there. I recently purchased the absynth coloer. It's a bit darker than what is shown on line. Love it! I also have the leather lilac color, it's a very nice shade. The nail polish is pricey, but worth it. I will continue buying!
Review 5 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
glowjo
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Fantastic nail polish!
Date:January 27, 2014
I thought twice about buying a more expensive polish, but I'm a fan now. I even received a compliment from my doctor about my nails. It's worth every dollar. Thanks
Review 6 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bdono121
Location: Las Vegas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love the color of this nail polish
Date:January 6, 2014
Saw the magazine ad and had to have this nail polish
Review 7 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
babyhobem
Location: Herrin,IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Color
Date:November 21, 2013
Best For not me!!!
I love Estee Lauder products.I have used the face care products since i was 19 yrs old and i am 69 now. The color shown on this polish is beautiful. When i opened it,the color is a horendously ,ugly,brown ,color.I will most likely send it back.
Review 8 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
SaraCarson
Location: Davenport, Iowa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Worst Nail Polish Ever
Date:October 30, 2013
Best For nothing
Streaky, chips easily, heavy, just not worth $20.00.
Review 9 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
annie21
Location: B.C Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
real pretty colour for any age
Date:October 30, 2013
Best For any time of day or night, casual dress or formal
I have very short nails and this colour looks great, not overpowering, can wear to work or after hours.
I love the products, stays on even with hands often in water.
Review 10 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hopeful13
Location: Winston-Salem
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great color!
Date:October 27, 2013
Best For i would use this color on your toes and fingers.
I was looking for something that combined the look for fall, but wasn't black or brown. This color is perfect and I already received several compliments from my friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
HomeInVa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
LOVE the Color!
Date:October 6, 2013
I received a sample in Berry Hot, and like it so much I am purchasing a full size. I haven't had a problem with it lasting. I use another brand of base coat and a quick dry topcoat shinner. My manicures rarely last longer than three days, and this one lasts at least that long.
I thought it flowed very well, I am not sure why other people had a problem. And I was able to get full coverage over my neutral base-coat with just one coat. It went on smooth and shinny and the color is truly lovely. It is a happy color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Kalisme
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Worst nail polish ever.
Date:September 21, 2013
I LOVE Estee Lauder's products and have used ANR and their foundation for years, but I can't believe so many people are speaking positively about the nail polish because even the counter ladies warned me about it.
It goes on streaky, lumpy and will peel easily. Even if you have a good base coat the top coat has a hard time binding and still goes on streaky and lumpy.
I've had better luck with dollar store nail polish in the past, at least it's only $1 if it does the same thing...
Review 13 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mc10065
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best formula!
Date:August 30, 2013
I love ESL nail polish! The color is trendy yet mature! The formula is glossy and long-lasting! I have So Vain (lovely mature nude) and bittersweet (mature dark) and now I order two more color because they are so good. I left them in my bathroom bag, which is the worst place I can store them, for months and these two are the only one didn't separate into two layers and not thicken! They are just the best formula out there and $20 is well worth it.
Review 14 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jcam
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great polish
Date:August 7, 2013
Beautiful colors and a nice finish! I purchased Bittersweet, and I cannot wait to wear it all the time fall the fall and winter season.
Review 15 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Bethrenee
Location: Simpsonville, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Great Nial Polish Wrong Shade
Date:July 31, 2013
The purchase was easily made on line, and I thought I had bought just the right shade of nude. The package arrived and when I looked at the polish it looked really different from the on line photo. The shade was too dark to compliment my skin tone. I chatted on line with a beauty consultant who suggested another lighter shade. So I returned the nail polish via UPS and I am looking forward to using the new shade of nail polish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Westminster, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pure Color Nail Enamel
Date:July 24, 2013
I am very pleased with my purchase of Pure Color Nail Enamel. The color is vibrant and lasts a long time without chipping or peeling. I highly recommend this product.
Review 17 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
omm34
Location: Newry,NI
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:July 23, 2013
I bought this product recently in the color blue blood. This nail polish is great it stays on really well and doesn't chip easily. There is a fantastic even finish that also has a really high shine finish.
Review 18 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MariaA
Location: San Diego
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Great colors and consistency!!
Date:July 16, 2013
I bought the Narcissist color and I just love the consistency and finish, other nail lacquers usually take me more time to get my nails perfectly done.
Review 19 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Christy2
Location: Hilton Head Island, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Super polish!!
Date:June 6, 2013
Great colors! Great lasting power! Holds for two weeks and only wears a little--does not chip off!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
countrygirl7
Location: Wichita ks.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
THE BEST NAIL POLISH!!
Date:June 6, 2013
Best For anytime!
I just love this Polish. It stays on for 2 weeks! "DRESSED TO KILL" IS MY FAVORITE, FAVORITE, FAVORITE! It's the ONLY COLOR I WEAR!!!! Please ....DON'T GET RID OF THIS ONE ESTEE LAUDER ...... IT'S THE MOST BEAUTIFUL RED I'VE EVER SEEN. I NEVER COULD FIND THE PERFECT COLOR TILL THIS ONE!! IT'S GORGEOUS! ALL your nail colors are so rich and go on so smooth and have a deep rich hue, and NEVER has a nail Polish STAYED ON VIRTUALLY CHIP FREE!!!!! THANKS ESTEE LAUDER for some seriously AWESOME NAIL POLISH AND THE MOST BEAUTIFUL RED SHIMMER ...EVER!!!! It's THE ONLY ONE I wear. THANKS AGAIN!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»