Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Nail Lacquer

Rating:
(4.527 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(74 Reviews) 68
 67 out of 7491%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Review 1 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
bnewsam
Location: Fremont, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
The Go-to for Summer!!!
I love, love, love Pure Color nail color in Pure Red! It's my go-to polish for summer, and I often get compliments when I wear it for my pedicures. One pair of my sandals is almost a perfect match to this polish, so that looks fabulous together! Please keep making this for years to come!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Rozzy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Latest color: Bittersweet
Best For someone who isn't afraid to spend a little extra
I love that in two coats I get an even, opaque and glossy finish. I haven't been disappointed with the quality, and as far as I'm concerned worth every penny. I love the array of colors that Estee offers, there's something for everyone. The latest I purchased was Bittersweet, a nice dark, almost chocolatey neutral color that goes well with anything you choose to wear.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Egozko
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Nice Color
Best For any ocassion
Applies easily and it si durable.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
AnnieK
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Great Nail Polish!
I LOVE Estee Lauder nail enamel - it goes on very smoothly is doesn't chip or peel easily. I've tried several colors, and in most cases you can definitely get away with just one coat. This time, I got Dilettante, which is just a beautiful color. (IMO, it's trendy but not in the way that looks like you borrowed it from your favorite 12-year old!) Definitely recommend it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
love the nail polish
I have been using estee lauder nail polish for many years. i do my own pedicures approx every 2-3 weeks. the nail polish lasts for a long time without chipping. I have tried other brands of nail polish and find the quality is not there. I recently purchased the absynth coloer. It's a bit darker than what is shown on line. Love it! I also have the leather lilac color, it's a very nice shade. The nail polish is pricey, but worth it. I will continue buying!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
glowjo
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Fantastic nail polish!
I thought twice about buying a more expensive polish, but I'm a fan now. I even received a compliment from my doctor about my nails. It's worth every dollar. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Bdono121
Location: Las Vegas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
Love the color of this nail polish
Saw the magazine ad and had to have this nail polish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
babyhobem
Location: Herrin,IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Color
Best For not me!!!
I love Estee Lauder products.I have used the face care products since i was 19 yrs old and i am 69 now. The color shown on this polish is beautiful. When i opened it,the color is a horendously ,ugly,brown ,color.I will most likely send it back.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
SaraCarson
Location: Davenport, Iowa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
Worst Nail Polish Ever
Best For nothing
Streaky, chips easily, heavy, just not worth $20.00.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
annie21
Location: B.C Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
real pretty colour for any age
Best For any time of day or night, casual dress or formal
I have very short nails and this colour looks great, not overpowering, can wear to work or after hours.
I love the products, stays on even with hands often in water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Hopeful13
Location: Winston-Salem
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2013
Great color!
Best For i would use this color on your toes and fingers.
I was looking for something that combined the look for fall, but wasn't black or brown. This color is perfect and I already received several compliments from my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
HomeInVa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013
LOVE the Color!
I received a sample in Berry Hot, and like it so much I am purchasing a full size. I haven't had a problem with it lasting. I use another brand of base coat and a quick dry topcoat shinner. My manicures rarely last longer than three days, and this one lasts at least that long.
I thought it flowed very well, I am not sure why other people had a problem. And I was able to get full coverage over my neutral base-coat with just one coat. It went on smooth and shinny and the color is truly lovely. It is a happy color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Kalisme
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2013
Worst nail polish ever.
I LOVE Estee Lauder's products and have used ANR and their foundation for years, but I can't believe so many people are speaking positively about the nail polish because even the counter ladies warned me about it.
It goes on streaky, lumpy and will peel easily. Even if you have a good base coat the top coat has a hard time binding and still goes on streaky and lumpy.
I've had better luck with dollar store nail polish in the past, at least it's only $1 if it does the same thing...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
mc10065
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013
Best formula!
I love ESL nail polish! The color is trendy yet mature! The formula is glossy and long-lasting! I have So Vain (lovely mature nude) and bittersweet (mature dark) and now I order two more color because they are so good. I left them in my bathroom bag, which is the worst place I can store them, for months and these two are the only one didn't separate into two layers and not thicken! They are just the best formula out there and $20 is well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
jcam
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
Great polish
Beautiful colors and a nice finish! I purchased Bittersweet, and I cannot wait to wear it all the time fall the fall and winter season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Bethrenee
Location: Simpsonville, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
Great Nial Polish Wrong Shade
The purchase was easily made on line, and I thought I had bought just the right shade of nude. The package arrived and when I looked at the polish it looked really different from the on line photo. The shade was too dark to compliment my skin tone. I chatted on line with a beauty consultant who suggested another lighter shade. So I returned the nail polish via UPS and I am looking forward to using the new shade of nail polish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Anonymous
Location: Westminster, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
Pure Color Nail Enamel
I am very pleased with my purchase of Pure Color Nail Enamel. The color is vibrant and lasts a long time without chipping or peeling. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
omm34
Location: Newry,NI
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Great Product
I bought this product recently in the color blue blood. This nail polish is great it stays on really well and doesn't chip easily. There is a fantastic even finish that also has a really high shine finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
MariaA
Location: San Diego
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013
Great colors and consistency!!
I bought the Narcissist color and I just love the consistency and finish, other nail lacquers usually take me more time to get my nails perfectly done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Christy2
Location: Hilton Head Island, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2013
Super polish!!
Great colors! Great lasting power! Holds for two weeks and only wears a little--does not chip off!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.