Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Nail Lacquer

Rating:
(4.516 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(122 Reviews) 115
 110 out of 12290%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Review 1 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Perry, IA 50220, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2016
Love the Color
Love this subdued color. Dries quickly and lasts for days. I used 2 coats and had no issues with chipping. Plan on purchasing a brighter color for spring!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2016
Why Settle?
Best For everyone
I have been using nothing but Estee Lauder products for many years. I have never been let down or disappointed by anything that I use consistently, or any of the new things that I try. I've had friends tell me "you should try this by so & so" and I always say the same thing... NO, you should try EL and you will never use another product. People never believe my age... I thank Estee Lauder facial products for that, and the light makeup that doesn't clog my skin up. The nail polishes are just amazing. Long lasting, quick drying, and I don't get that ugly chipping. I usually only need to apply one coat and I'm good to go. It's an all around great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: League City, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2016
Negligee - Matte Finish
Best For anyone
Color is true as shown with great one-coat coverage but I didn't realize this was a matte finish when I ordered it - my bad. I was much happier with the results after applying a shiny top-coat. All my other EL nail lacquers have a high gloss finish, do not require a top-coat and are incredibly long-wearing; well worth the money!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
ballerina pink nail color
Best For everyday nail color
This is my everyday nail color. Its year around, soft and feminine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Bradenton, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Beautiful color
The Pure Color nail polish is quite nice. It glides right on and lasts w/out chipping.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: miami
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Love bites nail lacquer
Best For all kind of women
Vibrant color, long lasting nail lacquer, and very easy to apply.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
EL Nail Polish
Best For anyone
Purchased the new color "Love Bites"......Looked more pink in the bottle but when its on the nails, it is almost red, but not quite.....not red, not pink.....I really love the color. I have many other shades and find EL polish very high quality and applies well. My manicurist loves the bottle as she says it is easy to hold while applying the polish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016
Nail Lacquer Frozen Fantasy
Beautiful coverage & shimmer--long lasting, too. Shade is a lovely taupe rose. Nice neutral.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Greenwood Indiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
Beautiful color!
I love this nail polish. It's a great shade and is long lasting. I gave it 4 stars because you really do need 3 coats.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: New Hampshire
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Nice polish
Great quality, quick drying. The color Inspiring is a nice color, however I have tried Heart Beet and Black a Plum, which are too dark for my fair skin. The colors are darker than they appear in the pictures. They both got returned. EL, how about creating a sampler pack of smaller bottle sizes? It would be cheaper for me to buy and try different colors than paying to return a color(s) I don't like.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Missouri
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Perfect Color
Best For everyone
I purchased the color envious and it is the perfect shade of red. I was looking for a red color that did not scream out and this color is the one. It lasts for days and does not chip. I do not need to use a top coat with any of the Estee Lauder nail polishes. These polishes are the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015
Rich and Classy
Even though Estee Lauder's Pure Color for nails is a little pricy, it is definitely worth the investment. I'm not one for going to a nail salon. But I do appreciate the look of salon finished nails and EL's Pure Color delivers the look. I sale high end Estate Jewelry, so my nails have to look perfect. I get so many compliments on the rich quality of my nail color. Red is my shade for nails and EL's reds are fabulous in delivering classy retro color reminiscent of the 40's and 50's. My only complaint is that EL is cutting back on the Pure Color line. But if you want salon quality looking nails without the hassle of the salon invest in Pure Color, it's worth the cost.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Gettysburg, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2015
Love it!
Best For any and all!
I received a sample of "love bites" and was a user of another brand name. I found for me Estée Lauder stays on longer at least 4 days before chips start. So I Find the extra expenses for longer wear, shine, and color worth it. I am a nurse so my hands are washed frequently, and my nails look fabulous. I do wish there was a larger color selection.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Oxford, CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2015
Best nail polish
These nail polishes are the best I have tried and continue to use. I love the color choices and finishes. They're really long lasting. I change my polish weekly and they hold up to my constant tapping on the key board! Enchanted Garnet and Love Bites are a few of my favorites!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: MALDEN, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2015
Best For your nails
I WANTED TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE WITH ESTEE LAUDER NAIL POLISH WITH EVERYONE. I LOVE THEIR NAIL POLISH AND IT LASTS FOREVER!! SURE IT COSTS MORE BUT IN THE LONG RUN YOU DON'T NEED TO USE AS MUCH AND IT LOOKS GREAT ON YOUR NAILS!!! I LOVE IT!! ACTUALLY I LOVE MOST EVERYTHING ESTEE LAUDER HAS TO OFFER!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Burlington, VT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
Love the color!
I either wear clear or subtle pink polish. The Ballerina Pink works wonderfully! I can wear a pretty color while working or shopping or, whatever
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Queens, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
Lasting
I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't so thin. I had to apply 3 coats for complete coverage also the brush is short and the bottle small, therefore a bit pricey for what you get.
I now have it on my nails for a full week and no chips, etc. which is rare for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015
PC Nail Heart Beet Matte
Best For trendy people
I ordered because of the color, I did not realize that it was a matte finish.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Germantow
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015
Color great. Don't like matte finish. Used a top coat which nulled the matte look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Nail Lacquer
Location: Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2015
I just love this colour
Best For Anytime
I purchased the black plum and love the colour, it stays on a long time without chipping, I am over 60 so was worried about the colour but it is good for any age.
Also purchased frozen fantasy and so vane along with another lovely blue, they would look good on any age and I would recommend to anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.