Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.489 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(135 Reviews) 127
135 Reviews  (120 out of 135(89%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
sugar1
Location: Sanford, Fl.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Does not stay on
Date:April 17, 2014
Personally, the lipstick did not stay on for even 10 minutes. It also did bleed terribly.
Review 2 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Caroljean
Location: West Allis, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Happy with my On-Line purchase
Date:April 16, 2014
Best For anyone
I'm always happy when I get exactly what I ordered. And the lipstick I ordered on-line was what I wanted. I buy Estee Lauder lipsticks because they are moist and smooth not dry or gritty. And the plus side to this is that I can get the same product I'm used to through the mail with no shipping charges.
It's a pleasure doing business this way!!
Review 3 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
kd1234
Location: Lebanon Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
lip stick mystic mauve
Date:April 13, 2014
I have used this for years and can not find it to buy again????
Review 4 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Katie92
Location: Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Beautiful Color!
Date:April 11, 2014
Rubellite is a beautiful deep pink/ruby color. I first received it in a GWP and loved it so much that I had to have another tube. I love all Estee Lauder lipsticks. They stay on so much better and longer than other brands I have tried.
Review 5 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeachTime
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
The only lipstick I will ever use!
Date:March 26, 2014
Best For dry lips and staying power
I was given a free lipstick from a friend who received it as a free-with-purchase gift bag. She did not care for the shade so passed it on to me. I loved the creaminess and staying power of the lipstick and used it everyday! When it was gone, I tried cheaper products from the drugstore, but none was as nice as that Estée Lauder Pink Shimmer! I went online to purchase it, hoping it would not be discontinued! I bought 2 of them for purse and home! I am in love with this lipstick!
Review 6 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Queen1
Location: Yucaipa, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful Lipstick!
Date:March 16, 2014
I took a chance ordering 2 lipsticks online because I enjoy shopping online to avoid crowds and traffic. I was needing quality lipsticks and I wanted to return to Estee Lauder products. I chose the Pure Color Envy in the color Decadent. I love it! It was true to the color showing online. It is a bit of a bold color but that is what I was looking for. I just put it on lightly and sometimes a lighter gloss over. It has a nice feel and it lasts for a very good part of the day.
My mother passed away in 2001. She had raised my sisters and I to not leave the house without at least our lipstick. My daughter was raised the same way. While my mother was in the hospital, soon to go in to surgery, she asked me to put some lipstick on her. I pulled out my Estee Lauder Mocha Pink and applied it to her lips. That was her last lipstick application. The following mothers day my daughter presented me with a beautiful framed sketching of my mother in her younger days with the quote that my mother told me " Always be prepared, never forget your lipstick"! Estee Lauder lipstick lives on!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jcronk77
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Nice lipstick
Date:March 8, 2014
I love this lipstick. I love the color and the fact that it stays on for hours.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Beargaea
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
creamy lipstick
Date:March 6, 2014
I don't usually use Lipstick but I found this one stays on a bit longer that most lipsticks. I love the color - Boit de Rose - it will go with a lot of different clothing colors.
Review 9 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
seedysal
Location: clermont,indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
nice color
Date:February 26, 2014
Best For everyone
I have used this lipstick for several years now. I like the colors and it stays on for a long time.
Review 10 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
agirlyboy
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Scarlet Siren
Date:February 24, 2014
I love this lipstick. It is deep red, smooth, and creamy. It has a rich look and feel.
Review 11 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EvieBee
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Color stays on nicely without being drying
Date:February 24, 2014
Some lipstick brands tend to make my lips dry. I have not used this color yet but have used the red from this line for some time. It stays on quite well and does not dry mu lips.
Review 12 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Doll3
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The Most Perfect Lips
Date:February 18, 2014
I have become addicted to every thing Estee Lauder! I have many products but the lipsticks are phenomenal. I have about a dozen colors and will continue to add more. My absolute favorite lipsticks are Autumn, Red Tango, and Sunstone! These are perfect for any outing and make my skin tone. They are the perfect compliment to any makeup palate of colors and I wear these the most.
Review 13 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RuLucky
Location: Grand Junction,Co
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bronze Goddess lipstick
Date:February 10, 2014
Best For Any Age, darker skin
I usually order my lipsticks from Mac Cosmetics because they have gorgeous light light colors! This was a little dark for me but I love how it glides on my lips and I still can lighten it up a bit with my other colors. Love the fragrance!
Review 14 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BansheeCanuck
Location: Niagara Falls, Ontario
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Awesome lip color
Date:February 3, 2014
It's pricey but oh so worth it! This lip color keeps my lips moist and the color last a long time without constant re-application which I have found with drug store brands which often dry out.
Review 15 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Coxforuk
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best stay on for hours lipstick!
Date:February 1, 2014
Best For day and night
I love, love the great Pure color lipstick! By far the best I have ever used and I have tried many different types! I will buy this lipstick as long as it is in stock. I use the Barely Nude in color has a great look and can be worn with anything day or nifght!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BetJ
Location: Beaver, OK
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best lipstick I have used.
Date:January 31, 2014
I have used Estee Lauder products for about 10 years now They are just what my dermatologist ordered. I mean the characteristics of the products.
Review 17 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gerrah
Location: Reno, NV
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My Favorite Lipstick
Date:January 20, 2014
I've worn Estee Lauder lipstick for years. It's the only kind I'll wear, and I love this color!
Review 18 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
This is the most beautiful
Date:January 16, 2014
I have had many colors of lipsticks, but this is the most beautiful of all. Just wish it smelled and taste better.
Review 19 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Andeeee
Location: Minneapolis MN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best lipstick color
Date:December 31, 2013
Rubellite is my favorite lipstick color, discovered in an EL gift with purchase several years ago. Gratefully it has not disappeared as most cosmetic colors do quickly. I hope EL keeps it around for many years.
Review 20 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JodiAaby
Location: MN
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Red Tango
Date:December 29, 2013
Best For Special Occasions, events, fall/ winter
I received this lipstick as a Christmas gift from my sister. It is a risky thing to buy a red lipstick for someone other than yourself but my sister knows me well as "Red Tango" turned out to be a perfect red for my complexion.
It's a beautiful tomato red, though it looks darker in the tube. And EL is not lying when they say this is long lasting, it lasted for hours through both food and drink. While I am hesitant to call a lipstick "moisturizing", for it's lasting power it certainly felt comfortable and not drying in the least. Highly recommend.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»