Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.528 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(214 Reviews) 199
 192 out of 21490%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Great lippy
Best For lips!
This color, Sugar Honey, has been a favorite of mine for years. Perfect for daytime. Great product, lux packaging.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Guthrie, Oklahoma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Favorite red lipstick
Best For all
Scarlet siren is the perfect shade of red for my olive complexion. Fairly long lasting and nice, matte finish that's not drying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Naples, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Worth The Price!
Best For day or night wear.
I've always had trouble with lipsticks caking or just feeling uncomfortable. But This lipstick is one that I've bought more than once, and it's a gem. It glides on and feels like silk on my lips, and I'm satisfied with its lasting power. The color choices are wonderful, perfect for selection in any season.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Kaneohe, HI, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
Pure Color Lipstick
Best For Anytime
I've been using Pure Color lipstick for years and have always been pleased with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Novato California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2016
My Estée
Best For best for all skin tone
Last long
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Waterbury,Ct.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Best For great moisture
Just picked up my favorite color HotKiss and decided to try RoseTea.. Love that one just as much... Only problem is this is not as long lasting as name implies... However the moisture factor makes up for the length of wear..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2016
Glorified Lipbalm
Best For all ages and lip shapes
As always, the packaging on this lipstick was beautiful and the lipstick vile was a gorgeous dark navy blue and gold combo. There was a good amount of product and I was happy that it was made in Canada. The lipstick felt very smooth and buttery, it rolled onto my lips very smoothly and felt almost like a lipbalm. I got the shade Sunstone (87) which is a shimmer lipstick. When I applied lip liner and then the lipstick, it sort of blended the shades together and got all over the area around my lips.
I do not recommend this product
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 20, 2016
We're sorry for any disappointment. We'd love to chat with you further, so we can share application tips and other lipstick formula options we hope you'll love. Click on "Beauty Chat" (bottom left) for instant advice.
Review 8 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2016
Pure color long lasting lipstick
This is the creamiest lipstick! Love the way it feels on my lips- so moisturizing & the color is very pretty and rich- stays on & looks great for hours. No need to constantly re-apply. It's also a very pretty pink (candy) to mix with a darker shade to mellow it out a bit. Love it! My lips have been less chapped since switching to this lipstick. Will buy more colors for sure!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Naples Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Gorgeous color!
Rubellite is a gorgeous pinkish red and it is my signature color. Perfect for my olive "winter" skin with a blue undertone. This lipstick is both lightweight and moisturizing. You don't even know you have it on! Highly recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Highly recomended
Best For every occasion
I recommend Pure Color
Long Lasting Lipstick because its amazing color, texture and lasting durability.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Keller, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Lipstick
Best For daily wear
the color was a little darker than I expected. It is a bit dry and I need to put gloss over it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Peoria, Az.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Ms.
Love the lipstick..color is great. Blue base makes teeth whiter. Softer not harsh..could last a little longer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Douglas, GA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2015
Love this lipstick
Best For everyone
Long lasting lipstick. It goes on smooth and is a great color. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2015
Good lipstick
Best For every day
I first received this lipstick as a free gift with my Estée Lauder makeup purchase. Every time I wear it people ask me what lipstick I am wearing. I love how it feels and the color is great. I went back and bought it again. I even purchased some as gifts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Miami, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
PURE COLOR
I have always loved this Lipstick and am so glad it's still available.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015
What a disappointment
I have been an Estee Lauder user for many years and have most often been satisfied - at times, even thrilled - with the company's products, e.g., how would one live without Double Wear foundation!?! Sadly this lipstick is not long-lasting. As another reviewer said, it barely lasted 20-30 minutes when I applied it, and I had nothing but a few sips of water! I'm looking forward to trying the new pure color envy matte sculpting lipstick when the neutral in this line becomes available. Until then, it's back to my EL
liners that I use as lipstick, with a bit of balm on top.
I do not recommend this product
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 19, 2016
We're sorry to hear it's not everything you were expecting! We hope you'll chat live with us so we can help find the perfect neutral shade in a Pure Color Envy formula (all are creamy and long wearing). Click on "Beauty Chat" for instant advice.
Review 17 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Mooers, NY 12958, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2015
Great Product
I love this lipstick, it stays on and looks great. It also is gentle on my lips, keep up the good work!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Spring Valley, OH 45370, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015
Must have!
I make sure I have this in every purse/bag I carry and even one in my car for quick fixes. This color goes with any colors being worn.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015
How Long is "Long"?
Best For the bin
This lipstick is titled Longwearing so I bought it thinking it might last at least 2 to 3 hours after application. WRONG! I put it on and it lasted barely a half hour. Granted, in that half hour I had a cup of tea, but wouldn't one thing that one cup of tea would not "wipe off" the complete application? For something that is advertised as "long wearing" this is a dud. I'm a long time Este client and usually love all the items I buy, but this one is not a "keeper". Sorry, Este!
I do not recommend this product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Greenbush, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2015
Pure Color Lipstick
I have used Estee Lauder lipstick for years, I can say its the best. Last long and keeps your lips moist.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.