Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.506 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(160 Reviews) 152
 143 out of 16089%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
TNTW
Location: TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Love the color
Best For a natural look
I like a natural look so this color is perfect for me. Stays on well and does not bleed.
Lips feel moisturized with this on.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Kare
Location: Aiken, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
user of Estee Lauder products
Best For all fashions
Fig is the only lipstick I wear. I received this in a gift offer ten or fifteen years ago and have worn nothing else since. The color is soft and muted and goes with all colors as it is rather neutral.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Ginny45
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
Perfect Spring and Summer Red
Best For spring and summer
I love red lipstick, and Nectarine is a beautiful Spring and Summer red. Not too bold, but really pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
BasiaAnn
Location: Le Mars, IA 51031, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
LOVE
Best For every woman who wears lipstick
I love all the lipsticks. My son gave me the large gift with purchase for Christmas, and I immediately ordered another tube of Bois de Rose....one to keep with my makeup and one to carry in my handbag. I love the color. It is very soothing and nurising on my lips. I also keep a tube of Sugar Honey in my kitchen to apply after eating. I wouldn't be without it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
OkieDokie
Location: Tulsa, OK, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
My go to fav!
Best For creamy rich formula....gorgeous color.
This is a very rich, creamy formula that keeps lips soft without feathering. This color, honey beige, I got with some promo/offer and I have been hooked since. Get more compliments on this than any other brand/color I have ever used. Would look good on any skin color.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
JenInMI
Location: Detroit, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
Love this lipstick and color
Best For Anytime
I had this color before and recently realized I was out or I lost track of my last one so I had to order it again. Just a great lipstick and the perfect color.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Nephele
Location: New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
Pure Color Lipstick - Fig
Best For dressy day wear casual evening
Stays on most of day, small gloss, not intrusively shiny, excellent for day and casual evening. Color is "brick" but not dark. Color stays true throughout day, does not turn pink as other brands can.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
GlendaLH
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
Love this lipstick
It goes on so smooth and creamy I really love the feel of it. It doesn't stay on as well as I thought it would but it is wonderful anyway. Thank you for a great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
KuriousKat
Location: Long Island, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2014
One of my all time Favorites
Best For moisturizing, great color selection
My all time favorites are Sugar Honey, Melon, Pink Parfait and Tiger Eye. The Sugar Honey and Tiger Eye look spectacular with lip liners Spice or Fig. Melon and Pink Parfait are my favs for summer. Lipgloss Praline looks fab with Sugar Honey. Lipstick is moisturizing and feels like a lip balm. Despite the name it doesn't really last all that long but lasts as long as any other lipstick in this or any other brand I've tried and I've tried just about all upscale brands as well as drug store brands. .
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
SharonM
Location: Cambridge, IL 61238, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Lipstick
This lipstick is the best I have found that stays on and keeps the lips moisturized...Great product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
TandT
Location: Southern CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
Not long lasting
The color was slightly darker than what is pictured on the website. Went on smooth and creamy but it only lasted for a couple hours with me only sipping water every now and then. For the price, I was hoping that it would last a bit longer. Not sure if I will purchase this again as I do not want to pay this much for something that does not last that long.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
smellgood
Location: Oxford, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
good looking lips
I love Estee Lauder's lipsticks. The pure color shades are beautiful and long lasting. Barely Nude goes with every thing I wear.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
DanaWest
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Creamy with great coverage
This lipstick matches my natural lip tone almost perfectly. It is creamy and lasts for a few hours. I do recommend using the lip conditioner before applying as I experienced dryness the first two days. Using the conditioner in conjunction with the lipstick was the solution to dryness.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Lipstickjunkie90
Location: Mount Vernon, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
AMAZINGG !
Best For the fall time; night out gloomy weather days
One word to describe this particular lipstick is "Amazing" ! The quality of this is great, and its durability continues to impress me every time I use it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
JessicaA
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Long Lasting and NOT Overdrying!
Best For could be worn daily, could be worn for special events
I have used the Pure Color Long Lasting Lipsticks for over a year now and they are great! Compared to other high end brands and their lipstick formulations, Estee Lauder's Pure Color does not over dry the lips! Its long lasting formula still delivers mostiure to the lips while delievering a 3-4 hour stay without retouching! They also have a great color selection. I would definitely recommend this for anyone.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
MCat
Location: Cypress, Texas USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
No more department stores!
After checking with 2 department stores for my favorite lipstick color over a two-month time frame with no luck, my daughter recommended I go to Estee Lauder on line. Loved the experience! I went in with a chat representative and my order was placed quickly for me. PLUS I received 5 samples and free shipping! And received my order within 2 days---amazing! From now on, I will order ALL my EL products from this site! Love it!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
JillyC
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
In Love
Best For work, a night out on the town
I have been using this lipstick for the last 5 years. It has brought me from college to career woman seamlessly. My mother gave it to my for my first job interview in college and I have been in love ever since.
It stays well, keeps my lips soft, and doesn't get on my teeth which seems to be a struggle for me with other brands.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Mazie
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
not my fav
/////////pure color long last did not last in Candy, the color was pretty but had to keep reapplying. I kept because a nice color but would not purchase again
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Jnop
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
Excellent of course
Beautiful colors. I bought Candy and it's gorgeous! Fun for everyday use. Moisturizing and smooth.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Juliebeme
Location: Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014
While at Macy's...
Received a free sample of Estee Lauder products after buying perfume, I fell in love with Pure Color (long lasting) lipstick. So smooth, your ad is correct, my lips want more. Sugar Honey is the perfect shade for me.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.