Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.49 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(143 Reviews) 135
 127 out of 14389%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Mazie
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
not my fav
/////////pure color long last did not last in Candy, the color was pretty but had to keep reapplying. I kept because a nice color but would not purchase again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Jnop
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
Excellent of course
Beautiful colors. I bought Candy and it's gorgeous! Fun for everyday use. Moisturizing and smooth.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Juliebeme
Location: Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014
While at Macy's...
Received a free sample of Estee Lauder products after buying perfume, I fell in love with Pure Color (long lasting) lipstick. So smooth, your ad is correct, my lips want more. Sugar Honey is the perfect shade for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
UPSwife
Location: Hilton Head Island, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Perfect lipsticks
Best For every day, knock his socks off when he sees your smile
I was impressed with the lip conditioner, so I decided to dip into the real "color pool' and bought Barely Nude...delighted. Emboldened by my success, I purchased Tea Rose, and climaxed with Scarlet Siren. All of these colors are creamy but not sticky. I use a lip brush to apply, so coverage can be as light or layered as fits the day. I love how long they last and how flattering the colors are. Beautiful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
TishT
Location: Nashville, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Great Lipstick
Best For anyone with fair pink-toned skin
Beautiful color for spring and summer. EL never fails to make me happy!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
AverysGe
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
A great purchase
Best For dry lips
I purchased this at the mall and realized that at some point it may be discontinued--so planning ahead I purchased two more online.
The color brightens my lips and it feels so good. It is perfect for summer, too!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
snowhill
Location: Mobile, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
lipstick
Color is great and the design of the case was real nice
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
kalybow
Location: Blackshear, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
Best Lipstick Ever!!!!!!
Best For lips, moidture for lips along with your color.
My best friend gave me a tube of this lipstick and I fell in love with it right away. It is moist on your lips but not messy. My lips stay moist for a long time with this lipstick. It has a pleasant taste and smell. The Candy color is beautiful and can be worn with a lot of different colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
sugar1
Location: Sanford, Fl.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
Does not stay on
Personally, the lipstick did not stay on for even 10 minutes. It also did bleed terribly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Caroljean
Location: West Allis, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
Happy with my On-Line purchase
Best For anyone
I'm always happy when I get exactly what I ordered. And the lipstick I ordered on-line was what I wanted. I buy Estee Lauder lipsticks because they are moist and smooth not dry or gritty. And the plus side to this is that I can get the same product I'm used to through the mail with no shipping charges.
It's a pleasure doing business this way!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
kd1234
Location: Lebanon Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2014
lip stick mystic mauve
I have used this for years and can not find it to buy again????
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Katie92
Location: Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2014
Beautiful Color!
Rubellite is a beautiful deep pink/ruby color. I first received it in a GWP and loved it so much that I had to have another tube. I love all Estee Lauder lipsticks. They stay on so much better and longer than other brands I have tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
BeachTime
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014
The only lipstick I will ever use!
Best For dry lips and staying power
I was given a free lipstick from a friend who received it as a free-with-purchase gift bag. She did not care for the shade so passed it on to me. I loved the creaminess and staying power of the lipstick and used it everyday! When it was gone, I tried cheaper products from the drugstore, but none was as nice as that Estée Lauder Pink Shimmer! I went online to purchase it, hoping it would not be discontinued! I bought 2 of them for purse and home! I am in love with this lipstick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Queen1
Location: Yucaipa, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Wonderful Lipstick!
I took a chance ordering 2 lipsticks online because I enjoy shopping online to avoid crowds and traffic. I was needing quality lipsticks and I wanted to return to Estee Lauder products. I chose the Pure Color Envy in the color Decadent. I love it! It was true to the color showing online. It is a bit of a bold color but that is what I was looking for. I just put it on lightly and sometimes a lighter gloss over. It has a nice feel and it lasts for a very good part of the day.
My mother passed away in 2001. She had raised my sisters and I to not leave the house without at least our lipstick. My daughter was raised the same way. While my mother was in the hospital, soon to go in to surgery, she asked me to put some lipstick on her. I pulled out my Estee Lauder Mocha Pink and applied it to her lips. That was her last lipstick application. The following mothers day my daughter presented me with a beautiful framed sketching of my mother in her younger days with the quote that my mother told me " Always be prepared, never forget your lipstick"! Estee Lauder lipstick lives on!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
jcronk77
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2014
Nice lipstick
I love this lipstick. I love the color and the fact that it stays on for hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Beargaea
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
creamy lipstick
I don't usually use Lipstick but I found this one stays on a bit longer that most lipsticks. I love the color - Boit de Rose - it will go with a lot of different clothing colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
seedysal
Location: clermont,indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
nice color
Best For everyone
I have used this lipstick for several years now. I like the colors and it stays on for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
agirlyboy
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Scarlet Siren
I love this lipstick. It is deep red, smooth, and creamy. It has a rich look and feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
EvieBee
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Color stays on nicely without being drying
Some lipstick brands tend to make my lips dry. I have not used this color yet but have used the red from this line for some time. It stays on quite well and does not dry mu lips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Doll3
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
The Most Perfect Lips
I have become addicted to every thing Estee Lauder! I have many products but the lipsticks are phenomenal. I have about a dozen colors and will continue to add more. My absolute favorite lipsticks are Autumn, Red Tango, and Sunstone! These are perfect for any outing and make my skin tone. They are the perfect compliment to any makeup palate of colors and I wear these the most.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.