Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.566 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(244 Reviews) 227
 222 out of 24491%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Coldspring, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Beautiful lip color & staying power!
Best For true color with staying power
This color I get more compliments on & wonderful staying power with this lipstick. Highly recommend... Even kiss proof now that's a lipstick!
I pair it with double wear lipliner & it stays on thru the night.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Chelsea, MI 48118, USA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
Pure Color Long lasting lipstick
I love the color and the wonderful moistness of this lipstick. Will purchase more when this is gone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Greenville, NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2016
Rose Tea Creme Lipstick
I have fallen madly in love with the color of this lipstick. It goes on smoothly, never gets dry or cracks, and bleeding is almost nonexistent. My only qualm is that it has the staying power of a traditional lipstick, so if you are looking for something that stays like a lipstain, this might not be the product for you. With that being said, I love this for a quick pop of color and keep a tube on me at all times!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Newtown, PA 18940, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2016
Delicious long lasting color
Best For busy women who don't have time to check the, mirror all day.
I was introduced to this lipstick as part of an Estee Lauder gift and got so many compliments I had to buy a second tube to carry with me for touch ups. It has a deep lasting color but is not overpowering. It gives my skin a nice rosy glow.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Yonkers, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016
Free sample
Best For all skin types
I received this as a free sample - color pink parfait shimmer. I absolutely love it. Such a nice color! It also lasts no need to reapply so often. I will definitely buy more colors in the future to add to my collection. Love the free samples shows me what I'm missing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016
Beautiful, light-weight color
Best For younger women who look beautiful with just a, splash of color. or good for anyone who is going, for a light-weight natural kind of look.
This lipstick is perfect for a casual day that needs just a splash of color on your lips as you rush out the door. It's soft, a tiny bit sparkly, and the colors from which to choose are gorgeous. I didn't give this 5 stars only because I wish the lipstick would stay on me longer. Otherwise, I love it. It is the perfect Saturday-run-errands type of lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Madison Wisconsin
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016
Perfect!
I usually wear an Estée Lauder lipstick. I have found that it goes on smoothly and stays on for a good length of time. I have very dry lips and I find this lipstick moisturizes well! I typically wear a more nude shade but Hot Kiss gives me a beautiful and rich color and brightens my whole appearance. I'm 68 years old with very fair complexion and dark hair with red highlights- this lipstick is perfect!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
Beautiful color lipstick
Best For everyone
This is such a beautiful shade of raspberry red!
Anyone can wear this color? Feels very nice on
The lips. Very flatterIng! I hope they don't
Discontinue this color.!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2016
Love it!
I wear this lipstick every day. It is close to natural for me, and it lasts all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Sioux City, IA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Pretty color
Best For all users
I purchased this lipstick on the advice of the beauty consultant, as I was looking for something to coordinate with the beach metals eye shadow. She did a great job finding a coordinating lipstick for me. I like the lipstick because it goes on smoothly and stays put for hours. My only complaint, and this is a small complaint, is that I wish it had a bit more shine to it, but that is easily fixed by adding a bit of clear gloss on top of it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Michigan
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
Great color!
I was lucky to have received a sample of pink parfait and I am very pleased! I normally don't like pink lipsticks, but this one is a very nice color and the formulation is excellent! I received a suggestion to use a little in the center of the lips. So, I do that plus put a little lipgloss on top and my lips look so pretty!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: New Castle, DE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2016
popular
Best For allday
I received the 18# in a gift bag. It looks like "Rose Mauve" and this is a very popular color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2016
Pretty
Best For everyday
I received this product as a gift and it goes on very smooth which I love. I had gotten the color sugar honey and it looks exactly like the color it shows on the site. It goes on nicely but the downside is that it does not last as long it will look like you are wearing something on your lips but will lose its shimmer. I would recommend this color to people.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Harlan, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016
Classic Quality
Best For daytime/work
I first received tea rose Pure Color lipstick as part of a Christmas gift collection. I have been buying it for years. The color is a neutral that goes with anything. The quality is what you expect from Estee Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Trenton, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Wonderful lipstick
Best For lips that want to shimmer
I really like this lipstick a lot. I received the Tiger Eye shade as a sample. I love the shimmer it has but I must say it doesn't last very long on me but I think it's because I lick or roll my lips together a lot. I also like to reapply it a lot to keep the color more intense. Overall, I would buy this lipstick again and the shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Temple, GA 30179, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Pure Color Lipstick
I tried this lipstick for the first time and I am a fan. goes on smooth and last a lot longer than other lipsticks I've tried.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Tried 4 colors and all good
I've tried pink parfait, tiger eye, ruby, nectarine. The first three are from the coloredit limited edition makeup kit, the last is a recent trier. I should say I like the smell that is natural and not too strong. And the shimmer are good for standing out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Oakland, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
all-time favorite
Best For everyday
My lips are incredibly sensitive (even natural/organic brands can leave them irritated and flaky) and this is the best lipstick I have ever worn. I wear Nectarine for a "I'm wearing lipstick" color, and I Rose Tea for a neutral -- it's my Holy Grail nude! I'm fair with freckles and green eyes, and both are very flattering.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
Lipstick Shade: Nectarine
Best For anyone wanting a great color for spring!
I received this lipstick in the shade Nectarine as a gift with purchase. This is a color that I would never have tried on my own, but it is beautiful! It straddles the perfect line between a coral and a rose. There is also just the teeniest hint of a shimmer, which isn't really visible but keeps the lipstick from looking too flat/matte.
This lipstick color would be so flattering on many skin tones. The lipstick also manages to be moisturizing and long-lasting at the same time. Another wonderful EL product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick
Location: Chicago,IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2016
Very nice luxe lipstick
Best For full coverage traditional lipstick
I love the formula and feel of this lipstick. It is super creamy AND lasts long for a "traditional lipstick". I ordered the Rose Tea-which I loved online and as a tester swatch on my hand. I unfortunately returned it though, since it appeared much too light when applied to my lips. It's such a beautiful color, but that's not EL's fault. Next time I'll have to test these colors out on my lips in store! Such a shame because I love that shade. I will definitely try out a different color of this formula of lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.