Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15

Rating:
(4.036 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(192 Reviews) 185
 146 out of 19276%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Review 1 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Lelele
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
HORRIBLE MOISTURIZER!
Best For nobody
I just purchased this tinted moisturizer and was extremely disappointed. As soon as I applied it the tint turned a disgusting orange and washed it off as soon as possible. Why do they discribe this product as a SHEER tint??? It obviously is not.It is not lightweight at all,just an ugly orange color. Waste of money!!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
shagrej
Location: Sneedville,Tn
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
Better Than Foundation
Best For beautiful women, smart women
I Love EL Day Wear Sheer Tint I Wear This Sheer Tint More Than I Wear Foundation Always SomeOne Tells Me How Pretty My Makup Looks! They Are Shocked When I Tell Them It's Not Makeup Its EL Sheer Tint! Please Never Discontiue Again
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
lindam1955
Location: Cambridge, Ontario
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
It's Back
This is by far the very best tinted moisturizer!!! I couldn't believe when it was discontinued. Whenever I walked through the high-end department stores I would always stop and look - just in case. When I saw it for sale again it blew me away. I was so excited. Thanks so much for bringing it back. It has the right amount of tint and the right amount of moisture for someone like me that won't use foundation. Thanks again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Nona
Location: Hernando, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
Awesome light makeup
Best For wearing as a light sunblock
For just enough color, and just enough sun exposure, this moisturizer is the best for living in Florida, and leading an active life at age 70!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
eluna
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014
Best EVER! So glad that it's BACK!
This is the best tinted moisturizer on the market! I started using it YEARS ago and then last year they “discontinued” it and left me scrambling to find a replacement! I searched high and low for a SHEER tinted MOISTURIZER and could not find anything that came close to this product. Everything out there was too thick, too oily, too dark, too light, etc. If you are looking for a light moisturizer that offers a light tint then you will absolutely love this! It is not intended to be a cream, so don’t slather it on, and it’s not intended to be foundation so don’t expect it to conceal like one. I apply it under my powder foundation and it makes my skin look flawless! The minute I discovered it was back I RAN to the nearest counter to purchase it!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
JojoG
Location: Missoula, Montana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
In love with this
I'm not a foundation or sunscreen wearer. I hate the smell of sunscreen products but I didn't buy this for the SPF qualities. Foundations seem to settle in my fine lines and make me look old! This is light with a hint of color and looks so natural, only better!!!! The SPF with no awful smell is just a bonus!!! Love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
MAGU
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Soothing
It looks so natural on, I've tried a sample from a different brand, but it's not the same, when I use EL, I noticed that a little goes a long way, my skin looks brighter, even and softer. I also like the fact it has SPF on it , I have to be honest that I wish this tinted moisturizer had SPF 30 instead of 15.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Polinuchka
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Discontinued? NOOOOOOOO
I bought this in January and I'm in love!
I don't use foundation and this is perfect way to even my skin and get a little bit of color to sustain my tan.
Please bring it back. I would continue to use this product.
:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
lisabet
Location: bedford, ny
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014
Best product for my skin
I like the way it looks and what it does for my skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
judys
Location: farmingdale, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
BEST EVER
Best For all
This product was taken away for a time, IT IS BACK........the woman at the counter did not even know, I had to show her the display. Great to wear with nothing else, LOVE this product.....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
alamosaginny
Location: Alamosa, CO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Marvelous Tinted Skin Moisturizer
Best For all skin types
This is absolutely the best tinted moisturizer I have ever used. It covers flaws and dark areas and makes my skin look luminous and clear. I receive numerous compliments on my "beautiful skin" frequently and that is because I use Day Wear Sheer Tint Release. I LOVE this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
MaryD
Location: Pa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Looks like it is back
Best For everyone
I am new at using this cream. After doing my homework it seeded to earn high raves before it was discontinued. I am glad it is back and have tried it for the first time today. It is amazing how it goes on white and turns into my skin color. It is smooth
and rubs in well and so far no puffy eyes. I am very sensitive to makeup and was hoping this would work as well as the reviews stated. So far I am loving it and hope it will further soften my skin. I am trying estee lauder daywear and resilience slowly and so far no allergies.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014
Excellent product but not for those with fair skin
Best For darker complexions
This is an excellent product in terms of texture, smell and feel. Very unfortunately however this is not a product for those (like me) with fair and light complexion. This is even much darker than the BB creme which in Light was still too dark for me,. In comparison this is like applying 3 tones darker foundation - so huge is the mismatch. Otherwise both this and the BB creme are I'm sure excellent products - just they are extremely highly unsuited for those with fair skin. I'm returning this for certain.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Chellecity
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Holy grail product!
Finally finally finally you have brought back my beloved sheer tint release! I always got complements on my skin while wearing this stuff for years. I'm now looking forward to feeling beautiful again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
NHGolfFan
Location: Concord, Nh
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2013
Best Moisturizer
I waited a year to have this product return. It was a long year. BB was awful. It looked like makeup. The Tinted Daywear is so natural. I hate make up, have never worn it but as age progressed, welcomed some extra moisture. This is awesome and just a little sunscreen, not the 35 and 50 of other products, my skin and I don't like them. Do not take off the market again or if you do, give me fair warning so I can stock up!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
madcap
Location: Brunswick, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2013
Best Product ever
Best For all skin types
I have looked everywhere for this product. Please make it available in the stores. It is the best tinted moisturizer on the market today
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
WisMary
Location: Oshkosh WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2013
Bring it back
This is a great product. I have dry skin, wrinkles, dark spots - you name it. But this makes my skin look moisturized, feels great and just gives enough color without being heavy. Great for casual days at home but enough coverage that my skin looks more even and smooth. It's one of the few products I've used that has an SPF that I like - no smell, no heavy feel. As soon as it's available, I will order it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
formerba
Location: SPI Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2013
The best tinted moisturizer
Best For everyone
I was skeptical when first introduced to this product but quickly became a devoted user. It perfectly evens out your skintone without looking like makeup in any way. Gives you a beautiful glow and a slightly sunkissed look. Very excited they're bringing it back at the end of November 2013!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
dancerone
Location: Tequesta Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013
This was the best product you ever produced!
Best For everyone!
do not discontinue this product! I will stop using Estee lauder if I cannot buy this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
ChrissieL
Location: Shingle Springs, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013
The best tint/moisturizer and SPF available
Best For all ages
My daughter and I were so disappointed that EL had discontinued this product. The BB cream does not suit either of our needs; 2 colors and not even comparable to the Day Wear Sheer Tint Release product. My daughter and I were at Macy's last Friday; we were told the product is coming back. We were in a hurry so did not look, although I have a feeling the Consultant confused the BB cream to this. The reason I say this is because on the Macy's website, it cannot be found. On the EL site it is elusive to find, but shows "Coming Soon". I did call to receive the ingredients of the new release soon to come to see if it has changed from the formulation at the time it was discontinued. It will be interesting to see if I get an email or not. EL C/S directed me to some Consumer product toll-free number. I called today to make my request.
My daughter is using another foundation from the EL line; I am almost out. I have tried another line and may be forced to use their product.
I hope it is true that the product will be "coming soon".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.