Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15

Rating:
(4.073 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(206 Reviews) 199
 159 out of 20677%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Review 1 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
jkay
Location: Lacey, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2015
The perfect moisturizer
Best For any skin type
My 65 year old skin loves this sheer tint release moisturizer. It not only evens out your skin tone, it gives your face a healthy, youthful glow...plus offers protection from the sun's damaging rays. Lightweight, this moisturizer is perfect for ladies that don't need or want a heavy cover-up. I use it every day and hope to God, Estee never quits making it again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Smithdj
Location: Colorado, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2015
Love this product
Best For everyday wear
I have been using this product for the last year. My daughter tried it and now it's all she wears. It goes on like a moisturizer but then gives you a hint of color. In the summer I wear it alone with just a little blush. The formula has changed but as far as I'm concerned it's even better. Love love love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Mlle
Location: Lucan, ON, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Day Wear--simply the best tinted moisturizer
I was very pleased to see that Estee Lauder has brought back this product. It adjusts to whatever skin colour you have--you don't have to change your shade whether it's summer or winter. Your skin truly feels and looks moisturized unlike the BB cream which I found went on drier. I tried a competitor's tinted moisturizer and even though it was comparable in its price range, it was an inferior product. It separated in the tube whereas the Daywear has never done that. Try this product--it's wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
liz48170
Location: Plymouth, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
Not good for fair dry skin
I had very high hopes for this light cream and was very disappointed. First, the perfume smell is very strong and does not go away. Second, it is drying to my skin; I wanted a moisturizing day cream. Third, the deal breaker - it is very dark. It starts out looking like a pearl color that would look nice on my skin, and when you tub it in it turns orange on my skin. Also does not apply evenly - I have patches of orange everywhere and it looks very unnatural. Perhaps if you have dark skin this would be a good light SPF tinted cream. There are so many other lower cost SPF moisturizers on the market, no reason to buy a highly perfumed drying product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Ladygolfer
Location: Grayville, IL, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Glad you brought it back!
Best For anyone
I am so happy that you brought back this great product. I used it several years ago and liked it and then it was unavailable for a time. I noticed as I was looking at the Estée Lauder website awhile back that it was available again. I ordered a tube of it and love it. It is comfortable on your skin and does not look as if you have make up on. It gives you a healthy look, though, and blends in with your own skin color in a natural way. It is easy to apply and there is no need to worry about choosing a shade of make-up to wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Kriss
Location: Ontario
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
So glad they brought it back!
Best For all day summer winter
I have been using this tinted moisturizer for about 7 years. It is all I wear in the daytime, I even use it under my brows instead of eyeshadow. It is just perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Manon
Location: quebec
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Best product I ever found for everyday protection and skin foundation. Very easy to apply and gives an amazing even skin tone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
jenh9
Age35 - 44
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
I liked the tint
I really liked the tint that this product provided. But, not quite enough moisture for my skin. Could be because it's winter though. I may try this again in the future because it does provide a nice glow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
kalivege
Location: Redford, Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
CAN'T live without it!
A must have! If you want a pick me up for your complexion, look no further this is it! I use it daily & it makes my skin look it's best out can be! Can't live without it & I wouldn't want to! A must have!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
MrsRod
Location: Santa Barbara
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Love love love
I love the light color and SPF in this product. Great coverage and moister!!!
I live the fresh sent too!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Jaeger
Location: Columbia, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Glowing Daywear
I have used Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15 for 30 years because I love the way it makes my skin glow without looking "made up". The SPF gives me the protection I need, and the built in moisturizer really helps when I'm in a hurry. There was a period of time when this product was off the market, and I tried to find something comparable but couldn't. I finally got a phone number to call for products that were no longer available. I AM THRILLED that Estee has brought this back. It's perfect for a smooth, natural glow. Dullness is gone, freckles still show, and my face looks happy and healthy - in my 30's, 40's, 50's, and now 60's.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Joanvolpe
Location: Englishtown, NJ 07726, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Best For everyone who doesn't like the look of make-up.
Love it- love it - love it.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Franco
Location: El Paso, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2014
DayWear Sheer Tint
It feels amazing on my face, I am glad that they brought this back, I was dissapointed when they took it away but now I am more than happy with the product. I use it every day and it goes on light, does not feel heavy or greasy on my face. Ever since I started using this again I stopped breaking out. I recommend this to everyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
aknyc
Location: NY NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Daywear Plus
Best For moisturizer on its own or under something else
The sheer tint version of Daywear Plus is my year round go-to moisturizer. I love its cool cucumber scent and the light feel. Even in winter, I like that it has spf. In summer, when I spend more time in the sun, I layer a 30 spf product over it for added protection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Lelele
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
HORRIBLE MOISTURIZER!
Best For nobody
I just purchased this tinted moisturizer and was extremely disappointed. As soon as I applied it the tint turned a disgusting orange and washed it off as soon as possible. Why do they discribe this product as a SHEER tint??? It obviously is not.It is not lightweight at all,just an ugly orange color. Waste of money!!
-12points
1out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
shagrej
Location: Sneedville,Tn
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
Better Than Foundation
Best For beautiful women, smart women
I Love EL Day Wear Sheer Tint I Wear This Sheer Tint More Than I Wear Foundation Always SomeOne Tells Me How Pretty My Makup Looks! They Are Shocked When I Tell Them It's Not Makeup Its EL Sheer Tint! Please Never Discontiue Again
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
lindam1955
Location: Cambridge, Ontario
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
It's Back
This is by far the very best tinted moisturizer!!! I couldn't believe when it was discontinued. Whenever I walked through the high-end department stores I would always stop and look - just in case. When I saw it for sale again it blew me away. I was so excited. Thanks so much for bringing it back. It has the right amount of tint and the right amount of moisture for someone like me that won't use foundation. Thanks again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Nona
Location: Hernando, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
Awesome light makeup
Best For wearing as a light sunblock
For just enough color, and just enough sun exposure, this moisturizer is the best for living in Florida, and leading an active life at age 70!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
eluna
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014
Best EVER! So glad that it's BACK!
This is the best tinted moisturizer on the market! I started using it YEARS ago and then last year they “discontinued” it and left me scrambling to find a replacement! I searched high and low for a SHEER tinted MOISTURIZER and could not find anything that came close to this product. Everything out there was too thick, too oily, too dark, too light, etc. If you are looking for a light moisturizer that offers a light tint then you will absolutely love this! It is not intended to be a cream, so don’t slather it on, and it’s not intended to be foundation so don’t expect it to conceal like one. I apply it under my powder foundation and it makes my skin look flawless! The minute I discovered it was back I RAN to the nearest counter to purchase it!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
JojoG
Location: Missoula, Montana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
In love with this
I'm not a foundation or sunscreen wearer. I hate the smell of sunscreen products but I didn't buy this for the SPF qualities. Foundations seem to settle in my fine lines and make me look old! This is light with a hint of color and looks so natural, only better!!!! The SPF with no awful smell is just a bonus!!! Love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.