Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15

Rating:
(4.061 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(198 Reviews) 191
 152 out of 19877%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Review 1 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
kalivege
Location: Redford, Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
CAN'T live without it!
A must have! If you want a pick me up for your complexion, look no further this is it! I use it daily & it makes my skin look it's best out can be! Can't live without it & I wouldn't want to! A must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
MrsRod
Location: Santa Barbara
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Love love love
I love the light color and SPF in this product. Great coverage and moister!!!
I live the fresh sent too!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Jaeger
Location: Columbia, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
Glowing Daywear
I have used Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15 for 30 years because I love the way it makes my skin glow without looking "made up". The SPF gives me the protection I need, and the built in moisturizer really helps when I'm in a hurry. There was a period of time when this product was off the market, and I tried to find something comparable but couldn't. I finally got a phone number to call for products that were no longer available. I AM THRILLED that Estee has brought this back. It's perfect for a smooth, natural glow. Dullness is gone, freckles still show, and my face looks happy and healthy - in my 30's, 40's, 50's, and now 60's.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Joanvolpe
Location: Englishtown, NJ 07726, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Best For everyone who doesn't like the look of make-up.
Love it- love it - love it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Franco
Location: El Paso, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2014
DayWear Sheer Tint
It feels amazing on my face, I am glad that they brought this back, I was dissapointed when they took it away but now I am more than happy with the product. I use it every day and it goes on light, does not feel heavy or greasy on my face. Ever since I started using this again I stopped breaking out. I recommend this to everyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
aknyc
Location: NY NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Daywear Plus
Best For moisturizer on its own or under something else
The sheer tint version of Daywear Plus is my year round go-to moisturizer. I love its cool cucumber scent and the light feel. Even in winter, I like that it has spf. In summer, when I spend more time in the sun, I layer a 30 spf product over it for added protection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Lelele
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
HORRIBLE MOISTURIZER!
Best For nobody
I just purchased this tinted moisturizer and was extremely disappointed. As soon as I applied it the tint turned a disgusting orange and washed it off as soon as possible. Why do they discribe this product as a SHEER tint??? It obviously is not.It is not lightweight at all,just an ugly orange color. Waste of money!!
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
shagrej
Location: Sneedville,Tn
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
Better Than Foundation
Best For beautiful women, smart women
I Love EL Day Wear Sheer Tint I Wear This Sheer Tint More Than I Wear Foundation Always SomeOne Tells Me How Pretty My Makup Looks! They Are Shocked When I Tell Them It's Not Makeup Its EL Sheer Tint! Please Never Discontiue Again
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
lindam1955
Location: Cambridge, Ontario
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
It's Back
This is by far the very best tinted moisturizer!!! I couldn't believe when it was discontinued. Whenever I walked through the high-end department stores I would always stop and look - just in case. When I saw it for sale again it blew me away. I was so excited. Thanks so much for bringing it back. It has the right amount of tint and the right amount of moisture for someone like me that won't use foundation. Thanks again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Nona
Location: Hernando, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
Awesome light makeup
Best For wearing as a light sunblock
For just enough color, and just enough sun exposure, this moisturizer is the best for living in Florida, and leading an active life at age 70!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
eluna
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014
Best EVER! So glad that it's BACK!
This is the best tinted moisturizer on the market! I started using it YEARS ago and then last year they “discontinued” it and left me scrambling to find a replacement! I searched high and low for a SHEER tinted MOISTURIZER and could not find anything that came close to this product. Everything out there was too thick, too oily, too dark, too light, etc. If you are looking for a light moisturizer that offers a light tint then you will absolutely love this! It is not intended to be a cream, so don’t slather it on, and it’s not intended to be foundation so don’t expect it to conceal like one. I apply it under my powder foundation and it makes my skin look flawless! The minute I discovered it was back I RAN to the nearest counter to purchase it!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
JojoG
Location: Missoula, Montana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
In love with this
I'm not a foundation or sunscreen wearer. I hate the smell of sunscreen products but I didn't buy this for the SPF qualities. Foundations seem to settle in my fine lines and make me look old! This is light with a hint of color and looks so natural, only better!!!! The SPF with no awful smell is just a bonus!!! Love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
MAGU
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Soothing
It looks so natural on, I've tried a sample from a different brand, but it's not the same, when I use EL, I noticed that a little goes a long way, my skin looks brighter, even and softer. I also like the fact it has SPF on it , I have to be honest that I wish this tinted moisturizer had SPF 30 instead of 15.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Polinuchka
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Discontinued? NOOOOOOOO
I bought this in January and I'm in love!
I don't use foundation and this is perfect way to even my skin and get a little bit of color to sustain my tan.
Please bring it back. I would continue to use this product.
:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
lisabet
Location: bedford, ny
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014
Best product for my skin
I like the way it looks and what it does for my skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
judys
Location: farmingdale, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
BEST EVER
Best For all
This product was taken away for a time, IT IS BACK........the woman at the counter did not even know, I had to show her the display. Great to wear with nothing else, LOVE this product.....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
alamosaginny
Location: Alamosa, CO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Marvelous Tinted Skin Moisturizer
Best For all skin types
This is absolutely the best tinted moisturizer I have ever used. It covers flaws and dark areas and makes my skin look luminous and clear. I receive numerous compliments on my "beautiful skin" frequently and that is because I use Day Wear Sheer Tint Release. I LOVE this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
MaryD
Location: Pa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Looks like it is back
Best For everyone
I am new at using this cream. After doing my homework it seeded to earn high raves before it was discontinued. I am glad it is back and have tried it for the first time today. It is amazing how it goes on white and turns into my skin color. It is smooth
and rubs in well and so far no puffy eyes. I am very sensitive to makeup and was hoping this would work as well as the reviews stated. So far I am loving it and hope it will further soften my skin. I am trying estee lauder daywear and resilience slowly and so far no allergies.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014
Excellent product but not for those with fair skin
Best For darker complexions
This is an excellent product in terms of texture, smell and feel. Very unfortunately however this is not a product for those (like me) with fair and light complexion. This is even much darker than the BB creme which in Light was still too dark for me,. In comparison this is like applying 3 tones darker foundation - so huge is the mismatch. Otherwise both this and the BB creme are I'm sure excellent products - just they are extremely highly unsuited for those with fair skin. I'm returning this for certain.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Sheer Tint Release Moisturizer SPF 15
Chellecity
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Holy grail product!
Finally finally finally you have brought back my beloved sheer tint release! I always got complements on my skin while wearing this stuff for years. I'm now looking forward to feeling beautiful again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.