Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15

Rating:
(4.161 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(31 Reviews) 31
 23 out of 3174%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Victoria1103
Location: Palmview, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
loveee it!
I've tried many different moisturizers, Drug store & High end and this is by far the best one! I love that it doesn't feel greasy and that it makes my skin glow! Never will I use anything else! LOVE EL!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Jessrhcp
Location: Salinas, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2014
I always come back to this stuff!!
I have been using this stuff for many many years and I always come back to it. I tried going to organic way and tried using other moisturizers and it was a disaster!! This stuff is what works for my delicate, oily, and acne prone skin. I wish I could give it more stars.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
piggums
Location: Chicago area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
Summer Version of DayWear
Best For summer skin that wants spf
I switch to this version of DayWear once the humidity kicks in; the cream version is a little too rich for summer. This lotion is just right.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
cindy333
Location: new york, ny
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Daily
A day without DayWear is a day without sunshine. One of the best ooisturizers on the market. Long time customer-love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Scully
Location: Houston, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
BEST MOISTURIZER FOR OILY SKIN
I have used this moisturizer for years and I love it. It doesn't break me out and I have oily, acne prone skin. I used to only use it under makeup, as I didn't think I needed to moisturize at night due to my oily skin. I soon began a regimen, however, at night that includes this wonderful lotion. The next morning, my skin is as soft as a baby's skin. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this moisturizer. I highly recommend it to everyone, but in particular, those with oily skin.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Alice05
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013
Love this moisturizer
I have used this moisturizer for years and just love it. I don't like scented products at all, but this one has a nice clean scent that is not too strong. It's very light, soothing, and great for my oily skin.
Recently, I took a break and downgraded to a less expensive product (trying to work out the budget!), but that was a mistake. My face felt irritated (probably by the sunscreen in the product) and I felt as if my skin quality was going downhill. I have switched back to DayWear and am remembering all the things I love about it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Button
Location: CA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2012
Didn't like it
When I use this I can feel it on my face, like I'm wearing sunscreen. I hate that feeling. My skin feels like I just went for a run and sweat a lot. In addition, it makes my skin look shiny. I prefer the way my skin looks without the moisturizer because it isn't shiny/oily and feels cleaner. I've been trying to find a moisturizer with SPF to protect my skin, but this just isn't it for me. This really didn't seem any different from Olay's complete all day moisturizer to me, which I also didn't like for the same reasons. I did like the way this one smelled though. Maybe I'm just not used to wearing moisturizer yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Anelynn
Location: Oneida, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2012
Not for oily skin
Despite one reviewer's claim, this is definitely not for oily skin. My makeup was basically sliding off my skin within an hour after application. It would probably be great for dry skin.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
purrbaby
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2012
Perfection in a bottle!
Best For oily skin acne prone skin
I finally found the perfect moisturizer for my acne prone, oily, sundamaged, red, 36 year old skin. I have tried MANY different moisturizers, but never could find the perfect one. I needed a moisturizer to improve my skin, not make my face evn more oily and had an SPF in it.Every moisturizer I tried with an SPF either made my face more oily or when it dried and I touched my face small pieces of skin would just roll off onto my hand. This moistuizer is lightweight and great for my oily skin. Afte applying it, it left my face with a healthy glow. I would really recommend this to anyone with combination or oily skin. Thanks for a perfect moisturizer Estee Lauder!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
youngeruser
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2012
Please go back to the old formula
I like this lotion okay, but the old formula was much better! It made my face look plumper and younger, and moisturized better. This one tends to make my face look oily without the youthfulness imparted by the last formula.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
ssnorway1992
Location: Miami, Fl.
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2011
Best day creme ever
I've been using it for many years since i was 22. Sometimes i switch to the creme but mostly use the lotion cause it lighter and suits my skins needs. I highly recommend it!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Viki
Location: Malta, Europe
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011
Best moisturizer!!!
Best For dry skin with oily areas
I've been using the lotion for three weeks now and my small dry wrinkles have disappeared, unbelievable results, I've used the DayWear cream before, but that one was not that effective like this lotion.
I recommend it to every one who has the premature signs of aging.
It's just GREAT!!!!! Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Kelly555
Location: NY
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2011
Best Moisturizer I've found!
I have naturally oily skin and most moisturizers I've tried have left my face greasy and shiny. EL's DayWear absorbs almost immediately! There's no shine and I haven't been having to blot my skin since I started using it. I've been using it for about a week now and my skin is already noticeably softer and more radiant! I am now a loyal customer of EL's products and am so happy I tried this product!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
sdkathy
Location: San Diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2011
Bring Back SPF 30!!!
I'm not sure why the SPF 30 DayWear was discontinued - maybe to bump up EL's sunscreen sales? It is very disappointing as I loved the SPF 30 product and thought it was well worth the money and wore it daily for years. I've been loyal to EL for 10+ years for all my make-up/skincare needs but am switching brands to find a moisturizer with at least SPF 30.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
Kathyorn
Location: Madison, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2011
SPF without the weight
Best For daytime use
First, this product smells wonderful. I don't like perfumed products, but I really love the calming scent of cucumber. Second, I have used both this and the cream (which I also like), and in both cases, I don't feel like I'm wearing SPF, which has tended to feel thick and not easily spreadable. It's wonderful to have such a lovely moisturizer that also protects my skin from the sun. I've been wearing it every day since I received it!!!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
wkw0809
Location: Ridgeland, MS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2011
Great Moisture
I really like this moisturizer. It is light weight and doesn't make my face feeling greasy or oily. I like that it has SPF in it. It also has a great scent to it. My husband even commented on how good it smells.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
amb08
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011
LOVE IT!!
Best For Oily Skin, acne prone skin
I was using another moisturizer for about a year. It was gel based and oil free to keep me from breaking out, however, it kept making me break out!! I couldn't figure it out until I started using this product. I love the smell and how it's super lightweight. It's also oil free which is great. I wish it came in a bigger bottle and wasn't so expensive!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
bijenny89
Location: WA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011
Good for oily skin!!!!
LOve this product, not greasy, absorb quickly
not break me out.
thanks EL!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
cosmowomn
Location: Greenville, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2011
Wonderful product for summertime!
I use this moisturizer in the summer for AM time.... it is light, not greasy and absorbs quickly.... great for oily skin!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion SPF 15
irisnoir
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2011
refreshing lightweight moisturizer
Best For normal skin
This lotion is perfect for a hot summer days.I absolutely love it.I honestly think new formula is much better and will keep using it for years to come.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.