Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.071 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(28 Reviews) 28
28 Reviews  (20 out of 28(71%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cindy333
Location: new york, ny
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Daily
Date:March 19, 2014
A day without DayWear is a day without sunshine. One of the best ooisturizers on the market. Long time customer-love it.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Scully
Location: Houston, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST MOISTURIZER FOR OILY SKIN
Date:October 14, 2013
I have used this moisturizer for years and I love it. It doesn't break me out and I have oily, acne prone skin. I used to only use it under makeup, as I didn't think I needed to moisturize at night due to my oily skin. I soon began a regimen, however, at night that includes this wonderful lotion. The next morning, my skin is as soft as a baby's skin. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this moisturizer. I highly recommend it to everyone, but in particular, those with oily skin.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Alice05
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this moisturizer
Date:August 29, 2013
I have used this moisturizer for years and just love it. I don't like scented products at all, but this one has a nice clean scent that is not too strong. It's very light, soothing, and great for my oily skin.
Recently, I took a break and downgraded to a less expensive product (trying to work out the budget!), but that was a mistake. My face felt irritated (probably by the sunscreen in the product) and I felt as if my skin quality was going downhill. I have switched back to DayWear and am remembering all the things I love about it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Button
Location: CA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Didn't like it
Date:October 13, 2012
When I use this I can feel it on my face, like I'm wearing sunscreen. I hate that feeling. My skin feels like I just went for a run and sweat a lot. In addition, it makes my skin look shiny. I prefer the way my skin looks without the moisturizer because it isn't shiny/oily and feels cleaner. I've been trying to find a moisturizer with SPF to protect my skin, but this just isn't it for me. This really didn't seem any different from Olay's complete all day moisturizer to me, which I also didn't like for the same reasons. I did like the way this one smelled though. Maybe I'm just not used to wearing moisturizer yet.
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Anelynn
Location: Oneida, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Not for oily skin
Date:March 7, 2012
Despite one reviewer's claim, this is definitely not for oily skin. My makeup was basically sliding off my skin within an hour after application. It would probably be great for dry skin.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
purrbaby
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Perfection in a bottle!
Date:February 19, 2012
Best For oily skin acne prone skin
I finally found the perfect moisturizer for my acne prone, oily, sundamaged, red, 36 year old skin. I have tried MANY different moisturizers, but never could find the perfect one. I needed a moisturizer to improve my skin, not make my face evn more oily and had an SPF in it.Every moisturizer I tried with an SPF either made my face more oily or when it dried and I touched my face small pieces of skin would just roll off onto my hand. This moistuizer is lightweight and great for my oily skin. Afte applying it, it left my face with a healthy glow. I would really recommend this to anyone with combination or oily skin. Thanks for a perfect moisturizer Estee Lauder!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
youngeruser
I recommend this product
Please go back to the old formula
Date:January 26, 2012
I like this lotion okay, but the old formula was much better! It made my face look plumper and younger, and moisturized better. This one tends to make my face look oily without the youthfulness imparted by the last formula.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ssnorway1992
Location: Miami, Fl.
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best day creme ever
Date:December 7, 2011
I've been using it for many years since i was 22. Sometimes i switch to the creme but mostly use the lotion cause it lighter and suits my skins needs. I highly recommend it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Viki
Location: Malta, Europe
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Best moisturizer!!!
Date:November 20, 2011
Best For dry skin with oily areas
I've been using the lotion for three weeks now and my small dry wrinkles have disappeared, unbelievable results, I've used the DayWear cream before, but that one was not that effective like this lotion.
I recommend it to every one who has the premature signs of aging.
It's just GREAT!!!!! Thank you
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kelly555
Location: NY
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Moisturizer I've found!
Date:November 17, 2011
I have naturally oily skin and most moisturizers I've tried have left my face greasy and shiny. EL's DayWear absorbs almost immediately! There's no shine and I haven't been having to blot my skin since I started using it. I've been using it for about a week now and my skin is already noticeably softer and more radiant! I am now a loyal customer of EL's products and am so happy I tried this product!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
sdkathy
Location: San Diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Bring Back SPF 30!!!
Date:September 11, 2011
I'm not sure why the SPF 30 DayWear was discontinued - maybe to bump up EL's sunscreen sales? It is very disappointing as I loved the SPF 30 product and thought it was well worth the money and wore it daily for years. I've been loyal to EL for 10+ years for all my make-up/skincare needs but am switching brands to find a moisturizer with at least SPF 30.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kathyorn
Location: Madison, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
SPF without the weight
Date:September 9, 2011
Best For daytime use
First, this product smells wonderful. I don't like perfumed products, but I really love the calming scent of cucumber. Second, I have used both this and the cream (which I also like), and in both cases, I don't feel like I'm wearing SPF, which has tended to feel thick and not easily spreadable. It's wonderful to have such a lovely moisturizer that also protects my skin from the sun. I've been wearing it every day since I received it!!!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
wkw0809
Location: Ridgeland, MS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great Moisture
Date:September 4, 2011
I really like this moisturizer. It is light weight and doesn't make my face feeling greasy or oily. I like that it has SPF in it. It also has a great scent to it. My husband even commented on how good it smells.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
amb08
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
LOVE IT!!
Date:August 17, 2011
Best For Oily Skin, acne prone skin
I was using another moisturizer for about a year. It was gel based and oil free to keep me from breaking out, however, it kept making me break out!! I couldn't figure it out until I started using this product. I love the smell and how it's super lightweight. It's also oil free which is great. I wish it came in a bigger bottle and wasn't so expensive!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
bijenny89
Location: WA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Good for oily skin!!!!
Date:July 25, 2011
LOve this product, not greasy, absorb quickly
not break me out.
thanks EL!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cosmowomn
Location: Greenville, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful product for summertime!
Date:July 5, 2011
I use this moisturizer in the summer for AM time.... it is light, not greasy and absorbs quickly.... great for oily skin!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
irisnoir
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
refreshing lightweight moisturizer
Date:July 3, 2011
Best For normal skin
This lotion is perfect for a hot summer days.I absolutely love it.I honestly think new formula is much better and will keep using it for years to come.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
PinkyInTheCity
Location: Woodinville, WA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Moisturizer Ever!
Date:June 17, 2011
I have combination skin with rosacea and cystic acne. I'm also starting to age a bit. I was in desperate need of a moisturizer. Every type of moisturizer I had tried that had SPF in it from all the major brands to all the drug store brands, always left my skin flakey and gross. This moisturizer was absolutely perfect, though. My only gripe is the high cost as it's kind of expensive. I have been using mine though for about six months and am doing pretty well with it. A little goes a long way.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Perfect for Summer Use
Date:June 14, 2011
This is my first time using this DayWear product, and I'm very happy with it! It has an accepted industry SPF, the famous cucummber aroma, and has just enough moisturizures for summer use under foundation; the DayWear products that are packaged in a jar are best for winter/drier climates. Great stuff!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
KDR2010
Location: Arlington, VA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
WISH IT WAS STILL SPF 30!
Date:May 28, 2011
Really loved the SPF 30 version. I have combination skin, and this one is fine, but it's a lighter formula, so sometimes it's not enough moisture, and I miss the SPF 30--SPF 15 isn't enough protection. I will probably be switching brands to get the SPF 30.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»