Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.322 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(283 Reviews) 280
 246 out of 28387%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
7children
Location: San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Love it.
This is a MUST for ladies of my age, 74, when all of the changes in your skin involve visible dark spots. I have used this product for many years, It is a little heavy by itself, so I blend it with EL BB cream and I make sure I never run out!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
AvaB
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015
New age foundation
Best For superior coverage
Love this foundation. I'm on my second tube. Could use a little lighter shade for the winter, but does not seem to be available. Hope EL adds more shades to this line as this is a revolutionary foundation. Superior coverage. Creamy, but not too oily. Almost makes skin look airbrushed. You must try it. Loved quick shipping receipt of my order from this site which is the first time I've used this site, so will continue to shop here.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
marly
Location: Indianapolis in
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
camaflouge make up
Best For smoothing out discoloration of face (concealer)
Heard about this from my mother in law. Bought it and love it. So light feeling and covers imperfections without looking heavy as well as spf15. I bought it in two colors rattan and creamy vanilla. I use both colors on my face in different areas due to face discoloration and it makes it all look even....also last all day without looking washed out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
88marcella88
Location: Vernal, Utah
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
Nice Coverage
Best For full coverage
I bought the Creamy Tan even though my skin is light and it covered most of all my imperfections! I was happy with the results and a little go's a long way as it is pretty thick. I may mix it with regular foundation next time. I'm still experimenting with this foundation but I would buy this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ilovegod
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Great
This is a heavy make up, but it's great for blending with other formulas for extra coverage.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
goodtym
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
Maximum Cover Foundation
Best For maximum cover
I have been using Estee Lauder double wear maximum cover foundationfor years i love it. Although i can only get the CreamyTan 2C5 in the states and cannot order that colour online to be shipped to Canada I recently ordered the Rattan 2W2 as there is not much choice in the colours to be shipped to Canada. It seemed like the closest match. Unfortunately i dont like the colour at all its very yellow and very yellow on my skin. you would think i was jaundace its so yellow. Oh well i guess i will have to wait until i can get to the states again to get the creamy Tan. I dont know why most of the colours are not available in canada. I must say the creamy tan is a perfect match and i do love the foundation. i havent used anything else that matches up to it in years.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
monicza
Location: Tacoma, WA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014
Amazing
Best For everyday, acne scars
I love this product. I have severe acne scars and this is the only product that conceals it without leaving a tight, dry feeling. The only thing I do not like is that I am fair skinned and even the lightest color is too dark for me, I have to blend it with my foundation which tends to take time. Please make one for those who have fair skin
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Msducktoller
Location: Surrey, BC, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Excellent product
Just discovered this most excellent product!! Covers my Melasma beautifully & gives a lovely look to my complexion. My shade is Rattan, & it looks great on me. So natural! And it lasts all day as well!
Thank you so much, Estée Lauder, for helping to restore my self confidence & helping me to look beautiful!! Please do not ever discontinue the product or the shade!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
OkieDokie
Location: Tulsa, OK, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
Best Foundation EVER!
Best For any age any skin type or concern.
This is the one product that stands so far away and above all the other foundations that there is just simply no contest. Looks beautifully natural. Stays until you wash it off. You don't have to fuss with it or worry that it has melted off or moved around. It is the foundation that puts all others to shame. Just love it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
EssenceofSpirit52
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Magic in a bottle
Best For covering bad acne scars
I recently purchased one of the new colors and it looked just like my skin, only much better! I only needed a small drop to cover my entire face and then touched up on my trouble spots. Based on the amount needed to cover my face, this bottle will probably last at least one year or more. I still own a bottle of the previous color formulation in Deep but that was too light for my skin tone. I am thrilled that Estée Lauder decided to include darker skin tones in this wonderful foundation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Ethome
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Double Wear
Best For every day, clovis ca
I've used this for years and it never disappoints! Great coverage, last a long time! Best foundation for any completion!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
BMcG
Location: Westlake, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2014
Double Wear
This is by far the very best foundation I have ever tried. I'm sold. No more looking for the right makeup to cover my imperfections.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Mimi22
Location: Jacksonville,fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
Best For under eye
Great coverage for problem areas.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Amones
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
MAGIC IN A TUBE INDEED!!!
Best For anybody who has severe blemishes, acne marks, sun spots, uneven tone
I started using this product about a month ago and wow i am 200% impressed. Its magic in a bottle, very similar to Estee Lauders "Idealist". It gives fantastic coverage and covers every last little flaw, it almost gives you that perfect porcelain doll skin that we all yearn for!!! Its easy to apply, its not oily at all and doesnt flake. However being very concentrated you only need but a little dab on the imperfections. Ive used Double wear foundation for 8 yrs now but ever since i found this product ive stopped with that completely. This is definitely the Rolls Royce of all concealers / foundations. It covers my dark sun spots and acne spots and all other little imperfections for hours. There is no turning back for me now. Well done Estee Lauder. Its defnintely worth every penny (and it is pretty expensive too)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
SandiB
Location: Byron, WY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Great coverage!
I bought this for the first time, and I am so impressed! This camouflaging make-up really hides all imperfections! Goes on noce lasts all day and into the evening!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
BooRadley
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
So disappointed pale shades have been discontinued
I bought a tube of this maybe five years ago, and I'm just now running out. I'm extremely pale with dark circles and hyperpigmentation. I've been using Estee Lauder Double Wear in Shell for years, but have not tried the new formula. Reviews are discouraging.
I use Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage in conjunction with my foundation on areas where I need extra coverage. On days when I need extra cover everywhere, or just want a really flawless porcelain-doll base, I simply use Maximum Cover as my foundation. The staying power is amazing and the coverage unparalleled. If I really want to look airbrushed, I mix it with a red pigment and use it as a blush. That way, I'm sure of looking exactly the same way at the end of the day as I did at the beginning. It just does not budge, and I'm always stunned to get a glimpse of myself in a mirror during the day and see how bright, clear and polished my complexion looks.
This stuff really does have a kind of soft-focus effect. My imperfections are completely hidden and My features pop. It is thick, but I find it creamy, velvety and easy to blend. I don't use it around my eyes, because I have a ton of fine lines, and this accentuates them. But I use it everywhere else, especially my cheeks and chin.
Now for the bad news: my color ("Very Light") has been discontinued. In an era where tanning is falling out of vogue for health reasons, and most high end makeup brands are beginning to cater for very pale skin tones, I can't understand why Estee Lauder is going in the opposite direction. There's no reason why Maximum Cover shouldn't be a cult beauty product. You can do so much with it, blending with a moisturizer for less coverage, or building it for more. I don't understand why it isn't more famous, and why Estee Lauder is reducing the spectrum of shades to make this product inaccessible to the porcelain-skinned beauties who (according to the internet) absolutely adored this product.
I honestly don't know where to find another product like it, and I'm pretty fed up with Estee Lauder. They're beginning to seem old-fashioned. I think I'll have to leave Estee Lauder to my mother and go for rival brands that do cater for all skin colors and modern tastes.
+44points
54out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
TGIF
Location: Tompkinsville, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
Incredible product!!!
Best For coverage and even appearance
Best coverage without a heavy feeling on your face. A little goes a long way. I was alway a med-deep gal, but I tried the Rattan for the 1st time and I am loving it. Can't be without it!!!
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karen0801
Location: McKinney, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014
Please bring back very light/creamy ivory
I loved this make up so much until my pale shade was discontinued. When I called to inquire about it I was told to use the creamy vanilla and the name was all that changed. Totally untrue!! That is too dark and not the same. I am very disappointed that my shade was discontinued.
+42points
42out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
LoriCK
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Great coverage!!
Best For oily skin and melasma
I have very oily skin, large pores, and melasma. I have tried many foundations and nothing seemed to work. I got a sample of the Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup. The coverage is awesome and really covers up my melasma. It's matte for the morning, but I do need to blot my face in the afternoon but not as often as I would with other foundations. My pores are showing through but not as noticeable. I may try their primer to see if that helps minimize my pores. It's also very concentrated so you don't need a lot. All in all, this has been working for me thus far.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ChristinB
Location: Calera, OK
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Bring back lighter colors!!!
First and foremost I absolutely love this product, well until they did the whole doing away with lighter shades. I've used Estée Lauder about 8 years now. I had really bad acne in my teens and found comfort in double wear shell. Then it was discontinued, I was devastated. They steered me to the maximum coverage 11 very light because of my acne and acne scars. It was like a little piece of heaven for my face. I never wanted to use anything else, no more caking it on just a flawless complexion. About a year in with this new confident me, only to find out it too has been discontinued! I'm completely exhausted with Estée Lauder! I'm really pale but pale people need makeup too! I've tried other brands nothing seems to do the job. Just very disappointed I really wish they would bring it back so I can be that confident me again in public.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.