Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.346 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(335 Reviews) 330
 294 out of 33588%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Cordele, GA 31015, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2015
Best overall coverage makeup!
Best For covering acne scars redness and sun damage
I have been using this makeup for about 4 years. It is the best overall coverage for my skin. It covers acne scars, sun damage, and redness and makes my skin look flawless without looking "cakey"...if that is a word. This makeup allows me to feel pretty and confident! I would highly recommend this makeup.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Florida, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2015
True full coverage
Best For night time
This amazing foundation covers all imperfections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2015
Fantastic Service
Best For dark circles under the eyes
My original order was delivered on the doorstep at night by UPS and it was not there in the morning. UPS said I needed to contact the merchant. I contacted Estee Lauder and they shipped the product again, no questions asked. Fantastic!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Rio Rico, AZ
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
Best foundation there is by far!
Best For everyone
Absolutely my favorite foundation there is. It feels light as if there was no makeup on your face to begin with. It stays on all day regardless of the weather and that's something I've always struggled with on other foundations being that I live in Arizona. Recommended this to anyone who's looking for something new to try and add to your collection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: VA
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2015
Double Wear
I will never use another foundation! Full coverage that doesn't feel full at all! Light on the face, glides on, while covering all my hyperpigmentation. I feel confident again!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Phoenix
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
This is so far the best make up I have ever tried. I will continue using this. Love it
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Sterling, AK
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015
100% Great
One of the best products Estee Lauder has offered to those of us who have less than perfect faces. Great to throw in travel bag and easy to apply! Keeps your face looking great all day long -- morning to when you remove it at night.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
Best Coverage in the Market
Best For covering blemishes and uneven skin tone
I have been using this foundation for years. It completely covers my skin blemishes and discolorations. I have tried other brands but this is the only one that does the work successfully. At age 44, I often get complimented on my flawless beautiful skin.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2015
Best For active acne, acne scars
I have always had trouble with foundations lasting all day and covering all of my acne scars, until I tried the double wear maximum cover foundation. My makeup would always wear off on my chin and nose about 3 hours into my day but now after my 12 hour shift I fell like it looks even better than when I first put it on . My only complaint is I was matched to a shade the lightest color and they no longer make that shade, so I do feel the color range is not friendly to most skin tones.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2015
Melasma Miracle Coverage
Best For high coverage
After trying many many brands, Estée Lauder Maximum Cover Camoflage Makeup is the only foundation that truly covers my dark melasma spots. A tiny bit goes a lonnnng way and the coverage is amazing. It holds up to humidity and gym workouts. After years of being super self-conscious, this makeup is truly my saving grace. I don't know what I ever did without it.
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Williamsport, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2015
Bring back my color for 5/5
I "met" this foundation years ago while working for plastic surgeon. We recommended it to post-op patients for flawless coverage! As I've aged, my skin tone has become uneven & I have some scarring. My only complaint is that they discontinued the very light color and now I have to settle for darkening my whole face & being careful to blend properly.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Kemah, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Holds up in the tropics
Best For anyone
If you are heading to a tropical destination & you long to hold on to your freshly applied look while out in high humidity This is your ticket! Stay in place, coverage that lasts & you can use it anywhere that you need a corrective cover fix as on arms, chest, leg area. Blends easily, A little goes a long way. The perfect Island getaway companion.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Massachusetts
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
best.foundation.ever.
I have been looking for this for YEARS! I have tried so many different foundations, from very expensive to drugstore brands to no avail. FOundation never seems to last more than a few hours, and as a teacher, I barely have time to use the bathroom, let alone have time for touch-ups. I apply this at 5:30 a.m. and when I get home at 4:00 p.m. it is still there.
This has great coverage and longevity. Please add more colors!! I have to mix two colors together to get my summer color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Wauchula, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
completely full coverage
Best For very oily skin is a true 12 hour foundation
I am so glad that I found this foundation. I have always been a fan of the double wear for years now. I have recently gotten dark spots on my cheeks and nothing would completely cover it, until I saw a review on youtube and I ran out and purchased it....the only thing that needs to be fixed is the color range....it will not suit most skin tones and also I have very very oily skin and with this one I have to moisturize my face and I also prime it. It applies very well with a foundation buffing brush and a beauty blender. I know that I will be repurchasing this foundation. I love it
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Granite City, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015
Awesome Product
I'm a cancer survivor so I have a lot of uneven skin color. This is the only product I found that gave me a smooth looking skin tone. I still need a concealer and Estée delivered on that too. I only need a little to do a fantastic job. Thank you, thank you.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Va
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Great Coverage!
Best For concealing dark spots, dark undereye circles, skin discolorations
For a really long time I've spent tons of money buying different foundations and concealers. So I decided to see if estee lauder foundations and concealers would work for me. I had heard about the double wear maximum coverage foundation so I bought one. I LOVE it!! It is the BEST foundation ever! I also love that you do not need a concealer at all. So for me it works as a concealer too. It really does conceal my imperfections, it really covers up my really dark circles. I use a little at a time when I apply it, because it can look too heavy if you put too much on. It also stays on all day and does not fade. I am going to try the double wear light foundation because I sometimes want a light coverage,I am so glad I gave estee lauder a chance.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Ann Arbor
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2015
Let's just say... HOLY GRAIL!
Best For acne scar coverage
For a long time, I didn't have any serious skin issues. I only used light to medium coverage foundations on a day-to-day, and was perfectly fine that way. Recently, I tried a new skin care product, which broke me out pretty badly. I couldn't figure out how to cover it up, and went on a spree to find a full coverage foundation. After trying quite a few, and finding them to be too drying or heavy, I discovered the Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover foundation. This was a miracle worker. I had to use only a tiny amount, and the coverage was amazing. Now that my skin is doing much better, I use it as a general concealer, and even then, it's better than most out there. This foundation tube is definitely worth the price, and will last you for ever.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Only if you really need crazy coverage.
Best For serious problems.
This is hard core. It covers and is buildable. Unfortunately it didn't last on me. It was gone or patchy on my cheeks and chin by the end of the day. With or without primer. I'd try the regular double wear 1st before going with this one. I have rosacea but not too bad and the DW light works good if I do 2 thin layers only where I need it. Use the DW concealer too! Also, the lightest color is still too dark. Has less color choices. Use with a moist beauty blender.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: mission, TX
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
don't even need a concealer with this!
i have alot of dark spots, acne, uneven skintone, just not the best skin in general. this foundation fixes everything up though!!! i have never loved a foundation enough to write a review on it, but i just love this too much. i bought mine from macy's, however they matched me with the wrong shade. i just got my new & RIGHT shade a few days ago & i can't stress enough how much i love it! the only thing is it dries fast! what i do is i do NOT dot it all over. i do each section seperatley, or half my face. you do NOT need a lot! a little goes a LOOONG way! i will do one tiny dot on my cheek, blend, then do another dot on my forehead, blend, & so on. this is gives excellent coverage & does not look cakey! :)
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Encinitas CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
Covers melasma well
Best For all skin types
I really don't like wearing foundation. I don't like feeling like I have alot of stuff on my face. I have moderate melasma and a darker complexion. I heard about this foundation on youtube. I needed something to cover up the dark spots and this foundation does just that. I use maybe a pea size amount along with a little concealer and I'm good all day! I use barely any of the foundation, the tube of foundation will last me a while and I don't have that heavy make up feel. I'll keep buying it. It's the best foundation I've found so far!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.