Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.373 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(383 Reviews) 376
 341 out of 38389%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Excellent Coverage
Best For full coverage
This foundation has to be one of my favorites. The coverage is amazing without feeling as though I'm wearing too much makeup. It's easy to blend into skin and stays on all day. It works great on my oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Saint Simons, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2016
Like it
Best For concealing flaws and evening out skin tone
Covers imperfections pretty well and blends well. Does not hide dark spots completely, but it's the best concealing foundation I have found. I recommended it to a friend who just had her eyes "done" and she was thrilled that it helped hide her black eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Toney, alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
angelb
Best For coverage
Gives me the best possible coverage for my dark spots and I use everyday. Does not seem to be drying my skin. Keep up the good work!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: LaPorte, In. 46350
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2016
Best Foundation
Best For all skin types
I have used Estee Lauder products for over 35 years. I love the Doublewear Foundation. The coverage is superb and it looks great all day. I decided to try the maximum coverage doublewear and I've not been disappointed. My complexion looks flawless all day. Moderately priced, these products are just wonderful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Portage, IN
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
BRING BACK 11 VERY LIGHT!!!
I loved 11 very light and am more than disappointed it was replaced with the sub par 1N3. 11 very light was perfect for my very fair skin that has cool/pink undertones, and it covered all of my scars easily. I was told this new "replacement" color was neutral as well, and IT DEFINITELY IS NOT. The coverage was no where near as good and it is very warm and orangey in hue on my translucent skin. Very disappointed in Estée Lauder for their discontuinence of such an amazing color/product. BRING BACK 11 VERY LIGHT!!!!!
I do not recommend this product
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 22, 2016
We're sorry to hear our lightest shade isn't working for you and we'll absolutely pass on your feedback. For now, we’d love to help you find a new favorite! Get instant advice from a Beauty Advisor by clicking the Beauty Chat icon below.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: El Paso TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
Excellent coverage with just a little bit. Works great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Tarkio MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
Best For melasma scars skin imperfections.
This foundation is excellent. Very pleased with the coverage. Lasts all day and looks great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Warner Robins, GA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Love it!
Best For covering blemishes dark circles
I have been looking everywhere for a foundation that provided good coverage that would not wear off during the day. This is it! It is indeed camouflage, but that makes it great in covering up blemishes and dark circles. It does take much so one tube lasts for a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2016
Bring Back Very Light
This had been my favorite foundation, until EL discontinued the lightest shade (Cream Ivory/Very Light). The new shade line doesn't work for anyone with fair skin. Please bring back the lightest shade!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 20, 2016
We've noted your wish for future consideration, Mischika. For now, we’d love to help you find a new favorite! Get instant advice from a Beauty Advisor by clicking the Beauty Chat icon below.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Novato California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2016
My Estée
Best For all skin type
Great to cover my melasma,the only one will!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Bring back the lighter shades!
I have used this product for years now and absolutely love it. The coverage and texture is my favorite. But I'm highly disappointed that you no longer make the lighter shades. The Creamy Vanilla is way too dark for my fair skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Walhalla SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Excellent coverage. Great product. I have used daily for more than 30 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Cover
I wore this cover for years in Creamy Ivory and then in light. Please bring it back in Creamy Ivory,the Creamy Vanilla is too dark. I am really fair.... please please please.........
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2015
Quite an amazing coverage.
This product exquisitely covered imperfections and went on quite smoothly. I didn't find it to be cakey, but make sure you prime and powder so it looks more matte if that's what you're looking for. I would certainly recommend knowing your shade, and if you apply this too thick it may drain the color from your face, so I would recommend using a blush. Overall, it is a great product when combined with other Estée Lauder products, and I'd suggest this to people looking for a heavier full coverage foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Wray, Colorado
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2015
So smooth
Best For cover acne marks and spots
I like the texture! Leaves my skin so smooth and covers very nice
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Gleason, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2015
Please Bring Back Creamy Ivory! Please?!?!?
Best For problem scarring blotchy discolored skin
I am very fair with scarring and problem skin. Will you PLEASE bring back Creamy Ivory? Creamy Vanilla is too dark on me. I know there are so many other customers who feel the same way. At the end of the day, ask yourself "What would Estée Lauder do?" The woman, the originator. She would want happy customers, and feel empathy for those of us with clinically bad skin who just want to put on some pretty makeup and look nice. Please help?!?
--April
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
29out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: St Louis, MO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
YES! Bring Back CREAMY IVORY!!
Please, PLEASE bring back the CREAMY IVORY shade for Maximum Cover foundation!!! I depend on this foundation -- and have for years -- to cover a large red birthmark on my face. Like others, I am too fair for Creamy Vanilla and it doesn't cover well for my situation. Does anyone listen to these requests???
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 19, 2016
We don't have any current plans to bring Creamy Ivory back, but we'll be sure to share your wish with our team for consideration. We have some great options and would love to learn more about your undertones. Come chat with us by clicking on "Beauty Chat" at the bottom left.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
Double wear maximum coverage camouflage foundation
You DON'T get better than this! Covers EVERYTHING! I'll never use anything else! See attached pic!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Hollis, ME, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Coverage Face Makeup.
I love Estee Lauder's Double Wear Maximum Coverage Face Makeup. I love how smooth it is as I apply it to my face and how light it feels on my face. I love the way it makes my skin look healthy and even...almost like it's airbrushed and it lasts all day! I wont use any other face makeup...ever! Thank You Estee Lauder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Higdon, AL 35979, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
Great Cover!
Best For foundation/cover up
This covers any blemish or abnormal coloring. Works great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.