Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.31 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(274 Reviews) 271
 237 out of 27486%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
EssenceofSpirit52
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Magic in a bottle
Best For covering bad acne scars
I recently purchased one of the new colors and it looked just like my skin, only much better! I only needed a small drop to cover my entire face and then touched up on my trouble spots. Based on the amount needed to cover my face, this bottle will probably last at least one year or more. I still own a bottle of the previous color formulation in Deep but that was too light for my skin tone. I am thrilled that Estée Lauder decided to include darker skin tones in this wonderful foundation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Ethome
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Double Wear
Best For every day, clovis ca
I've used this for years and it never disappoints! Great coverage, last a long time! Best foundation for any completion!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
BMcG
Location: Westlake, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2014
Double Wear
This is by far the very best foundation I have ever tried. I'm sold. No more looking for the right makeup to cover my imperfections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Mimi22
Location: Jacksonville,fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
Best For under eye
Great coverage for problem areas.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Amones
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
MAGIC IN A TUBE INDEED!!!
Best For anybody who has severe blemishes, acne marks, sun spots, uneven tone
I started using this product about a month ago and wow i am 200% impressed. Its magic in a bottle, very similar to Estee Lauders "Idealist". It gives fantastic coverage and covers every last little flaw, it almost gives you that perfect porcelain doll skin that we all yearn for!!! Its easy to apply, its not oily at all and doesnt flake. However being very concentrated you only need but a little dab on the imperfections. Ive used Double wear foundation for 8 yrs now but ever since i found this product ive stopped with that completely. This is definitely the Rolls Royce of all concealers / foundations. It covers my dark sun spots and acne spots and all other little imperfections for hours. There is no turning back for me now. Well done Estee Lauder. Its defnintely worth every penny (and it is pretty expensive too)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
SandiB
Location: Byron, WY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
Great coverage!
I bought this for the first time, and I am so impressed! This camouflaging make-up really hides all imperfections! Goes on noce lasts all day and into the evening!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
BooRadley
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
So disappointed pale shades have been discontinued
I bought a tube of this maybe five years ago, and I'm just now running out. I'm extremely pale with dark circles and hyperpigmentation. I've been using Estee Lauder Double Wear in Shell for years, but have not tried the new formula. Reviews are discouraging.
I use Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage in conjunction with my foundation on areas where I need extra coverage. On days when I need extra cover everywhere, or just want a really flawless porcelain-doll base, I simply use Maximum Cover as my foundation. The staying power is amazing and the coverage unparalleled. If I really want to look airbrushed, I mix it with a red pigment and use it as a blush. That way, I'm sure of looking exactly the same way at the end of the day as I did at the beginning. It just does not budge, and I'm always stunned to get a glimpse of myself in a mirror during the day and see how bright, clear and polished my complexion looks.
This stuff really does have a kind of soft-focus effect. My imperfections are completely hidden and My features pop. It is thick, but I find it creamy, velvety and easy to blend. I don't use it around my eyes, because I have a ton of fine lines, and this accentuates them. But I use it everywhere else, especially my cheeks and chin.
Now for the bad news: my color ("Very Light") has been discontinued. In an era where tanning is falling out of vogue for health reasons, and most high end makeup brands are beginning to cater for very pale skin tones, I can't understand why Estee Lauder is going in the opposite direction. There's no reason why Maximum Cover shouldn't be a cult beauty product. You can do so much with it, blending with a moisturizer for less coverage, or building it for more. I don't understand why it isn't more famous, and why Estee Lauder is reducing the spectrum of shades to make this product inaccessible to the porcelain-skinned beauties who (according to the internet) absolutely adored this product.
I honestly don't know where to find another product like it, and I'm pretty fed up with Estee Lauder. They're beginning to seem old-fashioned. I think I'll have to leave Estee Lauder to my mother and go for rival brands that do cater for all skin colors and modern tastes.
+34points
42out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
TGIF
Location: Tompkinsville, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
Incredible product!!!
Best For coverage and even appearance
Best coverage without a heavy feeling on your face. A little goes a long way. I was alway a med-deep gal, but I tried the Rattan for the 1st time and I am loving it. Can't be without it!!!
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karen0801
Location: McKinney, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014
Please bring back very light/creamy ivory
I loved this make up so much until my pale shade was discontinued. When I called to inquire about it I was told to use the creamy vanilla and the name was all that changed. Totally untrue!! That is too dark and not the same. I am very disappointed that my shade was discontinued.
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
LoriCK
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Great coverage!!
Best For oily skin and melasma
I have very oily skin, large pores, and melasma. I have tried many foundations and nothing seemed to work. I got a sample of the Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup. The coverage is awesome and really covers up my melasma. It's matte for the morning, but I do need to blot my face in the afternoon but not as often as I would with other foundations. My pores are showing through but not as noticeable. I may try their primer to see if that helps minimize my pores. It's also very concentrated so you don't need a lot. All in all, this has been working for me thus far.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ChristinB
Location: Calera, OK
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Bring back lighter colors!!!
First and foremost I absolutely love this product, well until they did the whole doing away with lighter shades. I've used Estée Lauder about 8 years now. I had really bad acne in my teens and found comfort in double wear shell. Then it was discontinued, I was devastated. They steered me to the maximum coverage 11 very light because of my acne and acne scars. It was like a little piece of heaven for my face. I never wanted to use anything else, no more caking it on just a flawless complexion. About a year in with this new confident me, only to find out it too has been discontinued! I'm completely exhausted with Estée Lauder! I'm really pale but pale people need makeup too! I've tried other brands nothing seems to do the job. Just very disappointed I really wish they would bring it back so I can be that confident me again in public.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
DorotheaA
Location: Cluj-Napoca Romania
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014
WoW
I was born with a red birth mark on my face. I've tried everything but was still visible. When I found this foundation I was amazed! The way it covers the skin and the texture is WoW! :)
(sorry for the spelling)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
kristya3
Location: Akron, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
double wear foundation
Best For everyday wear
I have been wearing this for a couple years now and absolutely love it. I have very uneven skin and it makes it look alot smoother.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
AnnaJ1982
Location: St. Joseph, IL 61873, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Silky Heaven
I absolutely love this foundation. I have used it in the past, but it is so much better now that the color line has been expanded. This makeup literally feels like silk on your skin. You only need a small amount to do your entire face, so it is a product that lasts quite a while. This makeup is definitely full coverage and very matte, so you do have to be careful when applying not to create a "mask" look on your face. I have somewhat oily skin, so for me, this makeup is perfect as it stays on throughout the day...even when I get oily and have to blot. This makeup is truly one of my favorites. When used with other Estee Lauder products, and a moisturizer on first, this product just glides on and dries to a perfect matte finish.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Franchesca
Location: Houston, TX
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
You need something for your super fair ladies.
Best For problematic skin
I heard about this product through an awesome YouTube guru (emilynoel83), and I thought that i had to give it a try. It arrived in the mail recently, and I've only used this product for two days, but I already know that it's the God-sent foundation for me. I'm turning 22 in November, and have been searching for the ideal method of covering my acne for almost a decade now. I finally found it in this product. It's perfect. It's not cakey, it's extremely long-wearing, it doesn't permit my skint o get oily, and the coverage is absolutely unbelievable -- just a few dabs with a flat-top kibuki brush, and I'm covered, confident, and gorgeous. I have terrible, angry, bumpy, red and purple acne all along my jawline and down my neck -- and it all disappears with less than a pea-sized amount of your product.
UNTIL I STEP INTO NATURAL LIGHTING. Then, I turn into an Oompa Loompa. Creamy Vanilla? No, babes -- I'm a glass of milk, ok? Creamy Vanilla is WAY too neutral for me.
I wear Cool Bone in your Double Wear formula, which is my perfect shade. There HAS to be a matching shade in this particular formula. Come ON, Estee Lauder. There is NO comparable substitute on the market for this product. I ACTUALLY want to weep because it's THAT devastating and theatrically ironic. I search for over a decade for something that will cover my acne beautifully and make me feel empowered... I find it... But it's not in my shade.
Don't alienate your fair-skinned clientele with problematic skin. We, too, exist, and WANT to be excited about your life-changing -- because they are life-changing -- products. Bring back Creamy Ivory, Estee Lauder. I believe in you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
HeidiE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
Bring Back Creamy Ivory
I have been using Double Wear Maximum Cover for years after I upgraded from the Double Wear Stay-in-Place. I have very fair skin and have been always satisfied with the Creamy Ivory to cover my imperfections. I even tried the Creamy Vanilla, but it was just a little too orange on my skin, even in the summer. It's unfortunate that there is not a lighter option with full coverage - I will now have to shop around for a new option.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Amizerek
Location: Chandler, AZ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2014
Bring back Creamy Ivory!!
Best For covering melasma (at least it used to be)
I echo the comments of fellow (former) Creamy Ivory wearers! I just spend $70+ buying the last known previously-formulated Creamy Ivory because your color/formulation changed! I suffer from melasma and nothing covers the dark spots on my face except Creamy Ivory (01). Creamy Vanilla (03) is a half-shade (when tan) and a full-shade too dark for my skin so I layer on the bronzer to make it look normal. Ugh! Please email me where I can find the old Creamy Ivory or simply bring it back. My life is not the same.... (and I'm not exaggerating)
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Avanza
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Please keep fair shade consistent
I have been using this product for well over 15 years and I can't express how frustrating it is when Creamy Ivory is discontinued and then brought back over and over again. I have a porcelain skin tone and the yellow or pink undertones in any other shade just will not work. I do not tan during the summer so I require the lighter shade year round.
It is by far, the best concealer available on the market (deserves 5 stars for me). Yet once again I'm left searching other products for anything that will come close to the coverage and quality.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Julu
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2014
Bring back Creamy Vanilla !!!
I love this product and have been using it for over 20 years. I use the Creamy Ivory in the fall/winter months and blend with the Creamy Vanilla in the summer or when a bit tan. Can't believe you discontinued the Creamy Ivory and have no shades for the fairer skinned ladies. Why ???? Now I'm forced to shop elsewhere. Please revisit your decision.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karinabiz02
Location: Everett ma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Foundation ok concealer amazing
Well for me as a foundation didn't work out very well, so I'm using as a concealer, and is working amazing it cover my under eye good, but it skin is different soon my case didn't work as a foundation. Cover everything definitely is a full coverage foundation feel like nothing on skin, is not haevy
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.