Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.307 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(309 Reviews) 305
 269 out of 30987%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Carlotta
Location: Valdosta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Coverage
The makeup is flawless when you put it on and lasts all day no matter what you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
DCCanada
Location: Ontario
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
EL DW Max Cover Camouflage Mkup face/body spf15
Best For covering melasma scars
Excellent coverage and very long lasting. It's great as a concealer, which is what I use it for. As a foundation, need to moisturize, moisturize and moisturize well as it tends to be dried and can show lines. Note that this foundation dries quickly so you need to be fast when applying it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Lorelei63
Location: Shadyside
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Bring back the old formula
The old formula Camouflage foundation was much smoother and creamier to apply. This one is thick and sticky. To top it off no color in creamy ivory. Looks like I will have to search another brand again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MissThis
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
No shades for fair/light skin
Best For medium and darker complexions
I used to be a devoted Estee Lauder fan and used this product in "Very Light" for many years. I have an extremely fair complexion. I tried "Creamy Vanilla," which is the lightest shade offered, but it's still too dark (and too yellow) for me, even in the summer. I wish EL would bring back the lighter shades. I have had to switch to Clinique products (multiple options available for very fair skinned people) but would purchase Double Wear Maximum Cover immediately if I could find a shade to match my skin tone. This product's coverage was smooth and long lasting. It wasn't too oily, and a small amount went a long way. I could vary the coverage depending on my needs for that day. I miss using this product.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Kellykyle
Location: Philadelphia, pa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
The best makeup I've ever owned!
I'm in love with this product! I have been looking for a foundation that would cover blemishes and dark spots/acne scars without needing to layer on the concealer too. This did exactly that with just a very small amount! It completely evens out my skin and looks gorgeous, not cakey like most full coverage foundations. It feels good in my face and it doesn't make me breakout. The best thing is it lasts all day, even through sweating. Definitely give it a go if you're looking for great coverage without looking like you're wearing a ton of product!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Tamela
Location: Lawton Oklahoma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
The best foundation I have ever used!
Best For hyper-pigmentation, full coverage, long wear
I had just about given up on wearing make up due to the hyper-pigmentation on my face. Nothing worked. This foundation is amazing. I am excited to wear make up again.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Gratified
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Love this product
Best For camouflage color and skin protection. a+
I have been using Estee Lauder's Maximum Coverage Camouflage Make-up for over a decade.
I battle skin cancer, and have skin grafts on my nose. I am also a performer, so looking good, keeping the areas covered, and protecting myself from the sun, are all factors that made me try a number of products. Once I found this product, I threw everything else away, and have never looked back. This is, BY FAR, the best.
It isn't greasy, it covers the area, it stays on, the color is great, and I'm so grateful to Estee Lauder.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
coverup
Location: Summerville, SC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2015
double wear max cover camouflage make-up
Best For covering imperfections such as freckles tiny, capillaries and skin tones
Product does what it claims to do. It is long lasting
at a reasonable price. Had great on-line ordering experience.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
VivianNicole
Location: San Antonio
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Best For full coverage
I love this product! It has an amazing coverage and always leaves a flawless finish. This is MY favorite foundation I've ever purchased.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MizzB23
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
Double Wear Max Coverage
Best For acne scarred skin/problem skin
I really love this product. It really helped cover up all my flaws and it stayed true to what it states, that it is long wearing. I definitely recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
jiggerjo44
Location: Ralls, TX 79357, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Cover
I have used this product a long time, but it just does not cover as it did before - I don't care what they say. I still use it as I haven't found anything I can replace it with. I have lots of allergies and I can use this and not be bothered by any smell. So, that is the good side of this product. I just wish it covered better.
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ROBBIN61
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
TOO YELLOW
I have pale porcelain ivory skin, but there really isn't a correct shade for skin as light has mine in full coverage makeup. While the coverage is very good and lasts all day, the undertone of the color in the lightest shade has way too much yellow in it. I need one that has a bit of pink for a cooler tone.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Amalah
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Exceptional
Best For full long lasting coverage
Fabulous all-day coverage. Gives skin a flawless glow. Need lighter neutral shade! Creamy vanilla more of a medium tone with slightly yellow undertones. I have noticed other reviews wishing for same.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
makeupalways
Location: Manteca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Amazing
Best For discoloration and uneven skin
If you are looking for full coverage this is the makeup for you. All you need is a little and you get alot of perfection. I wish it came in a larger tube. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a flawless look.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Megaphone
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
Bring Back Creamy Ivory!!
YES! Please, please bring back the Creamy Ivory shade in this product. I would normally rate this product 5 STARS, but Creamy Ivory is the only color that works for me, and now it's no longer available. I need it to cover a large red facial birthmark. I know Estee Lauder is great about listening to its customers...I hope you will hear the cries of your Creamy Ivory gals! :-)
+38points
39out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
leahrampton
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
I'm a product junkie, and I have tried so many different foundations to try and cover my uneven skin tone and my occasional breakouts. Every single foundation I've tried, all different price points, seemed to rub off my face before lunch. This foundation lasts all day and night, I swear it's got about a 14 hour wear time to it and looks great. For such a full coverage foundation it doesn't look cakey at all. Love this stuff, I wish it wasn't so impossible to find!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Marylu
Location: elyria ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Best For anyone who needs full coverage
I have loved this product for years. It has the best coverage I've ever found in a foundation. Unfortunately I am very disappointed that the lightest shade has been discontinued. I am a fair skinned redhead and this was perfect for making darker foundations work for me in the winter. Please bring back the light shade! It also made a great highlighter for under the eye's.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
horsemom54
Location: Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
Great coverage
I've used this foundation for years and it has great coverage- I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Vanessaaaaaass
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
disappointed
Best For not me
Once upon a time I would have gave this 5 out of 5 stars till they discontinued my light shade so now I can't even use it. Disappointing when you enjoy using something and they take it away. What a waste. Coverage was amazing staying power was great but now I'll have to find something else.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Hyatt
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Creamy Ivory
Please please please bring back Creamy Ivory!!! PLEASE! I've searched high and low for it with no luck. I have tried matching it to the other Estée Lauder shades and every other brand makeup on the planet and cannot find a similar match. It's devastating!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.