Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.386 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(420 Reviews) 412
 377 out of 42090%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: California, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2016
perfection
I love this makeup. It gives great coverage and lasts all day. <3 obsessed :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Hastings, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2016
Flawless
Best For looking flawless, little goes a long ways
I have white spots on my face and this is the closest thing that has come to evening out my skin tone. Does not look caked on, just takes years off my look. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2016
This foundation does what is says it does!
Best For sun spots/freckles
I have light/medium sun spots & damage that have been impossible to cover with any foundation or cover up-until now:) I saw this foundation on a makeup blog and it's the best I've ever used to cover my spots. It Lasts all day! You don't have to use much! If you do it dries quickly and can get cakey. So happy with this foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Connellsville, PA 15425, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2016
Before it's time
This product beats all the new companies out there and it has been around since I started using it at age 23/24 (I'm now 52). I had a horrible skin problem passed down from my mother red, blue, & purple spider veins all over my face...I searched for what seem like forever But I found it...The double wear makeup that surpasses anything I have ever tried in the past and All of the new makeup companies or products coming out who's products I have sampled. One Product Thats it!
Goes on light & never feels heavy. Has never caused me skin problems even when I slept over night with it on! That is how light it is. double wear dosen't describe the wear on this wonderful make up. I was at my daughters softball game (a doubleheader to boot) it reached 98* degrees outside. I poured water all over my face (arms and legs too), I had never sweat so bad! I thought for sure it was all melted and worn off. At games end on the way home I Looked in my rear view mirror & I looked amazing!! Yes this Amazingly light and wearable threw it all makeup was still there! Kudo's Estee Lauder..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Largo fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2016
Great coverage
Best For full coverage, even tone
All I can say is I love this. It covers EVERYTHING. I've been wearing it for years. Hopefully one day there will be a variety of darker shades because I have to mix 2 shades but I do it bc I love the coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Moore, Oklahoma
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2016
Great coverage but drying
Best For full coverage to hide imperfections
I have came back to this product off and on for a decade. Nice light full coverage. But beware of applying to dry areas and can cause slight breakouts. Otherwise if you have pigmentation issues to camouflage this is your go to.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Piedmont SC
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2016
Love Love Love
Best For concealing everything
I have been using Double Wear Maximum Cover Makeup for years and I absolutely Love it! Will not be without it ! EVER! I normally I use it as a concealer after applying my Resilence Lift Compact Foundation ( which now I unfortunately learn that my color ( caramel ) has been discontinued!!!!!! But I will always carry this makeup unless it becomes discontinued as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Grandview, TX 76050, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
This makeup is a little too heavy for me. I'm sticking with Double Wear Stay-in-Place makeup. Would be nice for someone that needs extreme coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Stockton, Ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
Don't give up
Best For covering flaws, feeling confident, looking beautiful
I heard from several different people & in forums that if you want a flawless face, you have to try this. So I finally gave in & bought it only to be let down. I have acne & scaring I'd hope it would cover but it just sank into my large pores & scares. But I've been playing around with it using different moisturizers, primers & Concealers. I noticed a huge difference today. So my suggestion is don't give up on it so soon. It really works you just have to figure out the right combination. Plus it only takes a little bit cause it goes a long way. Otherwise it gets to thick & looks bad. If it doesn't work the first time don't give up. Try try again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Kingsville TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016
Double wear camo
Best For covering scars or tattoos
I love this foundation doesn't feel too heavy for the coverage your getting. Sets quickly so blend fast and do areas in parts. Extremely satisfied! !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Concord, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2016
Satisfied
Best For cover up
I am satisfied with this product but not astounded. I have very dark circles under my eyes and have tried concealer after concealer to cover them but nothing has worked. I tried this and used it as a concealer. It worked okay, better than a lot of other concealers but still not amazing. I am very disappointed with the color selection. The lightest color available is still too dark for my skin. I have a very fair complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 22, 2016
Hi Kellie! We want you to love your products and a Beauty Advisor is standing by to help with application tips and shade suggestions. Click the Beauty Chat icon for instant advice.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Black, Al
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Wonderful product
Best For imperfect skin oily skin all day wear
I have tried many different foundations for my skin and I always end up coming back to double wear. It is by far the best foundation I have ever tried. It stays on all day and covers my dark spots and blemishes perfectly. My skin looks flawless when I wear it and I always get compliments on how pretty my skin is whenever I have it on. I will never change again! Absolutely in love with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2016
Average
Best For dark spots
The double wear maximum coverage is good for covering spots. I normally use it like a concealer. However I tried it a few times as foundation and it is cakey and unnatural. I looked like I had on a mask. It melts quickly in the heat. It doesn't have the staying power of the regular double wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 13, 2016
We're sorry to hear it's not everything you had hoped for, Rochelle, but glad to know you love our regular Double Wear formula. Please let us know if you need any additional suggestions or assistance.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Orange, CT, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2016
EXCELLENT FULL COVERAGE
Best For combo skin but could be dry - very matte look/feel, max coverage scars imperfections brown spots, melasma uneven skin tones ...
I'm still in thr trial phase with this product. I WANT to love this product; since I am a new customer to Estee Lauder makeup, I'm hoping this is the begining of a long-lasting relationship. This foundation provides the best (excellent) full/max coverage that's I've found/experienced yet!
Lots of pigment and needs to be worked with quite fast once on the skin but a little goes a LONG WAY with this liquid. I recommend purchasing a nice airbrush foundation brush for flawless application.
I'm only giving 3 stars bc I'm not quite sure I'm sticking with this foundation yet? I'd like to stay w E.L. in general but I would like everything this foundation has to offer w a little less matte of a look & a product that actually moisturizes the skin.
I am 37 and have medium (uneven skin tone), w a little melasma on upper L & R lip(blotches), and have also developed brown spots. I had picked at my face one too many times damaging my face leaving it w scars that require good coverage.
THIS is the ONLY product thus far that provides this type of Camo coverage, as the name denotes.
Hope this review has helped;)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: York, SC 29745, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2016
Best full cover product
Best For covering dark spots
I have been using double wear max cover for about 8 years and have not found anything better at covering pigmentation and acne scars. Plus it doesn't feel like you are wearing stage makeup, a little goes a very long way.
However, I have very light skin and I have trouble blending into the very light skin on the neck area since the Ivory shade was discontinued. Even that was a little dark, I used to use Bone until that was discontinued. Now the lightest is Vanilla. Not light enough but I can make it work. Estee Lauder PLEASE do not go any darker for your lightest shade!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Dallas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2016
Pretty good
Best For decent coverage
I had bought this in hopes of covering some dark areas. It doesn't take much foundation to cover entire face, but I still see spots through makeup. I have very dry skin and have to add lotion to the makeup or it looks awful. If I had the skin I did in my 30's id love this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 11, 2016
We're sorry to hear you didn't get the results you had hoped for. We'd love to chat with you further so we can share other options we hope you'll love. Click on Beauty Chat for instant advice.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2016
Best Camouflage Cover Found
Best For covering dark spots/scars
Love this coverage for face and body. There are some scars I wanted to cover up on my leg and the product worked great and lasted a long time. Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016
Not good for sensitive skin!
Best For dark cirlces
Its very tricky to apply because it makes my skin dull, flaky and dry, even when I used a primer.Not smooth. My face is mixed(oily ans dry) and very sensitive, so this is not for me.
It conceals my dark circles very well, so I am going to use it, ...only for this.
I do not recommend this product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 30, 2016
We're sorry to hear this foundation formula didn't work for you, Angel. The good news is that we do have other options and our Beauty Advisors would love to help. Click on Beauty Chat icon (bottom left of the page) to get started.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016
It covers well
Best For problem skin
The tone is the lightest available but still a little darker than what I need at this time of the year, so what I do is I mix a few drops of it with the double wear foundation in ivory color and I get the perfect tone and coverage. It does not last all day though. I notice smears and the makeup coming off after about 8-9 hours.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
I like the product great coverage just picked the wrong color a little too dark.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.