Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.326 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(255 Reviews) 254
 221 out of 25587%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Avanza
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Please keep fair shade consistent
I have been using this product for well over 15 years and I can't express how frustrating it is when Creamy Ivory is discontinued and then brought back over and over again. I have a porcelain skin tone and the yellow or pink undertones in any other shade just will not work. I do not tan during the summer so I require the lighter shade year round.
It is by far, the best concealer available on the market (deserves 5 stars for me). Yet once again I'm left searching other products for anything that will come close to the coverage and quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Julu
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2014
Bring back Creamy Vanilla !!!
I love this product and have been using it for over 20 years. I use the Creamy Ivory in the fall/winter months and blend with the Creamy Vanilla in the summer or when a bit tan. Can't believe you discontinued the Creamy Ivory and have no shades for the fairer skinned ladies. Why ???? Now I'm forced to shop elsewhere. Please revisit your decision.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karinabiz02
Location: Everett ma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Foundation ok concealer amazing
Well for me as a foundation didn't work out very well, so I'm using as a concealer, and is working amazing it cover my under eye good, but it skin is different soon my case didn't work as a foundation. Cover everything definitely is a full coverage foundation feel like nothing on skin, is not haevy
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karenmc
Location: Glasgow uk
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Bring back creamy ivory please!!
So disappointed in the removal of this shade. Have switched to creamy vanilla but it's not as good a match and I look heavily made up. Also somehow the consistency is not quite as good as creamy ivory and staying power not comparable- please bring back this shade for us pale faced girls and make this a 5 star review!!
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Gigi342
Location: Staunton, Virginia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2014
Full coverage is unbeatable
Best For covering scars dark spots skin imperfections
Loved this for great coverage and longevity. It covers my dark circles and any skin imperfections. BUT, for some unknown reason EL decided to stop marketing shades for fair skinned women. I've ordered their new colors but they are all too dark or too yellowed (rattan). If your really tanned then you'll be sure to find the correct shade for your complexion. EL please please bring back fair skinned shades! We miss them! Still a devoted EL customer :)
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MollyJo
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2014
I miss the old stuff
Devastated at the loss of the original Estee Lauder Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15 in Creamy Ivory. Nothing compares and my confidence has taken a HUGE hit since this has been discontinued. Please bring it back!
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Cherm
Location: Eugene,OR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Why change?
I used Creamy Ivory for a few years and loved it! E L had a loyal customer. Why change and lose the fair colors? E L you have lost me and my daughter.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Ev1964
Location: Palatka, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Double Wear Maximum Coverage Camouflage
Best For anyone that needs a little extra, anyone who needs to cover a scar of any kind
For years I used Lucidity and loved it. Now that I'm older and have a scar to cover, I need a little more. I'm so happy I found this product. I am very happy with it. Being very fair, I was having a problem finding a product that didn't make me look like a clown. I should have known better than to look anywhere else than EL! The 1N3 works just fine. I have learned a tiny bit goes a long way. This is my new foundation. It covered the scar well, too.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
froggie
Location: Austin TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
Why did EL eliminate Creamy Light Shade
I loved the CREAMY IVORY shade that was eliminated. It was perfect for my very fair skin. All of the shades available now are too yellow or too dark for me. This make-up was perfect for all day events or for long work days. Please bring back CREAMY IVORY for us fair skinned girls.
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Lena214
Location: Sebastian, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Flawless!
I purchased this foundation to help cover my freckles and OMG does it do an amazing job or what! I love how easy it is to apply and how well it blends and stays on all day! My skin looks flawless with this foundation. EL Double Wear Maximum Coverage has helped boost my confidence level!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ClioCatra
Location: Sahuarita, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Very Happy
Best For covering every little flaw!
Purchased this make-up after chatting with an Estee Lauder expert; explained I needed a face make-up that would conceal old acne scars. Since the scars are only located at my jaw line; not over my entire face; decided to apply my less expensive foundation and try smoothing this maximum coverage make-up over the scars; see if it would work as a concealer and WAH LA!, covered them beautifully and lasts all day! Best concealing make-up I've found on the market today! Thanks Estee Lauder!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Kimmy2014
Location: Sanford, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
Maximum coverage foundation
I have been using this product for many years and loved it when it was a dry formula, since they changed it to a creamy formula I don't like it and have stopped using it. I wish companies would leave their original formulas and stop trying to improve a product that was already perfect!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Idontknow
Location: North Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Max coverage
my name is Debbie but it wont let me write that. Bad choice to say reviewer name. Please have a asterisk specifying what that means. I like the old formula better. It covered so well. I don't understand why E/L keeps changing things. They get rid of things people like. They should have a warehouse of the old items that were discontinued.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Neeta
Location: Wayne, NJ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Amazing foundation, great quality
Best For normal and oily skin
I generally don't write reviews but this product speaks for itself. Double wear has given me the crease free coverage that I always looked for in a foundation. It blends in the skin so well and doesn't give a too much make up look to your face. I just love it and highly recommend to anyone who is looking for one quality foundation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Shelley0027
Location: New Berlin, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Can't believe you excluded your fair skin customer
I've been using Double Wear Max Coverage Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body for too many years to count. I was beyond disappointed, and honestly in tears, when I found out at the Estee Lauder counter that the formula had been changed, and there was no longer any fair tone. It took me forever to find your product and it truly worked for me. I've been a faithful customer of the Estee Lauder line for 12-15 years. I cannot believe that you wiped out an entire section of your clientele. Since you no longer manufacture what I need - apparently I'm too fair skinned to really count and be considered important to you - I have no other alternative than to start hunting for a different product line. I'll no longer be purchasing any EL, which means no more large sums spent on my staples: your foundation, eye shadows, mascaras, eyelash primer, loose face powder, compacts, Re-Nutriv products, etc., etc. I can only hope that someone really reads all these "reviews," and realizes how some of your customers feel.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
AngelGenesis
Location: Richland, Wa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Excellent Coverage
Best For complete coverage
This foundation covers acne marks perfectly. I love how it evens out my skin although it doesn't stay on perfect on oily skin for long. Love the color rattan it makes me look Beautiful. Overall I love it!!!!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Ashh
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Amazing coverage, bad shade selection
Best For acne, acne scars, hyper pigmentation
I have oily skin with terrible acne scars and some active breakouts. This is the only foundation that makes my face look flawless. My favorite way to apply it is with a beauty blender. The only downfall for this foundation is the color selection! The lightest color, 1N3 Creamy Vanilla only works for me whenever I have a tan. Also I don't think the shades go very dark for anyone with a darker complexion. If there were more shades this foundation would be PERFECT.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
DSchwarz
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Please bring back the lighter shades!
Best For people who want flawless coverage
Estee Lauder, please bring back the lighter shades! Maximum Cover is a miracle product for those of us who want flawless, good looking cover for serious skin concerns but it only works if you have the right color. Please bring back Very Light, 001!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
rdb37
Location: Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Great Makeup Coverage
Best For full coverage of facial flaws
Have been using this makeup for many years and love the way it covers my facial flaws. My only request is that I would like it to be formulated so as not to come off on my clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
vlynn
Location: Paintsville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
I have used this product for 31 years....but I am disappointed with the new colors...I always used #5 for winter and # 7 in summer...The new colors DO NOT MATCH....I feel they are not for the Traditional American Woman skin tone...too yellow...too dark....I have read many reviews and have heard many complaints about the recent changes....I am on the hunt for a complete new make up line...bring back old colors to keep your long and faithful customers happy :-)
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.