Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.299 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(264 Reviews) 263
 229 out of 26487%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karen0801
Location: McKinney, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014
Please bring back very light/creamy ivory
I loved this make up so much until my pale shade was discontinued. When I called to inquire about it I was told to use the creamy vanilla and the name was all that changed. Totally untrue!! That is too dark and not the same. I am very disappointed that my shade was discontinued.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
LoriCK
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Great coverage!!
Best For oily skin and melasma
I have very oily skin, large pores, and melasma. I have tried many foundations and nothing seemed to work. I got a sample of the Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup. The coverage is awesome and really covers up my melasma. It's matte for the morning, but I do need to blot my face in the afternoon but not as often as I would with other foundations. My pores are showing through but not as noticeable. I may try their primer to see if that helps minimize my pores. It's also very concentrated so you don't need a lot. All in all, this has been working for me thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ChristinB
Location: Calera, OK
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Bring back lighter colors!!!
First and foremost I absolutely love this product, well until they did the whole doing away with lighter shades. I've used Estée Lauder about 8 years now. I had really bad acne in my teens and found comfort in double wear shell. Then it was discontinued, I was devastated. They steered me to the maximum coverage 11 very light because of my acne and acne scars. It was like a little piece of heaven for my face. I never wanted to use anything else, no more caking it on just a flawless complexion. About a year in with this new confident me, only to find out it too has been discontinued! I'm completely exhausted with Estée Lauder! I'm really pale but pale people need makeup too! I've tried other brands nothing seems to do the job. Just very disappointed I really wish they would bring it back so I can be that confident me again in public.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
DorotheaA
Location: Cluj-Napoca Romania
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014
WoW
I was born with a red birth mark on my face. I've tried everything but was still visible. When I found this foundation I was amazed! The way it covers the skin and the texture is WoW! :)
(sorry for the spelling)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
kristya3
Location: Akron, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
double wear foundation
Best For everyday wear
I have been wearing this for a couple years now and absolutely love it. I have very uneven skin and it makes it look alot smoother.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
AnnaJ1982
Location: St. Joseph, IL 61873, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Silky Heaven
I absolutely love this foundation. I have used it in the past, but it is so much better now that the color line has been expanded. This makeup literally feels like silk on your skin. You only need a small amount to do your entire face, so it is a product that lasts quite a while. This makeup is definitely full coverage and very matte, so you do have to be careful when applying not to create a "mask" look on your face. I have somewhat oily skin, so for me, this makeup is perfect as it stays on throughout the day...even when I get oily and have to blot. This makeup is truly one of my favorites. When used with other Estee Lauder products, and a moisturizer on first, this product just glides on and dries to a perfect matte finish.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Franchesca
Location: Houston, TX
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
You need something for your super fair ladies.
Best For problematic skin
I heard about this product through an awesome YouTube guru (emilynoel83), and I thought that i had to give it a try. It arrived in the mail recently, and I've only used this product for two days, but I already know that it's the God-sent foundation for me. I'm turning 22 in November, and have been searching for the ideal method of covering my acne for almost a decade now. I finally found it in this product. It's perfect. It's not cakey, it's extremely long-wearing, it doesn't permit my skint o get oily, and the coverage is absolutely unbelievable -- just a few dabs with a flat-top kibuki brush, and I'm covered, confident, and gorgeous. I have terrible, angry, bumpy, red and purple acne all along my jawline and down my neck -- and it all disappears with less than a pea-sized amount of your product.
UNTIL I STEP INTO NATURAL LIGHTING. Then, I turn into an Oompa Loompa. Creamy Vanilla? No, babes -- I'm a glass of milk, ok? Creamy Vanilla is WAY too neutral for me.
I wear Cool Bone in your Double Wear formula, which is my perfect shade. There HAS to be a matching shade in this particular formula. Come ON, Estee Lauder. There is NO comparable substitute on the market for this product. I ACTUALLY want to weep because it's THAT devastating and theatrically ironic. I search for over a decade for something that will cover my acne beautifully and make me feel empowered... I find it... But it's not in my shade.
Don't alienate your fair-skinned clientele with problematic skin. We, too, exist, and WANT to be excited about your life-changing -- because they are life-changing -- products. Bring back Creamy Ivory, Estee Lauder. I believe in you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
HeidiE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
Bring Back Creamy Ivory
I have been using Double Wear Maximum Cover for years after I upgraded from the Double Wear Stay-in-Place. I have very fair skin and have been always satisfied with the Creamy Ivory to cover my imperfections. I even tried the Creamy Vanilla, but it was just a little too orange on my skin, even in the summer. It's unfortunate that there is not a lighter option with full coverage - I will now have to shop around for a new option.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Amizerek
Location: Chandler, AZ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2014
Bring back Creamy Ivory!!
Best For covering melasma (at least it used to be)
I echo the comments of fellow (former) Creamy Ivory wearers! I just spend $70+ buying the last known previously-formulated Creamy Ivory because your color/formulation changed! I suffer from melasma and nothing covers the dark spots on my face except Creamy Ivory (01). Creamy Vanilla (03) is a half-shade (when tan) and a full-shade too dark for my skin so I layer on the bronzer to make it look normal. Ugh! Please email me where I can find the old Creamy Ivory or simply bring it back. My life is not the same.... (and I'm not exaggerating)
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Avanza
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Please keep fair shade consistent
I have been using this product for well over 15 years and I can't express how frustrating it is when Creamy Ivory is discontinued and then brought back over and over again. I have a porcelain skin tone and the yellow or pink undertones in any other shade just will not work. I do not tan during the summer so I require the lighter shade year round.
It is by far, the best concealer available on the market (deserves 5 stars for me). Yet once again I'm left searching other products for anything that will come close to the coverage and quality.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Julu
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2014
Bring back Creamy Vanilla !!!
I love this product and have been using it for over 20 years. I use the Creamy Ivory in the fall/winter months and blend with the Creamy Vanilla in the summer or when a bit tan. Can't believe you discontinued the Creamy Ivory and have no shades for the fairer skinned ladies. Why ???? Now I'm forced to shop elsewhere. Please revisit your decision.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karinabiz02
Location: Everett ma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Foundation ok concealer amazing
Well for me as a foundation didn't work out very well, so I'm using as a concealer, and is working amazing it cover my under eye good, but it skin is different soon my case didn't work as a foundation. Cover everything definitely is a full coverage foundation feel like nothing on skin, is not haevy
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karenmc
Location: Glasgow uk
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Bring back creamy ivory please!!
So disappointed in the removal of this shade. Have switched to creamy vanilla but it's not as good a match and I look heavily made up. Also somehow the consistency is not quite as good as creamy ivory and staying power not comparable- please bring back this shade for us pale faced girls and make this a 5 star review!!
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Gigi342
Location: Staunton, Virginia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2014
Full coverage is unbeatable
Best For covering scars dark spots skin imperfections
Loved this for great coverage and longevity. It covers my dark circles and any skin imperfections. BUT, for some unknown reason EL decided to stop marketing shades for fair skinned women. I've ordered their new colors but they are all too dark or too yellowed (rattan). If your really tanned then you'll be sure to find the correct shade for your complexion. EL please please bring back fair skinned shades! We miss them! Still a devoted EL customer :)
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MollyJo
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2014
I miss the old stuff
Devastated at the loss of the original Estee Lauder Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15 in Creamy Ivory. Nothing compares and my confidence has taken a HUGE hit since this has been discontinued. Please bring it back!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Cherm
Location: Eugene,OR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Why change?
I used Creamy Ivory for a few years and loved it! E L had a loyal customer. Why change and lose the fair colors? E L you have lost me and my daughter.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Ev1964
Location: Palatka, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Double Wear Maximum Coverage Camouflage
Best For anyone that needs a little extra, anyone who needs to cover a scar of any kind
For years I used Lucidity and loved it. Now that I'm older and have a scar to cover, I need a little more. I'm so happy I found this product. I am very happy with it. Being very fair, I was having a problem finding a product that didn't make me look like a clown. I should have known better than to look anywhere else than EL! The 1N3 works just fine. I have learned a tiny bit goes a long way. This is my new foundation. It covered the scar well, too.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
froggie
Location: Austin TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
Why did EL eliminate Creamy Light Shade
I loved the CREAMY IVORY shade that was eliminated. It was perfect for my very fair skin. All of the shades available now are too yellow or too dark for me. This make-up was perfect for all day events or for long work days. Please bring back CREAMY IVORY for us fair skinned girls.
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Lena214
Location: Sebastian, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Flawless!
I purchased this foundation to help cover my freckles and OMG does it do an amazing job or what! I love how easy it is to apply and how well it blends and stays on all day! My skin looks flawless with this foundation. EL Double Wear Maximum Coverage has helped boost my confidence level!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ClioCatra
Location: Sahuarita, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Very Happy
Best For covering every little flaw!
Purchased this make-up after chatting with an Estee Lauder expert; explained I needed a face make-up that would conceal old acne scars. Since the scars are only located at my jaw line; not over my entire face; decided to apply my less expensive foundation and try smoothing this maximum coverage make-up over the scars; see if it would work as a concealer and WAH LA!, covered them beautifully and lasts all day! Best concealing make-up I've found on the market today! Thanks Estee Lauder!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.