Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.317 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(316 Reviews) 312
 276 out of 31687%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
angelacanchola
Location: mission, TX
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
don't even need a concealer with this!
i have alot of dark spots, acne, uneven skintone, just not the best skin in general. this foundation fixes everything up though!!! i have never loved a foundation enough to write a review on it, but i just love this too much. i bought mine from macy's, however they matched me with the wrong shade. i just got my new & RIGHT shade a few days ago & i can't stress enough how much i love it! the only thing is it dries fast! what i do is i do NOT dot it all over. i do each section seperatley, or half my face. you do NOT need a lot! a little goes a LOOONG way! i will do one tiny dot on my cheek, blend, then do another dot on my forehead, blend, & so on. this is gives excellent coverage & does not look cakey! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Lbmcdee
Location: Encinitas CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
Covers melasma well
Best For all skin types
I really don't like wearing foundation. I don't like feeling like I have alot of stuff on my face. I have moderate melasma and a darker complexion. I heard about this foundation on youtube. I needed something to cover up the dark spots and this foundation does just that. I use maybe a pea size amount along with a little concealer and I'm good all day! I use barely any of the foundation, the tube of foundation will last me a while and I don't have that heavy make up feel. I'll keep buying it. It's the best foundation I've found so far!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ValerieMc
Location: Seminole FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Maximum wear foundation
I like the product but the lightest color offered is still too dark for my skin
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Alexad
Location: Syracuse NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Awesome foundation
Best For any
Ive been struggling to find a foundation that fit my skin well for years. This foundation covers any spots i have while not being too cakey, love! So happy i tried this!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
TerryM
Location: Palm City, FL, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Maximum Coverage
I love this foundation! It covers all the "problem" spots and makes my skin look flawless. I have used it for years. Originally I used it as a concealer for certain areas and then I tried it for the entire face. Haven't used any other foundation since.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
SamanthaF
Location: Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2015
Best For covering dark spots/acne scars
I got this to cover up a dark spot on my forehead (melasama) and I LOVE it! It's super lightweight and conceals my dark spot beautifully and lasts all day long. The color worked well for me but it would be nice to have more color options. Great product, will continue to purchase!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Ghennel
Location: Franklin, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Best Full Coverage Foundation
Best For hiding any skin imperfections flawlessly.
This is hands down the best full coverage foundation I have used, and I have tried many. It looks natural, not like you have a face full of makeup on. A little bit goes a long way. I use a good moisturizer and primer before applying the foundation to get that flawless, natural look.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Carlotta
Location: Valdosta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Coverage
The makeup is flawless when you put it on and lasts all day no matter what you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
DCCanada
Location: Ontario
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
EL DW Max Cover Camouflage Mkup face/body spf15
Best For covering melasma scars
Excellent coverage and very long lasting. It's great as a concealer, which is what I use it for. As a foundation, need to moisturize, moisturize and moisturize well as it tends to be dried and can show lines. Note that this foundation dries quickly so you need to be fast when applying it.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Lorelei63
Location: Shadyside
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Bring back the old formula
The old formula Camouflage foundation was much smoother and creamier to apply. This one is thick and sticky. To top it off no color in creamy ivory. Looks like I will have to search another brand again.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MissThis
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
No shades for fair/light skin
Best For medium and darker complexions
I used to be a devoted Estee Lauder fan and used this product in "Very Light" for many years. I have an extremely fair complexion. I tried "Creamy Vanilla," which is the lightest shade offered, but it's still too dark (and too yellow) for me, even in the summer. I wish EL would bring back the lighter shades. I have had to switch to Clinique products (multiple options available for very fair skinned people) but would purchase Double Wear Maximum Cover immediately if I could find a shade to match my skin tone. This product's coverage was smooth and long lasting. It wasn't too oily, and a small amount went a long way. I could vary the coverage depending on my needs for that day. I miss using this product.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Kellykyle
Location: Philadelphia, pa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
The best makeup I've ever owned!
I'm in love with this product! I have been looking for a foundation that would cover blemishes and dark spots/acne scars without needing to layer on the concealer too. This did exactly that with just a very small amount! It completely evens out my skin and looks gorgeous, not cakey like most full coverage foundations. It feels good in my face and it doesn't make me breakout. The best thing is it lasts all day, even through sweating. Definitely give it a go if you're looking for great coverage without looking like you're wearing a ton of product!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Tamela
Location: Lawton Oklahoma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
The best foundation I have ever used!
Best For hyper-pigmentation, full coverage, long wear
I had just about given up on wearing make up due to the hyper-pigmentation on my face. Nothing worked. This foundation is amazing. I am excited to wear make up again.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Gratified
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Love this product
Best For camouflage color and skin protection. a+
I have been using Estee Lauder's Maximum Coverage Camouflage Make-up for over a decade.
I battle skin cancer, and have skin grafts on my nose. I am also a performer, so looking good, keeping the areas covered, and protecting myself from the sun, are all factors that made me try a number of products. Once I found this product, I threw everything else away, and have never looked back. This is, BY FAR, the best.
It isn't greasy, it covers the area, it stays on, the color is great, and I'm so grateful to Estee Lauder.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
coverup
Location: Summerville, SC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2015
double wear max cover camouflage make-up
Best For covering imperfections such as freckles tiny, capillaries and skin tones
Product does what it claims to do. It is long lasting
at a reasonable price. Had great on-line ordering experience.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
VivianNicole
Location: San Antonio
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Best For full coverage
I love this product! It has an amazing coverage and always leaves a flawless finish. This is MY favorite foundation I've ever purchased.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MizzB23
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
Double Wear Max Coverage
Best For acne scarred skin/problem skin
I really love this product. It really helped cover up all my flaws and it stayed true to what it states, that it is long wearing. I definitely recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
jiggerjo44
Location: Ralls, TX 79357, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Cover
I have used this product a long time, but it just does not cover as it did before - I don't care what they say. I still use it as I haven't found anything I can replace it with. I have lots of allergies and I can use this and not be bothered by any smell. So, that is the good side of this product. I just wish it covered better.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ROBBIN61
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
TOO YELLOW
I have pale porcelain ivory skin, but there really isn't a correct shade for skin as light has mine in full coverage makeup. While the coverage is very good and lasts all day, the undertone of the color in the lightest shade has way too much yellow in it. I need one that has a bit of pink for a cooler tone.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Amalah
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Exceptional
Best For full long lasting coverage
Fabulous all-day coverage. Gives skin a flawless glow. Need lighter neutral shade! Creamy vanilla more of a medium tone with slightly yellow undertones. I have noticed other reviews wishing for same.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.