Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.388 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(245 Reviews) 244
 214 out of 24587%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
ClioCatra
Location: Sahuarita, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Very Happy
Best For covering every little flaw!
Purchased this make-up after chatting with an Estee Lauder expert; explained I needed a face make-up that would conceal old acne scars. Since the scars are only located at my jaw line; not over my entire face; decided to apply my less expensive foundation and try smoothing this maximum coverage make-up over the scars; see if it would work as a concealer and WAH LA!, covered them beautifully and lasts all day! Best concealing make-up I've found on the market today! Thanks Estee Lauder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Kimmy2014
Location: Sanford, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
Maximum coverage foundation
I have been using this product for many years and loved it when it was a dry formula, since they changed it to a creamy formula I don't like it and have stopped using it. I wish companies would leave their original formulas and stop trying to improve a product that was already perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Idontknow
Location: North Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Max coverage
my name is Debbie but it wont let me write that. Bad choice to say reviewer name. Please have a asterisk specifying what that means. I like the old formula better. It covered so well. I don't understand why E/L keeps changing things. They get rid of things people like. They should have a warehouse of the old items that were discontinued.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Neeta
Location: Wayne, NJ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Amazing foundation, great quality
Best For normal and oily skin
I generally don't write reviews but this product speaks for itself. Double wear has given me the crease free coverage that I always looked for in a foundation. It blends in the skin so well and doesn't give a too much make up look to your face. I just love it and highly recommend to anyone who is looking for one quality foundation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Shelley0027
Location: New Berlin, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Can't believe you excluded your fair skin customer
I've been using Double Wear Max Coverage Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body for too many years to count. I was beyond disappointed, and honestly in tears, when I found out at the Estee Lauder counter that the formula had been changed, and there was no longer any fair tone. It took me forever to find your product and it truly worked for me. I've been a faithful customer of the Estee Lauder line for 12-15 years. I cannot believe that you wiped out an entire section of your clientele. Since you no longer manufacture what I need - apparently I'm too fair skinned to really count and be considered important to you - I have no other alternative than to start hunting for a different product line. I'll no longer be purchasing any EL, which means no more large sums spent on my staples: your foundation, eye shadows, mascaras, eyelash primer, loose face powder, compacts, Re-Nutriv products, etc., etc. I can only hope that someone really reads all these "reviews," and realizes how some of your customers feel.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
AngelGenesis
Location: Richland, Wa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Excellent Coverage
Best For complete coverage
This foundation covers acne marks perfectly. I love how it evens out my skin although it doesn't stay on perfect on oily skin for long. Love the color rattan it makes me look Beautiful. Overall I love it!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Ashh
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Amazing coverage, bad shade selection
Best For acne, acne scars, hyper pigmentation
I have oily skin with terrible acne scars and some active breakouts. This is the only foundation that makes my face look flawless. My favorite way to apply it is with a beauty blender. The only downfall for this foundation is the color selection! The lightest color, 1N3 Creamy Vanilla only works for me whenever I have a tan. Also I don't think the shades go very dark for anyone with a darker complexion. If there were more shades this foundation would be PERFECT.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
DSchwarz
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Please bring back the lighter shades!
Best For people who want flawless coverage
Estee Lauder, please bring back the lighter shades! Maximum Cover is a miracle product for those of us who want flawless, good looking cover for serious skin concerns but it only works if you have the right color. Please bring back Very Light, 001!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
rdb37
Location: Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Great Makeup Coverage
Best For full coverage of facial flaws
Have been using this makeup for many years and love the way it covers my facial flaws. My only request is that I would like it to be formulated so as not to come off on my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
vlynn
Location: Paintsville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
I have used this product for 31 years....but I am disappointed with the new colors...I always used #5 for winter and # 7 in summer...The new colors DO NOT MATCH....I feel they are not for the Traditional American Woman skin tone...too yellow...too dark....I have read many reviews and have heard many complaints about the recent changes....I am on the hunt for a complete new make up line...bring back old colors to keep your long and faithful customers happy :-)
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Ella2014
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2014
Too Dark
Best For darker-skinned people
This is a great makeup, but they discontinued the lightest colors! I have tried dozens (literally) of foundations, and this is the only one that covers my imperfections without multiple layers, thus avoiding a cake-y look. BRING BACK THE VERY LIGHT!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
SaraKate
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2014
Excellent makeup
Best For coverage
I have been using Estee Lauder Double wear maximum cover Camouflage Makeup for about five years now. I love it. It has perfect coverage, goes on smooth, and it lasts all day. Best make up by far. I have tried many other brands of foundation and nothing beats the Estee Lauder Double wear maximum cover.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
GwynethJones
Location: Maryland, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2014
Very Good - But Need Very Light!
Best For all skin types & hot weather.
I have to echo many of the other reviewers - and I'm hoping that the EL marketing & product development team are reading these reviews and are paying attention.
The NEW colours don't work. We need a better and wider range and spectrum. I miss Very Light. I've used it for 17 years because it works - but these new colours do not work - they are all too dark.
This foundation is great for hot climates, scars, red spots, and working out. It covers and it stays!
PLEASE work on bringing back a lighter shade for us loyal customers.
Thank you!
@GwynethJones
The Daring Librarian
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
AnonymousAnonymous
Location: New York, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
Please Bring Back the Very Light
I have been an avid and enthusiastic Estee Lauder user for over a decade. No other products can compare in terms of coverage and longevity. I was quite disappointed when you decided to discontinue the Shell color in your foundations and have been using the Cool Bone reluctantly. However, this is the last straw -deleting and discontinuing the Very Light shade has left me with absolutely no reason to continue to purchase your products and must reluctantly go in search of a new brand. Estee Lauder, please let me know if you ever decide to include light and fair skinned people in your palette again. As someone with light skin, I feel like you've alienated us from your product line.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Whillmeina
Location: Okc Ok
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014
a lighter tone color
Best For lighter tone skin tones
Please, please bring back the double wear maximum coverage camouflage 11 very light makeup. Nothing else works for my skin tone. I cannot find it in OKC. All the lightest shades currently available are too dark.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
upset10
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2014
Creamy Ivory
Best For omgwhat happened to the creamy vanilla?
OMG,what happened to the creamy Ivory.i'm so upset !!!!.i love this concealer.i have tried almost every other brand and nothing covers like this one in the light shade.
PLEASE bring back the creamy Ivory.every other color is too dark.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Mflynnc1
Location: Traverse city, mi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2014
Great product, need lighter colors back
Ned lighter colors back. The current colors do work for me. I will have look at competitors products. Please bring light back.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Denise59
Location: Kerrville, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2014
Maximum coverage makeup
I have been using this product for over 20 years and now you are changing all of the colors/shades. I cant find a shade that matches my skin color anymore. So I will probably have to try another company. It seems to me after reading all the responses you would bring back the old shades or add the new colors but don't take away what people have been using for long periods of time. There seem to be a lot of disappointed people. Please bring back the Medium Deep # 7 and #9.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
JeanScot
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2014
Best Foundation ever!
Please bring back Double Wear Maximum Cover - Cream Tan 05. I cannot find any replacement for this. How could you cancel this.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
lakegirl
Location: Bullard, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014
The Only One For Me!
I have been waiting and waiting and waiting for this product to be available again. I hope I don't have to wait much longer. This is the only foundation I have ever found which works for me. I have scarring from a botched dermabrasion and no other product comes close to the coverage it provides without looking heavy and unnatural. I have used it for 20+ years and do not understand why such a wonderful product would be discontinued. Please, please bring it back SOON!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.