Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.309 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(298 Reviews) 294
 259 out of 29887%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ROBBIN61
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
TOO YELLOW
I have pale porcelain ivory skin, but there really isn't a correct shade for skin as light has mine in full coverage makeup. While the coverage is very good and lasts all day, the undertone of the color in the lightest shade has way too much yellow in it. I need one that has a bit of pink for a cooler tone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Amalah
Location: New York, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Exceptional
Best For full long lasting coverage
Fabulous all-day coverage. Gives skin a flawless glow. Need lighter neutral shade! Creamy vanilla more of a medium tone with slightly yellow undertones. I have noticed other reviews wishing for same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
makeupalways
Location: Manteca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Amazing
Best For discoloration and uneven skin
If you are looking for full coverage this is the makeup for you. All you need is a little and you get alot of perfection. I wish it came in a larger tube. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a flawless look.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Megaphone
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
Bring Back Creamy Ivory!!
YES! Please, please bring back the Creamy Ivory shade in this product. I would normally rate this product 5 STARS, but Creamy Ivory is the only color that works for me, and now it's no longer available. I need it to cover a large red facial birthmark. I know Estee Lauder is great about listening to its customers...I hope you will hear the cries of your Creamy Ivory gals! :-)
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
leahrampton
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
I'm a product junkie, and I have tried so many different foundations to try and cover my uneven skin tone and my occasional breakouts. Every single foundation I've tried, all different price points, seemed to rub off my face before lunch. This foundation lasts all day and night, I swear it's got about a 14 hour wear time to it and looks great. For such a full coverage foundation it doesn't look cakey at all. Love this stuff, I wish it wasn't so impossible to find!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Marylu
Location: elyria ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Best For anyone who needs full coverage
I have loved this product for years. It has the best coverage I've ever found in a foundation. Unfortunately I am very disappointed that the lightest shade has been discontinued. I am a fair skinned redhead and this was perfect for making darker foundations work for me in the winter. Please bring back the light shade! It also made a great highlighter for under the eye's.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
horsemom54
Location: Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
Great coverage
I've used this foundation for years and it has great coverage- I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Vanessaaaaaass
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
disappointed
Best For not me
Once upon a time I would have gave this 5 out of 5 stars till they discontinued my light shade so now I can't even use it. Disappointing when you enjoy using something and they take it away. What a waste. Coverage was amazing staying power was great but now I'll have to find something else.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Hyatt
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Creamy Ivory
Please please please bring back Creamy Ivory!!! PLEASE! I've searched high and low for it with no luck. I have tried matching it to the other Estée Lauder shades and every other brand makeup on the planet and cannot find a similar match. It's devastating!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
EmpressT
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Fa
Best For maximum coverage of acne scars
I am a new customer to double wear and I must say it gives maximum coverage. I have a lot of acne scars which most foundations cannot cover. This is my first foundation which has given me maximum coverage.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Kathrina
Location: Wallington, NJ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Wery Good
I am VERY happy , the product is great, VERY well hidden imperfections , VERY RECOMMENDED
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Elisabethj
Location: Elkhart, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Cover all user
Best For any age. great protection!
Great product for flawless skin color and coverage. You will not look cakey but young with nice smooth skin. I'm 58 but have had people in shock when they learn of my true age. This will be helpful since I was told after 18 years my job has been elimimated. Back to job hunting and looking my best. Thank you for bringing such a fabulous product that gives the illusion of perfect skin. Cannot find anything like it and absolutely will not trade. Thank you !!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MMTBeauty
Location: Oakland, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2015
So In Love!!!!!
Best For extra coverage
I found this new Double Wear foundation, purely by accident while shopping online for another product. I was immediately interested in this product and wanted to know how it compared to the Estee Lauder regular Double Wear foundation I currently wear. I have experiencing some excessive acne and scarring around my checks and lower mouth area, and I really was looking for extra coverage, but with a natural finish and I finally found it!!! I was introduced to Estee Lauder foundation in November 2014 and I've been in love since!!! I love the coverage of this new formula - It covers everything! I learned the first day, that I only needed the smallest drop to cover my entire face, and then I could add more to darker spots later. The coverage is amazing and the color is perfect for me!!! Since purchasing this foundation, I've also added the Double Light Wear on days I want a more natural look. Thanks so much EL!!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
GoldGirl
Location: Orange Park, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2015
Used it for years.
Best For anyone who wants a full-coverage foundation
I have used this foundation for years. My skin is pale with a hint of redness and this foundation covers it completely. It goes on smoothly and evenly and camouflages skin imperfections. Very little is needed and it lasts a long time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
7children
Location: San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Love it.
This is a MUST for ladies of my age, 74, when all of the changes in your skin involve visible dark spots. I have used this product for many years, It is a little heavy by itself, so I blend it with EL BB cream and I make sure I never run out!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
AvaB
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015
New age foundation
Best For superior coverage
Love this foundation. I'm on my second tube. Could use a little lighter shade for the winter, but does not seem to be available. Hope EL adds more shades to this line as this is a revolutionary foundation. Superior coverage. Creamy, but not too oily. Almost makes skin look airbrushed. You must try it. Loved quick shipping receipt of my order from this site which is the first time I've used this site, so will continue to shop here.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
marly
Location: Indianapolis in
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
camaflouge make up
Best For smoothing out discoloration of face (concealer)
Heard about this from my mother in law. Bought it and love it. So light feeling and covers imperfections without looking heavy as well as spf15. I bought it in two colors rattan and creamy vanilla. I use both colors on my face in different areas due to face discoloration and it makes it all look even....also last all day without looking washed out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
88marcella88
Location: Vernal, Utah
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
Nice Coverage
Best For full coverage
I bought the Creamy Tan even though my skin is light and it covered most of all my imperfections! I was happy with the results and a little go's a long way as it is pretty thick. I may mix it with regular foundation next time. I'm still experimenting with this foundation but I would buy this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ilovegod
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Great
This is a heavy make up, but it's great for blending with other formulas for extra coverage.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
goodtym
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
Maximum Cover Foundation
Best For maximum cover
I have been using Estee Lauder double wear maximum cover foundationfor years i love it. Although i can only get the CreamyTan 2C5 in the states and cannot order that colour online to be shipped to Canada I recently ordered the Rattan 2W2 as there is not much choice in the colours to be shipped to Canada. It seemed like the closest match. Unfortunately i dont like the colour at all its very yellow and very yellow on my skin. you would think i was jaundace its so yellow. Oh well i guess i will have to wait until i can get to the states again to get the creamy Tan. I dont know why most of the colours are not available in canada. I must say the creamy tan is a perfect match and i do love the foundation. i havent used anything else that matches up to it in years.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.