Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15

Rating:
(4.323 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(322 Reviews) 317
 281 out of 32287%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
oneida
Location: Wauchula, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
completely full coverage
Best For very oily skin is a true 12 hour foundation
I am so glad that I found this foundation. I have always been a fan of the double wear for years now. I have recently gotten dark spots on my cheeks and nothing would completely cover it, until I saw a review on youtube and I ran out and purchased it....the only thing that needs to be fixed is the color range....it will not suit most skin tones and also I have very very oily skin and with this one I have to moisturize my face and I also prime it. It applies very well with a foundation buffing brush and a beauty blender. I know that I will be repurchasing this foundation. I love it
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Deb60
Location: Granite City, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015
Awesome Product
I'm a cancer survivor so I have a lot of uneven skin color. This is the only product I found that gave me a smooth looking skin tone. I still need a concealer and Estée delivered on that too. I only need a little to do a fantastic job. Thank you, thank you.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
islagirl
Location: Va
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Great Coverage!
Best For concealing dark spots, dark undereye circles, skin discolorations
For a really long time I've spent tons of money buying different foundations and concealers. So I decided to see if estee lauder foundations and concealers would work for me. I had heard about the double wear maximum coverage foundation so I bought one. I LOVE it!! It is the BEST foundation ever! I also love that you do not need a concealer at all. So for me it works as a concealer too. It really does conceal my imperfections, it really covers up my really dark circles. I use a little at a time when I apply it, because it can look too heavy if you put too much on. It also stays on all day and does not fade. I am going to try the double wear light foundation because I sometimes want a light coverage,I am so glad I gave estee lauder a chance.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Truly
Location: Ann Arbor
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2015
Let's just say... HOLY GRAIL!
Best For acne scar coverage
For a long time, I didn't have any serious skin issues. I only used light to medium coverage foundations on a day-to-day, and was perfectly fine that way. Recently, I tried a new skin care product, which broke me out pretty badly. I couldn't figure out how to cover it up, and went on a spree to find a full coverage foundation. After trying quite a few, and finding them to be too drying or heavy, I discovered the Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover foundation. This was a miracle worker. I had to use only a tiny amount, and the coverage was amazing. Now that my skin is doing much better, I use it as a general concealer, and even then, it's better than most out there. This foundation tube is definitely worth the price, and will last you for ever.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Karenjoy1972
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Only if you really need crazy coverage.
Best For serious problems.
This is hard core. It covers and is buildable. Unfortunately it didn't last on me. It was gone or patchy on my cheeks and chin by the end of the day. With or without primer. I'd try the regular double wear 1st before going with this one. I have rosacea but not too bad and the DW light works good if I do 2 thin layers only where I need it. Use the DW concealer too! Also, the lightest color is still too dark. Has less color choices. Use with a moist beauty blender.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
angelacanchola
Location: mission, TX
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
don't even need a concealer with this!
i have alot of dark spots, acne, uneven skintone, just not the best skin in general. this foundation fixes everything up though!!! i have never loved a foundation enough to write a review on it, but i just love this too much. i bought mine from macy's, however they matched me with the wrong shade. i just got my new & RIGHT shade a few days ago & i can't stress enough how much i love it! the only thing is it dries fast! what i do is i do NOT dot it all over. i do each section seperatley, or half my face. you do NOT need a lot! a little goes a LOOONG way! i will do one tiny dot on my cheek, blend, then do another dot on my forehead, blend, & so on. this is gives excellent coverage & does not look cakey! :)
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Lbmcdee
Location: Encinitas CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
Covers melasma well
Best For all skin types
I really don't like wearing foundation. I don't like feeling like I have alot of stuff on my face. I have moderate melasma and a darker complexion. I heard about this foundation on youtube. I needed something to cover up the dark spots and this foundation does just that. I use maybe a pea size amount along with a little concealer and I'm good all day! I use barely any of the foundation, the tube of foundation will last me a while and I don't have that heavy make up feel. I'll keep buying it. It's the best foundation I've found so far!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
ValerieMc
Location: Seminole FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Maximum wear foundation
I like the product but the lightest color offered is still too dark for my skin
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Alexad
Location: Syracuse NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Awesome foundation
Best For any
Ive been struggling to find a foundation that fit my skin well for years. This foundation covers any spots i have while not being too cakey, love! So happy i tried this!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
TerryM
Location: Palm City, FL, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Maximum Coverage
I love this foundation! It covers all the "problem" spots and makes my skin look flawless. I have used it for years. Originally I used it as a concealer for certain areas and then I tried it for the entire face. Haven't used any other foundation since.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
SamanthaF
Location: Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2015
Best For covering dark spots/acne scars
I got this to cover up a dark spot on my forehead (melasama) and I LOVE it! It's super lightweight and conceals my dark spot beautifully and lasts all day long. The color worked well for me but it would be nice to have more color options. Great product, will continue to purchase!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Ghennel
Location: Franklin, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Best Full Coverage Foundation
Best For hiding any skin imperfections flawlessly.
This is hands down the best full coverage foundation I have used, and I have tried many. It looks natural, not like you have a face full of makeup on. A little bit goes a long way. I use a good moisturizer and primer before applying the foundation to get that flawless, natural look.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Carlotta
Location: Valdosta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015
Double Wear Maximum Coverage
The makeup is flawless when you put it on and lasts all day no matter what you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
DCCanada
Location: Ontario
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
EL DW Max Cover Camouflage Mkup face/body spf15
Best For covering melasma scars
Excellent coverage and very long lasting. It's great as a concealer, which is what I use it for. As a foundation, need to moisturize, moisturize and moisturize well as it tends to be dried and can show lines. Note that this foundation dries quickly so you need to be fast when applying it.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Lorelei63
Location: Shadyside
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Bring back the old formula
The old formula Camouflage foundation was much smoother and creamier to apply. This one is thick and sticky. To top it off no color in creamy ivory. Looks like I will have to search another brand again.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
MissThis
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
No shades for fair/light skin
Best For medium and darker complexions
I used to be a devoted Estee Lauder fan and used this product in "Very Light" for many years. I have an extremely fair complexion. I tried "Creamy Vanilla," which is the lightest shade offered, but it's still too dark (and too yellow) for me, even in the summer. I wish EL would bring back the lighter shades. I have had to switch to Clinique products (multiple options available for very fair skinned people) but would purchase Double Wear Maximum Cover immediately if I could find a shade to match my skin tone. This product's coverage was smooth and long lasting. It wasn't too oily, and a small amount went a long way. I could vary the coverage depending on my needs for that day. I miss using this product.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Kellykyle
Location: Philadelphia, pa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
The best makeup I've ever owned!
I'm in love with this product! I have been looking for a foundation that would cover blemishes and dark spots/acne scars without needing to layer on the concealer too. This did exactly that with just a very small amount! It completely evens out my skin and looks gorgeous, not cakey like most full coverage foundations. It feels good in my face and it doesn't make me breakout. The best thing is it lasts all day, even through sweating. Definitely give it a go if you're looking for great coverage without looking like you're wearing a ton of product!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Tamela
Location: Lawton Oklahoma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
The best foundation I have ever used!
Best For hyper-pigmentation, full coverage, long wear
I had just about given up on wearing make up due to the hyper-pigmentation on my face. Nothing worked. This foundation is amazing. I am excited to wear make up again.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
Gratified
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Love this product
Best For camouflage color and skin protection. a+
I have been using Estee Lauder's Maximum Coverage Camouflage Make-up for over a decade.
I battle skin cancer, and have skin grafts on my nose. I am also a performer, so looking good, keeping the areas covered, and protecting myself from the sun, are all factors that made me try a number of products. Once I found this product, I threw everything else away, and have never looked back. This is, BY FAR, the best.
It isn't greasy, it covers the area, it stays on, the color is great, and I'm so grateful to Estee Lauder.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body SPF 15
coverup
Location: Summerville, SC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2015
double wear max cover camouflage make-up
Best For covering imperfections such as freckles tiny, capillaries and skin tones
Product does what it claims to do. It is long lasting
at a reasonable price. Had great on-line ordering experience.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.