Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.433 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(217 Reviews) 216
217 Reviews  (191 out of 217(88%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kat44
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
PLEASE BRING BACK LIGHTEST SHADES
Date:April 17, 2014
I have been using this foundation for a few years. I have rosacea and a lot of redness to cover and this foundation covers extremely well. The only problem is that the two shades that I use are Creamy Ivory and Very Light and they have both been discontinued. Please bring back the lighter shades. All other shades are too dark for me, so now I guess I will have to try to find another foundation.
Review 2 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lindasloft
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bring It Back!!!
Date:April 14, 2014
This is the best makeup ever! I have used it for many years and get many compliments on my skin because it covers so well. Please bring it back in the lighter shades! So many of us want this, please hurry!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DebF
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I Can't Believe It
Date:March 29, 2014
I love this foundation, it covers great and I have been using it for YEARS. Problem is, the company is no longer making the Very Light #11 foundation color. My skin is very light and the next color is too dark. I think it's terrible that the Estee Lauder company did this. I am now forced to look elsewhere for foundation. What a shame:(
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Luchcan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bring back original shades!!!!!
Date:March 28, 2014
Best For full coverage
Love your product....until I ran out went to store and they said the product colors have been changed! UGH. Do not mess with a good thing! As I can see from reading everyone else's reviews, you have some not so happy customers regarding this product. I have no doubt, Estee Lauder will heed our requests! thank you.
Review 5 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
dinafina
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Not looking for the perfect foundation anymore.
Date:March 25, 2014
Best For every tan women who wants flawless skin
This silky smooth foundation is truly the best one i have ever used. It covers all my imperfections without making me look like i'm wearing too much makeup.
I have a combined skin type, and a friend of mine has a dry skin type, this foundation works wonders for both of us.
I've gotten so many compliments on my skin, telling me that my skin looks radiant and flawless.
Never ever stop selling this product!
Only bad thing about this is that i have to blend this with another light foundation, during the winter, to make it fit my skin color... i would love a lighter color, so that i don't have to do this.
Review 6 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mysmartypantsopinions
Location: Chicago IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bring back the fairest shade!
Date:March 19, 2014
Why o why did you discontinue the fairest shade? It was extraordinary, flawless coverage for my fair complexion with ruddy Irish cheeks. I am inconsolable.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
clancy
Location: Casper, Wy
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
why change something so perfect?
Date:March 18, 2014
I am fair skinned and need the very light....now you have stopped offering that along with the creamy ivory, you have so many customers that love this product and think you are making a better improved one....not for me. I am very disappointed the you aren't listening to your customers, thousands of us want the product the way it was...It makes me sad....
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kkenny
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:March 17, 2014
I am really disappointed that the lighter shade has been discontinued. I have been using it for years to cover a dark red Port-wine stain birthmark on half my face and no other products compare. My skin is too fair for the other shades, please bring it back!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeLauderGirl72
Location: Johnston City, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Silky Smooth with Great Coverage
Date:March 16, 2014
Best For everyone that wants that " flawless" look!
I have used this silky smooth foundation for the last 20 years. I have very fair skin so I alternate between the Creamy Vanilla during the winter and the Creamy Tan during the summer. A little goes a very long way and usually one tube lasts me for three months. The foundation goes on silky smooth and covers any flaws and blemishes that I have. I finish it off with a dusting of loose translucent powder and it stays on all day. No matter if I am sweating, swimming, or having a long day, it is there to stay and looks beautiful! I receive so many compliments on my makeup and how "flawless" my skin looks. It sure makes my day! Please Estee Lauder, keep this makeup available forever! I have looked and found nothing that compares to this perfect foundation!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
longtimefan
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best makeup ever
Date:March 11, 2014
I have used this makeup for 20 years! Why oh why did you discontinue it in the light shade??? Please bring it back. I have been looking for something comparable for months. It's just not out there. The other Double Wear products are not even worth using compared to this. Please please please please bring it back in the light shade.
Thank you!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Yarbrough
Location: Dennis, MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever~
Date:March 4, 2014
I need to order some of this NOW! I have been using it for years and won't try anything else. When will it become available??
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
stewy
Location: iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very Light
Date:February 28, 2014
This is by far the best foundation on the market. Sadly, the company has pulled the lighter shades. Very Light was the only shade that worked for my fair skin. It makes no sense to offer only three darker shades in this makeup. The company is losing a large customer base by doing this.... Perhaps they will rethink this poor marketing decision.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rosacia
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best foundation concealer ever
Date:February 26, 2014
I have suffered with Roseacia for 20+ years. When I found this product it was such a ah ha moment. The coverage is fabulous and lasts all day long. When I tell people that I have Rosacia they can't believe it because the make-up works so well. Even when I can have a flare up and feel my face turning red you can't even tell. : )
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Madycan
Location: Newyork
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The best ever
Date:February 23, 2014
Please bring it back ! I felt that I finally found my perfect foundation and now I can't find it
Review 15 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
SarahU
Location: MS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Someone made a horrible decision!
Date:February 16, 2014
Best For everyone
Please bring back the lighter shades! I use this as my everyday foundation and also as my daughters stage makeup for dance competitions. I guess I will have to find something else UGH!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Graygrrrl
Location: Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bring it back!
Date:February 5, 2014
I hope and pray the "Coming Soon" banner listed under this product means the lighter shades are coming back. I tried several stores in my area and all they had received were the darker shades. This is the greatest full coverage make up on the market. It can be thinned out with a bit of moisturizer or applied to problem areas. Please, PLEASE, tell me it's coming back. I also hope the reviews I read about how much the formula has changed is not an indication of future lots.
Review 17 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JazzyB
Location: PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Covers flaws beautifully!!
Date:January 27, 2014
I have used this great camouflage makeup for many years, and I can't imagine using anything else. Blends beautifully with Idealist Refinisher or Idealist Eye. Please bring back the very light shade!!!
Review 18 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
xekegle
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Nooooo
Date:January 22, 2014
Double Wear Maximum Coverage not the same! I need back the old formula, please!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Samsara
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Spectacular!!
Date:January 19, 2014
Best For everyone
This is the most outstanding foundation on the market. I have tried other products and I am committed to this foundation and I have been for 20+ years. I like it because it covers everything but never feels heavy or heavily applied. I have never been able to mess it up. This foundation makes me look beautiful every time. Why can't I buy it now - please do not discontinue this product. If you feel you need to make improvements, please do only that. Where can I buy some?
Review 20 for Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup for Face and Body Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Susan2010
Location: Austin, Texas
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
The BEST foundation ever!!
Date:January 15, 2014
Covers all imperfections on your face yet light and smooth. I have found nothing that compares to this foundation! Love it!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next»